Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  O'General AC — Dealer defaulted with original AC

I had purchased an O'General AC from following distributor.

APRAVAS DISTRIBUTORS PVT.LTD (Prakash Sales),
Plot no.16, Near Engg College, Off Ambadi Road, Vasai (West), 401202.Email:[protected]@gmail.com
Tel.No[protected]/2331377/2348607.

But he has supplied the AC without remote, warranty card & manual.I had requested him to change the AC with new AC.But he refusing to change the AC now even though he is agreeing that he has supplied the AC purchased from grey market.Now it is already 21/2 months past after purchasing the AC (purchase dated 08/01/2009).Challan No-2401.Till now I have not use the AC even though I have paid Rs.25, 300 in cheque.Now he is asking me to take some other brand of AC.
Dealer defaulted with original AC
Dealer defaulted with original AC
Dealer defaulted with original AC
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Samsung / Air Conditioner — Documents /instruction manual and Warranty card not given by distributer.

I had purchase one tonne Air conditioner from Kalwa Electronic shop at Kalwa, Thane. The agency has not given me any instructions for the operation, not also warranty card sofar.
Hello...I think you should not agree to get some other brand...speak to the shopkeeper and tell him that you may lodge an official written complaint with consumer forum. Please note you can get your amount back from the shopkeeper and also you can claim for compensation upto 20, 000...Regards
Dude,

Consumer has to be careful else you can get fleeced by grey market sells in pretty much every city in the world (words of experience).
ADVERTISEMENT
i want the tel. no. of the service center of general ac.
plz send your technician for the service. i bought the ac last year.
contact no.[protected]
I purchased an O-general 1.5 ton window AC on 04/05/08

The AC sparked off on 10/05/09 and stopped working
We lodged a complaint on 11/05/09 and the person from the complaint center took a look on 12/5/09

He told us compressor is totally burnt, so are the insides of A/C, no gas and basically nothing left in the AC. He said he will report it to the manager

Since then there has been a series of phone calls to the complaint center, talking with their manager, who kept saying, no compressor in stock for 5 days, after delaying and saying the compressor are going to come on 14/05/09 and he will get the problem fixed by weekend, but no one called or told us the status, we called only to be told that the compressors are going to come on 18/05/09, Monday. On monday though they told us that compressors are here, but our complaint is not registered.

After repeated altercations on 20/05/09, they send someone to take a copy of our invoice and the AC

The status as of today(as told to us) is that, there are no compressors in stock and no complaint registered till now and we are not aware of the status of our complaint exactly 10 days after lodging a complaint.
They are making a fool of customer without giving them correct information, its unnecessary harrasment and a way too long Turnaround time.

Today, he told us that the status will be available only at 4 pm today
Sir,
I had purchased an O'General 1.5 ton AC from the following distributor.

ECO COOL,
H-11, Patel nagar-3rd, Opp.Agrasen bhawan, Ghaziabad

Right from the first day after installation, the AC didn't started, as it was a gas leakage one.
Second day after lots of phone calls & personnely visiting the distributer's office, he assured me to replace the AC.
But I didn't knew what he did because in such Humidity the AC is not able to suck the humidity & throw water, while my other O General AC is throwing water as other AC's does.
Second thing he has supplied the AC without, warranty card & manual...
Pls do the needful.

Thanks
Dushyant
[protected]
[protected]
Sir,
I had purchased an O'General 1.5 ton AC from the following distributor. AMRIT ELECTRONICS 321/15, JACOBPURA, GURGAON, HARYANA. 122001 PH[protected].After one year neither it is cooling nor there is pressure of air.after lots of phone calls & personnely visiting the distributer's office, nobody is attending .Pls do the needful.
I purchased ogeneral window ac on 13/5/09.modelax4184pnh-w from AIRY Business centre, Choolaimedu, Chennai 94. Till this date no tax invoice is given, no free after sale service is done. I doubt if AIRY is also doing blackmarket sales. I have contacted it several times for 3 free service with in a year, but no action is taken..I have lodged a complaint with the consumer court and also planning to send a complaint to sales tax department for tax evation.
Dear sir,
i had purchase one split ac from M/s Cool Vision, Udaipur, Rajasthan vide invoice no. 3830 dated 28.04.2009, i already made complain to the dealer, but no body heard my problem.. my ac is not working prperly, not cool the room also not giving any air from Ac. pl look in this matter urgently otherwise i file the case in consumer court

regards
vinod chaplot
100 feet road, mahaveer nagar, rajsamand, rajasthan 313326
[protected]
हमने 2009 जून में OGENERAL का एसी दिल्ली के कमला नगर इलाके से भारत इलैक्ट्रानिक की दुकान से खरीदा था। जिसका बिल भी हमारे पास है । इस एसी का गारंटी कार्ड डीलर ने हमें अभी तक नहीं दिया है । बार बार चक्कर लगा रहें है पर वह टाल-मटोल कर रहा है एक साल से। कभी कह रहा है गारंटी कार्ड है नहीं कभी कह रहा है कम्पनी नहीं दे रही। कृपया हमारी मदद कीजिए हमें क्या करना चाहिए। चक्कर लगा लगा कर हम परेशान हो गए हैं।
please tell me which is the best ac to buy PRICE WISE IT SHOULD BE BETWEEN 16000 TO 20000, AS WELL AS QUALITY WISE AND SERVICE WISE among these options?
1. LLOYD AC
2. LG AC
3. SAMSUNG AC
4. HITACHI AC
5. O GENERAL AC
My O general Window A.C, is lying defective for last ten days.After long persuation their service personal visited and informed me that it's compressor is defective and the unit will be picked by them yo replace the same under gurentee.Since then nobody has come.I am fadup.Indian site of O general is not working.Now I think MAHANGA ROYE BAR BAR.
Kamlakar Dixit Mob:[protected]
hello sirmadam
i am our customer and m using our product OGeneral Window 1.0 tonn Ac and the product Bill No.146665 dated[protected] Ms Goyal Radio Nabha Gate Sangrur(Punjab). There was the problem in the transformer last year and the dealer changed it.Now the summer season started the same problem occurs.we ask the dealer about that problem then they said we have to pay for that.And we pay for that and change that transformer. and we have that Defected Transformer.plz check the matter and reply me as soon as possible
With Thanks
your Customer
atul garg
(mob.)-[protected]
garg.[protected]@gmail.com
I have bought a 1.5 ton OG airconditioner and it has been working just fine. Did you realise that it is more costly than other ac's and people still buy it?its cooling is ummatched and is fit for desert climate.its blower is so powerful that it cannot be used on high mode for indian conditions, . Also, I agree that customer service is bad, but the product is just excellent. The cooling is so powerful that a bottle of water kept overnite on the bedstand is chill just as it would have been in my fridge. When the compressor comes on it goes into turbo mode and the room just chills out in seconds. It was a marvellous pice of machinary, and people like me and a few of my friends swear my this brand. I would recommend it any day over any other ac in the market. This seels worldwide also. I you do have any problems, please do call me on [protected]. I am Keith here. I can giuse you to specific og mechanics who can take care of your ac like a kid in the family.My email is [protected]@hotmail.com. Please feel free to contact me for any problems and I can assure you that if you have bought an OG airconditioner you have done the best move ever.
Sir,
I had purchased an O'General 2.0 ton AC from the following distributor. Mayur Electronics, bus stand road Junagadh(gujarat) Ph - [protected].After 6 Months neither it is cooling nor there is pressure of air.And They have not given me a single service.And behaving with us rudely.after lots of phone calls & personnely visiting the distributer's office, nobody is attending .Pls do the needful.
plz tell me which is the best ac for window.
Sir,
I had purchased an O'General 1.5 ton AC from the following distributor. Chhaya Electronics, shalimar bagh delhi..After 3 Months my ac is dead not cooling. I had complaint to your company. .Pls do the needful.
The reports are so disgusting that I would like to advice that no body should purchase O-General A.C. in view of irresponsible after sales attitude, and rude behaviour complaints.
I purchased 1.5 Ton window A.C. from Authorised distributor in Sector 18 NOIDA, and am suffering it as a non cooling unit. your technician also refilled gas and charged heavily but to no good.
If the company has even the least sense of concern about its reputation, it would sort out the complaints at the earliest, and stop boasting about its product and service.
Today I called on Toll Free Number, and was shoked that no body was prepared even to respond and I was simply kept holding and then the call was disconnected.
Justice N.P. Gupta
59 HIGH COURT JUDGES COLONY
SECTOR 105 NOIDA 201304

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT