Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  PureIT Water - Hll — Water leakage all the time

i'm really disappointed with teh Purit it product itself, right from the day we bought it, it has some problem or the other. If you fill in the water or clean the top layer and replace it back it starts leaking, creating a hell lot of job for you to keep cleaning every 15 mins, its hell! i'm repenting for having bought it. i[censored] call up the help line, they say we;'ll send someone by 2 working days, i ve called up 4 times in past 3 weeks, but no one has turned up, every time u call up, they repeat ur address and ur number and the complaint registered but no action taken. Can some one help, i need my money refunded..its a utter waste, they still keep advertising in tv and outside Food World outlets..for more customers to fall prey to it...ridiculous
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:21:36
Complaint comments  23 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I had requested for a change in battery for the Purit Water Purifier of HLL. I was told that the cost of the same including delivery is Rs.315/-

The delivery boy who delivered on 12th Aug 08 handed over the batter and collected Rs.350/- and he has not given the address and also the receipt for the same when my wife was alone at home.

I could not understand that a company like HLL can send a delivery boy who is rude tot he customer and collect extra charges without giving the receipt also.

Will HLL look into the same and if necessary call me on my cell phone [protected] ?
I asked for a refill two weeks ago. I was assured of one immediately after 3 working days. I am still to see any sign of it. The call center is useless. I call them everyday and they repeat the same lines - that it will come by 8pm (the time they close the call center!). Of course, it never comes. Ask for the phone number of the shop that should service our area, and they don't even know it! Pathetic to say the least. While we would expect better responsibility toward consumers, this company appallingly seems to feel neither responsibility or accountability. It is atrocious. One doesn't know where to turn - can't believe its actually a corporate!!
Dennisa Davidson
plan 2 buy water purifier..
kindly send detail n also if possible giv a cal..
Thnk u
i bought the pureit but it is not good for drinking water because ants are going inside from the gap between two tanks.i reported tothe service person but no use.
on 20th of june -09 saturday i had purchased purit.There ' indication light switch cover "was little loose. but the sales man who bring purit told me to change within 2 worrking day.When we paid him money he told us that today i m providing u dillervely challan today & after making online regestry i will give u invoice on monday. Toaday 1 month is complete & still i had not received the bill of purit.I had called that guy so many time he told me to come at 8 pm & never came.
Worst after sales service. after several reminders, it is alsmost 29 days over i am yet to received the battery and tap. HLL name sullied because of the cheap call centre service. Very poor service i never experienced.
Please tell me how to remove the water from bottom portion of purit filter. whenever we clean filter some ammount of water remains there.
i had made call fro change my battery 10 days ago...but till now i ha dent got that...i had made 4 call
to customer care and 2 call to dealer but they are of no use...still iam struggling for new battery

so plz avoid pruit water filter if some want to buy
i had made call fro change my battery 10 days ago...but till now i ha dent got that...i had made 4 call
to customer care and 2 call to dealer but they are of no use...still iam struggling for new battery

so plz avoid pruit water filter if some want to buy
This product may be good… if people say so… but my experiencing has not been pleasant with this product. The only good thing is with this product is that it is backed by strategic and carefully planned Marketing team. Otherwise, it is a normal food grade plastic container. HLL knows very well how to sophisticatedly snatch money and make Indian customers fool.

I bought this Purit two week ago. Since the day one the chamber where the battery kit ends is leaking. Also, there is a gap when you fit it. I showed it the sales person who came to install it. He said that it will be okay when you fill it completely and requested us to give a call after 1 or 2 days if the issue persists.
Unfortunately, the leaking did not stop so was the gap. I called up the sales guy who sold it to us. He directly refused to come and see it. He wanted me to give a call to the callcenter and repot this issue. I was left with no option, kept calling for the last 7 days, many promises … till now no one has come to see it from HLL.
I would suggest if you have plan to buy it, think twice, … there are alternate to Purit available such as KENT GOLD or Eureka Forbes AquaSure. Eureaka forbes has got better service network.
They are not marketing their product aggressively than that of HLL… but you may think for alternate if you must buy a water purifier.
Anshuman
Dear Friend

I totally agree with you. Even i am going thru the same problem with PURIT.

I urge all the new buyers of PURIT and caution them with the complaints which everyone is facing. They have very bad service and same complaint as what has been registered by others. I am from bangalore and i had brought PURIT some one month back. It has likeage and over to it water does not come to last chamber. I am fed up of complaining to there customer care number and i get some unprofessional answer saying we have forwarded ur complaint and they will attend the same.

I want my money back and i go for some good product like EUREKA

Regaards
Rafiq

Complaint # [protected]
I WANT FROM ALL OF YOU WHOM COMPLAINT AGAINST 'PURE IT', NOW TELL ME WHAT IS THE REMEDY OF THESE TYPE OF BLUFFING FROM THE CONCERN COMPANY.CAN ANY ONE TELL THE REDEMTION TO ALL WORRIES.-SNS.RAJAN
oops!
one month &still I am not able to locate a serviceman NOR I get any response from the helpline!
Somebody with time should move the consumer forum!!!
Dear sirs.
myself kamal sharma purchased a purit water purifier on 16/3/09 vide bill no. RPB05E0685257; AT PERSENT MY KIT IS NOT WORKING . WHEN I MADE A REQUEST TO CHANGE THE KIT YOOUR PEOPLE ASKED ME THE ID NO., I WAS SIMPLY ASTONISHED BECAUSE I WAS NOT HAVING ANY SUCH NO. ON MY BILL; IN NYOUR RECORD IT WAS SHOWING ON ONE OF YOUR DLR AT LAMBRA, EVENTHOUGH I REQUESTED TO REPLACE MY KIT, YOUR PEOPLE CALLED ME DAY AFTER MY REQUEST i>e> ON 27.08.09; BUT DIDI NOT TUNDE UP TILL TO DAY HENCE I HV TO LODGE A COMPLAINT AGNST YOUR JALANDHR OFFICE, YOU ARE REQUSTED TO LOOK INTO THE THE MATTER IMMEDIATLY & ACT FAST, YOU PEOPLRE ARE PERSUADING MY FAMILY TO DRINK IMPURE WATER WHICH MAY CAUSE US SOME PROBLEM TO OUR HEALTH.
HOPING FOR FAST ACTION FROM YU R SIDE ASP
KAMAL SHARMA-[protected]
WE HAVE OLD MODEL WORTH 1500/00 OLD MODEL
WE NEED BATTERY BOTTOM WASHER OVEL SHAPE
PL SEND ONE THRO YOUR REP TODAY
R.RANGARAJ
COIMBATORE
[protected]
Kindly focus to Customer solution!

Thanks
Hi all thanks for the informations. I supposed to buy the same product, but now I understand the problems. lets go for something else, anybody have idea about other good water purifiying product, please let me know.
I asked for a battery replacement two weeks ago. I was assured of one immediately after 3 working days. I am still to see any sign of it. The call center is useless. I call them everyday and they repeat the same lines - that it will come by 8pm (the time they close the call center!). Of course, it never comes. Ask for the phone number of the shop that should service our area, and they don't even know it! Pathetic to say the least. While we would expect better responsibility toward consumers, this company appallingly seems to feel neither responsibility or accountability. It is atrocious. One doesn't know where to turn - can't believe its actually a corporate!!
i purchaged purit water purifier and it is having water leackage problem. so please take care of it. as soon as possible.
It is realy a matter of grate concern that the services of a company like HINDUSTHAN UNILEVER LTD is so poor that it is beyond ones imagination.

On 1st July 2010 placed order for a battery kit vide order No S10/DL[protected] ( their sms confirmed that the delivery will be made within 72 hrs, but nothing happened)

Again on 7th July 2010 complaint for non comliance was made vide complaint No. C[protected]. (Nothing happened within 48 hrs as promised)

Again on 9th July 2010 complaint for non comliance was made vide complaint No. C[protected].

But this time exactly at 18.23 hrs on 9th July received as sms stating that the complaint has been attended against Complaint No. C[protected] dt 7th July 2010.

And today ie. 10th July 2010, since morning I am trying their Contact No. NO ANSWER FROM THEM

I thing the company is taking their customers as for granted and that they can do anything according to their wish.

I will be waiting for another 7 days for the company to deliver the battery kit. Otherwise I will be constrained to take legal action against the company, at their cost and expenses.

DEEPAK SUKHATME
N-64/A, VISHNU GARDEN,
NEW DELHI-110018

(M) [protected]

Dt. 10TH JULY, 2010 12.15PM
PLACE: NEW DELHI

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    74%
    Complaints
    1278
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    941
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Address
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099