Ranbaxy — Non issue of free bonista injection by Ranbaxy

 
17 Reviews
Jabalpur, Jabalpur District, Madhya Pradesh, India
 pavaspethia
I am writing this letter on behalf of my mother Sudha Pethia, who is suffering from osteoporosis and severe rheumatoid arthritis for last 12 years.
I will like to bring to your attention horrible experience we have in dealing with your sales representative Mr Shobhit Mehrotra (Mobile no. [protected]/[protected], email id: shobhit.[protected]@ranbaxy.com<mailto:shobhit.[protected]@ranbaxy.com>) and Mr Raj Gautam (Mobile no. [protected]) looking after Bonista sales in Madhya Pradesh (India).

Round about 12 months back, rheumatologist Dr. S.S. Nelson prescribed osteoporosis treatment for my mother which would run for approximately 24 months. For the treatment, doctor advised us Bonista ,Teriparatide injection from Ranbaxy along with options from 2 other companies. When we got in touch with sales representative of Ranbaxy, Mr. Raj Gautam, he told us that Ranbaxy is offering 1 injection free on purchase of every 4 injections i.e. in the course of 2 year treatment we will be getting 4 injections free. Considering 2 factors: 1st, the total cost of treatment which is roughly INR 2,40,000 (10,000/injection X 24 month) and 2nd absolutely zero coverage under any medical insurance, this offer was considerable financial relief in the treatment. So we went ahead with Bonista Teriparatide injection.
Treatment started in September 2011. As per the commitment from Ranbaxy, we should have received our free injection in the month of January 2012. But to utter disappointment it has not been delivered. For last five months we have been piled up with excuses for non-delivery of free injections. A number of times we were assured that free injection will be delivered in coming 15 days and every time they just went back on their words. We were asked to buy the next dosage of injections and continue with the treatment. However no free injection has been delivered so far and we have to keep buying the new one every time. We have been told range of excuses.
• We have been told that initial approval has been delayed because sales representative was on leave, and then we were told it is approved but release date is March.
• Since ours was a single case while injections are released together for number of cases therefore someone in Indore and we will be getting it together. Then we were told that it will come in next fifteen days.
• After that, the excuse was due that since financial year ends in March therefore there is some difficulty in getting release.
• After that it was some problem in Delhi office where injection were wrongly released so all future releases was affected.
When we told our ordeal to Dr. Nelson, he got in touch with Mr Shobit Mehrota and he was also promised that injection will be delivered to us at the end of April. On non delivery in April, he told our doctor that he will be visiting Jabalpur on 9th May and will tell us the stockiest from where injection will be delivered. Again, on 10th May he told us that it will take another 15-20 days.
We now suspect either no such schemes exist or your sales guys just trying to extract maximum revenue from each customer or they already have sold the injection and pocketed the money.
I got in touch with Mr. Shobhit Mehrotra of Ranbaxy with the complaint and request to release the free injection which was promised to us. But conducting himself in totally unprofessional and dishonest manner, Mr. Shobhit Mehrotra told us that since Ranbaxy haven’t given anything in writing so they are not obliged to deliver the free injection. I was stunned by the statement, can you believe, a company of the stature of Ranbaxy into such kind of filthy and cheap business of lying and cheating. I will like Ranbaxy to take strict action against the concerned person and deliver on its promise

Complaint comments  16 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Bonista is too costly ...one cartage costing around 14000 Rs . dont go for doctor advice that you take bonista only . look for other compnies also because same teripatide injection is available at reasonable price

Bonista -14000 per cartage
Bonmax Pth from Zydus -5600 (most cost effective in market) and 6 th Dose is free
Fortio - 21000 from Eli lili
abbott - 12000 per cartage

and cost of pen device is also separate

ranbaxy — Pan Card

Dear Sir,
I had Lost my pan card (BCOPS4958Q), and applied for the same for new one, can i know the current status, bcz still i had not received the same.
Thanks & Regards

ranbaxy — not delivered, misbehave

there was a parcel dispatched on 26/09/08 from panchkula supposed to be delivered on 27/09/08 has not been delivered yet even no body is entertaining on phone . today i called a fellow on this no.[protected]. he is saying that he could not deliver it on the due date and in future get your parcel delivered through transport.
thanks and regards
arvind

ranbaxy — Street Dogs

The wild street dogs make so much noise especially in night. People afraid of them now. Making everybody's life miserable. Please do something for this.

Address: Pocket A2
Mauyr Vihar - 3
Delhi-110096

ranbaxy — lost my pan card

I have lost my pan card ,my pan card no. is AQFPM2328G thats why i want to apply for dupplicate pan card.

ranbaxy — Deactivation of Connections & Stop my call

I am sajal karmakar, I left my company & I come back kolkata frm Ranchi under the state of Jharkhand. My mobile number [protected], I want to quit my connection. So my complain is that quit my connection make it as soon as possible.

Here I show my e-mail Id- [protected]@gmail.com. When the work in progress is done please inform me or positive reply via this ID.

ranbaxy — courier received late

DEAR SIR MR PRANAV LADDHA COURIER ME IMP DOCUMENTS BY DTDC ON 3/1/11TO NASHIK NO IS T 40272258.

THIS SUPPOSE TO RECEIVED ME ON 4/1/11 BUT IT RECEIVED ON 7/1/11

IT WAS IMP DOC THATS WHY HE PREFER DTDC

WHO IS RESPONSIBLE NOW? AND THEY SHOULD GIVE REPLY IN WRITING WHY IT WAS DELAY AND THEY SHOULD REFUND AMT AS IT WAS DELAY FROM THERE SIDE.

KINDLY REPLY THIS TO ME
[protected]@rediffmail.com
Follow on update: I have filed this complaint last week and MR from Ranbaxy has promised to deliver the injection this month. Hopefully issue will be sorted out by the end of this month.
Hi did u speak to anybody from ranbaxy office.
Hello,

My Mom i also suffering from osteoporosis. Please tell me how was the treatment and how was the result. We have been advice for Bonista.


I will be highly thank full to you

Regards
Ritesh
Sir
Same matter in pricing also happened with me as i contacted the ranbaxy sales executive for supply of the same(for my sister aged 54yrs.) for six months in the month of April-May 2012 but there was great fluctuation in the rates told by the ranbaxy personels.Now again i want to procure the injections for further six months. Let me know the contact of authentic person representing ranbaxy bonista.

Anil Sehajpal
[protected]
[protected]@hotmail.com
Sir,
I am Satish Jadhav writing this letter on behalf of my wife Mrs. Niranjana Satish Jadhav, who is suffering from osteoporosis and severe rheumatoid arthritis for last 16 years.

I have spend lot money for her decese. Now I am 61 one years old and a penssioner(private). Her Doctor Mr. Sharad Hardikar suggested Injection Bonista for her osteoporosis and severe rheumatoid arthritis. for two years course. It is my beyond cpacity to bear this monotary burden. However, I hereby state that I do not want your help free of cost. Please charge me 25% cost of the said medicine which I can bear.
Awaitting for your reply.
Thanks.
Satish jadhav
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
11th January, 2013
Dear Mr jadhav,
now many option are available to you, there are 4-5 more brands of teriparatide in market, which are at very less price than bonista.
they are from intas ( 8, 200), alkem, zydus (6, 800), virchow ( 8, 500) ( all leading Companies).

out of these i found Bonmax PTH of Zydus very rightly priced ( around 6, 000 / inj and they provide 6th month inj free of cost.
using it for my grandmother & very satisfied with the services of their executive.
i call on their toll free no.[protected], and inform them about by dose & the same day, i get the delivery of inj.

you can just try it.
Very useful information.
most economic and reliable therapy with bonmax pth from zydus
On 09.03.2018 I had a left leg fracture due to impact force, And my Tibia and fibula bone had a fracture . For which I was operated next day at City Hospital, Kurla (w) by Dr. Sameer Shaikh. And i was under his guidance for 8 months, in spite of telling him the pain in rod implant, which increased the swelling and bones were not getting fused. He kept on avoiding my complaints for the pain in rod implant and I was asked to take unnecessary costly injection course, which i did for six month but there was not a 1% improvement. Finally I left his guidance and taken the second opinion of other doctor and the implanted rod was removed after second surgery and than the recovery was faster. But sorry to say because of Dr Sameer improper operation till date i am not able to walk properly. I would rate him a money minting doctor.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Ranbaxy - Non issue of free bonista injection by Ranbaxy

    Contact Information

    Company:Ranbaxy
    Jabalpur
    Jabalpur District
    Madhya Pradesh
    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Pharmacy
    Add Company Information