[Resolved]  Onida T.v. — Poor after sales service

I am giving Onida 21" Colour TV for srevice on 13.11.2007 in your authorised service centre in coimbatore M/s.Adonis Electronics Pvt Ltd, But they are still not responding so please sent replay waht is the status , our Job Card No.[protected] dated 13.11.2007 please do the needful.

Thnaks & Regards
S.Raju

bought a air conditioner before 10 months .the flapmotor is not working for the past 7months. i have complaint more than ten times no one responded till iam very much fed up with your product .please give us solution wht to do?
anand
I lodged a complaint to your Service Center at Ranchi for my Washing machine on 17th January 2008 bearing complain No. 232. The engineer attended the call. He told me that one parts has to be replaced. He assured me that it will take maximum one week. But still I am suffering. I want to know that you don't provide the spare parts to your service center. How much time it will take to repair my washing machine? Please do needful at your earliest.
Najmul Hoda
Your "Post a complain" service provided in your website is only show piece. All the filling up procedure of the complain form is ok, but as we try to submit the complain, it give some error. No one can lodge a complain using your one of the very important facility provided by your company for the consumers.
Najmul Hoda
I had complained about my Onida 21 IQ colour television on March 9, 2008. Now after 20 days of the complaint, i feel like cheated, insulted & decepted.

My Name : Aditya Gupta Mobile : [protected]

Complaint Number : I1528 ( with Delhi Onida Care Point )

Nature of Complaint : Video & audio not coming, Light/Power indicator glows on & off.

On March 12, 2008 Service Engineer came and taken my TV's PCB to the service center. He told us that "there is some problem in Power Supply & in one IC, it will take 3-4 days to rectify it and will cost around 1200 INR.

After 5 days on March 17, 2008, I had called ONIDA Customer Relation Center and talked to Service Engineer about the proceedings, He said that it will take another 3-4 days to rectify it.( response was in very rude manner )

On March 24, 2008 i agained called ONIDA Customer Relation Center, he was absent on that day.

I again called on March 25, 2008, Service Engineer said that he is not able to identify the problem & it is not possible to rectify the problem. He suggested us that we should change our PCB. He said that he will put New PCB of same Onida 21 IQ MODEL for Rs 2500. We agreed and allowed him to change the PCB.

On March 26, 2008 Service Engineer came with new PCB and he replaced it. I was not present at that time as i was in my office. My Mother had attended him and identified two problems :

1. Video and Sound were not clear at all.
2. Power ON/OFF and Menu Buttons were missing on television.

He said he will comeback with the required kit, taken the amount Rs 2500, given her the BILL and went away.

After coming from Office, i noticed that apart from the above problems, many features that were in old PCB are not in this new PCB now. Even my old remote is not working at all.

On the very next morning, i called Service Engineer and told him about the problems.He said he will come on Saturday.

On Friday March 28 evening I reminded Service Engineer and taken the time of his arrival, so that i will be available. He said he will come by Lunch.

On Saturday March 29, 2008 at 3:30 p.m. I called him. He said very rudely that he is busy now and he will come in the evening but he didn't come at all.

I am really fed up of calling Service Engineer again & agian.

Now I am humbly request Onida Authority to step in and take the quick, sharp & necessary action to rectify my television problems.
I hope ONIDA will try it's best to maintain the customer faith & esteem.

--
With Best Regards

Aditya Gupta
Mobile : [protected]
The same problem was with me. it took all most two months to rectify my onida telivision.I gave up calling service engineer again and again and finally contacted higher onida authority that finally solved the matter i advice you to contact onida top official in person which is only the way to solve your matter. Even if it does not solve the matter you can always contact news channels like pehredar etc or you can go to the consumer court.

I m also having ONIDA Poison Thunder TV.I bought this on Nov 2006.Its working realy Good and performance is so GOOD comparing to LG & SAMSUNG like other Korean Goods.

I m also face small problem in my TV and i gave a complaint Service Center. And the reception told our tech. will reach to ur place with in a day . and same commitment done by them on same day itself.

I M VERY MUCH HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT AND SERVICE

Its Really NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH.

Anand
I have purchased Onida 1 Ton Aircondition in April 21st 2007 from Kohinoor Tele Video Addressed JN-3/39, Sector No.9, Vashi, New Mumbai - 400 705 towards Invoice No.350560. As per shop person they will come for free servicing but till today they are not turned up and what Contact No They have given on their Invoice its a telefax No. always on fax tone i dont understand what to do as i am syaing at Dahisar (East) and not able to visit their shop again my A/C is not giving proper cooling so i want to make servicing for the same pl.guide me what to do shell i pay for servicing charges for it???????

I have bought Onida KY Thunder 21'' TV in the year 2003, till now we haven't faced any difficulties while using except from minor problems.But now major problem has raised with the Woofer attached at the top, we gave it to the dealer where we bought the TV.Its been happening 3 weeks till now we have not received any acknowledgement from the dealer.

Dealer Details :
Ms Sarath Agencies,
Near Clock Tower,
Amalapuram,
East Godavari District,
Andhra Pradesh,
Pin 533201.

Im not requesting for the service, i got vexed with your service.Consider this as a last request i dont want to repeat this again, make sure that you are going to face typical cosequences .

With Regards,
B.Simhadri Ganesh,
Amalapuram.
i have given my tv for service in onida service centre at chennai.i had given my tv to ADONIS ELECTRONICS PVT LTD, MAIN BRANCH, NUMBAKKAM.I HAD GIVEN MY TV BUT FOR PAST 1 week i did not recieve any information.when i called to enquire they are not giving any proper information.my tv model is 21AS.SERIAL NUMBER 2584. so far i did not have any problem for 10 years.

so i hope the authorities will take the right step for proper service for my tv.
thanking u
I had given a complaint on[protected] for my Onida 29 oxygen at Nerul CRC, but none of any service executive turned to solve my problem. Even after my repeated Nerul CRC given Vashi CRC addredd to contact, there also the same drama repeated. Eventhough I have AMC for my TV the company is totally failed to give service . i take this oppertunity to pray all that no to take AMC for your ONIDA products as they are not insist on after sales service.
We have taken a Ondia 14 " classic TV, on 30.04.08, in Ratanagiri maharastra, India, from agency Smarth Near Laxmi Chok, after 1 week we got a complaint of picture tube of the tv we have made contact with tv service center, he too told the same i.e. Picture Tube, then we gave the tv for repair i.e to company service center, they informed that they will replace new picture tube.After more than 15 to 20 days we got the tv, and now the same problem we are receiving i.e on 06.05.08.Now Please reslove this problem as soon as possible
What is the response from ur sidthat i have complained about the onidia 14" classic please response something about this and your product quality
Improve your service for customers- It is very poor

I purchased Onida 29" Poison colour TV in january 2006.
Now TV got white line in centre. i called your authorised service centre in coimbatore M/s.Adonis Electronics Pvt Ltd, My complaint no AGO 2247 dated 16.05.08. But they are still now they not responding. I called somany times. But they are not giving proper answer to me. Please give needful answers.

Thnaks & Regards
M.Krishnasamy
I have 21'onida super series model.
Problem is that when i switch off tv from main suppy of board or when power supply disconnects, it's tv sounds gives certain BIG bang sound like sounds are broken or glass is broken.
I have this problem from purchase of tv.
Anyboday knows reason of this plz they reply me on my mail
for the last ten years i am using ONIDA washing machine(TMB4912)it has no complaints till now, excet the rusted cabinet.
After replacing the cabinet by your technition it is performing well.but your new models are very poor in quality
I BOUGHT 21" ONIDA TV IN jAN 08.IT IS UNDER MAJOR REPAIR ON 3RD JUNE 08 WITH SOME RATTLING NOICE.I AM VERY UNHAPPY ABOUT THE PERFORMANCE OF THE TV.I DID A MISTAKE
IN SELECTING onida TV. PLS REPLACE MY TV WITH NEW TV.I DONT HAVE THE CONFIDENCE ON THE REPAIR. I BELIVE THE QUALITY OF ONIDA IS DETERIATING DAY BY DAY.

I WOULD LIKE HAVE A WORD - IF ANY SR PERSON CALLS ME ON THE FOLLOWING NO
REGARDS
Dear Adonis,

We brought a Onida DVD Player on 24-04-07 to your Authorised dealer, Now it is not working well we need your extreme support for fix this problem, Pls find my residential address with phone number,

Name : Nagoor Gani
Address: No: 38 B Block Gowthamapuram,
Perambur, chennai-600 011

Mobile Number : [protected]
TV picture quality is not good at normal voltage (200-220v),
when voltage get decrease from 220v than picture quality improved but not the optimum label.
Pls provide the local Authorise Service center at Patna.

Taj ahmad
I am Using Your Onida 14" Tv Model No.14xs Last Eight Years. Last One Month I am Fasing a Problem in my Tv. I repair my tv to Engg in Ghaziabad. But some time my Tv going on ok . But Last one week I am Fasing Agsin my old problem .when i will start my tv then picture are not desplay on tv screen but sound are comeing & chenel nuber are desplay on screen .

Regrd
Anirudh Shrotriya

Add- II-E-176, Nehru Nagar
Near Dr Bali.
Ghaziabad-U.P
2004 jan i purchased a onida 21 iq model tv.it have so meny cable problems.in our area local cable tv operaters working.they have someny cable problems.there gain never not constant.due to this some channels not cleared, but in other models. there is no problem.i think in onida tv. there is no agc in built.i suggest never u donot purchased a onida tv.it is a bad one.

Onida / MIRC Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    40%
    Onida / MIRC Electronics Phone
    +91 20 2837 5561 [Mumbai]
    +91 22 2820 0435 [Corp Office]
    +91 16 1323 6835 [Punjab]
    Onida / MIRC Electronics Address
    MIRC Electronics Ltd. Onida House, G-1, M.I.D.C, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    View all Onida / MIRC Electronics contact information