Regional Passport Office, Chandigarh — Not received passport after 10 months

 
125 Reviews
India
 Aditya Vikram Gupta
My name is Aditya Vikram Gupta. I had applied for Passport on 26 april 2007.
Till today i have not received any passport, or whereabouts of that. I am receiving standard reply for last three months that my passport will be dispatched within one week.

I am at my wits end. Kindly let me know what to do and whom to approach.

I had business trip planned but it couldn't fructify due non availability of passport.

I am disgusted with our government office.

Note: File no. is A024077
date of application is 26th april 2007

Complaint Status


[May 08, 2014] Passport Office Chandigarh customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  124 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

sir i had applide for passport on dec-06 through file no.
CHDW05000606 after taht the passport authority chd had called me for passport adalat on 12/5/07 at chd at 9.30 am to 12.30 am
.after the complition of passort adatat the authority said that your passport being sent within 10 days .
neither passport received nor informed by passport authority about delaying of passport.
you are requested kindly inform me about the delaying of passport delivery

thanks
my file no. CHDW05000606
I AM BALJINDER SINGH . I HAVE NOT RECIVED NOT MY PASSPORT. MY FILE NO . CHDL00063706

Regional Passport Office,Chandigarh — approx 2 years over yet not received my passport

Dear,
I had applied for my passport aganist application no -A052634 in year 2006 not yet rec. my passport yet.
I belongs to Abohar- its away approx 300 km. from Chandigarh. Number of time i had visited office but only one standrad reply we will dispatch in one week.
Tele enquery phone is no one picking


kindly help to get my passport I have to apprear for exam

Regards,
Dildar
I have not recieved my passport yet for past 5 month
My name is reman roperia. I had applied for Passport on 7th-jan-2008.
Till today i have not received any passport, or whereabouts of that.

I am at my wits end. Kindly let me know what to do and whom to approach.

i hav to go for college trip .

I am disgusted with our government office.

Note: reciept no-23489
file id-chdz39007608
date of application is 7-jan-2008
Sir,
What are the formalities and how many fees we have to pay to make new passport in tatkal facility for minor.
thanks
chirag
My name is SAMAR MOHAN RANGA. I had applied for Passport on 20 FEBRUARY 2008.
Till today i have not received any passport, or whereabouts of that.

I am calling on the helpline number but to no avail.

I have to go for a college trip.

Neither i have received the passport nor informed by passport authority about delaying of my passport.
you are requested to kindly inform me about the delaying of passport delivery.

Thanks.
Samar Mohan Ranga
File no. F 001928
Date of application- 20 February 2008
dear sir

i had applied for passport 0n 8th december, 2007 at e-sampark sec.-18, chd.My application no. is Z785424. My police verification was done in january, 2008.i have not received my passport till date i.e. 13th may, 2008.while your website for the last couple of months has been showing that it will be despatched in a week, s time. and no other communication has been made to me in this regard. This has caused me a lot of mental harassment. i expect to hear from you promptly in this regard.
thanking you.

Pundrik Ojha
(Applicant)
I Gurvinder singh Has applied for the passport of my daughter Jasmine Garcha resident of House No 69 Sectot 28-A Chandigarh Vide Chandigarh Administration -Project-e Sampark center Industrial Area Phase I Chandigarh Vde recipt No 2815110 dated 29.12.07 Key No [protected] but till today we have not recived the passsport as the police verification has also been made long time back.
So you are requsted to issue the passport as rerly as possible.
Gurvinder Singh
Hose No 69 Sec 28-A Chandigarh
Mobile No [protected]
Myself & my wife applied for the passport from Yamunanagar i January 2008. Police enqiry has been sent from Yamunanager on 22nd march 2008 but the status of passport on your site is "Police report has not been received" for both. The date of birth of mine is wrongly printed as[protected] instead of[protected]. kindly look into the matter. I have to urgently go for US in july month. Please help.
File no. : Z660391, Z660400
hi sir
my passport file no is F1247988 YEAR 2004 CHANDIGARH, I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT STATUS.
My nsme is Pardeep Singh Bhatti son of Gurmeet Singh Bhatti.
I appling amy passport file on 7th of march 2008 and my file no is C 001353 and key no [protected] but i did, t get my passport so kindly tell me if any problem. Thanking you.
AS I HAVE SUBMITTED PASSPORT APPLICATION FORM IN THE MONTH OF JANUARY 24, 2007 . FILE NO. SML W 13019307 AND KEY NO. [protected]. ITS ALMOST ONE YEAR FOUR MONTH PAST . BUT TILLDATE IHAVE NOT RECEIVED THE PASSPORT.YOU ARE REQUESTED TO PLEASE LOOK IN THE MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFUL AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. THANKING YOU
My name is Rahul Gupta S/O Amod Kumar
I appling amy passport file on 3th of march 2008 and my file no is D 001535 and key no [protected] but i did, t get my passport. When i check on site about the status, it is written there that it will be despached by 27th May. No one is picking the phone; on numbers they have provided. kindly tell me if any problem. Thanking you
dear sir
I had applied for passport on31 jan 2008.my file no.is A007478.my police verification was done in 15march.i have not recieved my passport till date but your website for the last couple of months has been showing that it will be dispatched in a week's time.and no other communication has been made to me this regard.This has caused me a lot of mental harassment.i expect to hear from you promptly in this regard.
thanking you.
balraj singh deol
(applicant)
My passport file No is Z12043408 . yet i have not recieved any passport. and i m not able to view the status of passport please give me information of passport.
Thanks
respected sir,
i had applied for my passport in june 2007 but till date its not ready. everytime you are asking for one form again which i had already sent thrice, please see into matter as i need it very urgently.
thanking you
i applied for a new passport in february 2008. verification was done in march. i had not received any information thereafter. i want to know the whereabouts of my passport. my file no is
A 020930 . i need it urgently as i have to appear in an exam.plz inform me. i shall be thankful to you.
I RAM NIWAS VERMA HAVE SOME MISSTAKE IN PASS PORT . IN PLACE OF WIFE NAME WRITE SON NAME. HOW SOLVE THIS PROBLUM.
about amrik singh son of resham singh from ferozpur

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    126
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3
    phone
    +91 17 2260 6889
    +91 17 2262 4987
    +91 17 2262 4988
    location
    SCO 28-32, Sector 34-A, Chandigarh, Punjab, India - 160022
    Regional Passport Office, Chandigarh - Not received passport after 10 months