Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Nokia N82 — Camera not working, fault developed when at customer center.

Hello Sir,

I am Santosh Solanki from Bhopal (M.P.). I bought Nokia N82 IMEI# [protected] from THE MOBILE STORE (Bhopal) on 09/04/2008. After working properly for two months, I had a problem of blinking flash light of camera that is on the rear side of the cellphone. I went to customer service center (Sameer Nokia Care) here in Bhopal and they kept the handset with them for repair. Please note here that the my cell and its camera were perfectly okay except it had blinking flashlight. After around 1 month, I got a call from care center and they hand me the cellphone which had the camera not functioning at all.
Now they say it had got moisture in it and camera will not work. Please let me know what can be done now as cellphone is in warranty period and the problem with which I went to customer center was just flashlight and now even the camera is not working after one month at customer service center. Am I the one responsible for moisture which was not there and the camera was just fine when the handset was with me or if I am responsible for the moisture even for the period it was in repairing.

They say it cannot be replaced and it will cost me 75% of the price of cellphone that is around 15, 000 Rs. Also, the camera has started to have problem of getting hanged and always I have to get the battery out and put it in again to get it restarted again.

Please help me.




Yours,
Santosh Solanki
Cell no. [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  24 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

nokia n 82 — nokia care not responding responsibly

I purchased my nokia n 82 a month back. i used it p a regular basis but one day i saw coloured patch on the screen.i went to the nokia care centre where they opened the cellphone to check the circuit board ane broke the screen.the said it will be sent to delhi for screen replacement.today i went to the centre to check the satus.they told me its coming in next lot but is not repaired.when asked for the reason they had no answer why it was not repaired.and when i checked for the satus viz sms tit says "Closed - Sent to L3 Delivery on 8/28/2008" can someone tell what it means???????

Nokia N82 — speaker not functioning

For your information, i bought nokia phone on 2 july 2008. my cell phone speaker is not working. i went sevral times at nokia care center at Mandi Gobindgarh, (Punjab) but they had not taken my complaint. please get me some remedie. my n82 serial no is [protected].

Nokia N82 — problem with echo sound / sometime not able to hear

we have nokia N82 {[protected]} handset from global access invoice no; ft/1588 for Rs 19400/- on[protected] we have sent for nokia care 2 times but we r not able to get satisfactory result from ur nokia care so wewould request u to give us new handset still under wareenty time we will wait for ur reply

thanking you

neeta bajaj
I BROUGHT A NOKIA N73 M EDITION AND IT GOT PROBLEM, SO I GIVEN TO THE NOKIA CARE THEY KEPT MY PHONE FOR 6 DAYS AND THEY GIVEN THIS BACK TO ME ON SATURDAY, AND THE PROBLEM IS STILL THERE... IS ANY ADVISE ON THIS, BECAUSE I AM PLANING TO GO TO CONSUMER COURT BECAUSE MY PHONE WARREN TRY DATE WILL BE 26TH OF FEB. THESE GUYS REALLY NOT WORKING AND JUST THEY ARE GIVING BACK TO US.

Nokia N-82 — Cellphone not repaired from last 2 months

I have given my cellphone N-82 for repairing at one of the Nokia Care centre named as Bohra Communication, Shahibaug Ahmedabad in January, 2009. At this point of time the Product was under warranty and which was to exprire by 6th of February, 2009. There was a problem in flash light of camera which was on continious without any reason whatsoever. They return me cellphone first two times saying that there is the cellphone is repaired and the problem is over. Third time when i gave phone to that service centre they said me that they will send it to Delhi Nokia Care centre for repairing work done. Rather sending it to Delhi they kept cellphone with them, used the phone for their own purpose and returned to me within four day of time given for service 3rd time saying there is no defect in the phone and the problem matter is solved. The fact is that during the period of third service when they used for their own purpose saying to us that they will send to to Delhi Nokia Care, they have neither sent to Delhi nor repaired at their own Service center at Shahibaug, Ahmedabad. Apart from that they have broken the LCD Screen of the Cellphone and they are not accepting that they have broken the LCD Screen which costs around about Rs. 3, 000/-. Now, Please take some strict action against such Nokia Service Centre and make it possible for me get my repaired my cellphone with above problems.

Product Details are as follows :

Company Name : Nokia India Pvt. Ltd.
Cellphone Model No. : N-82
ESN/IMEI no. [protected]
Job Sheet No.[protected]/090216/16 ( 3rd Job Sheet )
Date of Service Job Sheet : 16th of February, 2009 ( 3rd Job Sheet )

Service Centre details :

Bohra Communication
F/8, Mallinath Complex, Opp. Sujata Flat, Above Oriental Bank of Commerce, Shahibaug,
Ahmedabad - Gujarat. 380 004.
ASC No. 135_434038
Contact No. :[protected]
Email : [protected]@nokiacareindia.com
I dont know whether u r giving to authorised service centres. My N82 had a patch appeared on the screen its almost 6 months old.. had lot of scratches.. I went to nokia centre here in Kochi, Kerala..

They said it could have been due to excessive pressure on screen.

Anyways replaced it for free and gave it back next afternoon..
dear sir,
i bought n-82 last year.after 2 months its camera stopped working and i gave it in nokia bangalore centre.i got it back but again the same problem occured along with sound problem. likewise it is my fifth time that i got it repaired from same bangalore nokia centre(jayanagar branch).as i am a fed up now with every now and then visiting your nokia centre. i think i made a big mistake trusting nokia.
i request you to either replace my set or you pay me back its current price.

yours
vikash ranjan
[protected]

Nokia N82 — Mobile Lost

Kindly request you to block my handset .details are given bellow


IMEI [protected]
Connection used while lost: Airtel Chennnai
Mob No: [protected]
Lost Date: 20th June 2009
Hello sir,

I lost my mobile phone yesterday night in chennai periyar road exactly time is 10.30 pm. after i call my number its ringing. and i more times calling its ringing. but i do know find my mobile

please help me to find the mobile.


this is our mobile phone IMEI number - [protected]
sir,
i lost my nokia N82 mobile while travelling by bus from modhi hospital to ladosarai on[protected] between 8.40 pm and 9.10 pm the ime no of my mb was [protected].sir kindly take a positive action for my complaint
thanking you sir
yours faithfully
rathish chandran k
actually i got a problem in my nokia n 82 . camera was not working, when i open the cam shutter the cam ill open then after 6 sec the display shows that "unexpected error occured please switch off the mobile and restart" so how to rectified the prob whats the solution . send me a proper solution as soon as possible .but before 6 sec v can get capture a image and v can delete it and again v can take the image.
hii guys

i am facing a problem with the stereo speaker of my phone nokia n82

the left stereo speaker of my phone went off yesterday as i was watching the video i noticed the problem as the sound suddenly decreased

can ne1 help me with the issue
Sir, I lost yesterday my nokia N82 mobile phone from Nashik having IMEI No- [protected].& my mobile no is [protected], also i have lodge complaint to the nearest police station, tell me what steps should i take to recover the same.

Nokia N82 — Lost

My Nokia N82 was stolen from my house on 23rd August 2009, It was gifted to me by my brother who had purchased it in Muscat. The IMEI number for it was [protected]. Pls help me to track the same.

Regards
Sheetal Mayekar
[protected]
n82 camra button not working
i lost my mobile phone on 17/09/09
i lost it around 4.30 pm, its model no is Nokia N 82 and the IMIE no, is
[protected]
pls help me to find me my mobile
i lost mobile in koregaon park of pune.
maharashtra ..

Nokia N82 — N82 problem

I've 2 mobile nokia N82 since 14 Oct 2008 With serial no.[protected] & [protected] i get them from KSA , since then i went nokia care center with a proplem within the speakers for 3 times. Last time they fixed the problem but they disrupt the battary recharging so the mobil turn off after some hour without using. I came back to them reporting this proplem & they promise me to fix this problem but last week i was there at nokia care center they give me one of the 2 mobile that isnot fixed well.I call them to complain this service & ask them to change these mobiles with 2 new mobiles.till now I am waiting.

Kindly request you to block my handset .details are given bellow


IMEI [protected].
Connection used while lost: Airtel Kolkata
Mob No: [protected]
Lost Date: 20th Oct 2009
Dear sir/mam
my nokia n82 cell is lost on 13/11/2009.
plz help me to track my cell .. imei no is:[protected]..
thanking you...

Nokia N82 — lost mobile

today i lost my mobile in metro. i have airtel postpaid connection with number [protected]. request block the phone immediately

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    5845
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3829
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016