Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Passport — Delay to dispatch Passport

I applied for passport in the month of Augst(Dated: 19/08/09) in Hyderabad. But dispatch date was 24/11/2009. But till today I am not getting my passport. I called to the passport office but they never pick up the call and and so many times it is busy.... So i wrote mail to the Passport Officer Srinivas IFS. But he never reply the Mail.

I think they passport employee always come to the office only for enjoyment... not to do the work... They never understand customers problem....

As a passport officer Mr. Srinivas should not do like this... But same as the general people...

Any time in passport application form, they mentioned they provide passport within 30 to 45 days... But reality is not that... They enjoying only in the office...

But ... I need my passport... this is my request.....
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 31, 2016
I called to the Delhi office for passport. And one lady pick up the call and assured me within three days I will get my passport other wise she told to call her. And I got my passport within three days. Thanks for that mam.
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

passport — Delay in dispatch

MY wife has applied for passport on 7/10/09 file No is -RPR-W800063/09 ,is ready in office as reporting on inquiry status but it is not dispached .why it is not known?
On status inquiry it is shown that it will be dispached in a week time for last one month,but after 45 days it is not dispached.
What I should do .

passport — Delay in dispatch passport

Dear, sir/madam
My name is Amit kumar s% kishan lal I have applied for passport on 18/03/2010(5months & 22days earlier)
My file no is DLH H003960
As per your online comment I have enquired with
Rajendra park(Gurgaon) Police station and 2nd time I was informed that
clear police report was submitted to you by Bundle
dated 07/07/2010 but online status for passport still showing this messges
(Personal Particulars form referred for reverification to the concerned authority)
Even so many complain & days 9 times round for passport office & request to public officer but no result.

My company(Infosys) needs passport to clear my job from provation period after showing passport. my cotact email id is [protected]@infosys.com
Please do the needful in issuing my passport as early as possible

AMIT — Passport delay

I applied for passport on 24th Aug. Till 29th Sep, http://passportstatus.nic.in/passmain.php web site was showing the status that passport would be dispatched by 24th Sep.
Today when I checked the status, it says due to unavoidable circumstances passport delivery is delayed.

My application reference number is W239695. I request concerned RPO authorities to look into it and deliver the passport at the earliest.

Regards,
Amit.
Small correction:
I applied for passport renewal on 22nd July.
ADVERTISEMENT

passport — delay to dispatch passport

applied for passport.police verification everything clear.On status page of web it is shown 'despatched within this week' for last three months with no result.We husband& wife in urgent need. our ref no-Cal A[protected] & Cal A[protected] respectively. dob-15/8/1950 & 11/12.1949
i applied for the passport on 13 sep and now it has been 2 months . police verification is already completed and in the status it is showing as it is in RPO office and it is under police review from past 30 days

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    83%
    Complaints
    434
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    360
    Passport Office Guwahati Phone
    +91 36 1226 4841
    +91 36 1222 8547
    Passport Office Guwahati Address
    Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane, Guwahati, Assam, India - 781028
    ADVERTISEMENT