Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Nokia Mobile Phone — Bad after sales service

Sir/Madam

I bought Nokia 5140i phone of Nokia last year. Now Body / Panel of the phone has broken and i am liooking for new panel for same but it is not available with Nokia. I have almost visited all the service centre of Nokia. When I wrote mail to Nokia they have shown inability saying that product has been discontinued and it will be difficult to ge the panel. Here My submission is that when company like Nokia sells it's product and consumer who buys expects good after sales service whether product is runing or discontinued. Please help in solving the same as phone worth Rs.5000/- is waste for lack of parts.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

i had bought a nokia 3110 in november 07 and one fine day on 4 august it just went dead, the compliant is not that it went dead it is that the phone is with the nokia people in delhi from 4 august till date but they are not able to repair the most basic of handsets, i think it is the worst company to buy a mobile from
I am having also a similar problem with a brand new nokia n85 handset. not getting anyone to even acknowledge my various representations.

I did not know how bad nokia is, as i was using successfully all nokia phones since 1999. Please help me to get the head or the manager of sales and service and marketing

NOKIA MOBILE PHONE — quality & product is very worst

DEAR SIR
I AM BUY A 5130-C MOBILE @ THE MONTH OF APRIL. BUT LAST FOUR MONTH MY MOBILE GO TO SERVICE MORE THAN 3TIME FOR VIRUS & HANGING PROBLEM & BATTERY BACK ALSO.
ADVERTISEMENT

nokia mobile 5140i Black — lost mobile

This is my son's mobile which I lost it on 25th sept 09 while travelling from Mulund to Andheri by AS422 AC bus) around 3pm in Mumbai. IMEI no. is [protected]. Please block this no. Mobile no. is [protected]. Model No. is 5140i Black.

Nokia — WORST SERVICE AND PRODUCT

I BOUGHT A NOKIA 5130 XPRESS MUSIC ON 2ND OF SEPTEMBER AND WITHIN TWO DAYS IT HAD STOPPED WORKING. I GAVE MY SET TO THE NOKIA CARE CENTER AND THEY SEND MY SET TO GURGAON TO THE HEAD OFFICE. NOKIA CARE GAVE ME THE ESTIMATED DAY OF 12-15 DAYS BUT IT HAD BEEN BEYOND THE GIVEN DATE NOW AND I HAVE NOT STILL YET RECEIVED IT. I THINK THAT I HAVE DONE A MISTAKE BY BUYING NOKIA HANDSET. AND I NEEDED THE HANDSET EARLY BECAUSE I HAVE TO GO TO WORKSHOP IN CHENNAI. AND I COULD NOT USE THE SET THERE. NOW I REALIZE THAT NOKIA IS THE WORST COMPANY AND NO ONE WILL TRUST ANYMORE.
ACTION SHOULD BE TAKEN SOON AND I REALLY NEED THE PRODUCT EARLY AND WITHIN TWO DAYS.

NOKIA MOBILE PHONE — VERY BAD SERVICE

Dear Sir / Madam,

I was purchased Nokia-5030 Hand set,code no([protected]) at UniverCell Mobile showroom on 29-May-2010. After 3 days onwards Mobile Display showing Insert Sim Card. I was Contact at Nokia Care Paradise Branch Service Centre( I think S.S.Electronics,authorised Service branch of Nokia Care) 3 times.They are taking time 1st time (2days),2nd time (3 Days),3rd time (11 days) In less then one month.And last time Iam putting mail to nokia Head office also I have Mail from Nokia people.But the problem are not rectified.I was requested to they people please provide the another model of nokia anything adjustment amount i can pay but they are saying it's not possible, now what to do sir,daily iam weasting time by visiting the service centre and I was lost lot of important calls also............

Kindly Do the needful.

Thanks & Regards,
[protected].

nokiamobile/n97 — bad service

I have a mobile underguaratee period n97,hardly used and not working ,when i took to the main agent they claim there is water droplet inside, when i talked at the counter they say may water might have gone insde due to humidity,if then it is not my mistake how do i claim toget the mobile repaired, who is wrong? pls help me

Nokia Mobile — bad service

I got a new Nokia N97 mini on 16-Aug 2010for Rs.19,053/-. I have a warranty of 1 year on it.
On 6-Nov 2010 i gave my phone for software updation on NOKIA CARE. On receiving the phone i encountered many problems. The Nokia care person uploaded a different software, because of which many applications were not functioning properly. And the key pad is coming out.
I got that phone for office purpose with my first salary and wanted to last it for long. But because of the bad service it is no longer a good handset.
I went back to him asking for bringing the phone back to proper condition. He changed the software but the keypad is not set right. on asking them to fix it, i get to hear that "For this keypad we cant do anything, it must have fallen while repairing thats why it is coming out." The phone has a slide screen which has also been tightened.
I dont know what to do now. I want the Nokia to replace my handset. It has been just 4 months and the phone looks very old because of their carelessness. The Nokia Care refused to give a memo for the service provided, and they are not taking the responsibility of what they have done to the phone.
please do the needful as soon as possible.
Thanks and Regards.
Atul Khare

Nokia — BAD AFTER SALES SUPPORT

dec 1 2009 i had purchsed nokia 6700c....

after some days the phone stopped charging the battery..so as it was under warranty.. we gave it to nokia service center in gurgaon ( cell point, b 100a, south city 1, nr signature twr,gurgaon.

job sheet no[protected]/100513/43

but.. till now they have returned me the handset thrice which had to be returned on the spot as the same problem wud still somehow persist..

ITS BEEN OVER AN YR I HAVE NOT RECVD MY HANDSET AT ALL.. WE HAD ASKED FOR REFUND BUT THEY NEVER RESPOND POSITIVELY. THEY ARE NIT EVEN WILLING TO HELP IN ANY WAY... THE MOBILE IS NOW COMPLETELY OUTDATED AND HAS BECOME A WASTE OF MONEY FOR ME..SO EVEN IF THEY DO RETURN IT NOW.. IT WILL B OUTDATED AND USELES FOR ME.I WANT MY FULL MONEY BACK.


CONTACT - VARUN - [protected]

Nokia — After Sales Service

Hi Team,

I would like to inform you that i Avik Roy is owning a Nokia E63.On the 9th Month during the warranty period one of the keys stopped working.I went to one of the Nokia care in Kolkata(Girish Park) on 06/05/2011 wherein after submitting the phone i was informed that the phone would be repaired in an hour.Well after waiting for the hour i was informed that i would take at least a day.Well accepting that i returned the next day(07/05/2011) to get the phone back.Again coming to know that the phone would take at least 2 more working days to be repaired.I have been promised call back numerous times by Nokia Care but none has materialised.I have been now tired of chasing the phone as it is the 9th day today(15/05/2011).I have no clue and dont actually know when the phone will be back to me.i will be providing all details and am not sure that for the next time will i purchase any more Nokia phone just because of the after sales service.


Job Sheet No:[protected]/59
IEMI No:[protected]
WARRANTY REF NO: GLBINY[protected]
Hi,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
[protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail. Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Regards,
Team Nokia India
NOKIA MOBILE PHONE Complaints - VERY BAD SERVICE
View all NOKIA MOBILE PHONE complaints
NOKIA MOBILE PHONE
Location: Yousufguda, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

Meerut ( u p ) on Jul 30, 2011

VERY BAD SERVICE
Dear Sir / Madam,

I was purchased Nokia- C1-00 Hand set, code no 059B388 at Sardar je phone abulane meerut on 15-Dec-2010. After 6 Months onwards Mobile Hand set Hang and then off . I was Contact at Nokia Care Service Centre 1 times.They are taking time 1st time (2hours).But the problem are not rectified.I was requested to they people please provide the another model of nokia anything adjustment amount i can pay but they are saying it's not possible, now what to do sir, daily iam weasting time by visiting the service centre and I was lost lot of important calls also...

Nokia Mobile — Mobile Functionality Bad

i had purchased Nokia 500 Model, Serial No: [protected], was purchased on 14 April 2012.
this set not working porperlly, gets hang & restart self while working on internet or application.
i want to be new exchange handeset no repair & else.

i was post this complaint on Nokia site also before 3 days from today but still not get any response.

Thanks
Rahul Agrawal
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
I have purchased Nokia C5, 5 mega pixel phone last 3 month back. Last three month three times Touch, Hang problem.
There is no proper response of this compliant from Nokia Service center. (North usman Road & Kumanchavdi).

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Nokia India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    7705
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3848
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT