Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Regional Passport Office Chennai — Non-receipt of passport

It is more than 8 months since I submitted the passport application, still I did not receive the passport. Police verification was done and the report was clear. I raised my grievances with the Passport Grievance cell, but did not get any reply from them.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  23 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Passport Office Chennai — non receipt after more than 2 months of applying

Non receipt of passport even after more than 2 months of applying with complete docs. No phone number in chennai office is being picked up..
your case is far more better. It is more than 8 months over since I applied for my passport. I didn't received my passport till today. I am not able to get the actual status also. So far I have made personal visit for more than 7 times and all the time they say that my passport will be issued by next week. Later I learnt from some indirect contact, that they had misplaced my passport application and are searching for it. I am wondering how it is possible for misplacing such confidential file? I will say the chennai passport office is the worst office among the other government offices like taluk office and RTO office. I don't know why they are delaying in issuing passport for genuine cases while on the other side the ministry of external affairs responsible for passport office is allowing foreign terroists to attack our nation. I am really feeling very shame to live in such politically destroyed nation.
REF: FILE NUMBER: Z 610 935
KEY NUMBER:[protected]

With reference to the above mentioned passport file number, so far i have not received the passport. Kindly confirm the status of the above mentioned passport despatch status.

Thanks

AROKIADASS BRITTO
Dear Sir,

Please note that I have been trying to obtain a Passport for my mother SARASWATHY W/o Late. K.A. Subramaniam, who is a resident of Vaishnavi Nagar, AVADI. Her identity is found below in the Voter List. As the Voter Id card is not yet ready we are unable to apply for the Passport. We are in urgent need of passport for her to apply for visa in KUWAIT.

Can you please let me know or contact Mr. K.S.Krishnan with whom my Mother is staying through the land phone No. 26380530 and inform him the possibility of obtaining visa?

Saraswathy - Voter Id Ref. No: YSS01004489. Refer the snap shot for further details. House No. 15/25, 5th Street Vaishnavi Nagar.Avadi -600108


You can verify her identity in the TAmilnadu Electorial Website in the following link:

http://www.elections.tn.gov.in/pdfs/dt1/ac006/ac006076.pdf




Thanks and Regards,

Natarajan Subramaniam
Facilities Department
South Zone
Tel: (+[protected]
Mobile: (+[protected]
Fax: (+[protected]
Email: [protected]@alghanim.com
Dear Sir,
I would like to bring to your kind attention that we are unable to get passport for my mother due to the reason that VOTER id . CARD is still not ready. but it is already published in TN gove Electorial Web site. With these details is RPO chennai can issue Passport to a Sr.Citizen?
You can verify the identity in the following link: Name : SARASWATHY, House No. 15/25, 5th street, Vaishanvi nagar, Avadi

http://www.elections.tn.gov.in/pdfs/dt1/ac006/ac006076.pdf

Please let me know the feasiblity ASAP.

Thanks and Regards,
Natarajan Subramaniam
Facilities Department
South Zone
Tel: (+[protected]
Mobile: (+[protected]
Fax: (+[protected]
Email: [protected]@alghanim.com
Applied passport to my mother 5 months ago and police enquire was over. I live in USA and trying to contact Chennai passport office and Sumathi the regional pasport officer is not responding. Please find about the status of the file number Z157208 submitted in vellore district passport office and when my mother will get her passport.
I applied for the passport by online through a neighbour in the last week of february 2009, and i didn't get the file number till date (8.4.2009). Can you please tell me the reason for it, and tell me how long it will take to get the file number and how long it will take to get the passport. Is there any possibility for me to get the passport soon.
am applied passport last year but am not get any reply778
The same thing for me also. I applied my passport by April 2008, now it June 2009, still my passport did not arrived. After verifying the status, again i gave my personal particulars & police verification also completed. Even then, the status remains same and still did not received any communication. I too have sent mail to greivance cell, but no action.

Can anyone guide us, how to proceed?
From,

From,

K.V.S. SRINIVASAN
1; Gopala Krishna Gokale Street,
Krishna Nagar,
Ullagaram,
Chennai – 91

To,

The Regional Passport Officer,
Chennai Region,
Chennai,

Sir,

I was Carrying my Passport No: A2369130; for renewal which is expired on 2/01/2007;
When carrying it on 30/06/2009 while I am traveling to my office, I lost the same near Adambakkam Junction, tried to trace it back, but unable to find the same,

Request to kindly accept the complaint and do the needful asap.



Thanking you,

Warm Regards,


(K.V.S SRINIVASAN)
I have applied passport to my mother 6 months ago and the police enquiry was over before three months, but still she has not received her passport. SInce I am close to my delivery I request you to kindly sendd my mother's passport at the earliest so that I can process her visa.
Please find about the status of the file number Z1578215 submitted in vellore district passport office and when my mother will get her passport.
It is more than 8 months since I submitted the passport application, still I did not receive the passport. Police verification was done and the report was unclearand so i called him he said i did clear and asked me to submit proof again.when i made this on chennai branch they told me to check in vellore collector office. but no report from there. kindly help me
Dear Sir.

I applied for the passoport on 30th June 2009, But still i didint get my passport, If i asked the passport office pondicherry, they told that u will get only afetr 3 months, But its 2 monts over, I have applied so many abroad jobs, passport is the main problem for not proceeding my abroad job. Kindly help me in this issues.

Thanks

Ganesan. N
[protected]

Name ; Ganesan. N
DOB ; 20.10.1981
Address : 11 Thiru vi Ka Nagar,
IInd Cross, Mudaliarpet,
Pondicherry 605004
[protected]
my passport receipt no.z152476 the applied was on april month but still not response this my passport the status enqiry was invaild file no..a what can i do...
please co-operate me...do needful
i applied my passport in vellore district passport office.how will check the status? plz reply.
How to check the passport status if applied in Pondicherry?
Dear Sir/Madam

I have applied for passport in vellore passport office on 8th June 2009. Police verification was over three months before. Still I did not get passport.my passport receipt no.z153590 and status enqiry was invaild file no..a what can i do...
please co-operate me...do needful
Dear Brother,

This passport officiers are working for the public and when you go there they treat like we are their slaves and even the security not talking pleasantly, some how everyday they handling 1000s of people let them have more counters to serve us better. why the passport officer not understanding this and this is the simple desicion also he cannot take?

So i want to say one thing that dont trust them and its all based on luck if you have good time you will get otherwise not!!!

This is all our fate. This passport officer must think o[censored]s or in place o[censored]s then only they will reliase and work and serve us better.

So we have to insist them that they are our SERVANTS not boss...

passport chennai region — non receipt even after 6 months

we have applied for the passport, since 6 months we are yet to receive. also sent a complaint to the authority
at [protected]@tn.nic.in . Even in the status report for passport the police report and all are clear and the application is in process for all these months!!!!!!what is the remedy.
No the things should go like this.whenever the child is given birth.That time itself apply for the passport.whenever the child is completing secondary school update that message in passport.so that it will be ready within HSC completion.Then update HSC completion.that will be updated nearly to graduation.Then update graduation or engineering.Finally you will get the passport after retirement.For pension verification

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    80
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    46
    Passport Office Chennai Phone
    +91 44 2851 3640
    Passport Office Chennai Address
    Royala Towers No. 2 and 3, IV Floor, Old No. 785, New No. 158, Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002