[Resolved]  PVR Cinema — Charged for nothing

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab

I would like to bring forward a complaint against PVR CINEMA. Yesterday i bought 3 tickets (prime) & i opted to pay online through net-banking service (SBI) from internet. Everything went well , or as it seemed , i successfully was redirected to the SBI net-banking site & i successfully completed the transaction against AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE , which is also included in my account statement of INR 345/- . But disaster stuck , after i paid for the tickets , i was redirected back to a site with heading 'ERROR IN TRANSACTION". I tried my best to check pvr site for any page of successfully transaction history but no good. now i am left with debited 345/- INR & no tickets. Sir i am a student & this is my student bank account. please guide me , i really can;t allow my parents to see my monthly statement with debited amount for nothing. i approached you people with very much hope, & i wish you guys will guide me through the process of successfully solving this issue.

PS : i sent an email to the pvr support team , no use as i got no reply. PLS HELP!

THANK YOU

My problem was solved. I called up early to PVR helpline & they said i will get refunded for the bad transaction within 7 working days. I got my refund after 2 days.

Hence i hereby would like to close this complaint now :)
I too had similar horrifying experience with PVR Cinemas have lost Rs450/- in same way you have lost. I too made payment through netbanking of SBI. I dont fing their mailing address to intimate them by post or they have mentioned customer care telephone number in their website. However I have sent them mail to supportcare and so far no reply or refund has been made. May some organisation look into this and do needful and alert public not to get cheat.

PVR Cinemas
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    33%
    PVR Cinemas Phone
    +91 88 0090 0009
    PVR Cinemas Address
    61, Basant Lok,Vasant Vihar, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110057
    View all PVR Cinemas contact information