Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Qnet — Is illegal, scam and fraud!

I was approached by one of my friends who pitched me a business opportunity in referral marketing from www. qnet.net? They claim it to be a get quickly rich scheme. Their words and calculations shown were deceiving.
It’s a balanced binary scheme, where you need to balance your down line in such a manner that you get the max commission whether you work or not. This scheme is quickly gaining feet in mumbai, gujarat etc.
It works like this. Well the minimum amount is 30000. But they insist it to start with 300000/- as it will help recover the initial investment faster. You buy products/services (Mind you most of them are pricey & not available to common people) for 300000. Then you have to make 2 irs (Individual representatives) under you for which you get 2*14% (300000) =84000 as the commission!! Wow. Doesn't it sound great? Wait it doesn't end here – you also get 14% of 300000 for each partner your partners make under them. This way you basically get your money back in the 3rd level itself and free products/service. Double wow!! This way they are misguiding and influencing young people to earn millions if they reach 8th-10-15th level and so on and so forth.
I have found that everything is fishy about it. That is the reason why i want to use your platform to disseminate this information to everyone so that people don’t fall prey to these scamsters and lose their hard earned money. There are reasons why scheme is illegal, company is fraud and concept is a scam!!
• they don’t have pan/tan registration. Not registered under companies/sales tax act 1956.
• no registered address under roc of india.
• you need to buy products/services in $ through your credit card and they remit commissions in $. It’s a violation of fema and it laws.
• qnet earlier called questnet and earlier to it goldquest. Both of them are banned by goi. Their directors (Pushpam appalanaidu & others) were prosecuted in[protected].
• it is head quartered in hong kong but not registered under hong kong direct selling association (Hkdsa). It is because hkdsa doesn’t recognize it as its business model is illegal. Even dsa of singapore and india doesn’t recognize it!
• referral marketing/mlm/pyramid/binary/balance binary/ponzie schemes are banned under pcms act 1978.
• qnet is banned in developed countries like, us, european countries, australia etc.
• qnet is an ecommerce platform and started in 1998. Still there was no global internet traffic till 2010 (Source alexa.com). Hong kong where the company is registered doesn’t feature in even top 20 for global traffic on it.
• against the founder of qnet, vijay eswaran still n numbers of civil cases are pending in malaysia, indonesia, philippines, srilanka, india etc.? His name was once under the interpol’s red notice!!
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  94 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Wake up and smell a coffee

This is favourite line of QNET fraudsters. What I don't understand is why these fraudsters always want to sell there
so called business (read scam) to known people ! Its not that people throng them or beg them to become the members of
QNET, but its actually a vice-verse ! These fraudsters will sell membership to relatives/friends/his or her juniors in office. These fraudsters will ping you day and night till you become member and afterwards they will refuse to recognize you. Beware of them. Whole system is unethical.

forbes concept — complaint about loss of pan card

sir my pan card is being lost by my pan card whiches pan is AKJT5179J. SO PLEASE ALOOT ME NEW CARD AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

phi seeds ltd — lost of pan cord

hi

my pan cord no. AICPP0868 lost 17 .08.09 pl. sent to new pan cord my parmanemt address


prashant purwar

104, khuldabad
ALLAHABAD
211003
[protected]

Times Of India — illegal Adverts published

http://epaper.timesofindia.com/Daily/skins/MIRRORNEW/navigator.asp?Daily=AMIR&am...


See this link ppl and think of it , is it right to publish or let this types of adverts get published into such a reputed and well known newz papers
ADVERTISEMENT

jain mayur — check are put at 8/9/2010 but not given amount

my self jain mayur amarchand
sir I am put the check at 8/9/2010
at sbi branch chandwad
check Details
Bank:-HDFC Bank LTD
sc:[protected]
check no:-640620
I am varify that in chanwad branch the check are send to CCPC branch nasik and see the sending resit of check
but the amount of check can not be send by CCPC branch
sir please help me this amount is my colleage fees so take fast action
my contact no is [protected]
I am assuming that you are completely misunderstood about the processes of Qnet. Their business plan is very simple and responsive. It is a very simple business model if you are ready to work hard and also be honest with it. As I have been in the Qnet business for a long time now, I know the business model better. I suppose you are misunderstood a lot about Qnet, if it were a scam or a fraud then why wouldn’t the Government respond to. Qnet is a very Famous and reputed Company. It’s not a scam but a legitimate business with profound reputation. QNet also recently received recognition within Indonesia as one of the leading companies within the industry in terms of transparency, product Quality and internal and external Communications. QNET complaints are also reported by rival companies that want to attain the position that QNET has today and they resort to numerous ways like defaming a known and famous company for their own vested interests.
SARMISTHA RAUTA's reply, Jan 8, 2018
I believe Qnet has its own limitations... but these IR 's are using the benefits in a wrong way to earn money. When I given a legal doc to sign it had all opposite clauses to what my IR-cum-friend had said to me. The first and foremost thing is you should be honest and clear about the company to the new goint to be IR ( a clause in legal document) but what actually happened was I was in darkness until I had signed these papers with lame explanations given to me for each new different clause. That these clauses are only on paper but what IR saying is actually what company follows. Like we cant buy things on our own.. we have pay a huge amount of 1.5-3lac to IR to purchase from Qnet. IR should let the person know all the details about the company which was in clause but I knew nothing about it.
I had joined Questnet through a reference of my friend; after I joined I had a few relatives who too joined Questnet by seeing my excellent performance. We all had positive Qualities and strong believe to be successful, so are we. All thanks to Questnet.

Don't join in peer pressure; an MLM business like Questnet could be a problem to you if you are not hard working, If you are highly negative, give up easily, Like to run from situations, want to be rich quickly.
As people with these qualities are not able to perform well and then sit and spoil company's name.
I am glad that Mr. Ace up in Sleeve has been kind enough to do all the research about QNET and blog it on this website so that all the information is available at one go.

I only wished if Mr. Ace up in Sleeve had used more common sense and had gathered the information through some authentic sources, rather than relying on some day-dreaming or information from some local newspaper, or some self opinionated people who think that they know everything and wisdom is settled in their brains only.

Lets analyse the above allegations point wise so that we have a clear picture of the facts (through authentic sources). My observations start with '-'




is illegal, scam and fraud!
I was approached by one of my friends who pitched me a business opportunity in referral marketing from www.QNET.net? They claim it to be a get quickly rich scheme.

- At Qnet, we never claim, it’s a get quick rich scheme. Its not a scheme, it’s an authentic business like any other. If somebody has said so, it’s surely a mis-guide.




Their words and calculations shown were deceiving. It’s a balanced binary scheme, where you need to balance your down line in such a manner that you get the max commission whether you work or not. This scheme is quickly gaining feet in Mumbai, Gujarat etc.
It works like this. Well the minimum amount is 30000. But they insist it to start with 300000/- as it will help recover the initial investment faster. You buy products/services (mind you most of them are pricey & not available to common people) for 300000. Then you have to make 2 IRs (individual representatives) under you for which you get 2*14% (300000) =84000 as the commission!! Wow. Doesn't it sound great? Wait it doesn't end here – you also get 14% of 300000 for each partner your partners make under them. This way you basically get your money back in the 3rd level itself and free products/service. Double wow!! This way they are misguiding and influencing young people to earn millions if they reach 8th-10-15th level and so on and so forth.

- It’s a simple business which I am doing since past 1 year now, but I don’t understand the above calculations. The possibility of somebody misguiding you cannot be denied, but the right compensation plan is available on the website www.qnet.net. And the company is committed to pay you as per that and is doing so since last 13 years. You need to re-understand the plan from some reliable source.




I have found that everything is fishy about it. That is the reason why I want to use your platform to disseminate this information to everyone so that people don’t fall prey to these scamsters and lose their hard earned money.

There are reasons why Scheme is illegal, company is fraud and concept is a scam!!

- I will be glad to know one valid reason :P



• They don’t have pan/tan registration. Not registered under companies/sales tax act 1956.

- The Company is registered in India by the name of Questnet Enterprises India Pvt. Ltd. And is having its registered office at Chennai. The same can be verified by persons having valid User ID and password under Governments Company website www.mca.gov.in The Company has a valid PAN and TAN. I am aware of both the numbers as I have the TDS Certificate issued by the Company but am not sharing it. Those who are interested in knowing can login to Government website www.incometaxindiaefiling.gov.in and under Section ‘Know your TAN’ can check out the TAN for themselves.The Company is registered under Sales Tax, the same is verifiable from Government Website www.mahavat.gov.in under Icon ‘Dealer Services’ and ‘Know your TIN’ So, the above allegations are baseless.



• No registered address under ROC of India.

- Already clarified above, www.mca.gov.in is the official ROC website.



• You need to buy products/services in $ through your credit card and they remit commissions in $. It’s a violation of FEMA and IT laws.

- The comment could not have been more vague. The Company gives the product rates in Rupees. Where is the question of somebody paying in Dollars ? All my product purchase have been through DD and Credit Card and are in Rupees. Where is the question of violation of FEMA, when no foreign currency is involved and payment is to Indian Company ? and How is this transaction a violation of Income Tax Laws ? What has Income Tax Act to do with it ? I am practicing Tax since past 5 years now.



• QNET earlier called questnet and earlier to it goldquest. Both of them are banned by GOI. Their directors (Pushpam Appalanaidu & others) were prosecuted in[protected].

- As mentioned earlier, the company is still existent today and running by the name of Questnet Enterprises India Pvt. Ltd. The Directors Pushpam Appalanaidu and 6 others were arrested by Tamil Nadu Police over some false allegations of scam due to misinterpretations and unethical business by some joinees. However, all the allegations were quashed by the Tamil Nadu High Court. The Police went into appeal and the Supreme Court upheld the High Courts stand. So no allegations claimed by the police were proven in the court of law, as they were baseless. The same can be verifed from the below link, which is the website providing all court cases to be referred by lawyers and solicitors. http://www.indlaw.com/guest/DisplayNews.aspx?B990735B-9E8D-4961-A5B4-0B9B25ECDD8...




• It is Head quartered in Hong Kong but not registered under Hong Kong Direct Selling Association (HKDSA). It is because HKDSA doesn’t recognize it as its business model is illegal. Even DSA of Singapore and India doesn’t recognize it!

- It’s a fact that the Company is not registered with Hongkong Direct Selling Association. But out of several companies operating in Hongkong, only 8 companies are registered with the Association. So the conclusion that HKDSA recognizes the Company’s business as illegal is baseless. For India, again only 18 companies are registered with the Direct Selling Association out of more than 1000 companies operating in India. However, Qnet is registered with the Direct Selling Association of Malaysia, Singapore and Philipines. Its also registered with Hongkong Health Food Association. Further the company has got the ‘most caring company’ award for 3 consecutive years by the Hongkong Council of Social Service, a regulatory body.


• Referral marketing/MLM/Pyramid/Binary/Balance Binary/Ponzie schemes are banned under PCMS Act 1978.

- What is PCMS Act, 1978, Theres nothing like that in India. If you have written the act, why dint you put it forth to the Parliament boss… !!

• QNET is banned in developed countries like, US, European countries, Australia etc.

- Qnet is having operations in all the above coutries. For your information, the ‘Networking Times, ’ Magazine based in US had an entire issue exclusively on QNET. The same magazine awarded the Chairman of the Company, ‘Best of the Best’ award last year. One of the group companies of QNET named QI Comm, is based in UK and is ranked as the 28th Fastest growing Tech Company by the Tech Track Magazine based in UK. The company is also operational in Australia and is having a regional office there as well.



• QNET is an ecommerce platform and started in 1998. Still there was no global internet traffic till 2010 (source alexa.com). Hong Kong where the company is registered doesn’t feature in even top 20 for global traffic on it.

- This information is very vague and not in the right context. Please recheck the facts and this has got nothing to do with Qnet.

• Against the founder of QNET, Vijay Eswaran still n numbers of civil cases are pending in Malaysia, Indonesia, Philippines, SriLanka, India etc.? His name was once under the Interpol’s red

- Sirjee, you are partially correct about the fact that his name had appeared in Interpols Red list and he was arrested as well, but he was subsequently released when it was proven in the court of law that he was not guilty in anyway. Lets get some light on the identity of Mr. Vijay Eswaran.Vijay Eswaran has been awarded the highest title of Malaysia ‘Datuk’. It has the same prestige like that of ‘Bharat Ratna’ in India. In the July 2011 issue of Forbes Asia, he was named as one of the 48 Heroes of Philanthropy.Through RHYTHM Foundation and Vijayratnam Foundation, loads of money has been donated to Charity to various countries including India. The World Chinese Economic Forum has awarded him the Lifetime Achievement Award for Regional Philanthrophy.He is also a spiritual leader and a motivational speaker today.This blog is not enough to write about him.


- Conclusion : Please think, check, apply before you utter anything next time…

For any further authentic information, you can mail me at [protected]@yahoo.com.

Regards

CA Mayur Nisar
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
• No registered address under ROC of India.

- Already clarified above, www.mca.gov.in is the official ROC website

I have checked the company profile under ROC website "http://www.mca.gov.in/DCAPortalWeb/dca/CompanyMaster.do". Qnet is listed as a defaulter by not submitting the Balance sheet and returns since 2010(Defaulting in filing of Annual return and Balance sheet for the financial year[protected]

Can you pls clarify on this...
Dear Pushpabh,

I am glad you took the pains to check on the website.

I will express my views as below.

Though every company is obligated to complete the company law formalities, i wouldnt think, Non filing of Balance Sheet and Annual Return has got something to do with illegality of the company.

Its a technical default which must not have been completed due to some reasons. My experiences on the issue are that most of the companies do not comply with the filing of returns on a timely basis. There are many companies that have not filed the returns for years and still existing.

I hope that clarifies the issue.

Regards

Mayur
Not find evidence against your directors does not means they are not culprits. Everybody knows how Indian Judiciary works and the way explanation has come it make more evident that every thing is not right with the company. Strong advice to keep away from such companies. Amway also came 15 yrs back with concept of no advertisement now see they are present in all electronic media, which makes clear their marketing funda has not succeeded. If you are selling good product come openly to market and sell but when certain things are done under hood then there is something wrong.
Dear Sangup11, you have problems with what ? How does it prove that 'No advertisements' means Fraud Company.. If Amway does advertisements, how does network marketing not work.. The fact that you came to know about Qnet without advertisements like many others, proves the fact that it works...

There are multiple marketing strategies, and every company including Fortune 500 companies change their strategies over a period of time. That doesnt mean that their company is not doing well...

Still for your info.. just google Qnet sponsorships and you will come to know how Qnet is building its brand globally through sponsorships of international events... Nothing is hidden... its only that you have to open your eyes...

God Bless You...

PS - If Network Marketing Companies do full fledged advertisements, like other FMCG companies, how will the representatives get paid... Common Sense...
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi,

Can anybody share about the experience about Bio Disc 2.

I'm willing to buy the product. Does bio disc 2 cures nervous problems?

I'm looking for more incidents experienced by you people..Can you please share the positive and negative about bio disc 2
QNet is a fraud. It only gives success to few top node peoples and the remaining will get to know about it when its too late.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Qnet just check the wikipedia website.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Is_Qnet_is_fake
http://joinnetworkmarketing.wordpress.com/2011/03/28/qnet-is-bannedshutdown-in-m...
where ever it is getting banned its not working there. They are too clever.
http://www.asiantribune.com/news/2010/02/20/multi-crore-gold-quest-scam-case-sc-...
A company like QNET gave me my foothold in marketing and I was able to sharpen my skills when I was a member at QNET. I will always be grateful to them because the experience I had at QNET, I cannot have that kind of an experience anywhere. It is a delightful experience to understand marketing in its raw form with all the interactions that you have with consumers and understand their tastes and preferences about the product that they would like. It is sad that people do not understand the working style at QNET and levy false accusations at such a nice company, they often think that it is fraudulent and will not give people their due but that is not true at all. With all the promotion that I did for their products, I earned a handsome remuneration which was a special memory.
A company like QNET gave me my foothold in marketing and I was able to sharpen my skills when I was a member at QNET. I will always be grateful to them because the experience I had at QNET, I cannot have that kind of an experience anywhere. It is a delightful experience to understand marketing in its raw form with all the interactions that you have with consumers and understand their tastes and preferences about the product that they would like. It is sad that people do not understand the working style at QNET and levy false accusations at such a nice company, they often think that it is fraudulent and will not give people their due but that is not true at all. With all the promotion that I did for their products, I earned a handsome remuneration which was a special memory.
ADVERTISEMENT
Without a fancy degree in marketing, it was very difficult for me to get a job in mainstream marketing. Today’s times are such that even marketing has unconventional forms like that of direct marketing. I became a member of QNET and I got a chance to try my skills at marketing and it was a lot of fun, meeting people from all walks of life and I also received a good amount of remuneration as there was no middle man involved to take a part of my hard earned money. I think working at QNET was the best thing that happened to me as my work was not like the boring 9 to 5 jobs and it was pretty active, I think companies like QNET should come up as they give a good chance to people to try out their skills and be successful.
My experience with QI (Quest net International ) has been tormenting so say the least.I request anyone reading this to stay away from such unscrupulous people.They are a bunch of greedy souls who will befriend you and then make you bakras.There is this doctor Julie Shastri staying in my apartment.Staying in the same apartment we came to know each other.One day I receive a call from her saying that she has a business proposition for me and she will like me to come to a cafe shop to discuss.We finally met at Aromas in Hiranandani (their usual centre is Kartar Road Bandra) where her two "business partners" one of whom was her brother accompanied us.She said that they wanted to judge me first and only if I was a fit they will consider me for the partnership. What followed was an hr and half non-stop lecture on how useless job life is and how this business will help me achieve all the financial freedom I had ever dreamt of. I was told how people from Wharton, ex hedge fund guys and bankers had left their jobs to pursue this venture.I took every thing as was told just because I trusted this lady.After one and a half hour I was completely brain washed to believe that QI is a great business venture.I was given not much detail about the type of work I will be doing.They said that anyone can do the work they just needed people who would fit in.After the one and a half hr session the guy popped up the question which would determine if I could start my journey to be the next crorepati. He told that any business venture requires seed capital so if I wanted to embark on this journey I would have to invest some 3lakh in buying a holiday package from QVI club, a subsidiary of the company. He asked me ow much liquid cash I had that I could invest immediately.I told him I had around a lakh.He tried a lot to convince me to use my credit card limit to arrange for 3 lakh as it will help me get more share of the company and make more money.Later he asked me to give a token amount of 10k so that he could consider me for this business venture.I was still not very clear about the business venture but at the same time I did not want this opportunity of making money to slip from my hands hence I went to the nearest ATM and gave them the money.I was also asked not to talk about this business venture with any one for the next 2 days.I had a day trip planned with my friends on Saturday.Starting from the evening I started receiving SMS and calls from Julie.She wanted me to attend a session at 9 am on Sunday where I will get to meet all the great people who are a part of this business.Her constant chasing had begun to annoy me and by Sunday morning I started having second thoughts about what the business was all about.I had not talked to anyone about it as yet.I smsed her in the morning that I will not be able to go ahead with the business and wanted my 10k back.She gave me some crap that she had already registered me in the portal and paid 10k hence could not return my money.She convinced me to come for the session .Seeing my 10k already down the drain and still trusting her I decided to go ahead with the session.On the way I was told that I will meet some faculty from SP Jain and some guy from IIMs.I was told it will be the most amazing experience of my life.I will get to meet really smart people..Also I will be given a set of books which are really amazing and can teach me more than any MBA college can.When I reached there I saw some 600 people out there.Music was being played and people were dancing to it.I was introduced to some ex-bankers.Later I was asked to pay 2100 to get the membership card to attend the session and a bunch of books.In the session a guy shared his experience of how he made crores.Later an i-banker from Morgan stanley gave a presentation of how the business works and how this business guarantees a return of 4.5 crore in 4 years.After another round of brainwash I was asked to make the payment so that I could become a part of the club.I asked for some time to see how much money I could invest.I was told that the least I could was 36k.Seeing that 10k was a lost cause I thought that by investing in the 36k package which was a 7 nights holiday package I could atleast save my 10k from going to waste.After my investments were made and I came home and googled about the company .It was then I realized what I had got myself into.I smsed her telling that I did not want to be associated with such a fraud company which was already banned in a couple of countries.She told me that the product had already been purchased and she could do nothing about it.I had received no emails about the product but still according to her the product had been purchased.I was totally convinced by now that I could not associate myself with such a company .I could not imagine myself being a face of such a fraudulent company.After much chasing I was returned 28.4k the remaining money 100$ she deducted as a transfer fees(another crap from her).So I took a loss of 7k but am glad that I got out of it with my dignity intact.
Hi Simpleton...I understand how you feel..i felt the same way but i found that "Little knowledge is not only dangerous but lethal"..All I can say is you were very unlucky to have been shown the whole business model or understand it not in a proper way. As per your description of signing up..their is somthing messed up. If you would have heard the full plan you would undrstand, its completely e-commerce..and you could have done all transaction online urself...and the fact that you managed to get some amount back ..makes it all more doubtful. Their is no such concept of token amount in this business. You certainly have been misguided. Secondly in your full article..in just two lines you have declared the company as FRAUD. Just because 1 Face of Qnet was not able to clear it out for you positively, blaming the organisation of billions would not be a intelligent move. Now tht you have managed to "get out of it with your dignity intact", Look for some facts - Where you joining this because of Product or Opportunity...ok .. Regarding products ..eg holiday..You would already have gt the links of various hotels in QVI club ..Call it urself nd chck the fare..if you have money, y not visit these hotels to actually check its condition...it might be in a bad location..Go chck it urself..!!! Nw the credibility of the company..Apart from details given by Mayur Nisar above...you myt hv heard of " Global Business Indian Meet 2012, New York"..Check its sponsor. Muthaiya Muralidharan - I guess is intelligent enough not to put his name on stake by Sponsoring a "FRAUD" company. Look if their is any organisation named RYTHM and is it doing somthing or not. Well if you are against the concept of Network Marketing check on Youtube what Bill clinton has to say on this.
Well dude their is nothing to hide regarding Qnet...their is nothing as brainwashing..its all about what the guys who joined have realised and helping you to realize and understand whats good... Integrity being the key component of our business..
This business works on a powerful concept of" Word of mouth" for success as well as failure of which you already have been a victim.

Anyways...if you find any of the above details still doubtful, or any details while looking for the company profile doubtful please share with us so that we could also take the right decision..
Thanks for all the fruitful info. I choose to stay away from this non-sense. It is just a way for people who have been duped to loot more people in order to recover their loss. All stories around the world cannot hide the fact what frauds you are. No business would ever pressurize new people to join them. I personally know 3 people who made my life hell with their chase. How I got rid of them is something only I can express. All low class people playing "hawala" game at cheap ccd joints all over north India. Damn!
No business or your so called business-partners would go crazy head-on-heels and boast stories to total strangers, it is all a trap to recover their lost money. There are no short-cuts in life people, earn your way through it and don't fall pray to any of this crap.
ADVERTISEMENT
I have saved myself just a week ago, Lets see year after how many Ambanis or Buffet comes ot other than Easwaran ... Sambhal jao abhi time hai .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    31%
    Complaints
    503
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    149
    QNET Phone
    +91 99 0006 0064
    +91 99 0006 0061
    +91 99 0006 0062
    QNET Address
    Shop No 5 Plot No 161 SAI Krupa Bldg Sainath Seva Chs, Scheme No 57, Wadala, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400031
    ADVERTISEMENT