[Resolved]  Regional Passport Office, Kolkata — Passport Not Received.

I have applied first time for a International Passport vide file No:A000218 Dt:01.01.2009.
Police verification for the said passport have been completed approximately 40 days back, but till date I have not yet received the passport.
In the above circumstances I am requesting you to kindly look into my above application and inform me by return mail about the status.

Debjani Bose.

Sir, I applied for my passport on 19/11/08 thru' D.M. Darjeeling, so far(after two years) I, have neither recvd passport nor any inf. to that effect. It was learnt that my application was forwarded to D.I.G.(I.B) for final disposal. It was further learnt that the I.B. had already cleared my application on 11/08/09, vide their despatch memo: IP 1967/(I) 199(A)- 09/IPP dt. 11/08/09.but nobody knows after that, where is my application. Please help me atleast to know whats happening to my application.
MANOJ KUMAR KHATRI, S/O LATE BHIM BAHADUR KHATRI, DArjeeling.
I (Susmita Seal) have applied for Password more than 1 yr back, but yet to receive any update for that. Please find application details below:-
File Reference Number : CAL-A[protected]
Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : SUSMITA SEAL
Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
But yet to receive the passport. When I last saw the Status in Password official site it was showing "STATUS : Police Report has not been received". Now even in the site no status is reflecting. As per APO(PG) suggestion, I have send a Written Signed request for the same & Fax to[protected] Number. APO (PG) send the same to RPO (Kolkata) again (Ref vide PRO/PG/1590/10).
But still now I have not received any update on this, not sure where it got stuck. Please help...
e-Mail:- [protected]@rediffmail.com
My Brother Haridash Bagchi with File No "CAL-A[protected]"and came to know from site "passportstatus.nic.in" that "Police report is cleare and expecting to despatch on 23/06/2010" but not received.
Now showing that -
"It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time" from date 19/07/2010 still not received.
Why are you not despatching my passport ????

I regret to inform you that I Ms. Debashree Chakraborty whose Receipt no. is EW[protected]IN, FILE NO. CALW05012210 has not received the passport yet. The receipt was dated 02.02.10. My police verification was done in the month of April yet I have not received my passport. Being an outstation candidate of Kolkata I was told to write an application to the Director to issue the passport from mu residential area that is Asansol, I did so yet not received the passport.
FILE NO.CAL-W[protected]

I AM TAPASHI BANDYOPADHYAY.MY POLICE REVERIFICATION REPORT REACHED KOLKATA OFFICE FROM ACO, KOLKATA ON 03.08.10 NO 28157.DESPITE THIS FACT, THE DEPT DISCLIMED RECEIVING THE SAME TILL DATE i.e 03.09.10.THE REASON IS BEST KNOEN TO THEM.I DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE BY GAINSAYING THE FACT.I WROTE TO APO(PG)ALSO BUT OF NO AVAIL.ALAS, I WISH THEM A LITTLE MORE CONCENED ABOUT PEOPLE.
REGARDS,
TAPASHI
FILE NO.CAL-W[protected]
I AM TAPASHI BANDYOPADHYAY.I APPLIED FOR PASSPORT IN THE YEAR 2009, JUNE.THERE WAS SOME PROBLEM ABOUT PLACE OF BIRTH VERIFICATION.AS PER KOLKATA OFFICE'S ADVICE, I SUBMITTED REVERIFICATION APPLICATION OF PERSONAL PARTICULARS.THE S.C.O., KOLKATA HAS DELIVERED POLICE REVERIFICATION REPORT TO KOLKATA RPO ON 03.08.10 BEARING NO.28157.THE RPO FOR REASONS BEST KNOWN TO THEM HAS BEEN DISCLAIMING THE FACT OF RECEIPT OF THE REPORT.I HAVE CHECKED THE DESPATCH RECORD OF ACO AND NOTED THE RECEIPT SIGNATURE OF THE DEPT.I AM CNFUSED WHAT THEY ARE GAINING BY GAINSAYING.I HAVE WRITTEN TO APO(PG), BUT OF NO AVAIL.
REGARDS,
TAPASHI
REGARD
i strongly denounce this attitude

Regional Passport officer — passport not receive

i am apply to passport,by filling passport form(no.649785) and send it by speed post.
so i have not receive.the file ref.no.
after some days of apply my form is return to my address and along with a latter also recv. on the latter the file no is RPO/246/10,i read it than i know that the dd is wrong,
by mistake in the draft write wrong name of favor
so i am create new dd of rs 1000/- in the favor of Regional Passport Officer,
and sand it, by speed post rewari
i have confirmation latter from post office(speed post),but after 6 month,no reply from passport office and no police varification
plz help me,
thanks,

my detail

name :- suresh kumar
add :- hno. 1934 nai basti rewari 123401(haryana)
passport form no :-649785
mobile:-[protected]
i am sanding all documents with attested,
send by speed post rewari post office
dt:[protected]
non receipt passport

Subroto saha
to jscpv
show details 1:06 AM (8 hours ago)
file -ref :CAL-A[protected]KONA ROY- APPLICATION DATE.01.07-2010 DOB:[protected]. Status personal particulars sent to Police awaited CPR. THE Police investigation was completed in AUGUST the police have confirmed CLEARANCE.STATUS REPORT IN SEPT ALSO CONFIRMED PASSPORT READY FOR DISPATCH .NO PASSPORT WAS SENT INSTEAD THE PRESENT STATUS SHOWS AS STATED ABOVE. MRS KONA ROY WAS SENIOR HEADMISTRESS MODERN SCHOOL, BARAKHAMBA ROAD.(RETD).SHE HAS HAD 2 PASSPORTS EARLIER TO THIS. SHE FEELS SAD DUE TO DELAY AND IS UNABLE TO PLAN HER TRAVEL AT THE AGE 65.(MY MOTHER IN LAW[protected]

FILE NO:A[protected]SUBROTO SAHA-APPLICATION DATE[protected] .DOB:[protected] POLICE INVESTIGATION COMPLETED IN SEPT PRESENT STATUS SHOWS AND PASSPORT GRANTED EXPECTED DISPATCH ON[protected] LETS HOPE FOR THE BEST.

FILE NO F[protected]. HARSHIITA ROY SAHA(DAUGHTER) APPLICATION DATE[protected] DOB:[protected]minor)PRESENT STATUS: IT IS TO REGRET THAT DUE TO UNAVOIDABLE CIRCUMSTANCES THE DISPATCH OF PASSPORT HAS BEEN DELAYED AND WILL NOW BE DISPATCHED IN A WEEKS TIME THIS MESSAGE IS CONTINUING FROM SEPTEMBER NO PASSPORT HAS BEEN RECEIVED YET .AS I AM UNABLE TO COMMUNICATE TO RPO KOLKATA I AM REQUESTING YOU TO KINDLY HELP.PHONES DONT SEEM TO FUNCTION

- -
Subroto Saha
Forward
I have applied new passport dtd[protected] vide file No. A077145 and Key No. [protected], group A Howrah, till date i haven't recived any police verification till date nor any information regarding my passport.kindly look into the above matter and dispatch my creditional at the earliest possible. My address is the following:

11 Agrasain street liluah, howrah - 711204 ( west Bengal ) india.

Thanking you with regards,

SANJAY RAJBHAR
I agree there is a lapse in the issuing of passports even after police verification after one year has passed, this is absolutely absurd. Either it is held up for want of bribe from the police DIO office, or they are hungry for more even after eating money. Where do we citizens stand, if you say India is a free country, when there is still so much of greed that existed in our system.

When will the actual Government take the reins in its hands and do justice. There is for some reason people are needing their passport, but then why what can be the delay. If there is any drawback in fulfilling the criteria in the passport Forms, then please return it to the applicant so that the balance of the needful could be carried out. But instead, neither the papers are returned to the concerned person, nor the passport is arriving at the door of the concerned person. It is very disgusting to see our country progressing backwards not forward after 60 years of Independence. We live amongst Rogues.
Sir, I have received my pass port(4/1/2011)file no.W54225910.SPA No.SP001927 but there are a misstack in card, actual pincode-743165 which is applicable but wrongly printed-741645 in my passport.
I am requesting you to kindly look into my above application and inform me by return mail(pradip.[protected]@gmail.com) about the status.

pradip gyan
shyamashri pally,
po-Naithati,
pin-743165(wb)
pradip.[protected]@gmail.com, pradip.[protected]@rediffmail.com

Passport not received till date — Passport office Kolkata

I had applied for a new passport with Kolkata Passport Office on[protected]. My Passport file no is A074668. HOOGHLY & Key No. [protected] and Police verification was done in 2-nd week of November 09. But all information’s, papers had been duly filled and served from me at the time of verification, as required by your department. Till date Passport has not been received. On checking online status for last one year it is shown as “Police verification has not been received” at present the status shows “File Reference Number (CAL-A[protected] is either wrong or Information NOT available”.

Recently I have visited to District D.I.B Office Chinchurah, Hooghly the officer cud not specify the exact reason.

Sir, how much time will take to collect the passport, I know sometimes it will take 6 months from the date of submission. Here I am already waiting for 1 year 2 months. I would like to have my passport delivered as early as possible

please do the needful at earliest and oblige.

Sabia Soyel

I have applied first time for a International Passport vide file No:w[protected] Dt:[protected].
Police verification for the said passport have been completed approximately 9 months back, but till date I have not yet received the passport.
In the above circumstances I am requesting you to kindly look into my above application and inform me by return mail about the status.

Mrinal Kanti Pal E-mail Id [protected]@rediffmail.com

Regional Passport Office — 4 months-police verification still pending

I have applied for passport renewal on 12th sept'2010 (File Reference Number : HYD-L[protected]. Till now police verification has not been done. Please look into the matter ASAP.

Hema

International passport — NOT RECEIVED MY PASSPORT

My name is YAR MOHAMAD KHAN, i had applied passport file no DLH A 075151 on[protected] and i had completed my police verfication i had submited all the concern documents but still now i didnt get my pasport. plz sir try to solve my problem

Yar Mohmad Khan

Regional passport office - Kolkata — Not received of Passport

I had applied for my passport through Head Post Office, Kolkata on 10.01.2011. My details are as follows:
Name: GANGES KUMAR MAJI
Passport form no.: 82443
File no.: P000133
Key no.: [protected] dtd 10.01.2011
Date of submission: 10.01.2011

I have not received my passport even till date and also the status is blank in the official passport website. Kindly look into the matter and inform me the reasons for delay at the earliest.

Ganges Kumar Maji
I am Firdaus naazneen from asansol .applied for passport (FILE NO- A104139 ON DATE[protected] . and police verification will come on date[protected]. after some day. when i did not recive my passport than i go to DIB office sad to me that i send your report that was good. therefore i request you to kindly look in to my above application and inform me. THANKYOU. FIRDAUS NAAZNEEN ASANSOL POST. KANYAPUR DIST BURDWAN 713341
we the resident of Tripura unable to submit our Passport application as the department has no information regarding the new system thru PSK, IS IT POSSIBLE THAT LAST 2 MONTHS a state suffering this problem as we all are indian ???plz clarify
Dr. R. Sivakumar (IPS),
Regional Passport Officer
4 Brabourne Road,
Kolkata 700001

This is Jugal Paul, My File Reference Number : CAL-A[protected], Application Date :[protected],
Police Report is clear and the passport is expected to be despatched by[protected]. Subject to all documents being in order.

but sir till date I Not recived my passport pls cheque the matter.

Jugal Paul

Passport Office Kolkata
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Passport Office Kolkata  Phone
    +91 33 2225 4893
    +91 332225 4084
    Passport Office Kolkata  Address
    4 Brabourne Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    View all Passport Office Kolkata contact information