Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Pure-It — Battery life

I experienced after purchasing of Pure-it. Battery (clorine tube) life is very less and its cost is Rs.365/- .it consumed in 800lts. of water purification which costs me @ Rs. 4/- per ltr of water. more than Rs.100 per month. After vigorus follow up with customer care..they are now telling you should not keep in kitchen because temperature should not go beyond 25 degree C.
As per them on 25degree it will purify 1500 ltrs of normal water. The cost of battery, temperature & placment o[censored]nit was not told to me at the time of purches o[censored]nit.
Conclusion:- Running cost of pure-it is VERY HIGH!!!!
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  18 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Pure It — Not getting the battery kid on time

Ordered 2 nos of Battery kit on 18.3.2008 as of 28.3.2008 not recvd the batter kit. It is very easy to buy a pureit, but very difficult to get a batter kit.

Pure It — jarms in pure water

Jurms in pure water. I mine to say we have seen jurms in pure water jar.
Please chek that filter.

Hindustan Unilever/Pure-it — Non-delivery of the filter battery at the mentioned time

We had ordered the pure-it battery kit on 21st july, 09 which was to be delivered within three days. But the same has not been delivered till now. This is the second time that the company has not delivered the filter battery on time. The same happened in January when the battery was delivered after two weeks of ordering the product. This time, even on delivery ( on 25th july, 09), the wrong product was delivered.On mentioning this to the senior executive, he promised to get it replaced with the ordered product within one hour.Its been 24 hours now and the filter cannot work until the battery is replaced. The senior executive has now switched off his mobile phone ([protected]) and today being sunday the office is closed. We don't have drinking water now.

Pure It — battery problem

Dear sir/mam
i was purchased a water purifier from "PUREIT" on 13/11/2008 my customer id is [protected] my battery will be expired one month back i logged a complain for replacement of my battery in PUREIT than they said that i am sending a worker who changed ur battery in 72hr but i didnt got any reply from their side again i call him but they again said "sir u dont worry i am sending a boy who changed ur battery " but sir still i dont get reply from their sid. After all this one week back i called him but they didnt pink my call . I got a complaint no from PUREIT is S09/TAT/[protected]
So please sir its my request you to kindly do any action against them because im sufring from so many problem and i want to logged a case on the name of puriet .

Thanking you
Rajeev kumar
sahara kunj, flat no-110
Uliyan main road, jamshedpur
jharkhand-831005
mobile no- [protected]/[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

battery riviera — just buyed battery problem

dear sir, i had buyed a battery of riviera company from reliable.com mobiles, shivalik comple, umbini nagarhingna road, nagpur-440016 on the day of 28/08/2009, but within one and a haf hour the battery go exhausted(burned).when i go back again to the shopkeepr, he was not ready to chage the battery.altough i comes with a 6 months warrenty.so sir, plz look after my complaint.thank you.i have the bill receipt of battery.

Pure It — Battery replacement time is more than one months

I have complaint many time there is no response my last complanit no. P[protected] HUL too Bad customer service. Battery replacement time is more than one months. Even customer care supervisor also taking long time. my near centre in tilak nagar
Whatever mentioned above regarding battery life, it is 101% correct. I strongly agree with the consumer comment.

Pure it — Pure it Battery

Hi Team,

I have purchased Pure it purifier in June 2010. Since that time i am facing too much problem in battery. each and every month regularly battery has finish. I have complaint too many times in pure it helpline but not getting any response from there side.

And when i am complaining about these situation there executives behaves very rudely. Please help me for above complaint. I will be grateful.
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Mr. krishna,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.

You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
(REMINDER:II)

I had purchased a PureIT water filter; Customer Id No.-[protected]. After 4 months the Battery Kit turned red, so I had ordered another battery kit which was worth Rs.510 that supposed to give 2250 liters of filtered water, it was fitted in month of June but the new kit turned red again in end of August, so this battery kit lasted only 2 months.

Whereas THE CO. SAYS THAT 2000 LTR WATER WILL BE FILTERED by its BATTERY of Rs. 510/- BUT …!!!

Logically if I have to purchase battery kit 4~5 times a year, the cost will be more than my total purchase cost of the filter.

I have made lot of calls to the customer care but only assurances have been given to me by them and Inspite of my regular calling and complaint registration no response has been shown from the company’s side.

After my frequent phone calls at the PUREIT Customer Care Department. One of the Representative (Mr. Manoj) from PUREIT has visited my home to check the battery but I’m very sorry to say that he was just a fraud guy. When I forcely asked him to show me his I- card and his contact number he provided me a totally wrong mobile number and I-card, there was no I-card at him.

I can just say that, HUL IS JUST FOOLING THE CUSTOMER BY SENDING THE FAULTY BATTERY AND EARNIMG PROFITS, I SHOULD SAY THEY ARE JUST CHEATING AND HARRASING THE CUSTOMERS AND EARING GOOD PROFIT. MY LATEST COMPAINT NUMBER IS C[protected] registered on 7th September ‘2010 and the customer care executive who attended my call was named Mr. Kamal.

I have lost my trust and faith on Hindustan Unilever. I have decided not to go for any sorts of products recommended by “HINDUSTAN LEVER LTD" in future.

NOW, I ‘LL NOT BE HAVING ANY OPTION LEFT FOR ME EXCEPT GOING TO THE CONSUMER COURT. DONT HAVE ANY OPTION BUT TO GO TO COMSUMER COURT.

(Waiting for your Response)…

(Your Earliest response in this regard will be highly appreciated )…

Regards

Vijay Gupta
Mobile No.: [protected]
(Same No. Registered in the Records of the company)

E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com
[protected]@gmail.com
My Pure it becomes non functional not due to impurity in water but from disintegrating particles from all the filter batteries ( stones chips ) . Auto switch off is very inconvient as the replacement comes in 5 to 7 days after booking and no local Mobile no. is given for follow up. I am planning to switch over to Tata Purifier . Any helpful comments please ?

A K Sen
I agree with the above complaint. I bought pure it advance about 3 months ago. When i pour water in it it starts to leak. I also complained about this they are telling this is the problem of battery. If its the problem of battery then what is the use of warranty card. They said that the battery wont come in our warranty you will have to buy an new one. The battery costs rs750. Logically if I have to purchase battery kit 4~5 times a year, the cost will be more than my total purchase cost of the filter. I have no choice left rather than consumer court.



Joseph.
ADVERTISEMENT
Pureit from HUL is a pure fraud. When I got the battery replaced, they said that it would give me 3000 liters of water. However, within 3 months, the battery's life is over. We have used no more than[protected] liters of water. When I tried to complain about this matter to their customer care, they were not at all cooperative and disconnected the phone a number of times. After repeated attempts, they sent a salesperson to our home. When I told him about my concern, he got angry and went away.
I have no idea where the problem is. Either their salespeople are giving us used battery kits or their battery life is much shorter than what they tell us. Whenever the salesperson comes to change the battery, he gives his number and asks us to call him directly for the battery and not to the company. I am sure some scam is going on but HUL is not willing to accept it.
Why don't they put some meter on their purifier that can keep track of the water being taken out from it?
One of the worst service can be give from PUREIT. Please dont go for PUREIT and experience and bad service.

If you file a complaint on their main website, they will never come back to you and solve the problems.

Battery life is VERY VERY VERY pooooor.
1) One of the Worst thing in the world is: HUL Pureit Device. It is worst than the worst. It cannot compete within its worst devices.

2) Poorest and Bad Bad Customer Service in the World experienced

3) PLEASE DO NOT BUY any of the Pureit Devices as they are cheating the customers without any good device and good service.
The Battery does not live long more than 2 Months.

One of the Worst item = PUREIT (HUL)
hi,

I have ordered a change in may 10, 2013 about 2 months back to change my refill and it is red now in only 2 months approx that is on july 11, 2013.

It just lasted 2 months that means HUL is cheating the customers with the battery og poor quality..

My service registration no is on mobile [protected].

I would not recommend The pureit by HUL as it has poor service.

Todays after 2 days it has not been changed till time 5 pm and very poor response from the HUL people.

Definitely go for another brand and interested in changing to some other but not the pureit by HUL.
ADVERTISEMENT
Yes if the temp is more than 25 deg. the chlorine dissolves very fast, that too if you are using metro water it already has chlorine and excessive chlorine can cause bone and teeth problems. Not ideal for hot places like Chennai where room temp can never be below 27 deg.
So much interesting thing within 3 months pureit battery has been finished. When ask customer care for battery replacement they told me change hole thing kit in filter. I suppose that pureit is much more expansive for water purification. If single part damage/finish so why change hole thing. All companies making their monopoly for making money.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Appliances
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT