Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Regional Passport Office — delay in police verification after submitting ppf form

Hi,

We have submitted fresh passport form application on dated 10 December 2007. The reference number is A125390.

the police verification has completed in Hyderabad and they ask us to submit PPF form to respective passport office in hyderabad due to one year not completed in current address.
We submitted the PPF form on dated 10 January 2008 and again they ask us to submit one more PPF form on dated 1 February 2008 and we submitted it on the same day
Still there is no update and no police verification has been done to my permanent place that is New Delhi.

Now i have to travel out of India by this month end and still I don’t have any update
Please let us know

Please help me on this so that I can get my passport as soon as possible.

Thanks
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Your police report from Commissioner of Police, Hyderabad is awaited and hence the delay in issue of passport.



Dy PO



-----Original Message-----
From: gururaj kulkarni [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.co.in]
Sent: Tuesday, September 02, 2008 1:54 PM
To: [protected]@dataone.in
Subject: My Passport



Dear Sir,

My File no.B07280807, I have applied For Passport dated 29.11.2007, till date I have not recieved my passport.once I have came to Passport office, & submitted by photo.so pls do the needful as soon as possible.

Thank's & Regards
Gururaj
[protected]
Dear Sir,

My File no. is LKO-Z[protected], I have applied For Passport in 2006. At the time of verification I was not there, so I have submitted the PPF form in Sep. 08 at Lucknow office and my current address is in Delhi. I'm living here for more than 1 year.
When I'm checking it on http://164.100.17.25/passmain.php?city=lko it shows
You are requested to call on Passport Office on any working day, 10:00 AM to 01:00 PM and see the Passport Officer or Public Relation Officer. I have tried it many times but no one is there to recieve the phone only bell is ringing there. I tried to call on these numbers:[protected] and[protected]/26192409/26174331/26174417/26174132/26174180

This message also shows there 1.6 years before and I tried to call on Lucknow numbers but the same case was there. Now I don't want to do the same case.

Still there is no update and no police verification has been done to my address that is in Delhi.

Please help me on this so that I can get my passport as soon as possible.

Thanks & Regards,
Durgesh
I have submitted my two PPF on 27th Oct-2008 at Jaipur passport office.The officer said to me that Police varification will be re-enquired within a week.But till today there is no reference and not updated any status on the website.
My Passport appilcation Number is :-JPR-A[protected]
Dear sir, I had applied for passports for my in- laws on 7 Nov 2008.Their names are Premlatha Jain and Mahalchand Jain. Their file nos are B046979 D-O-B-10/05/47 and B046978 D-O-B-02/03/46. The police verification was done but we haven't received the passports yet. We are to travel by this month end. Could u please let us know the reason for the delay and speed up the process. i would be grateful to you if could send the passports as early as possible if there are no complications. Thank you. Regards, Pramila.
Dear Sir,

My File no.E 000513, I have applied For Passport dated[protected], till date I have not recieved my passport, I enquired at Saifabad Police Station they said the file has not come to us.

So pls do the needful as soon as possible.

Thanks
G N Rao
[protected]
[protected]
We have submitted fresh passport form application on dated 10 December 2007. The reference number is A023978. where is passport now.
My request is, that i would like to change my photo from my passport. would you please advice me in this. thanks

Best Regards
Gunjeet Singh
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have submitted my passport application Dt.18-01-09 & my file no. is 011W01013609, NAME-DHEERAJ KUMAR, DATE OF BIRTH[protected]

but we have not received till now police verification enquiry so that pls accept my complaint and process the my application.

One more thing i have submitted two application my and my brother and both of them same case pending but my brother make a letter for complains and submitted to your office so that his police equiry is come in our home and have gone to passport office but still i have not received my passport equiry till now so that kindly process the same

Once i was came a call of Mrs. Sharma from regional passport office, delhi and i give the complains to Mrs. Sharma for the same file no but still has no solution so kindly process.
Dear Sir,

I was submitted passport on date 03 july 2007, my file no. A 049576. already i have submitted PPF and enquiry has been done by police station, but still i don't have my passport.
So, kindly inform me what to do.? as soon as possible.

Thanking You

MD. NAUSHAD ALAM
FILE NO. A 049576
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have submitted my passport application Dt.29-04-10 .
Ref File no:HYDA02241910., NAME-Ramu Annagiri,
DATE OF BIRTH[protected]

but i has not receive till now police verification enquiry so that please accept my complaint and process my application.

Thanks,
Ramu
+91-[protected]
Dear Sir,
I vidya nand Yadav Applied for my daughter' s(Prachi Yadav) having DOB 22/11/1997 Fresh Passport At gurgaon(RPO Delhi) vide file no DL[protected] on date 24/09/2013, But i have not received passport yet.
all the verifications has been done but still showing same status, At gurgaon office they have no idea about this.
Sir i have to go abroad my all family members passports are ready except this one.
Please Tell me what to do?
Regards
Vidya Nand Yadav
E - [protected]@yahoo.com
Dear Sir,

i have applied for the renewal of my passport due to the exhaustion of my pages.My file number is DL[protected] on date 03/06/2014.my police verification has been already done.Still i am showing the same status.

i am surprised due to the delay.i have been trying to contact but i am not getting any clear information.

i have to travel abroad to resume my services but due to the delay i am completely stuck

i therefore request you to hel me in this matter,

Regards

vikas Labroo

M-[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
I applied for my passport renewal on 28 october 2014. A objection was raised on 29 Nov for missing 10th certificate, I visited PSK on 3rd Dec and filed all the required documents, i received the GRANTED Receipt on Exit and was told that i will recieve my passport in 15 days, Police verification was done on 7th December and i recieved the SMS that police has submitted the clear report on 9th December itself, its 23 decemeber today and still i havent recieved my passport and neither the status has been updated. Can someone please tell me whats going on ? i have made numerous phone calls to your customer care and send multiple emails but no replies . NO ONE EVER PICKS UP THE PHONE ON[protected], 73, 74

PATHETIC SERVICE

Abhishek Jain
[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Sir,

I have received my passport and wanted to know the status of the police verification. My File no. is DL[protected]. My passport no. is K9486512. Kindly assist me with this information and if anything needs to be done from my end. I tried calling the regional passport office[protected], but nobody seems to answer the phone ever.

Regards,
Chaitali

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information