Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  PATTAMMAL GAS AGENCY, WEST TAMBARAM — GAS CYLINDER DELIVERY

hi all,

This Pattammal Gas Agency, West Tambaram seems to be very lazy guys. They are not doing their work properly. Due to this, customers are suffering a lot. They are not taking initiative to deliver the cylinders on door delivery. The customers who are in East Tambaram, all the way they go to the agency and pick-up their cyclinders. It's not the right way to treat the customers to be an service oriented agency.

Please advise me to take necessary action against their activites to speed up their service [[protected]@yahoo.com]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:40:29
Complaint comments  21 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Hi,
I am Rajesh Velayuthan.
My consumer number is 52386.
I have booked the cylinder. They told me it will be delivered after 15 days gone.
After 15 days they told me it will take one more week.

Now 2 months gone. I am a software Engineer. Daily I am going to the agency.
As per the record it’s delivered but we didn’t received this.
I think these guys are selling it by putting the entry themselves.
When I asked about this, they are telling to go and compliant without any fear.

Daily 2 hours I am getting permission from my office. It has become a very big mental torture to me.
Can anyone suggest me where to compliant this. So that it will have really some effect.


Regards,
Rajesh Velayuthan.
Yes It is obsolutly correct.

They didnt answering on 22262441 or 22262442 or 22266691 or 22263898 numbers for the last one week -

Rajaram
West Tambaram
today (i.e.18/02/2008) morining onwards I try to your telephone nos 22262441,22262442,22262443.It is very difficult to getting the line if the lines ok nobody answering or pickup the phone for booking my consumber No.SGA 967
Yes i agree, Demanding money for all things
TODAYI IAM TRYING TO BOOKING, THERE WAS NO RESPONSE
IN PATTAMMAL GAS AGENCIES, TAMBARAM,
SO PLEASE PROVIDE NET BOOKING FOR GAS BOOKING
hi all,

This Pattammal Gas Agency, West Tambaram seems to be very lazy guys. They are not doing their work properly. Due to this, customers are suffering a lot. They are not taking initiative to deliver the cylinders on door delivery. The customers who are in East Tambaram, all the way they go to the agency and pick-up their cyclinders. It's not the right way to treat the customers to be an service oriented agency.

Please advise me to take necessary action against their activites to speed up their service
Hi,

I am also following up with pattammal people for last 10 months for getting new connection. They are delaying for such long time, since I am not buying the HOT PLATE from them. Today they promised to inspect the home and give the acknowlegement for new connection registration for the 3rd time. So I called to indane customer care[protected]. They told the gas agency should give the acknowlegement for new connection. I planning to go once again on coming Monday August 31, 2009. If anybody having the same problem, please mail me to "[protected]@yahoo.co.in" and go as together.

If you are residing in the area of Tambaram. Please join the below gmail group to support other people who are suffering with Pattammal Gas Agencies. First let all join our hands together, so that any member in the groups will be supported by others as non-profit basis. Let together make India a better place to live.

* Group name: Indian People at 2020
* Group home page: http://groups.google.com/group/indian-people-at-2020
* Group email address [protected]@googlegroups.com

Regards
Devendiran
Hi all,
I dont know what is wrong with this agency. Their customer service in either for booking a cylinder or delivering the same is worst and neither they want to improve. They donot pick up the phone and most of the time these numbers are busy, god only knows for what.
If some action could be taken against this by either govt or IOCL it would be great help to the citizens.

Regards,
Ramesh
For last two days, I am trying to book for a refill and I could not get contact to the gas agency.
It was always busy and all the phone calls at any time are engaged.
So, what is the alternative to contact the agency to book through the phone ?
If there may be over burden, to attend the call, try to split the burden to handover it to some other.
Here by, I am trying still to contact and all the phones are engaged. Is it possible to book the refill
in person by every one, some may be old or tired to reach the distance to the office or some may
attend the office and not able to contact in person.
by
Renganathan, East Tambaram
booking
If you want full cylinder please bring Rs.650/- and get it without any booking or consumer number.
pls don't leak this secret to anyone..
by
Staffs
PATTAMMAL GAS AGENCIES,
TAMBARAM,
Hi All,

I dont have any gas connection so far. I got shifted to west tambaram recently. I've planned to register a new gas connection with pattammal gas agency. Still they are doing like that?
Shall i go with them? If not any other gas agencies available in that area?

Thanks
Sarav
For last one week, I am trying to book for a refill and I could not get contact to the gas agency. Tel Nos. 22266691, 22263898, 22266886, 22262441, 22262442 & 22262443 all these nos are waste. Hence we have to complain to Indane. So we will write a letter with consumer no.
Hi,
I am A.Purushothaman
My consumer number is 51448.
I have booked the cylinder on 24/09/2010 and my complaint no.6975. They told me it will be delivered after 15 days gone.After 15 days, i will make a call to agencies they told me it will delivery with in this week again . But still date i am not received cylinder. Plese take necessary action with this complaint.

By,
A.Purushothaman, Urapakkam.
I am trying the all the numbers since this morning but no response, , , Always busy busy busy, , ,

And not able the reach the mobile number also. SMS booking too not working !!!

--Prabu
I am P.VASANTHY
My consumer number is 14114
I have booked the cylinder on 08/01/2011 and my complaint No.5926. They told me it will be delivered after 15 days gone . After 15 days, I will make a call to agencies they told me it will delivery in this week again. Last week Thursay (03.01.11) I will make a call to agencies they told me it will delivery friday sure. But still date I am not received cylinder . please take necessary action with this complaint.

By,
P.Vasanthy.
D387, TNHB Colony,
Tambaram sanatorium,
ch-47.
Hi All,

If you have problem with Pattammal, complain to their manager Rajasekhar on his mobile [protected]. You will get solution.
My Customer No. is 18553 in Pattammal Gas Agency, Tambaram. I have booked the cylinder on 25.01.2011. Till now they are not deliver the cylinder. nobody can response the issue.
Dated: 18 April 2011

My consumer number is 6757 in pattammal gas agency, Tambaram, To book the cylinder now they introduced new booking system through our mobile, The call center number to book is [protected]. Its a computerised system,
Step:1 First they will ask our distributer telephone no.[protected]
Step:2 Then they will ask our consumer number. I have entered my consumer number,
Then they saying that, "We are unable to process your request".

I dont understand what was the issue.
How to book with this number. Please help.

22266691, 22263898, 22266886 these Tele No.s are always busy. Then why these useless numbers are given to the customer.
Hi,

I am Thiyagu

My customer id is 47850.

My Brother customer id is 46528

TODAYI IAM TRYING TO BOOKING, THERE WAS NO RESPONSE
IN PATTAMMAL GAS AGENCIES, TAMBARAM,
SO PLEASE PROVIDE NET BOOKING FOR GAS BOOKING

pls help me

my email id . [protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    Company:PATTAMMAL GAS AGENCY, WEST TAMBARAM
    India

    Add Company Information