[Resolved]  Nokia Customer Care Of India — Malfunctioning of Nokia 5310 xpressmusic

The Senior Manager,
Nokia India (Customer care)

I am G. Raychaudhury from Kolkata, India. Being a regular user of Nokia products, I have purchased a Nokia 5310 handset on 6th June 2009.
From the third day I was experiencing 'starting problem'. After some days, the handset refused to start but after 3 more days it started nicely. This was repeated twice after a gap of 3/4 days. Then, it permanently refused to start and showed a message - 'contact service'.
I took it to Nokia Care, where they could not repair it and so send it to the service centre at Delhi. The same is lying there till now.
[ IMEI No. - [protected] dated July 4th 2009] AND [Online Job sheet no.[protected]/090707/03 ]
Firstly, I am told by Nokia Care that all my valuable contacts will be lost due to formatting/updating software, for which I have to suffer irreparable loss.
Secondly, I cannot use the phone for two months now, so the purpose of purchase stands defeated.
Thirdly, I came to know subsequently from some other users and local shopkeepers that the 5310 model is much complained against due to the aforesaid problem they are getting.
Lastly, after duly purchasing a new phone nobody would like to use the same if it makes a tour to the service center so early.
I had a telephonic confabulation with Mr. Kumar of Delhi's customer relation department, who did not pay heed to my cause. I am also awaiting reply from the Board of Directors at Finland, whom I have sent a relevant mail.
As such, I would like to request you to kindly provide me a replacement phone or a new phone of some better model for which I am ready to pay the difference amount.
I will be happy if you respond early. Hope to see that NOKIA maintains its worldwide reputation. Thanking you.

Gautam Raychaudhury

Address: 15A, Kedar Bose Lane, Second Floor,
P.O. & P.S.-Bhowanipore, Kolkata.
Pin Code -700025
Cellphone: [protected]
email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

I am C.VENKATESAN from CHENNAI, India. Being a regular user of Nokia products, I have purchased a Nokia 5310 handset on 6th June 2009 in DUBAI.
From the third day I was experiencing Slow starting problem'. After some days, the handset refused to start but after 3 more days it started nicely. This was repeated twice after a gap of 3/4 days. Then, it permanently refused to start and showed a message - 'contact service'.
Then after i gave my mobile for reparing purpose to nokia care chennai.But there told It was foreign piece so we can not able to service your phone.So you please guide to me sir.

Nokia — NEgative response

This complain is regarding Nokia phone as i purchased Nokia(E-63) from a retailer at Malviya nagar ,jaipur(Parnami Mobile) on 27/06/2010,then i started using just after battery charging for 24 hrs...then a few hours later i observed that there is a problem in Speaker of the phine ,because it was sounding irritating when i used to have a conversation with that...there i recently contaced to the retailer,but they hold off me by saying it's a temprorely trouble,that is being due to new phone & the same will be automatically resolve in next few hours.... but when afte passing 24 hours my trouble remained the same then i again contacted to my retailer... & today it's more than four days that i am being avoided by those people with many unreasonable excuses......Please help me as i have paid full amount of my mobile and those people are not giving me positive responce in to this way............
Frequent response is highly appreciable..

Vikash Kumar
Email-vikas.[protected]@vodafone.com

Nokia 5130c-2 XpressMusic — Fed up with Nokia Care Service

The Nokia India
Sub: Complaint about service
Sir/Mam,
Few days back I had given my Nokia 5130c-2 for repair which was under warranty period in Nokia Care Rohini ( Dexters Digital lab, 15 Manglam place, G-7 &8, Sector-3, Rohini, New Delhi) as its keypads were not functioning properly. The Job Sheet Number is[protected]/100624/36 and submitted on 24th of June 2010. They said that it was due to water logging problem and said that I have to pay Rs 800 as water logging problems doesn’t come under warranty agreements. I agreed to pay the said amount but after 3 days they told me that the phone cannot be repaired. Now it has become a great problem for me as it was only 6 months that I had bought this mobile phone and in spite of its warranty period its not being repaired. I would also like to add that I don’t know how the water logging problem aroused as my phone had never fallen in water nor it got in contact with water by any means.
Therefore I request you to look into the matter and take necessary action regarding it as soon as possible so that such problems do not creep up in future and my faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

In anticipation of your prompt response,

Imran Khan

Ph-[protected]

Nokia 5130c-2 W. Silver — System hangs

I have bought a Nokia 5130c-2 W. Silver on24th September 2009 at Madanapalli BigC centre. I have a problem with my mobile that is it is hanged when i switch on, statup tone also did not play. I have one year warrenty also. What should i do now. yester day i gave my mobile to the Nokia Care centre at madanapalli .But they also did not find the problem. Mobile IMEI No is[protected].
My nokia 5310,
My nokia 5310 just developed a fault, I put it on and it comes up with the melody sound after that it went off, I even remove the memory card before putting it on still goes of after the melody sound, please help me to solve this problem

Nokia — COMPLAINT AGAINST IMPROPER FUNCTIONING OF NOKIA XPRESSMUSIC HANDSET 5310

My Nokia Express music handset of model 305 has been facing serious problems since the very next week that I purchased it. It's still in it's guarantee/waranty period. The speaker and FM along with the instrument has not been functioning properly.
I had given it for servicing a number of times but the problems still exist. If you don't cater to my problems and change myhandset I would thereby be forced to register a complaint in the consumer court. I will then make sure that Nokia gets sued.

THANK U
Dr. Jacob John
The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Re:- Replacement of Nokia 6700S IMEI No.[protected], Job Sheet#[protected]/100724/28 DT:24/07/10

We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have purchased Nokia 6700S on dt[protected]ONLY 19 DAYS BACK) the above-noted set which is infested with certain technical problems. from yesterday i was experiencing starting problem Since we have purchased the phone at a very dear price,
I took it to Nokia care, where they couldn't repair it and so send it to the service center at Delhi for minimum 8 to 10 days.(now this days very difficult to leave a day without mobile)
we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

I have been using Nokia phones for last 8yrs and i get a very sad feelings having experienced this

--- THINK TWISE BEFORE BUYING A NOKIA PRODUCTS

In anticipation of your prompt response,

For

SANJAY
AHMEDABAD
krishnasales.[protected]@gmail.com
Mob.#[protected]

Nokia India — display low light

my nokia 2700 clasic set EMI No.[protected]
purchage date 14/12/2009 by mobiel expo kankarbagh main road
patna cash memo no 1436. I went to nokia care dawbanglaw charaha, patna for solving complain low light on screan in garanty period but no response taken by nokia care dakbangla patna. he frequientaly said to me that i want to solve problem in garanty period nearly delay 30days, so if I solve this problem pay Rs. 800.00.
My mobile No [protected], [protected]
phone[protected]

nokia/handset 5130 model — can't switch on

i can't switched on my phone,...........the service center said it cannot be repaired.........its purchased only one year
I purchased a nokia 5233 on 07th september from kolkata nokia priority shop. sorry to say from the purchasing phone has a typical problem.(sometimes touch doesnot work/
time fluctuating ) . i contact in my nearest nokia care in barasat.(jobsheet no[protected]/110107/27) they take my mobiles sometimes they say keypad hasbeen changed, sometimes they say phone may b sent to our head office in delhi.bt after when i get my phones i hv same problem.
if nokia cant solve this problem then who can do it ?? i dont the what the hell is goin on with nokia and nokia's damn engineers...
pls check it out my problem ...

Worst has happened with me !!! Had purchase Nokia 5233 IMEI [protected] in Sept 2010 and just from the 2nd day of purchase the problem of heating of the instrument and then battery draining started . I told the Nokia Gallery which replaced the battery and then the same thing repeated and then it was sent to Nokia Care centre which said that the software correction has been done ( What correction GOD KNOWS ). Again the problem repeated and then i went again to the Nokia NOCARE CENTRE and this time after research of 3 days it was told to me that it will be sent to HO for checking and repair. The story starts Now:
I ask the NCC Vashi Navi Mumbai to give me stand by set they say they cant, i wrote to HO and they courtesly arranged from NCC and then after 10 days the instrument came with missing accessories: NCC says what they can do it has come like that from the HO . I refused to take instrument besides told them to at least give me some detail as to what had been wrong with the instrument. That also they did not give and finally after one month i was told that Nokia is not able to comment on my request . Then onwards they have not replied any of my mails :
I am without the Hand set besides how much i had to incurr in terms of time, fuel and mental agony.
I feel now the best ad for nokia should be NOKIA_____DISCONNECTING PEOPLE.
So far there is no written confirmation as to when should my set be ready with the NCC vashi.

Is there any person on top to monitor such mistakes of the service people in Nokia care.I as common man feel that Nokia has got now this feeling that nothing is going to happen even if they sell scrap in the market especially in India.
The correspondence is as below:
Quote:

No reply so far!!! I am unable to understand why NOKIA chose to keep quiet.
Is this the customer care you are having.

Ravinder Safaya
Phone:[protected] Ext 364
Cell : 0091 [protected]

From: Ravinder safaya [mailto:ravinder.[protected]@schulerindia.com]
Sent: 23 February 2011 10:55
To: 'contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com'
Cc: ext-Shikha.[protected]@nokia.com; poonam.[protected]@nokia.com
Subject: RE: RE: RE: RE: FW: FW: case ID is- 1-[protected]

With kind courtesy of Nokia may I know what have I to do next to get my issues settled?

Ravinder Safaya
Sr. Manager Sales
Schuler India Pvt Ltd
Mumbai-400051

Sent: 21 February 2011 10:06

Dear Mr. Mathur,

Please make me understand following:
1. You say in your trailing mails that you are coming with a reply
2. Suddenly after one month you say Nokia can’t give the service report.
3. Now you say you are not able to comment on my point.
4. Your Vashi care centre says that they are only couriers and can’t give anything writing or can’t comment verbally.
5. Then whom to contact ????????????? I am fed up now if you can’t solve my problem please don’t make big commitments . ( You are 10th person to correspond with me which shows obviously how unorganised your service team is. ( Please check your own replies and you can understand. The hand set is defective and you don’t want to give me replacement and simply you are buying time.

This is an ideal situation for arranging me the refund or the replacement of the hand set.( I will be very thankful to you .)

Ravinder Safaya
Sr. Manager Sales
Schuler India Pvt Ltd
Mumbai-400051

From: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com [mailto:contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com]
Sent: 19 February 2011 10:14
To: ravinder.[protected]@schulerindia.com

This Nokia Customer Care message is in response to your email request

Hello Ravindra,

Thank you for contacting Nokia Careline.

We understand that you are unhappy with the delay in communication.

We value the importance of the information that your seeking, and we are here to assist you.

We would like to inform you that we are not in the position to comment on your request. Please contact or visit to same Nokia Care Center.

Your case id is # 1-[protected]

Further enquiries, please email us or feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia www.nokia.co.in/asknokia. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Thank you for choosing Nokia.

Kapil Mathur

Nokia Careline

[THREAD ID:1-59YFFE7]

-----Original Message-----

Sent: 18/02/2011 02:32:09 PM
To:
Cc: ;
Subject: RE: RE: RE: FW: FW: case ID is- 1-[protected]

Surprised with this reply. If this was the reply then why was it not communicated to me since then. Why was it kept hanging for 3 weeks . Also the mention about Scratch Guard is missing.

Please do me favour by

a) Arranging the scratch guard on the set as was handed over to Nokia Centre by me.

b) Confirm if the problem recurs then what? ( The problem has been regular since the day of purchase )

c) Arrange for the delivery of the hand set at my residence : My address is A9/5/3, Millenium Towers Sector-9 Sanpada Navi Mumbai-400705.

Ravinder Safaya

From: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com [mailto:contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com]
Sent: 18 February 2011 12:36
Subject: RE: RE: RE: FW: FW: case ID is- 1-[protected]

Hello Ravinder,

Thank you for reverting back to Nokia Careline.

We value the importance of your concern and we are here to assist you.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per the telephonic conversation you had with one of our supervisors, you may kindly note that we would not be in a position to divulge the details regarding the service of the handset to the customers. However, we request you to collect your handset and substantiate its performance.

We hope this clarifies. We regret any inconvenience caused unintentionally.

Your Case ID is 1-[protected]

For further enquiries, please feel free to email us or contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous
support.

Anita Prasher

Nokia Careline

Nokia

Sent: 17/02/2011 04:34:13 PM
To:
Subject: RE: RE: FW: FW: case ID is- 1-[protected]

Raman Bishnoi, Anita Prasher, Ankit Nagar,
Naresh Gupta: NO RESPONSE FROM U ALL, WHAT A JOKE???????????????????????????????????????

PLEASE SEE BELOW PARAGRAPH FROM YOU??? IT IS REALLY FRUSTRATING NOW?

WHAT HAVE I TO DO!!! FORGET THE REPAIR, REPLACEMENT OR ALTERNATE ARRANGEMENT!!!

THANKS AND REGARDS, PLEASE PAY BACK THE MONEY AND I SAY BYE TO NOKIA THE BEST CELL PHONE SUPPLIER IN THE WORLD?????????

NOW IT IS ALREADY GIVING INDICATION THAT NOKIA DOESN’T WANT TO SORT OUT MY PROBLEM HENCE I ADOPT MY WAY!!!

RAVINDER SAFAYA

PROUD BUYER OF NOKIA

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

Hello Ravinder,

Thank you for contacting Nokia CareLine.

We understand your concern and you are facing issue regarding the service provision.

We definitely know that could be frustrating. We can understand how you feel.

We would like to inform you that we are working on your case and we will revert you at the earliest.

Your Case ID # is 1-[protected]

Ravinder Safaya

Sr. Manager Sales

Schuler India Pvt Ltd

Mumbai-400051

Sent: 15 February 2011 21:24
Subject: RE: RE: FW: FW: case ID is- 1-[protected]

Nokia

Hello Ravinder,

Thank you for contacting Nokia CareLine.

We understand your concern and you are facing issue regarding the service provision.

We definitely know that could be frustrating. We can understand how you feel.

We would like to inform you that we are working on your case and we will revert you at the earliest.

Your Case ID # is 1-[protected]

For further enquiries, please email us or feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Ankit Nagar

Nokia CareLine

Sent: 14/02/2011 10:51:26 PM
To:
Subject: RE: FW: FW: case ID is- 1-[protected]

Dear Ms. Anita,

Seems we are getting into exchanging mails only. What is the problem in delivering the set back now as you have already done the job about 7 days before.

I understand this is simple ploy to confuse a customer who asks for right things.

Please don’t test patience of a genuine customer and close this issue if you wish so . Please note that I will not go to your Vashi care centre which full of indecent and irresponsible people bent upon tarnishing image of Nokia and unfortunately you are also tolerating them.

Ravinder Safaya

Sr. Manager Sales

Schuler India Pvt Ltd

Mumbai-400051

Sent: 14 February 2011 12:18
Subject: RE: FW: FW: case ID is- 1-[protected]

Nokia

Hello Ravinder,

Thank you for reverting back to Nokia CareLine.

We value the importance of your concern and we are here to assist you.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

As checked in our system we will get back to you by tomorrow ( Dated :- 15Feb 2011) regarding service status of your device as we have already escalated your case to concerned department. Kindly be assured that we are working on your case on a priority basis. One of our executives from the department would contact you at the earliest to update you regarding the service status of your handset.

We require your patience and further your solicit cooperation.

Your Case ID is 1-[protected]

For further enquiries, please feel free to email us or contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Anita Prasher

Nokia CareLine

Sent: 13/02/2011 01:09:54 PM
To:
Subject: FW: FW: case ID is- 1-[protected]

Dear Mr. Naresh Ji,

It is already 65 hrs but no person has so far contacted. Please note it? I don’t want any person to talk I want the resolution of my problem.

1. The set to be returned with Scratch guard.

2. The service/ repair report to be attached with.

The set should be delivered to me immediately as it is already in Vashi Nokia care centre .

Ravinder Safaya

Sr. Manager Sales

Schuler India Pvt Ltd

Mumbai-400051

Sent: 10 February 2011 21:19
Subject: RE: FW: case ID is- 1-[protected]

Nokia

Hello Ravinder,

Thank you for contacting to Nokia CareLine.

We understand that you are facing issue with your Nokia device 5233.

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience to you.

We know how important for you to get your issue resolve as soon as possible.

We would like to inform you that, as we have put your concern on high priority and we assure you that one of our senior executive will call back you within 48 working hours.

Your Case ID is #1-[protected]

For further enquiries, please email us or feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Naresh Gupta

Nokia CareLine

Sent: 10/02/2011 10:16:59 AM
To: <'contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com'>
Subject: FW: case ID is- 1-[protected]

HUMBLE REMINDER TO MY PROBLEM??????? SEEMS NOBODY IS BOTHERED AT NOKIA

Sent: 09 February 2011 13:07
Subject: case ID is- 1-[protected]

Dear Mr. Bishnoi,

Thanks for your courteous reply!!!

Two Days before I got call from Nokia centre Vashi Navi Mumbai that the set has arrived after repairs and needs to be collected. I went there yesterday the 8th Feb 2011 to collect the hand set and after production of my papers the concerned came with the hand set and immediately I saw the set was not with the SCRATCH GUARD ( original at the time of purchase ).When I just asked the person please note I am reproducing the exact words what they are using with the customers:
This was sent to H.O it has been removed there, may be the problem was with the scratch guard that is why it must have been removed.
Also when asked about the repair report or a certificate of its good running the answer was we are not authorised . THEY SAID THEY ARE SIMPLE COURIERS AND NOTHING ELSE and repeated he told me to write to H.O that HE TOLD LIKE THIS and I refused to receive the set in absence of
a) Scratch Guard
b) The service report.

Please let me understand is this the treatment given to customers by Nokia. This was a share harassment and humiliation to me and I feel totally dissatisfied with the type of service given by Nokia Vashi to its customers. Have I to now go to media or consumer court to solve my problem .
I am sick of this and request you to please send me hand set to my residence after necessary things if you wish so because enough of time, energy and fuel has been wasted by me for this PETTY PROBLEM.

Should any body from NOKIA respond to such indecent behaviour .

Ravinder Safaya
Sr. Manager Sales
Schuler India Pvt Ltd
Mumbai-400051

Sent: 03 February 2011 15:10
Subject: RE: WebForm Automated Email

Hello Ravinder,

Thank you for Contacting Nokia CareLine.

We understand that you have concern with your Nokia 5233.

We are aware of the importance of this matter and we are more than happy to provide the necessary assistance to resolve this concern.

We regret that you have put through this inconvenience due to the service provision of your mobile phone you may kindly note that the Nokia customer care would decide to service the phone or swap it working unit depending on the nature of your concern in the phone and the level of servicing required, Hence we are currently not in a position to comment on your request for your replacement.

Your case ID is- 1-[protected]

For further enquiries, email us or feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Raman Bishnoi

Nokia CareLine

Sent: 31/01/2011 01:16:29 PM
To: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com
Subject: WebForm Automated Email

[Email address:ravinder.[protected]@schulerindia.com]
[Salutations:Mr.]
[First name:Ravinder]
[Last name:safaya]
[Country:INDIA]
[Language:English]
[Gender:M]
[Contact topic:Nokia devices and accessories] [Contact subtopic:] [Message:Help of Nokia is required for getting me the replacement of one hand set 5233 which has problem right from the day of purchase and so far Nokia has not been successful to sort out the problem permanently.Neither they are commiting to give replacement .
details of the Set are :Nokia 5233
IMEI No [protected]
Job sheet no[protected]/110129/13]
[Phone model:]
[Mobile:[protected]]
[Second Phone Number:]
[CPF Or CNJP identifier:]
[Province:]
[City:]
[IMEI:]
[Product code:]
[Operator:]
[Operating system:]
[Web browser:]
[Online shop order number:]
[Product software version:]
[Maps application version:]
[Navigation licenses purchased:]
[Map data installed:]
[User ID/user name:]
[Service name:]
[Application name:]
[Application version:]
[Connection type:]
[PC Suite/Ovi Suite software version:]
[MS Communicator Mobile version number:] [Social Networks version number:]

Unquote:

Ravinder Safaya
A9/5/3 Millenium Towers Sector-9 Navi Mumbai -400705.

NOKIA 5310 XPRESS MUSIC (BLACK) COLOUR — NOKIA 5310 XPRESS MUSIC (BLACK) COLOUR MOBILE THEFT

Model No : 5310 Xpress Music
Colour : Black
IMEL No : [protected]
Battery No :[protected] ; 0670565
dear sir'
my phones original memory card has a password. recently, i forgot the password. it cant format because it needs the password to.
what can i do to continue using it.
i will not care if the data inside is lost.

kelie

kindly hope your positive reply.

nokia care allahabad/nokia e90 — wrong price for the nokia e90 x-press cover

the nokia care mobile hut has wronly quoted the price of the nokia e90 x-press cover and the behaviour of the people incharge there is pathetic
I purchasd Nokia 701 phone 9/12/2011 from Nokia Priority dealer, jamshedpur that phone price is 17799 rs but 1 month after there is some software problem .my bill no is 11566
I gave my Nokia701 Handset for a repair at the Nokia Customer Care for reparing purpose nokia care job sheet no is[protected]/120214/26.but 1 week after that mobile returned me coustemer care member told me that your mobile is ok, but my mobile software is not working properly that time also then a other problem is created my mass memory of that mobile was not showing my mass memory is 8GB .then i further dave him for solving that problem he told me that mobile motherboard is lossed i will repair it.
but my problem is that i dont want to take repair mobile plese give me new mobile set because my set was new and also in warrenty period so plese give me a new set
plese solve my problem as soon as possible.
paritosh kumar
hariom nagar adityapur-1
jamshedpur
TO
THE M/D/ MANAGER
I am prasann kumar .i have purchesed nokia c5130 on two years ago but i can't used this mobile phone because of its any time software problem, the camera is not working properly, memory card not reading. my mobil imei no is356040/03/1315z8/7 so i request you to please tell me how can i replace handset/money??...
e mail : [protected]@gmail.com

On January 15, 2013 I invested my savings of One year to purchase the most expensive mobile handset Nokia Lumia 920 (INR 38000) in the market instead of going with the Samsung Galaxy S 3 (INR 30000) the original market leader and exceptional smartphone with the belief and hope that Nokia Lumia 920 will perform great and i will be able to answer those people who asks me to quit Nokia or Symbian or Windows operating system mobile phone offered by Nokia.

First of very all i will like to tell you that on the very next day of my phone purchase this phone got dead and i went to the retailer and he took that handset to the one of Nokia care and returned me after 6 hours or so. I ignored that problem as i thought sometime problem might occurs in electronic products but i never knew that it was just a trailer and movie is awaited.

Today i am in an exact opposite situation I am Annoyed, Frustrated and Hapless because of the Major problems in my handset the most INNOVATIVE SMARTPHONE (Only as per Nokia Company) Nokia Lumia 920. Actually it should be most “PROBLEMATIC SMARTPHONE”.

I think instead of talking about Nokia Lumia 920 features today People (In my contacts) are more talking about its Annoying Problems in the market and guess what Nokia Lumia 920 is merely 2 months (approx.) old in The Indian market.

I would like to make you note the Problems which i am facing on my Nokia Lumia 920:

1. Screen goes blank or dead whenever i dial anyone although i am not using any screen protector (Just imagine how it will feel when you will not be able to cut your own phone even when you are finished talking or if you want to talk on speakerphone you are helpless).
2. Battery is drastically Low Sometimes it drains down completely in just 2 hours.. even though you have charged it full to its capacity and whcih shows in the notification.This happens when you are not allowing the background apps to work and you are not using Internet. (Just imagine when you are going for a tour and while travelling you face this problem and don't have any other options to charge the cell).
3. Rear back above camera lens gets burning hot (It feels so awkward when your friends asks you to give your mobile and it returns you back after holding your phone for few seconds because of its too hot)
4. Multitasking is not supported.

And there are ADD ON to these problems Nokia does not have Proper or Time Efficient Service Centers which is the biggest problem of all above. Actually Nokia Care Never Care.

I would like to tell you that i have just submitted my Nokia Lumia 920 with one of your Nokia Care Center Pune. ("Akshay Care" shop 4/5, D'Gold House, Dnyaneshwar paduka chowk, F.C.road, Shivaji nagar Pune 411005.) Because of the above mentioned first three problems.

Details of SERVICE JOB SHEET :

Job Sheet Number:[protected]/130318/34
Service Request No.[protected]
IMEI Number : [protected]

And what is ridiculous is that they can’t resolve my Phone problem in 1 or 2 days it will take ever long 10 days as per them and that is too not assured because last time i got my Nokia N8 handset in 45 days.

Please don’t forget that I am using the Nokia Company's most INNOVATIVE and HIGH END CELLPHONE or in other words Nokia's premier product. In this Era in which companies more concerned on 24/7 available for after sale service it is totally disgusting. If i talk about Nokia company's peers Like Samsung, HTC, or Apple phones and services in Indian market it has no comparisons they are offering services more efficiently and quickly to the ease of the customer as per my contacts and retailers. (For Example- My cousin got his Samsung galaxy S3 repaired in just 2 days with new battery this is also after 8 months of his phone purchase.)

This is seriously not acceptable from Nokia People. Minimum compensation I want is a replacement straightaway and that too on immediate basis.

In the good part on my humble request they have given me one stand by handset and you will not believe it they have given me Nokia X-3 phone which is as per me can only be utilized for receiving and dialing calls.

How can Nokia people give a standby phone as Nokia X-3 to the person who has been using Nokia Lumia 920 (The Most Innovative smartphone) ?

I really don't understand am I facing these kinds of irritating problems because I am too loyal to Nokia??

From the day i have understood mobile i have only used Nokia till now from last 13 years. (Nokia 3310, Nokia 3315, Nokia 1108, Nokia 6600, Nokia N73, Nokia N79, Nokia N8, Nokia Lumia 800 and Nokia lumia 920.)

Its very difficult to answer the society when they ask you for your mobile and you tell them that it has gone for repair within 2 months of its purchase without my fault. I really hope it will not be my last handset purchase from Nokia.

I expect a reply for this issue from your side immediately.

LOYAL NOKIA CUSTOMER
Harsh Nahata

****UNACCEPTABLE ISSUE CONTINUES WITH NOKIA'S MOST FLAGSHIP PHONE-NOKIA LUMIA 920**** [ Edited ]
Options
‎[protected]:44 - last edited on ‎[protected]:33 by musica

This is my third mail regarding the same issue (PROXIMITY SENSOR) I am facing in my cellphone Nokia Lumia 920. After visiting the Nokia Care for several time the issue is still there where it was last week.

DISPLAY GOES BLACK WHILE DIALING (PROXIMITY SENSOR ISSUE)

Its like i have left with nothing to do then to visit Nokia care regularly from last one week hopefully Nokia is not making a joke of its customer. As they are repairing the handset and it again gets the same problem very next day this is ridiculous.

I have missed out on my important work and i have visited nokia care to repair or with the same issue again and again. NCC people asked me for SIM replacement (just to get away with there on handset mistake) i did that on Immediate basis to avoid the problem i am facing.

But the story still stands at the same stage where it has all started. NCC people just clean the proximity sensor or phone's Screen area and call me that your handset is repaired even assure me that it will not happen again and make me write feedback on its service.

Have Nokia people have forgotten that this is there most INNOVATIVE PHONE lumia 920 ?

Disgusted with this temporary services from Nokia Care and i have to mail again and again to the authorities. I hope Nokia high end people are reading there customer mails properly and eager to take all necessary action instead of ignoring it or taking it in a lighter mode.

Am i left with this work only or Nokia does not understand the problem of there own handset ??
or
Are they fooling there Customer ??

This is high time i really need Permanent solution for this problem on IMMEDIATE BASIS or give me an alternate way out . And i do not have that much time to visit your center daily leaving my work.

I have already submitted my handset with NCC " Akshay Care " Pune today in Morning hours.

JOB SHEET NUMBER[protected]/130325/6
NCC- 672_504867
IMEI - [protected]

Nokia's Loyal Customer

Harsh Nahata

repairing of mobile

I submit my mobile in nokia care on 2-3-2015 for repairing due to display improper working. Now one month has spent and I do not get my mobile till date.

lumia 510 not working on internet explor

-Lumia 510 internet explor not work on problem -Lumia 510 network message not work (e.g)*111#not work on my mobile onely one no use on *141# next every netwok message not work my mobil on new

panel buttons are not good

Gopi Reddy Edamkanti, dr no - D 28. s.v.n colony mainroad, guntur

Nokia India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    51%
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all Nokia India contact information