Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Ratan Gas Agency, Bharat Gas, Pune — Extreamly Poor service

I have taken Bharat gas connection from Ratan Agencies near Kalewadi phata at Pune. My consumer no.is 70405. I am putting this complaint on behalf of many more consumers with same agency. This is regarding poor service, lack of communication/co-ordination, not providing gas cylinders on time, not picking up phone, no proper rsponse when met personally at Ratan gas agency.

To mentione one example. I booked for gas cylinder refill on 12/11/09 with sr.no.69, but didn't received the cyclinder even after 10 days. Then, i went personally 5 times, but still not got the cylinder without any reason. They even don't have any explaination for it & blame on internal staff members itself. Finally, i again went with empty cilynder on 05-12/09 & then got the cyl.

This is mental harrassment for customers & many consumers are raising their voice with Ratan gas agency, but no corrective action from them.

Seeking for your help in streamlining Gas cylinder re-filling service.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Ratan Gas agency, Bharat gas, Pune — Poor Service

I have taken Bharat gas connection from Ratan Agencies near Kalewadi phata at Pune. My consumer no.is 70405. I am putting this complaint on behalf of many more consumers with same agency. This is regarding poor service, lack of communication/co-ordination, not providing gas cylinders on time, not picking up phone, no proper rsponse when met personally at Ratan gas agency.

To mentione one example. I booked for gas cylinder refill on 12/11/09 with sr.no.69, but didn't received the cyclinder even after 10 days. Then, i went personally 5 times, but still not got the cylinder without any reason. They even don't have any explaination for it & blame on internal staff members itself. Finally, i again went with empty cilynder on 05-12/09 & then got the cyl.

This is mental harrassment for customers & many consumers are raising their voice with Ratan gas agency, but no corrective action from them.

Seeking for your help in streamlining Gas cylinder re-filling service.
Ratan Gas Agency near kalewadi phata pune is very very poor service. i requst to Bharat gas please change the dealership.
Very poor service. Also, they make it compulsory to take the 'package' of @ Rs. 5200 while taking a new connection. In that package, unnecessary items like 2 BURNER GAS STOVE, 3(100g each) packets of tea powder, 3kg of Basmati rice, 6 Mysore sandal soaps, insense sticks, mugs, gas lighter (not the normal electric one), refill cylinder for the gas lighter etc are given which is an unnecessary expense for the public. If asked to cut down on these items, they are not ready to do so. The 2 BURNER GAS STOVE has to be taken if the connection is needed on time. Why should the gas company worry if people have a stove at their house or not? people can buy the stove from the market if they need. THen why is this imposition? Can the gas company tell me?
I am also facing the same problem written above.. could you please let me know the other nearest Bharat Gas agency..

Thanks
~Harshal
ADVERTISEMENT
really very poor service
Lots of consumers are facing same problems by Ratan Gas Agency, NEar Kalewadi Fata, Pune. I am facing, too. Requested to pls look into the matter & arrange to change dealership as early as possible.
Date: 17/09/10
To whomsoever it may concerns,
I am also facing similar problem from Ratan Gas Agency.The office representatives are very rude and mannerless.I had made the booking for delivery atleast 15 days & above & still not got the delivery yet.
On trying to make an enquiry about the same first of all they don't answer our call and if you are lucky they will pick up the call but give answers in arrogant and rude way. I am very dissatisfied by this type of service. Please i request the concerned people to look into the matter and help all o[censored]s as soon as possible.
Its really too optimistic to take corrective actions against above complaint or if that agency having lot of load then requests for the Bharat Gas for sharing Ratan Gas distributors load with other one or with new one so such type of complaints or issues will get ressolved.
I have seen this issue is still pending as it is there because so many cunsumers i have seen get frustrated and some times issues converted into the big conflict with the employees of Ratan Gas agency.

Its too poor service from Ratan Gas.

Also want to add one thing that Ratan Gas management forcefully saling gas stove and other food grains with high rates to then new gas connection customer else refusing to allow them new connection.
This is very rediculous.

Requesting Bharat Gas that please look into this matter and help the consumers who belives in Bharat Gas and not in distributor or others.
ADVERTISEMENT
Extremely Poor ...

No response to phone calls ...

I request Bharat gas to think dealership & force them to follow DISPLINES & provide well services to Consumers of BHARAT GAS & not the RATAN GAS...

It is affecting on the reputation of BHARAT GAS... If this staff is rude then think over to make this system ONLINE... so that services can be provided to their consumers...
I have suffered from the same problem in first time only booked an cylinder on 02/01/2011 and till date didn't get delivered at place. Trying hard to call at agency, after 13 days they picked the call and given the number of delivery boy, when i called the delivery boys he said that it will take 4 days more then I said why it will take that many more days since i have booled 13 days ago itself after arguing with him he agrred to call him after 15 minuts he will arrange something for me..now I am calling him ...he is not picking the call...what a is this, that Ratan Gas licence mut be taken back it should be given to some one else...I am sure as like o[censored]s many more people must be suffering the same problem. I don't know what that Bharat gas management is doing about that. requesting them to take some action against agency. its an harrasment they must be punished for that.
Ratan Gas Agency is the worst gas distributor agency, please provide details as to where to complain to get service from the dealer or to change the service...we have faced a lot...Vivek
Very true... the staff at the agency is not at all polite withe customers... nor they have any mannerism to talk to ladies n all... all this is just frustrating to the consumers here... why isn't any corrective action taken against these kind of agencies... dealing with such agencies is a hell experience...


Disgusting service... Often use abusive language with customers... mismanagement... worst experience...

Please this is genuine request by the customers to Bharat Gas services to take some corrective actio against such agencies...
ADVERTISEMENT
it is true and experience by me too.
The complaint is regarding the distributor(Ratan Enterprises, KalewadiPhata, Pune) of Bharatgas.
The booking service is very very poor.

Everytime I (customer) call them they are either busy or they do not pick up the call.The staff they have recurited is not capable to give solutins and their service is useless/very worst response .Even though by chance they pick up the call and book cyclinder over phone they do not provide with the booking number and then we have to go to their office and book the cyclinder personally. I have customer since 2.5 years; I'm facing this issue every time when i need service with them..

Is been few days they don't have paper for print. Today I went to gas agency for transfering my gas connection, they were saying there is no paper for print the form and asking to come next time. When i asked them;when i need to come for transfering connection...they said call us on customer care no.before come, When i questioned give the number which one is working presently (they are having 4 phone no's)...but they don't have answer for this.

i request the company to take serious necessary/proper action on Ratan gas agenicies

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT