[Resolved]  Pragati Packers And Movers, Bangalore — Criminally Incompetent Service

After using the services of Pragati Packers and Movers (pragatipacker.com)I feel it would be more appropriate if this company was called Pragati Liars and Thieves. I sincerely hope that no one else has to go through the horrible experience that we have gone through while shifting our belongings (including car) from Bangalore to Vishakapatnam. We were told that our things would reach Vishakapatnam in 3 days, it took 11 days instead. During this time, the Pragati representative did not even have the common courtesy to answer our phone calls. We were left completely in the dark, no one would give us the basic information of when our things would arrive. We have lost count of the number of lies and false commitments that were given. We had to resort to calling the representative from different mobile numbers to even get a answer (or rather, another lie). When our things finally did arrive they were literally dumped on the pavement when it had been promised that our things would be unloaded, beds reassembled and appliances installed. None of this happened. No acknowledgment or receipt was handed over on delivery. Our things arrived in a pathetic condition, crockery was in pieces, furniture broken and most disgusting of all, items that had been packed before our eyes in Bangalore, had been stolen.
We sincerely hope that no one else ever has to go through such a nightmare and that these criminals masquerading as movers and packers are exposed for what they are and stopped from doing this again.
Yes (4)

Hi Parupudi,

I agree with you 100%, Pragati Packers and Movers in Bangalore are thieves and liars.I had a worst and horrible experience last week for shifting my house from airport road to madivala.They are cheap 3rd class packers and movers, no professionalism. They agreed to come by 1.30pm, but even after repeated phone calls, they arrived at 5pm, that too with a old tempo and 3 guys.They broke my fridge leg while loading and while unloading, they refused to take my cot to 3rd floor and demanded to pay 500rs more. After a big argument I let them go and took the help of build security to take my cot. I had spent almost 800rs now to replace my broken fridge part.

I request everyone, please don't ever try this packers and movers ever.They might charge you less compared to others, but the service is pathetic and worst.
oh god

the same problem we people are facing

but now wht to do please show me way
I totally agree with this. I had a very bad experience with them when i tried to shift my house from girinagar to basavangudi . They made me wait for 2 hours and after that they didnt want to shift the goods .To all of them who are reading this, please do not use Pragathi packers and movers .
Even I am absolutely agree with you. These people should be called Pragati "The Liars and Thieves". They took my luggage from Noida on 11th (even kept us waiting whole day for packing and came in the evening; the were supposed to come by 11 AM). They said that we will get the households in banglore by 15th. Today is 20th and we are still waiting for them. Only I can understand how we are managing the things. I would like to suggest to all that never go with Pragati.
Even I had the similar experience with Pragati Packer and Movers.

I shipped my stuff 18 items through them, but only 17 reached. Even for the 17 packages, I had to struggle to get them to my home. I have still not got any compensation for the lost baggage which had a value of 20K. On talking to Insurance, I was informed that Insurance is for Damaged stuff only and not for stolen items. I haven't got any compensation and feel cheated using their incompetent service.

Hoping no one uses their pathetic service and they close these kind of cheat businesses.
Believe it or not there people Suresh Rathore - Owner & Chaudhary all are no. 1 rascals in terms of service, customer handling & in many other issues.
They are incapable of managing this business and troubling people across. I want to file a case against them in Bangalore court, I would like to know how many of you will be interested to join me & give time to me.

Let's teach them a lesson. And kill there business fully. These are a handful of people, whom we can teach easily.
The biggest kulprit is Suresh Rathore, who even doesn't pay taxes and charges us service tax and all.

Madarchod Pragati Packers & Movers.

Once you have placed ur order on them and made payments u are stuck and they will make u suffer like anything. U wont be getting ny info inspite o[censored]r desperate follow up..they wont pick up ur call nd might steal ur product..i have not yet received m...y consignments..Seeing their non-responsiveness and delay, , i am afraid of my belongings nd thinking to report police.

I am suffering like anything and want to warn you never to fall in their trap.
Spread these news so that consumers should not suffer from this heinous experience.
Never call pragati... else they will surely bring disaster in your life.
Once you have placed ur order on them and made payments u are stuck and they will make u suffer like anything. U wont be getting ny info inspite o[censored]r desperate follow up..they wont pick up ur call nd might steal ur product..i have not yet received m...y consignments..Seeing their non-responsiveness and delay, , i am afraid of my belongings nd thinking to report police.

I am suffering like anything and want to warn you never to fall in their trap.
Spread these news so that consumers should not suffer from this heinous experience.
Never call pragati... else they will surely bring disaster in your life.
i sent my tv i was so stupid i dint read all these reviews earlier and i am stuck with the same problems what u all did what can i do plz guide! i sent my tv from bangalore to up.they are not responding and no information is given to me.please, someone help tv is costly and they took 4580 rs.
Pragati packers and mover in bangalore - is a cheater . I had horrific experience
be careful and do not ever try them
one of the worst services ever came across...with the most illmannered people hired
Exactly worst thieves they came with small tempo and refuse to shift on same day . They said will come tomorrow with large vehicle exetra then collected 1000 rs and next day i called to suresh chore harami he was talking rudely and refuse to come . Then next day also i tried . But his reply was .that . Ke aap ka booking cancel hogya hai kisi aur se karwalijiye . Jab ke mene haraami se request bhi kari thi bohot saari .ke agle teen dinon me mere ghar me shaadi hai . Phir bhi chor salon ko rehem ni aaya bohot worst service hai please please every one take care about this . Be aware from these type of people. Specially from PRAGATHI PACKERS AND MOVERS. Be aware be aware be aware. Please if head branch gets this comment can also call me [protected] any time. And the person who cheated us, his number is as followd [protected] . May be is name was suresh rathod .
Thank God...
I was in touch wid dem for taking dere service..now i will not use..thanks to everyone for dere valuable feedback...
IF YOU PLANNING TO SHIFT THINGS,
DONT EVEN THINK OF "PRAGATHI ###".
REMEMBER THESE IRRESPONSIBLE PERSONS-
SURESH RATHORE(Head office)
JANAK SINGH Lier-EXECUTIVE( They call)

THEY ALL LIERS AND SCAMMERS, THEY WILL NOT RESPOND TO CALLS, WE NEED TO CALL FROM DIFFERENT NUMBERS TO ATTEND CALLS.

PRAGATHI IS NOT EVEN 1% PROFESSIONAL PACKERS AND MOVERS.

For packing 3 persons came (not professional)
They just wraps everything with transparent wrapping paper, thats all PACKING OVER.
But these people will leave our home only after getting huge tips.

WORSTER THAN WORST - NO WORDS TO DEFINE, ROTTEN THAN ###...