Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Philips / LCD TV - 32ta2800 / 98 — SCRATCH MARK ON SCREEN

Model Category : TV

Model number : 32TA2800/98
Date of purchase : 01/21/2008
Serial number : CQ1A[protected]
Enter your comment here : The above model with Sl. No. as mentioned was purchased from Great Eastern Appliances Pvt. Ltd. – 290 G T Road, Kaziapara More, Howrah – 711102 on date mentioned above. It was showing problems in some channels (sounds were coming abnormally later than the picture) . It was reported several times during last 3 months through the dealer and finally the Philips Service centre located Philips Service Centre at: 134/2 Mahendra Bhattacharjee Road, Howrah – 711104 (concerned persons Mr. R Mondal, Mr. Somnath De) took the set to their place on 8/11/2008 and was returned to us on 12/11/08 but with Scratch Mark / Rubbing on screen at Service Centre. Again it was complained on 12/11/08 vide complaint no. 4186. The service centre promised to solve the issue by taking it up with PHILIPS Company but till date matter remains unsolved. As you can see warranty period will expire very soon and Philips as a company should not avoid taking responsibility to rectify or replace the set. We want urgent action immediately because we believe PHILIPS is a reputed company WORLDWIDE. Subrata Samanta

Title : Mr.

Last Name : Samanta
Middle Name : -
First Name : Subrata
Street name : Thanamakua (West), Natunpara
Street number : P.O.-Danesh Sekh Lane
Post Code : 711109
City : HOWRAH
Country : India
E-mail address : [protected]@wpil.co.in
* Telephone : [protected] /[protected]
Alternative number : [protected]
* Call back preference : Any day, Morning
I am unable to receive phone calls : No


Confirmation (as seen at 12:08 on 5th December 2008)
We succesfully received your request or comment, within the next hour you will receive a confirmation mail to the address you specified.

If you did not get our confirmation mail, did you type your e-mail address correctly? A check on your spam may be useful as well.
Initial complaint made on 5/10/2008

Reported over phone on 08/12/2008 at 1:07 PM
Complaint no. 45817
(By phone call to Philips Customer Care[protected]

Reported over phone again on 11/12/2008 at 10:14 PM when I was promised to be called back within 4 hours but nobody called up.

Please tell me how I can get redressal? Why a company like Philips will not attend to customer complaint even for costly equipment?

Subrata Samanta
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

PHILIPS TV 14 — NO DISPLAY

Sir Mera Complaint No 84413 dated 28th July 2008 Ko Complaint Booked Hai Lekin Apke Enginner TV Thik Nahi Kar Rahe Hai

Mere Paas Ek Engineer Aya Jisne TV Thik Karne Ashwasan To Diya Aur Mere Se Kuch Papers Par Sign Karwaye Lekin TV Thik Aaj Tak Nahi Kiya.

Pl. Check It
Ganesh [protected]

Mera Tv. 15 July 2008

LCD TV 32 philips — Installation of LCD

Iam doing follow up from last six monts nobdy is coming to my home everbody is promissing many time but notbody is bother of my complaints Request you to kindly look in to the matter and do the need full
if i will not get any response i am going to give this complaint in press
Dear Sir,
My self Deepak Khalasi from surat, before 11-12 days ago i logged the call in philips customer care. no sound on LCD.Your engineer atain the call and say that Speaker to be replace and will take 10 days.and second thing there was no receipt from engineer side that this call and this is complin no and that is problem and so and so.and one things i spoke yesterday to Ganesh electronics.they commited, Part is dispetch and paert will be change yesterday or today.today i again call and Miss Falguni said that part will be change monday, because still we are getting part.now i say why they commited if they don't fulfill?
That's Why i reply to now What you say abot you?

Regards,
Deepak Khalasi
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,
My self Deepak Khalasi from surat, no sound on LCD.MY Complain No is 23448.

Regards,
Deepak Khalasi
please send kannur philips service center address
sir, i'm Jamal, from trissur, kerala. i have philips lcd tv [32TA2800/98] showing complaint as over brightness [like snow ] after few seconds when the tv on. i would like to know how to fix it?

Panneal is not working

Dear Team,

I have been calling to your customer care @[protected] to do the repair and not receiving any response from your end. Hence would request you to contact me to do the necessary.

Regards

B G Suresh

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Philips India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    1420
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    405
    Philips India Phone
    +91 22 6691 2000 [Mumbai]
    +91 80 4189 0000 [Bengaluru]
    +91 44 6650 1000 [Chennai]
    Philips India Address
    9th Floor, DLF 9-B, DLF Cyber City, Sector 25, DLF Phase – 3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT