Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Omaxe Build Home Pvt. Ltd. — Not refunding the money

I have booked one three bed rm flat in omaxe Chocolate Palm green Sector - Mu, Greater Noida. I want to cancel the booking, but the company is not refunding the money. I have been trying for it for past one year, but the company is not accepting my application for the cancellation.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

Complaint against Omaxe Palm Greens, Greater Noida – refund demanded
December 27, 2010
By rajinder.singh
I would like to bring to your kind notice harassment through which I am going through due to Omaxe Builder.

1. In 2006, I booked an apartment with M/s Omaxe Buildhome Pvt. Ltd., and till now have made payment of Rs. 29, 84, 828/- without any delay in installment.

2. In 2007, I was allotted Flat No. 202, in Tower Peach Palm A, 2nd floor in Palm Greens project in Sector MU, Greater Noida, vide Allotment Letter dated 21/09/2007, having reference no. OBPL/COMM/MU/GN/584

3. I have been paying Omaxe regularly, without delay even during recession and have paid approx 30 L till noe.

4. Even after 4 years, I am surprised to see that still not even structure of towers are ready. It has been 4 years since that flat was booked and till date, the company has not been able to erect even the structure of apartments.

5. At the time of booking of this project and in Builder Buyer Agreement, the project size mentioned is 50 Acre. But Omaxe reduced the size of plot drastically by more than 50% to only 23 Acres, without even informing their customers.

6. After reducing size of the project, Omaxe added future projection towers in between the under construction towers, making the overall project too cluttered with buildings. Omaxe also reduced Project features in the new layout thus reducing it from 16 features to only 8 features. What was supposed to be the USP of this project, is no where in the new layout.

7. The builder is also forcing me to sign the Builder Buyer Agreement of 50 Acre, which I believe, is drafted very heavily in Builder’s favour. I have registered my protest against this with various officials but nothing has been done in this regards.

8. I have written several mails to them, visited their office many times and wasted complete day just to discuss my case with the concerned person. I gave them option to switch me to any other ready to move project and I will pay the differential amount right now. But non one listens to my request.

9. Omaxe has now come up with Orchid project in same area, where in cost of the project is further deuced and is all inclusive of parking, club facility etc, for which I am being charged in tune of 7 L approx. Since this project has kicked off, means Plam greens project wil be further delayed.

With support of your services and in the light of the aforementioned facts, and that the builder is not doing construction to complete this already delayed project, I request you to take appropriate actions against the builder and help me in complete refund along with interest.

Rajinder Singh
195, Tarun Enclave, Pitampura, Delhi
Email: rajinder.[protected]@gmail.com
Contact No.: [protected], [protected]


Related posts:

Complaint against Omaxe palm greens greater noida for non refund of money
Refund of Money deposited in Omaxe Palm Green Project in Gr Noida
Complaint against Omaxe Ltd for refusal to refund booking money
Complaint against Omaxe – Omaxe Ltd delays refund of booking money
Omaxe delays refund
Tags: Complaint against builders, Omaxe

3 Responses to “ Complaint against Omaxe Palm Greens, Greater Noida – refund demanded ”

K.Kumar on December 31, 2010 at 1:19 pm
I am also in the same boat. Deposited all their demands and now they say they want to shift me to another tower. I am prepared to join together to fight this injustice.I am asking for refund of my money but to no avail.

Best rgds
K. Kumar
[protected]


Deepak Garg on December 31, 2010 at 4:32 pm
I have similar experience with this builder having invested in the same project. I never expected this from a reputed company whose chairman is the President of National Real Estate Development Council (Naredco.

I have paid Rs. 21, 00, 000 so far. It is a hard earned money and it pains to see this being in the grabs of an affluent builder.

This company has no customer ethics. They do not pick-up calls, would not keep promises to call back, will arise voice at their customers, will deny saying things they ahve said. I have all the details of email communications with them. Unfortunately, no details of telephone communications due to obvious techinical reasons, which could exposed their appalling behaviour with customers.

I fully support Mr Singh’s complaint and hopefullly it brings justice to us.


Yashwant K Singh on January 13, 2011 at 1:11 pm
I am having the same problem.

Had booked 4 bhk in Gold Palm -B. Paid booking amount 1.5 years ago.
Now The building is not going to be constructed. Instead ORCHID will come up there. This all being done without our notice.While on phone they are telling that they are starting construction in a few days!

Let us get together. Higher a known Lawyer who is really known or relative of some one known. I am ready to contribute money for the fees. Let us get our money back. This project is in mess. And perhaps
will take another 5 years to get delivered. They are just cheating us!

Yashwant Singh
[protected]@superpartners.com.au
(I am resident in Australia)
Complaint against Omaxe Ltd for refusal to refund booking money
March 12, 2010
By vivek tyagi
I had booked a 3 BR flat with Omaxe North Avenue II at bahadurgarh and paid an amount of Rs 2, 80, 000.00 towards booking amount for the said flat whose ref no. is OL/3BR/BHF/P/569. I had got a bank loan approved for the same but after my loan got approved and the bank asked for various documents from the builder, Omaxe ltd. kept dragging the amtter but did not provide the loan and finally after checking with the bank, i came to know that In 2009 I came to know that the Omaxe had scrapped the plan for construction of 3BR towers. after this I started asking the builder for the details of the project through various wrriten and verbal communications but they kept delaying teh matter on one or the other pretext but did not provide me with any concrete details. After waiting for long for company’s response, i decide to take a withdrawal of my booking amount and applied for a refund.

Now, after about a year of application for refund, the company fails to give any response on the same and is also denying to make any refund. Since I am in need of the money urgently to support my old parents and my family, with the help of my legal advisor, I have sent three legal notices to the company for refund of money. Till date, the company is not responding to any of my communications and on the refund money, which clearly shows their wrongful intentions of dishonestly misappropriating the booking money and convert the said money for their own use. I request to the members of the forum to support me in getting the refund amount back from Omaxe ltd., if possible.

Vivek Tyagi
Location: Satya Niketan, New Delhi-110021
Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Complaint against Omaxe – Omaxe Ltd delays refund of booking money
December 21, 2009
By Yogesh Srivastava
I had paid Rs 300, 000(Rs Three lacs Only) towards pre-booking amount of flat for Omaxe’s Ajmer Road, Jaipur project thru second purchase from Mr. Vishal Gupta vide receipt No 7700088 dt 27/06/2006. The title & assignment was duly registered by Omaxe in my & my wife Mrs RUCHIRA SRIVASTAVA’s name. The builder did not even acquire land for the project. On enquiry about status of project Omaxe employee’s always gave false assurance of project getting started soon.

Fed up with their lies, finally on 12/03/2009, I applied for refund of money alongwith interest and deposited all necessary documents alongwith original receipt. So far neither Omaxe has refunded money nor any satisfactory reply is given by their employees. On telephonic enquiry they say that Company does not have money and as & when Company has money- refund will be processed. I complained at their web-site twice but nothing happened. On calling telephonically at their H.O- Delhi- line is put on hold for long.

Despite mails to Mr. Rohtas Goel, Sunil Goel MD & ED- no response from company.

YOGESH CHANDRA SRIVASTAVA
Location: GOMTI NAGAR, LUCKNOW
Email: [protected]@sify.com
Omaxe refuses to refund money on Omaxe Heights, Bhiwadi project
July 11, 2010
By r.k.dua
I invested in project “Omaxe Heights (G+9) at Bhiwadi” in 2006, paid Rs2, 50, 000.00 as advance registration amount in 2006, receipt# 55002882 dated 9th June 2006.

Paid second installment of Rs1, 32, 950.00 receipt# 309866 dated 27th May 2008 against the allotment letter of flat No. 305, Tower Carnation A, in Residential Township Project “Omaxe Heights (G+9) at Bhiwadi” dated 29th April 2008.

I was alloted flat No. 305, Tower Carnation A, in Residential Township Project “Omaxe Heights (G+9) at Bhiwadi” on 29th April 2008 and post that no communication on further status to till date.”

But there is no progress in project till date and there is nothing on ground for that project, the project is inconclusive and appear to be abundant till date. As on date because of extra ordinary delay I am not in position to cope up further with this unreliable company. Hence I requested them to refund my money. In response to my refund request, they don’t respond to my emails and also they made me visit multiple times to there Head Office in Kalkaji, New Delhi and to add on to my suffering they don’t behave properly to a Senior Citizen.

To add to my irony, the refund formalities they have given to me are not as per the realty of there extraordinary delay but are actually required for the cancellation of allotment in case the customer is at fault which is not the case here.

I am Senior citizen and Heart patient and cannot follow up any more as I was doing in past. Hence I request ICF body to help me in getting refund of my investment with interest from this fraudulent company. With due regards it is to submit that I shall be greatful if given a chance to present myself with complete records available with me to the competent authority in NCR region.

R.K. Dua
Gurgaon – 122001, Haryana
Email: raj.[protected]@yahoo.com
Contact No.: [protected]
Omaxe Heights Cheating
April 6, 2010
By rajeev.sharma
1. Omaxe, vide letter dated 23 Mar 10, has intimated that instalment number 11 of Rs 2, 38, 562.50 is due on 08 Apr 10 for Omaxe Heights, Faridabad.

2. As per Agreement, instalment number 11 was to be paid only on completion of Flooring. However, during my visit to the above mentioned site on 21 Mar 10, I found that Flooring work has not started. Further, internal plaster has also not been completed, which was linked with completion of instalment number 10.

3. Also, marketing representative at Omaxe Heights was very pessimistic about the progress. He did not arrange the site visit and told me to speak with the security guard to take me around; while he was reclining in the Sofa. I had to plead repeatedly for the site visit and only after major altercation, I was successful in visiting the work-site. Also, I observed that the pace of work at the site was very slow and hardly any manpower was being employed. This proves that the Project is heading towards further time-overruns, and Omaxe is totally non-committal.

4. In view of the above, I am doubtful of the progress of the Project.

5. I requested Omaxe to provide me proof of completion of Flooring to enable me to make the payment linked with this stage of completion. However, the same has not been provided.

In these circumstances, I should not be responsible for any delay in payment and associated interest.

Rajeev Sharma
Location: Delhi
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Omaxe
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    232
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    102
    Omaxe Phone
    +91 11 4189 3100
    +91 11 4189 6680
    +91 11 4189 6776
    Omaxe Address
    Omaxe House, 7, LSC, Kalkaji, New Delhi, India - 110019
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT