Regional Passport Office Bangalore — passport not received

 
62 Reviews
India
 amarnath
First of all the police department eats lot of money for doing verification,
after giving the bribe, they wont respond & wont do any work.
My application date is 10/06/08
My problem is that my verification is done on 21/08/08, but still now i have not yet recived any update from ur side... when i enquired in police station they say that ur form is forwarded to SP (superdent of police) office... but when i enquired in SP office they say that we have not recived ur police verification from ur area police station yet...(where the hell my form went???)

The passport office usually say that passport will be reached within 2 months, It's already 3 months where the...

Complaint comments  61 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

sir, my verification no. is bngw10018908 i have applied in feb 18 2008 still now my police verification in belgaum is incompete, i was there in belgaum from[protected] oct, when i applied 1year stay in hubli was not over but now it is over n my police verification in hubli is over, fromm oct 07 now oct08 me in hubli, plz do the needfull in getting my passport early.
Firstly I thank the RPO Bangalore and the staff for the immense co-operation when my family members and I visited their office for renewal of our Passports. We got the passport within three weeks.

However, there is a problem. As against what I had mentioned in the application form and what is written in ther old PP, my father's name has been printed wrongly for no fault of mine.

How will the authorities rectify this mistake?
Firstly I thank the RPO Bangalore and the staff for the immense co-operation when my family members and I visited their office for renewal of our Passports. We got the passport within three weeks.

However, there is a problem. As against what I had mentioned in the application form and what is written in ther old PP, my father's name has been printed wrongly for no fault of mine.

My PP No is H 1093739 & date of issue is 17/10/08.

How will the authorities rectify this mistake?
My passport application no bngW013921 date of submission 16/08/08 and police verification is complete and still i've not received my pasport how many days will you ppl take to dispatch it when there is no problem with my documents.
my verification no. is BNGW360322/08 i have applied in MAY 26 2008 in the post office, before one month they called me to give the recipt & i have submited, they told that passport will come within 15 to 20 days but still i have not recived.

when i will recive the passport .
Dear Sir, please ref my File No.BNGW26237408, Key No. [protected] Dtd: 06/10/08, i have applied for passport above mentioned dated, within a week i got the varification call from the police dept, next i have given the same, But till today i have receive any i have not receive my passport, when i go through query in www.kar.inc.in/passport, web, just my status showing only that " YOUR POLICE VARIFATION HAS NOT RECEIVE YET",

Now i request you to, kindly look into the matter, take a legal action against the police department, whoever dying to take bribe from the people, untill we wont pay, the money they cant do anything,

Please make an arrangement to dispatch the same at your earliest, as it needed urgency.,

Thanks with Regards,
MANZOOR AHAMMAD .T.
Dear Respected Oficers
i am mailing u to inform u that i hve nt recvd the cnfermation frm u..abt tat my passport has cme...its already sent to ur banglre ofice b4 one month..as is it is said by my native police people...bt last friday i came to ur ofice and stood in the que FR 5HRS bt my badluc...they told TAT my report has not cme...
...my file number bnga01807808, 27/11/85.
please help...me i am in prblm
best regards
ASLAM KAUSAR
[protected]
i have a passport which was having ECR status, then i went to passport office for ECRN, they have deleted the ECR endorsement. There is no stamp of ECRN in passport. So pls advice me wheather any emigration clearence is required for going UAE on employment visa
My Passport Status Says on the web page "Your Passport has been issued and sent to you by speed post on 05/11/08 vide Registration number XXXXXXXXXXXX " Kindly let us know whom do Ineed to contact or how do I track the passport. Local post office says they have not received yet.
Hi all,

First of all i would thank all the employees as they were too cooperative during the time i applied passport. and the process was too easy and user friendly.

If any body can help me out in knowing when will i get my passpot it will be a great help.

My Internet Reference No. : K13429

Date of Appointment : Friday, November 28, 2008

Time of Appointment : 9.34 hrs.

Token Number : 2

Dob is 22.04.1981

Thanks
Smitha Gowda
My file reference no is BNGB10146908.I applied for it on 16/7/2008.I had two addresses for verification.The verification for my current address has got over in August 2008.My file status showed that it has an objection and I need to meet superintendent in passport office.When I met superintendend, he said that my previous address verification is not complete.When I enquired in the police station in that jurisdiction they are saying that they have not received any notice to do the address verification.Also the authorities in the police station are not ready to respond properly.I am not getting where my application is stuck.But as on October 25 2008 my one year stay has been completed in my current address itself .So is it necessary for my previous address verification.I dont know what is to be done.Kindly help me.
I applied for renewal of my wife's passport on 11/29 and we got the renewed NEW passport on 12/29 as expected. No police verification was done as this was a renewal of an expired passsport issued by Bangalore RPO.

Around 2 weeks back, the police from our area called us and asked us to come to the police station for verification. We informed that the passport has already arrived and it was just a renewal case and not a fresh passport. They asked us to come to the police station anyways otherwise they will write to the passport office to cancel the passport. When we went to the office, they are saying that since my wife's earlier passport was under maiden name and new name has my surname, they are asking for affidavit. Copy of marriage certificate is already with them, but they are creating problem. Is it okay to ignore them as we have already received the passport from the RPO bangalore. Please advice
Respected sir,

My file number is BNGW84004208, i am checking the status from last one and half month.
It is showing the same status, so i need information regarding this.And please issue my
passport as early as possible, So that i can move further steps to go for studies in abrode.
I hope you will respond to my request.
Dear sir,
I had submitted an application for renewal of passport on 29/01/2009. Particulars are as follows---

File No BNGE00202909
Key No [protected]

Please intimate when my passport will be ready. Should I come to collect it personally or it will be sent by post.

Thanking you
Kalpana Saran
Dear sir,
my passport has been sent back to you since I was in Vaccations and institute was closed. I have sent you a letter giving reason and i have not yet recieved the reply. Please give me the status of my passport. Thank you.
dear sir,
i BHARATHRAJ KARUMANCHI received my passport on 02/03/2009 but there was a mistake in the name as it was printed BHRATHRAJ KARUMANCHI as im sending the passport to bangalore regional passport office please do the needfull corrections as early as possible career wise im getting affected i am about to loose the oppurtunities of flying abroad in the near future.so send me the corrected passport as early as possible.my file no is Z302539 and passpot no is H 2881164
My police verification is a 45 day befor and i have not received my passport yet.
Please advice what to do next??
hi,
i wnat an appoinment to meet the regional passport officer but when i call these no 25706100 / 01/02/03/04 here the computer says it will trandfer the call but it will not transfer again it starts from
WELCOME TO THE REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE
KANNADA DALLI MUNDU VARUDAKI 1 ADUMEY
TO CONT IN ENGLISH PRESS 2

what the hell the will be operaters will be doing i tryed not once or twice i tryed 8-10 times again and again the same thing will repeating.
I had applied for my pasport in Feb 2009 and my passport application had been sent for police verification on 26-02-09.The police just did not bother to do the verification on time they took their own sweet time to do it.After the verification was done they told me that they would send it next day to the passport office.It has already been more than 2weeks and when I checked the status online.its stil with the police.When I went and enquired with the police as to why they have still not sent my application to the passport office the answer they gave was" post man has not come from 2 weeks, when he comes we will send".I need my passport at the earliest and these people just dont care .
Please do let me know wat do I do.
I need my passport at the earliest.
Dear sir,
Please intimate when my passport will be ready. my file no is B N G K 00215909

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    120
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1
    phone
    +91 80 2570 6100
    +91 80 2570 6102
    +91 80 2570 6101
    location
    8th Block, 80 Feet Road, Koramangala, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560095
    Regional Passport Office Bangalore - passport not received