[Resolved]  Personal Loan — CIBIL Report

I want to know wether i can obtain CIBIL report of my name. I was rejected loan from HDFC and the reason was that my cibil report was negative. Can i obtain a report from CIBIL so that i can check why its negative coz according to me there is nothing against me.

HI,

My Name is Narasimha reddy, staying in bangalore, i have taken a personal loan from Citibank in the year 2001, for Rs 97, 000/- for 36 months, the problem is i have applied for the Business Loan in berclays for Rs 10 lakhs, berclays executive have told me that my name is reflecting in cibil as bad credit report some outstanding of Rs 7400/-, so that i have called to citibank ( citigroup ) to find my details and outstanding for citibank, they have told me to pay 7400/- out standing for NOC and if pay Rs 12800/- they will remove my name in the cibil, i have payed the the Rs 12800/- but again one more bank has said me that my name still refelecting in thje cibil, kindly help me out, what is my cibil status, i will great and thankful if i get a cibil report for my referance.

My Details:

G Narasimha Reddy,
dob - 10/08/1970.
Loan amt, 97000/-
bank : citibank.

Narasimha reddy.
HI NarasimhaReddy,

I completely agree with you but it takes 6 months time for removal of CIBL as RBI norms till that time you can't apply a big amount.
As rule says 6 months blocklog is required, I doubt how efeectively removing of names done. Just check and still you have the problem, Pl lodge a comlaint with Banks Amdusamen.

Balaji Reddy
Let me know my status please.

Personal Loan LogoPersonal Loan
    Customer Care Service