Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Onida / Colour TV 21 Iq — Deceptive & Bad Service

I had complained about my Onida 21 IQ colour television on March 9, 2008. Now after 20 days of the complaint, i feel like cheated, insulted & decepted.


My Name : Aditya Gupta Mobile : [protected]

Complaint Number : I1528 ( with Delhi Onida Care Point )

Nature of Complaint : Video & audio not coming, Light/Power indicator glows on & off.

On March 12, 2008 Service Engineer came and taken my TV's PCB to the service center. He told us that "there is some problem in Power Supply & in one IC, it will take 3-4 days to rectify it and will cost around 1200 INR.

After 5 days on March 17, 2008, I had called ONIDA Customer Relation Center and talked to Service Engineer about the proceedings, He said that it will take another 3-4 days to rectify it.( response was in very rude manner )

On March 24, 2008 i agained called ONIDA Customer Relation Center, he was absent on that day.

I again called on March 25, 2008, Service Engineer said that he is not able to identify the problem & it is not possible to rectify the problem. He suggested us that we should change our PCB. He said that he will put New PCB of same Onida 21 IQ MODEL for Rs 2500. We agreed and allowed him to change the PCB.

On March 26, 2008 Service Engineer came with new PCB and he replaced it. I was not present at that time as i was in my office. My Mother had attended him and identified two problems :

1. Video and Sound were not clear at all.
2. Power ON/OFF and Menu Buttons were missing on television.

He said he will comeback with the required kit, taken the amount Rs 2500, given her the BILL and went away.


After coming from Office, i noticed that apart from the above problems, many features that were in old PCB are not in this new PCB now. Even my old remote is not working at all.

On the very next morning, i called Service Engineer and told him about the problems.He said he will come on Saturday.

On Friday March 28 evening I reminded Service Engineer and taken the time of his arrival, so that i will be available. He said he will come by Lunch.

On Saturday March 29, 2008 at 3:30 p.m. I called him. He said very rudely that he is busy now and he will come in the evening but he didn't come at all.

I am really fed up of calling Service Engineer again & agian.

Now I am humbly request Onida Authority to step in and take the quick, sharp & necessary action to rectify my television problems.
I hope ONIDA will try it's best to maintain the customer faith & esteem.

--
With Best Regards

Aditya Gupta
Mobile : [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Problem solved, thanx to Onida officials for their quick action in return of the mail I forwarded them.
Yes I have lot of bad experience with onida. Poor service and unqialified servie. My service were happened in chennai .

Please think twice before going to onida ...at chennai
Today i.e. on 26th June 2008, after 2 yrs of my complaints about remote, sensor, automatic channel scanning, TV shout down problem via remote etc. and nearly 8-10 visit in last 2 yrs, finally on my request Mr. Ashish Narker instruct Service Center @ Vasai - Thane to take PCB and check it thoroughly.

My PCB is JVC but TV is ONIDA BLAK 21.

Hope I will not face the problem as Aditya Gupta as I found Mumbai and Thane region officials very polite and prompt till today.

Finger is crossed now and let see what happens on Monday-23-June-2008. Will post here further.
Actually, the problem is that we are not able to communicate directly with the officials, we should try to contact the officials, it really works. Service engineer would not listen often, but Officials always listen to you and quickly resolve your problem.

In my case stated above, 20 days pending problem got sorted out in 2 days after i contacted the Onida official, Hats off to them.

Onida TV 20'' Colour — PCB Faulty

Dear Sir,
My Onida TV 20'' ColourPCB BURN Last FIVE Days
PLZ. Provide Service On My Address


Regard's
c-6/165 Awas Nagar Dewas (M.P.)455001
MOB.NO.[protected]
my TV screen had shrunken because of the change in the service menu which I have accidently changed
so .please send me the default service menu settings of onida 21 oxygen thunder
i am prateek kothari havin a onida tv but i am not satisfide your sarvises when ever i call your dealer he dosent reply n i am not satisfide with your sarveses
My Onida TV Model no. MZ-20R-1 is not working,

Rajeev Sharma
[protected]
Sir my tv set has a complaint ie the alaram is continously ringing and its indication is also glowing
there is no display and there is no audio also please give me a suggestion to rectify the complaint
my tv model is onida oxygen 21
my onida blak 21" t.v. is not working. it has supply fault again and again. this is the repeated problem. when i purchase onida 20" on dewali in Oct.-07, the t.v. has fault from Ist day supply comming or not time to time. i called service engineer the engineer said to repair it but, i was not agree due to new t.v. first day not working. so i changed the model with onida blak-21", but after 2 years it have also again supply fault, because this was out of warranty, i check it in the local market. it have the picture only but sound I.C. not working, it burn again and again due to supply fault. The mechanic told this is not a good supply board, it will creat the problem again and again. so i changed the kit. Pls if you have any special sound card or supply board, which will work with the same remot. pls response me. so, i could rapair & install it again.

Surjeet Singh

Mob[protected]
Rohtak Haryana

about motherboard

ONIDA LCD TV MOTHERBOARD IS NOT PROPER WORKING. WHAT IS THE NEW MOTHERBOARD PRICE.

My TV is not working properly

Sir,

I have Onida TV Model no.: LEO24HMSAR, SERIAL NO.: 11A 4003238
it is out of Warrenty and now a days it is not working proper (not displaying picture but sound system working very well). I want to repair it or replace it by your exchange offer. So, please advise the solution.

Regards,
Nitesh Kokare
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    1454
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    665
    Onida / MIRC Electronics Phone
    +91 20 2837 5561 [Mumbai]
    +91 22 2820 0435 [Corp Office]
    +91 16 1323 6835 [Punjab]
    Onida / MIRC Electronics Address
    MIRC Electronics Ltd. Onida House, G-1, M.I.D.C, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093