[Resolved]  PETRONAS OIL COMPANY — Scam letter or not

Sending you below letter from Petronas Oil Company in Malaysia but I don't know if this is true or fake...

To: gina lim <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Sent: Wednesday, July 29, 2009 12:51:51 AM
Subject: PETRONAS CONTRACT/APPOINTMENT LETTER

Attn: REGINA LIM

This is an Affirmation that your Experiences and Qualifications where found suitably qualify for the requirements of PETRONAS OIL COMPANY PROJECT IN MALAYSIA This document attached embodies the approved Terms for the purpose of this contract.PETRONAS OIL Gas COMPANY has engage to follow our employment process online as a result of the increase in vacancies.

The PETRONAS OIL COMPANY have selected you in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. Now, you have to sign the documents forward the information to (HR Department) for initial approval and contact the United Nation Organisation Office here in Malaysia for the procurement of ANTI TERRORIST CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE as we are having a contract agreement with them for the easiest acquisition of employees ANTI TERRORIST CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE as result of the constant global attack by Terorrist.Contact them for the clearance certificate so that we can instruct the rightful authorities for the process of your valid papers which shall enable you travel down to resume duty with us.

OFFICE OF THE UNITED NATION ORGANISATION
MALAYSIA ANNEX OFFICE
Enquiry Unit, Jeti Putra, Jambatan Putra, Presint 1, 62000
Government Administration Center and 62550 Putrajaya Malaysia
E-mail:[protected]@gmx.us
E-mail:united.nation.[protected]@consultant.com
Tel: +[protected],
Fax: +[protected]
Contact Person: Mr. ANWAR IBRAHIM TARIF.

Update us with the process between you and the United Nations in case of advice where necessary.

Congratulations!!!

Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS)
Tower 1, PETRONAS Twin Towers
Kuala Lumpur City Centre
50088 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia..
Contact Person: Mr Ismail Ahmad
E-mail:[protected]@mail2recruiter.com
Telephone:+[protected].

Dear Gina Lim

I, Mr Anwar Ibrahim Tarif.Deputy Director of Anti Terrorist Enforcement Agency under the United Nations Organization, Asia Regional Office Kuala Lumpur Malaysia and in agreement with Malaysian Authorities recommend an issuance of Anti-Terrorist Certificate for legal Approval of all your entire documents.According to section VII of the UNITED NATIONS chapter for the suppression of Terrorism.

We inquire, with relevant authorities undertaking the notary of your document and were informed that you have been Officially employed in PETRONAS OIL COMPANY here in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia ..The United Nations in agreement with the Malaysian Authorities has insisted that all ex patraite coming to work in Malaysia must be screen and obtain the Anti Terrori st s Certificate. As a prove that you are genuine and have no link with any Terrorist activity that is against the United Nations Anti-Terrorist Act, Section 5, Paragraph 16, 17.

In view of this, your details informations must be in our monitory system until your contract durations expires or otherwise. With this effect, we have placed a (Stop Order) on the process of your documents by your host company until the Certificate is issued in accordance with UNITED NATIONS CLEARANCE RULES.

For your perusal, below is the listed cost of the required obligations which you are bound to comply with.

1. ANTI TERRORISTS CERTIFICATE FEES :$270USD
2. CONSULTANT/OATH FEES ;$200USD
3. VERIFICATION REFUNDABLE FEES :$400USD

TOTAL :$870USD

The scan copy of your international passport must be included in the requirement via email attachment alongside two passport photo for the processing of the Certificate

The above fee should be deposited by the expatriate to the United Nations office to enable your employment process to be activated accordingly.

The United Nation does not disclose our supreme account information to any individual, body or group for security and safety reasons.Now you are required to transfer the fees to the department of Anti Terrorist Finance Director:IBRAHIM KAMAL.

We assured your host company that on the transfer of the payment, all your certificate will be release to the appropriate authorities and the procurement of your expatriate work permit and other travelling documents shall commence with immediate effect by the department of Malaysian Immigrations Service.

Indicate your willingness to make a WESTERN UNION bank transfer to facilitate the process of your certificate at the earliest because you have only Ten days to present your Anti Terrorists Certificate to your host Company...

NAME OF ACCOUNT :IBRAHIM KAMAL
ADDRESS CENTRE : UNITED NATIONS QUARTERS, KUALA LUMPUR MALAYSIA

Proceed to scan the receipt of payment to us, and keep for reference purpose.

Yours in service.

Mr. ANWAR IBRAHIM TARIF
Tel: +[protected],

I Got same email from Petronas like Gina has.
Is there someone who know about this letter?
Is that true or not?
I also got it too, is it true or fake ?
i, have received the same appointment letter from patronas, .
is there any one who can tell me its true or fake?

i'll be v.thankful to the person who'll guide me/tell me the truth.

thanks alot.
I Have also received a appointment letter from petronas iol company malaysia.But need information it is true or not, How can I check.
even i received such appointmnet letter, but even i dont know can any one tell whether its fake or real
hey gus the offer letter is a email scam plz don't put yourself into this they are fraud...after appt. letter they will ask u for sending mony fr visa processing
I have received the appointment letter from petronas oil company

Please confirm to me it is correct or fake

(PETRONAS OIL COMPANY)
Kuala Lumpur City Centre
50088 Kuala Lumpur,
Malaysia.
Tel:+[protected]

Attn: CHANDRA KUMAR

This is an Affirmation that your Experiences and Qualifications were found suitably for the requirements of PETRONAS OIL COMPANY PROJECT IN MALAYSIA. The attached document embodies the approved Terms/Conditions for the this contract.

THE PETRONAS OIL COMPANY PROJECT IN MALAYSIA have selected you to work in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. You have to sign the documents and forward the information to (HR Department)for initial approval and contact of the Malaysia immigration service here in Kuala Lumpur for the procurement of Valid Visa and Work/Residence permit for you as we have a contract agreement with them for easy acquisition/issue of Visa and Work/Residence Permit to our employees.

BELOW IS THE CONTACT DETAIL OF MALAYSIAN IMMIGRATION:

MALAYSIA IMMIGRATION
Headquarters of the Department of Immigration, Malaysia (Ministry of Home Affairs) Level 1-7 (Podium) Block 2G4, Precint 2, Federal
Government Administration Center, and 62550 Putrajaya Malaysia.
E-mail: [protected]@live.com
PH :+[protected]

Contact Person: Mr Rahim Mohammed.

Do up-date us on happenings between you and the Malaysian immigration for advice where necessary.

Congratulations! on your new appointment.

Dr. Ahmed Yousuf .
EMPLOYMENT PROCESSING MANAGER
Petroliam Nsional Berhad (PETRONAS OIL COMPANY)
Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

petronas appointment — payment on visa/united nations/anti terrorism

Attn:Nico Senekal,
We received a mail from the drug enforcement agency and same have been sent to you hopefully.
Follow their instruction to avoid the money being seized to their account.
We warned you earlier about this and is a huge sum of money to be transferred through a personal account.
We have made the payment o[censored]S$5000 to them today Go immediately and pay off their charges.
We shall meet them as instructed on your arrival.

Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS)
Kuala Lumpur City Centre
50088 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
E-mail:[protected]@petronass-my.net
Contact Person: Dr Ishmail Ahmad.
Telephone: +[protected]
To: abdulfattah1951
Subject: Re: FW: CONTACT UNITED NATIONS MALAYSIA
Date: Sun, 18 Jul 2010 20:49:22 -0700

Dear Ahmed A. Fattah

The correction has been done and the position of Accountant with Job Ref No. ARI67/21563 have been given to you. You are expected to join your team on 15th August 2010. Kindly contact United Nations Malaysia to obtain the anti terrorist clearance certificate which will enable us process your travelling paper with Malaysian Immigration Services here in Kuala Lumpur the state capital.

Below is there contact details

Email: inquires_un.[protected]@lawyer..com
Telephone: +[protected]
Contact Person: Mr. Abdul Aziz B. Abdul Karim

Regards.

Mr. Mohammed Bin Razak
Recruitment Manager