[Resolved]  Nokia — Complain on Nokia Care Services in Chennai, India

I am one of the Nokia mobile users for the past 5 years. All my family members are using only Nokia mobiles and I also recommended my friends & colleagues to go for Nokia.
I had trust on it before but not now… I am sorry to say that…. Because you people made me to do so.
I am really Sorry to say that I lost all my confidence and faith with NOKIA..
I never had such a worst experience from the NOKIA CARE..
Let me explain the problem..
" I purchases a New Mobile NOKIA - HANDSET - 2630 - BLACK from one of your vendor "UniverCell Telecommunication India Pvt Ltd. Velachery Branch" on March 07, 2008. I came to see that it gets hanged or struck in between very often while using and the mobile becomes stops functioning, then I have to remove the battery and then reset the mobile and then only I have can use it. I thought it might be loose contact or the battery might not properly pack. I very often found that my mobile hanged. On March 09, 2008 I took to the vendor where I bought, they redirected me to NOKIA CARE at Taramani, Chennai they redirected me to NOKIA CARE at TTK Road Alwarpet, Chennai they and again they redirected to NOKIA CARE at Royapetta, (Near Sathyam Theratre) Chennai. See the way of how each service centre palys with the customer. And finially I went to NOKIA CARE on March 27, 2008. (Service Center Details - ROCKY AGENCIES, New No:32, Old No: 10, Thiru Vi Ka Road, Royapetta, Chennai. ASC : 124_343506, Contact Number:[protected], Email Address: [protected]@nokiacareindia.com and MY Job Sheet Number:[protected]/080329/6 Dt: 29/Mar/2008). At first they checked it and told it was a Software Problem, and they reloaded it and gave. After that when I bought the mobile to my home and tried to charge it, I got an error message "Charger Not Supported" and then on March 29, 2008, I took it back to NOKIA CARE, they once again diagnosed that the issue is with the Board, we have to produce it to Head Office and then get rectified. So they took the Mobile and then asked me to come after 2 days, after 2 days when I went to collect my mobile, they told me that Since it a Board problem it will take another a week, and I asked them please inform the correct date so that I can come at right time. (Because I work for an MNC Company _ Hewlett Packard (HP) as a Operation Research Manager, My Home is at Velachery, Chennai and my work place is at Sriucheri, Chennai which is 50 Kms away from city. I used to go my office early around 8 AM and return Home late nights in the evening, so I had hard time to track the status of my mobile) After a week (Today - March 11, 2008) when I especially took leave and approached them they Said it will take another 10 days and it is a issue with Board, so mobile have to replaced. Then I got annoyed and lost my control and I asked the Customer technician over there... to get me the exact date so I will get back to you so that I don't have to come all the way and hearing some excuses, this make me more tensed. Then I requested the service person that please check with your head office and get me the exact information. After wards they told me that NOKIA had stopped manufacturing this model and we don't have it local stores and also in Nokia priority Dealers, So you have to wait for another 10 days. For further information they just asked me to contact Head Office. See I gave the mobile to the NOKIA CARE Center they gave the mobile for servicing it to Head office, And I don't know who to contact & what to ask them...(Because I got a information from one of my colleague these guys give the customer mobile to some local person for serving and they are paid cheaper and also I heard that these technicians uses the customer mobile for there own use saying that they are testing... I don't know how true so far). Then I thought to contact the SERVICE CENTRE MANAGER, they said he will come late so it not possible for you to meet, then I told that I will wait, then they asked me to wait for 15 minutes and they asked me came with a solution that I will get my mobile will be ready by today evening. And asked to come and collect it.. But when I went to the Service Centre evening, they made me to wait for an hour, then came with a Solution that, we got a New replacement mobile for other customer since you are coming often for your mobile, so If you wish you can avail this, then I enquired about the warranty on it, they said it have the warranty what that mobile has, and you will not be covered under any warranty with this, if you come across any problem in future. Then I got tensed and annoyed and then I request for my mobile, again they tried to postpone the days (you have wait for another 10 days), then I requested to give my mobile back or to know the status of it. They just simply asked to contact the Head Office, and they are not giving the head Office address they ask us to contact through phone[protected] I tired al lot it goes to IVR and get disconnected. And no proper response from the Nokia Care. See the controversy in statement (March 11, 2008).
See I bought a mobile because of the Durability and brand name but... I lost all the Hopes and confidence that they will give my mobile today... Already one month of my warranty gone in service centre and I don't you please give Warranty and Guarantees of your products... I hardly used the mobile for less than 10 days only... but I had terrible and bad experience in customer servicing with the Nokia...Care... Not only me I found most of the people who come for serving face a terrible experience...Like no proper response when we give a call... or they disconnect the call while speaking... They spoil the name of Nokia...
Note: Important: If I don't receive proper response from this Mail I am going to take severs action against the company through legally and also I am going to publish an article on all the local magazines. And I going to forward this mail to all the over web and also through my company intra net to all of my colleagues those who are working in HP (Hewlett Packard) to higher officials in and around world..
And finally I kindly request you people all those who represent NOKIA to give right Information to customer and commit yourself what you say... Or don’t spoil the Brand name"...
See the loyalty to the customer it not me suffered there are many customer like me….

I need a Solution for this….
If any one of the concern person directly from Nokia contacts me will be highly appreciated…..

Hoping for a reply soon…

Sridhar.P
Mobile No:[protected]

my phone model is nokia 3110 classic, it's display is not working, when i switch on the phone.I complained about this to the palakkad nokia care center, they said that they can't do anything about this, and asked me to shell out 1020 rupees to repair this problem, please sir, do something in this regard, i will be indebted to you as my warranty period expires only on[protected], and the dispaly problem is keeping on increasing day by day,

Nokia N79 — not satisfied with nokia care

nokia n79 Complaints
I baught a NOKIA handset, model no N79 from a shop Baljeet Telecom, Shop No-7, Main Road Gandhi Nagar, Delhi-110031, India on 21-7-09 after 3 days it started some software problems and became very slow so i gave it for repairing to Nokia Care, MAA Communication, B-36, Guru Nanak Pura, Radhu Palace Road, opp. V3S Mall, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi 92, he told me it will take one day so I went next day & took my cell. They had formatted my handset and most of its applications like sms timer, wave secure, oxford dictionary, mobiola screen capture, indisms, theme DIY has been removed from it.
I told them that its applications are missing, so they replied that this is not their responsibility and purchase those sofwares from nokia priority.
The phone has been used only for 9 days. Handset is still in warranty period and if the cost of the softwares are not included in the cost of the phone and warranty then you should tell us at the time of purchasing of handset. Without any software how can we say that it is an N79?
How can we trust Nokia and Nokia Care for its services and promises
i prabhjeet singh frm new delhi, rajouri gdn, well i mostly use nokia cell phone and i never face problem b4re, , , but now in my new handset nokia n95...i face many problems and it is wth bill and i got 1st display probs thn slidin n hardwhr probs...
at the last i gve my handset to nokia company in naraina(nokia piority)and thy said we will gve u 20 or 25 day later...
im vry fed up wth his service and i told me to replace my new set, , , bcoz i got many probs in set...i dunno wht thy doo...
so plz do somethin for me
my mob no, is [protected]
my job seet no.[protected]/090807/41
naraina nokia priroty
a
I want any NPD offering erode or salem or namakkal districts
Mobile is 08 month older.
I bought 3110c.please hum dhanbad nokia care me apna mobile 06 july ko diya hai.abhi tak IMC 3times ja chuka hai, aaur baar baar same problem hota hai.
Hum apne mobole ko delhi baar baar bhej rahe hain.
IMC No - RN45510/ RN50369 / RN56516.
job sheet No.[protected]/090825/38 ( 25 july)

job sheet No.[protected]/090811/39 ( 11 Aug) .

Problem : After starting mobile 10/15 minute Kepad doesnot work.

nokia cell phone — charging problem

i purchased a nokia 3120 cell phone 20th feb 2009 . i lately encountered a problem that battery of my phone is not holding any charge.. i took it to the nokia service center on 12 aug and was told that there was a problem with the battery. since it was within warenty they said they would replace the battery and it would take 15 working days to get the new battery. i collected the new battery on 26th aug and on returning home kept the phone for charging . after few hours i observed that the problem has not been rectified as the battery was getting charged but did not hold the charge. i reported this to the service center and they said they would repair it . i was asked to collect the battery and handset on 27th(yesterday) and was told the problem is rectified.. but unfortunately it is not. the battery is still not holding the charge.. kindly see to the matter.. its very unfortunate to know that nokia which is a leading mobile brand would come up with such defective product which had to be taken for service thrice within six months of purchase and yet the problem is not rectified.

I own a nokia 9300 communicator, it got dropped recently by me from a table from my office and thereafter it displayed a blank white display, i had taken the mobile to the nearest nokia service center which is in kodambakkam chennai and had given it for service, there way of recieving of the customers werte all upto the mark except for the service and the end result, the technician over there told me that it would take 3 or more days to get the problem rectified since it is due to a strip problem, i patiently waited for 5 days and went to the service center expecting a good result but to shock i have to recieve my mobile the same way i had given it for service, there was no change in it, it was still powering on with the blank display, initially they had confirmed me that it is a risk to get this done and even after i telling them you try your level best to get it done no matter if it becomes completely dead, now my problem is i think they have not even opened the panel of my mobile to service it, it was by the same condition i had given it for the service when i had recieved it, then why did they give the customer a wrong confirmation of 3 odd days, expectation was high from the service center, i really do not understand why do nokia manufacture such kind of mobiles and sell it at such huge prices if you cannot give a good after sales service for higher end mobiles like this which mainly has strip problem when being dropped, my mobile is out of warranty still i do not understand nokia being such a big concern does not have good technicians...still my phone is dead condition for the past 3 months just because of a strip...

ranga
ergtrtgret

I'm having a Nokia 3600 slide with some problems & I gave it your consumer care <.Nokia care> on 4/july/ 09 to trouble shoot it, I was promised that the set will be delivered to me within 15 days from the date of submission but it is not yet delivered.. I went there many times to see the progress but, their response was bad, belittling & irritating, even when my position is sound with proper warranty docs & other papers.

Till now there hasn't been a positive response.They have not yet done anything to fix the problem, they are finding excuses to support their postion of inaction & denial, this is a pretty serious fault from your part . Please look in to the matter and do the needful action to get my problem fixed, Otherwise my next option is to register complaint in "CONSUMER FORUM" under "Consumer Protection Act 1986".

The address of the Nokia care
Happy Mobile Services
BELGAUM
3449, Radhakrishna Tower, G-6, Samadevi Galli, Belgaum 590001
Phone:[protected]
E-mail: [protected]@nokiacareindia.com

Nokia — N96 - not rerurned after 3 weeks

Hi sir, I have submitted my N96 to Skylink pune Nokia care centre. The mobile is still under warranty.
On 20 August i came to Skylink for upating my software but it seems that they have corrupted my OS and I was told that it has been send to Delhi factory for repair. Every week i go there they say come again in next week.
My Job sheet no.[protected]/090820/26
Complaint no. [protected]

Please tell me what i should do with this.
i am just stuck in Pune for mobile, I have to get transferred but just waiting for this .

Please help me in this sir please

HP — camera flash light

It is really pathetic to learn that HP India is not taking care of its customer. Its being more then one month, knocking HP doors to claim my warranty. HP does not even care to reply back.

Facts of the case

Problem

I have purchase a HP camera from US of A, The flash light of it is not working within few days of purchase.

Approach

I have lodged a complain under warranty at US (Ticket Number: CCHSAP224747)
I have also faxed them original invoice and warranty details (copy enclosed) But couldn't get any response from there.
I have shifted to India and thought of to try my luck with HP India service.
I had gone to HP service center, which asked me to call the help line number.
I called up help line number, which rudely told me that HP has stopped manufacturing cameras and she can't help me any further.
So I dropped a complaint on the HP website after which I got a call from HP service center.
She asked me to send the invoice on her e-mail address.
After that she replied that, she will talk to the concerned department.
Since then, all my efforts to contact HP are in vain

Way Forward

So dear HP representatives, if you are incapable and can not help me out, please atleast let me know. So that I can get my camera repaired with some local store and do not waste my time to claim the warranty.

Rest I will make sure, to take this case ahead regarding the inefficiency of service on your part.
i want new nokia 7088 cdma mobile. where is availavle? what is the rate? give a available showroom address and phone number? or supplying for u...

my mobile no [protected]. i am in Kodaikanal - Tamilnadu.

as early as possible.

thanking u.

I have attached the Job sheet number and other details. I took this phone on Jan 2009 and since then please see the list below of problems I faced:

1) Camera Flash not working
2) Security code would reset by itself and then I cannot change the code
3) Camera quality is bad all the pictures that I get is more in black
4) The camera glass comes off the second month o[censored]sage
5) I cannot receive Calls.
6) Ringer won’t work
7) It won’t get charged in 5 mins the battery shows full then again the same story the battery is less then half
8) No network coverage every 5 mins.
9) Call drops each second
10) It restarts automatically
11) Message cannot be sent many times
12) Does not read memory card
13) Videos won’t play
14) Ringer tone rings half then it doesn’t ring at all
15) Phone hangs automatically
16) Usb charging does not work either .
17) Mother board was gone and when the phone was on charging it would give shocks
18) Sim card and memory card holder was loose and it won’t get locked

This are all the complains I faced in the start I gave this to the service center AT Prudent Telecom Services, Tembhi Naka, Thane west on may and it went to HO in Delhi and they just changed the motherboard and sent it back which took 15 days but all the complains still remain the same. See below:

6) Ringer won’t work
7) It won’t get charged in 5 mins the battery shows full then again the same story the battery is less then half
13) Videos won’t play
17) Mother board was gone and when the phone was on charging it would give shocks

Again I gave the headset on 28 august 2009, AT Prudent Telecom Services, Tembhi Naka, Thane west, Job sheet number :[protected]/090828/76

IMEI NUMBER :[protected]
Product code : 0565235

It again took 20 days went to HO in Delhi and it is back and they are asking me to collect it but I had requested them to give me a replacement since the time I have taken this phone I have been unable to use this phone. I don’t want this phone again and again the same issue kindly look into this seriously .

I will not collect this phone till I get the replacement of the this hand set. I have wasted 14, 000/- on this phone and I have got this piece with so many issues. There issues with this phone since the time I have taken this phone.

Please change the phone or reimburse me my money .Cause I will otherwise take this issue now to consumers court.

Lekha Bansal

I have attached the Job sheet number and other details. I took this phone on Jan 2009 and since then please see the list below of problems I faced:

6) Ringer won’t work
13) Videos won’t play

This are all the complains I faced in the start I gave this to the service center AT Prudent Telecom Services, Tembhi Naka, Thane west on may and it went to HO in Delhi and they just changed the motherboard and sent it back which took 15 days but all the complains still remain the same. See below:

6) Ringer won’t work
13) Videos won’t play

Again I gave the headset on 28 august 2009, AT Prudent Telecom Services, Tembhi Naka, Thane west, Job sheet number :[protected]/090828/76

IMEI NUMBER :[protected]
Product code : 0565235

It again took 20 days went to HO in Delhi and it is back and they are asking me to collect it but I had requested them to give me a replacement since the time I have taken this phone I have been unable to use this phone. I don’t want this phone again and again the same issue kindly look into this seriously .

I will not collect this phone till I get the replacement of the this hand set. I have wasted 14, 000/- on this phone and I have got this piece with so many issues. There issues with this phone since the time I have taken this phone.

Please change the phone or reimburse me my money .Cause I will otherwise take this issue now to consumers court.

Lekha Bansal
Sir i have baught a NOKIA5800 Xpressmusic 4 month ago. It is a very bad quality phone and very costly. Its camera 3.2MP is just like VGA camera. Its earphone and cover are also defeative. Its Hindi phonts are not readable. I have update it 3 times but in vain. Now its screne has become defeative. At everytime switch off and then on the phone then it works. It is a white elephant.
I also underwent a similar problem also the N-gage software license key i got was not working so have walked more than 5 times to the JOY NOKIA CARE, PERAMBUR, CHENNAI. But they least bothered about my quarry. i called the NOKIA customer care but their only answer was to approach a nokia care nearby .

Sub : Lost Mobile

Last Monday(21st Sep eve.) i have lost my mobile.Please help me to find it. My mobile details are:-

Name :- Manoj
Address: RZ-65, NEW ROSHAN PURA NAJAFGARH
Phone model: NOKIA 2700C -BLACK
Make: 2009
Lost Mob No. -[protected]
Last used No.:[protected] incoming
E-mail for communication: [protected]@gmail.com
Missed date: 21 SEPTEMBER
IMEI No.: [protected]

Thankyou
Manoj ([protected])
i have lost all my applications when i updated the software in chennai they told that it is not their responce all my money is waste plese sent my applications back my phone model is n79
I have same problem here krom kolhapur.

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information