[Resolved]  Railway Ticket — Cancellation of reserved e ticket

E ticket for two adults was purchased for Journey as following:
Transaction ID: [protected] PNR Number: [protected]
Train Name & Number: PNBE NDLS SPL 2393A
Journey Date: November 2, 2008
Scheduled Departure of the train: 18:40
The train was reported late by 8.00 hrs hence journey was not undertaken efforts were made by me to cancel the ticket online but the message appeared was that the tickets can not be cancelled as the chart has already been prepared. Then I tried to cancel my tickets by pressing the link off line cancellations I entered all the details several times but nothing happened.
As there was no alternative I sent an email to irctc but even after 48 hours the complain has not been acknowledged.

Also in the feedback of irctc I have written the whole matter but to my astonishment no acknowledgement is received. you will appreciate the condition

Railway Ticket — cancellation of ticket

How we can cancel the internet booking tickets?
If there is no courier facilities then how can we will get the internet booking railway tickets in between 48 hrs?

Railway Ticket — Failed E Ticket booking

I furnish below a message send to ICICI bank on a failed ticket booked by me. Please advise ICICI to credit back the amount to my account

"I have today (5 Aug 2008 by 17.30 hrs) booked a railway e-ticket (3AC) for me from Mumbai to Bangalore (Yaswanthapur) by Chalukya Express.The date of journey is on 10 August 2008. However, while the online booking was on the computer hanged for long time and the subsequent transaction was not completed. However, I have made the payment using my ICICI debit card No. [protected] (SB account No.[protected] for Rs 1351/- and the payment was completed as per message on PC and the transaction ID was indicated as [protected]. At this stage the hole procees had got stuck up and nothing further could be done. Now after one hour I have checked up with the IRCTC site where the transaction is listed under "failed transanctions" and "Requested for settlement" comment also is given there.The transaction ID indicated by them was [protected] for Rs 1351.00. In view of this i request you to kindly look into the matter urgently and credit back the amount to my above SB account.
Want to Cancell my E-Ticket
How to cancell E-Ticket
Dear Sir/ Madam,
I want to complain about irctc web service as if I cancel any ticket then refund comes in 3 to 4 days in my account. If I book any wait listed eticket of Irctc if it does not confirm then it uses to automatically cancel it is not a good decsison for any passenger because he already pay amount and their journey plan will be cancel so all these problem should be resolve soon for all indian passenger welfare.

Railway Ticket — Refund of online money

I was trying to get online railway tickets, however after furnishing my debit card details i have been charged with the Fare but i did not get my tickets.
dear sir es ticket 98 days ho geye he abhi tk eska re naha mila he

Please note that your case is under tdr process. This process takes minimum 90 days or more. Once the refund is received from the railways the balance will be credited to your account

TDR Details
PNR NO TDR NO USER NAME ISSUE DATE TICKET TYPE REMARKS
[protected] ekt[protected] SAPTABORBORAH 22/12/2008 eticket

Kumkum Sharma.
[protected]@irctc.co.in
www.irctc.co.in

RAKESH wrote:

Transaction ID [protected] PNR Number [protected]
> >>>Train No. & Name 0803 / HWH MYS SPECIAL Date of Journey 06-Dec-2008
> >>>From VISHAKAPATNAM (VSKP) To NELLORE (NLR)
> >>>Class SL Quota General
> >>>Scheduled Departure 06:35 Distance 604 KM
> >>>
> >>>Passenger Details
> >>>No. Name Age Sex Status/Coach No/Seat No
> >>>1 P NAGENDERA 39 Male CONFIRM/S8/16
> >>>
> >>>Payment Details
> >>>Payment Option DoneCard
> >>>Ticket Fare Rs. 253.00
> >>>IRCTC Service Charges Rs. 10.00
> >>>Rail Ticket Service Charges Rs. 0.00
> >>>Transaction Charges Rs. 0.00
> >>>Total Amount Rs. 263.00
> >>>
> >>>R.K.TRAVELS LD00028124
> >>>

On Wed, 21 Jan 2009 RAKESH wrote :
>
> RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>8 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>9 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>10 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>11 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>12 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>13 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>14 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>15 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>16 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>17 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed TDR
>18 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>19 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>20 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>21 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>22 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>23 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>24 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>25 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>26 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>27 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>28 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>29 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>30 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>31 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>32 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>33 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>34 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>35 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>36 RBR346708 30/11/2008 VSKP NLR 06/12/2008 263.00 0.00 05/12/2008 Cancel Failed
>
>
>DEAR
> SIR /MADEM
> RE NOT FOUND MY CARD

DONE CARD AGENT LD00028124

I had booked two rail tickets from Bangalore to Mysore on 12-07-09 through e-ticketing. The journey could not be conducted for some reason. When we met the authorities at railway station, it was told that the tickets can be cancelled online at [protected]@railticketonline.com which could not be done despite checking status online several times.

I request that the tickets may kindly be caceled and eligible refund may please be made to me.

C.A. SHAMA PRASAD

Railway Ticket — Railways dither over refund

I purchased a waitlisted sleeper class ticket fom the city booking office at Rabindra Sadan for the 2182 Jnaneswari Express leaving Howrah on 10 June, 2009 for the Lokamanya Tilak Terminus of Mumbai. PNR No was[protected]. The ticket could not be used as till the time of departure it was not confirmed. I am trying to get the refund but failing to get it inserted my compaint in the grievance column of The Statesman. It was published on 6 July. On 10 July one P.K.Biswas from New Koilaghata Steet Refund Section of SE Rly came to my residence. As nobody was there he could not meet me, but my nephew who is a doctor in the SE Rly Hospital at Garden Reach supplied him with my telephone number. On 7 July he rang me and apprised me of the procedure advising me to apply for refund addressing the DGM of Refund Section by name. It was done and the letter was given to my travel agent together with the ticket and the application in the proforma. As I am a septuagenerian with ambulatory difficulties my agent took the onus of helping me. It seems that the applicatin and attachments were submitted on 9 July. There is yet no reponse.
I am thinking about going to RTI for the knowledge of the matter.
i have booked e tickets through others ID but i forget the Id pls guide how can i cancel the tickets and refund the same amount.
i have booked e ticket.pnr no:[protected].transaction id:[protected].we got the message as error in server.how can i get the refund?
my distributor code is BP00035778and i have booked rail ticket RBRno.4447511 & RBR no. 4447619, in this regard i have to say that passanger could not travelled due to train missing. i have filed TDR same date after train missing. this is your kind information for necessary action for make payment immediate. thanking you. BIRENDRA PRASAD SINHA., BP00035778.
i am a distributor & LD code is 00035778, i had filed TDR due to train cancelled by railway, TDR filed on 16th june 2009, RBR 2765908. in this regard i have to say that i could not received payment till now .kindly make payment as soon as possible. thanking you.

virendra prasad sinha,
my distributor code is BP00035778 & i have booked rail ticket RBR no. 4447511 & RBR no. 4447619, in this regard i have to say that passanger could not travelled due to train missing. i have filed TDR same date after train missing. this is your kind information for necessary action for make payment immediatly. thanking you. birendra prasad sinha. BP00035778.
i am a distributor & ld code is 00035778, i had filed TDR due to train cancelled by the railway. same date on 16th of june 2009 i have filed TDR RBR no. 2765908. in this regard i have to say that i could not received payment till now. kindly make payment as soon as possible. thanking you. birendra prasad sinha, ld00035778. date 22nd sep. 2009.
HELLO SIR PNR NO [protected] RBR5251386 BOOKING DATE 20/10/2009 JOURNEY DATE 30/10/2009 SIR APP YE TICKET KO CANCEL KAR DE

I AM BIRJU KUMAR USER ID NO 00030624
Is there any possibility to change the boarding place in E-Ticket?
is change of name is possible on the ticket booked 90 days before and is it charged extra

Railway Ticket — Registered post from Anushaktinagar, Mumbai to Bangalore 560100, has not reached

I have purchased train ticket from Bangalore to Mumbai, and sent by registered post from Anushaktinagar, Mumbai 400094 on 05.12.2009,
for Bangalore,Electronic city - 560100,
Today is 15.12.2009, and date of journey is 26.12.2009.
Till date the registered post has not reached. the ticket is wait listed ticket, railways are not issuing duplicate as it is wait listed also they want the students ID proof.
How to lacate this registered post letter?