[Resolved]  Regional Passport Office, Kolkata — Non receipt of Passport for long time after police verification

Non receipt of Passport for long time after police verification
I had applied for my passport to Regional Passport Office, Kolkata on30.06.2009.
My Name: Habibur Rahaman Ali Khan
File no.:A 048672
Key no.: [protected], Medinipur (East) on 30.06.2009
IP No: 2598.
My police varification has also been completed by the local police station(Ramnagar) in the month of August,2009. my DIB IP no is: 2598
I have not received my passport even till date.
So I shall be highly obliged if you kindly look into the matter and inform me the reasons for delay as soon as possible.
Habibur Rahaman Ali Khan

Issue of Passport — NON RECEIPT OF PASSPORT

I have applied for new passport in the month of march 2008 and deposited ther application form along with necssary doccuments at nehru place office. I have nort received my passport till date, in the process of sifting of my residence (Temprarily) from i have lost the receipt issued by the passport office. Kindly look in to the matter and apprise the position at rh eearliest.

Bhrigu Bhargava
Date of birth:-january26, 1990

Issue of Passport — Non-Receipt of Passport

My son has applied for passport, File Ref.No: RCH-A[protected] dated[protected] and Police enquiry by local Gamharia P.S. & CID verification have already been done long back. Status on website still shows "Police report has not been received".

I have complaint thru e-mail to Ranchi Passport office several times and at grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in address, still no action has been taken. I am feeling helpless. Please help so that passport is issued at the earliest.

I had applied for my passport through Passport Application Collection Centre, Siliguri on vide: PACC/SLG/860/2009. dtd: 16.03.2009.
My Name: Surajit Dutta
Cash Receipt no.: Kol. Sl. no.-860/09
File no.: CAL-A031937
Key no.: [protected], Darjeeling, dtd 01-MAY-2009
IP No: 1960, DIB Darjeeling
My police varification has also been completed by the local police station(Pradhan Nagar, Siliguri) in the month of MAY-2009. my DIB IP no is: 1960
as per DIB darjeeling my verification report was sent to RPO, kolkata on 01-August-2009.
but still passport status shows "Police Report has not been received." on internet
Kindly look into the matter and inform me the reasons for delay at the earliest.
Surajit Dutta

Student — delay in receiption of passport after completion of verification

I HAVE APPLIED FOR MY PASSPORT IN KOLKATA ON 04.04.2009
POLICE VERIFICATION HAS BEEN COMPLETED ON 05.09.2009 BUT I HAVEN'T GOT MY PASSPORT YET.....WHAT I HAVE TO DO SIR ???

MY FILE NO:A027353
KEY NO:[protected]
I had applied for my passport long time back in the month of March'09 and the police verification had been done but I have not received any response from the passport office as of yet. I am a hotel management graduate and couldn't find any fruitful job here but there are lot of opennings abroad so I am willing to go out to work. Below mentioned are the passport details:
File no: A019004
Key No: [protected]

Kindly confirm the status on an urgent basis.

Dilip Gupta
Sir, I applied for new issue of international passport in November 2008 and the application was duly verified by the DIB Siliguri and sent to you long back. The File No. is A091637. The same has not yet been sent to Kolkata-the reason is not known to the applicant. Kindly take necessary steps to send the same to RPO Kolkata. Kindly note that my maternal uncle at Pabna has expired and I cannot attend his funeral ceremoney. Sasanka Sekhar Chakraborty 2/1 Baghajatin Colony, Siliguri Phone no.[protected]
Dr. R. Sivakumar
IPS,
Regional Passport Officer
4 Brabourne Road, Kolkata 700001

Subject: passport-processing delay to attend an International conference

I hereby inform you that I am Monark Bag, a regular research scholar of Jadavpur University, Kolkata-32, working in the capacity of “U.G.C. Research Fellowship in Science for Meritorious Students” in the department of Production Engineering. I have to attend an International conference (International Conference on Industrial Engineering and Operations Management-IEOM 2010) at Dhaka, Bangladesh to present my research paper. This conference is going to be held in Dhaka, Bangladesh from January 9-10, 2010.For that, I was apply for passport on 17th September 2009 at regional passport office, Kolkata.( FILE NO- A070483, Key No- [protected], Date[protected].My police verification already complete a month ago. However, through nearly 90 day has elapsed; I am not obtaining my passport. I am very anxious about the passport as it is urgently required for the conference.
I now request you to enquire about the matter so that I can obtain my passport without any further delay. In addition, please suggest me the procedure and necessary document require to collect the passport as early as possible.
I shall be highly obliged if you kindly consider my request as early as possible for the above visit so that I can attend the conference.
MONARK BAG
Research Scholar,
Department of Production Engineering
Jadavpur University, Kolkata-700032
India.
Mob: 91-[protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
Non receipt of Passport for long time after police verification
I had applied for my passport to Regional Passport Office, Kolkata on02.09.2009.
My Name: Rashid Alam Md
File no.:A066539
My police varification has also been completed by the local police station(Tiljala ) in the month of December, 2009.
Rashid

Issue of Indian passport by passport officer, Trivandrum — Non-receipt of passport after one month

Passport Office: Trivandrum
File Reference Number : B05905709
Application Date : 09/12/09
Applicant's Name : VALSALA KUMARI VELAPPAN PILLAI
Applicant's Date of Birth: 23/02/57

Status mentioned on the Web site: REF. LETTER TO EMBASSY - EC PARTICULARS

I have applied for the passport with the original EC, which I used to travel to from Malaysia to India in 1968. The police verification is also over. i have been living in India at the present address since 1968, and there is no need for the verification of EC with the Indian Embassey in Malaysia, and it may not be possible for the Embassey to keep the records for such a long period (41 years).

Since the passport was required urgently, I preffered to apply for the same in Tatkal quota, but the passport authorities refused to accept the same under Tatkal quota and they returned the Affidavit which I produced for that purpose.

I request that the passport authorities may be instructed to complete the processing at the earliest (within the stipulated period of 60 days from the date of application) and also let me know the status by mail immediately.

Looking forward to receiving favourable orders.

Valsalakumari
I had visited your PACC Siliguri Office so many times to getting the file no of my application but unable to give the same from your office. The details are given below:-
1. The address of Passport Office-
> Siliguri Passport Office, Dist.-Darjeeling, State:-West Bengal.
> 2. The date of application:-
> PACC/SLG:- 3577 / 2009
> DATED :- 05/11/2009
Request you to give the same as soon as possible and oblige.
Sushanta Sinha,
Siliguri,
Mobile: +91 [protected]

I have once applied for passport in the year 2007 with the ref file no.A044300 from siliguri wb but have not received the same after the police verification. want to know my status.
i have applied for my passport seven months back from kolkata, i have graduated from IHM Trivandrum, so last three years i was in kerela, henceforth a verification has been sent there but the reports have not come yet to the Regional Passport Office Kolkata, as they claim that the police verification report has already been sent on August 2009, i need my passport urgently, please revert.

File No W 502784
Key No [protected]
Dr. R. Sivakumar IPS,
Regional Passport Officer
4 Brabourne Road,
Kolkata 700001

I beg most respectfully to state that, here my details.
File No. : A019686
Date :[protected]
Key No. : [protected]
Name : MRITYUNJOY SAHA
S/O : MONOJ KUMAR SAHA
DOB : 18-DEC-1988
On[protected] my Police Verification was completed. But till today[protected] when I see online here status show "Police Report has not been received."
I was call many time on[protected] but no one answered me.

I therefore pray and hope that you would be kind enough to view this matter and oblige thereby.

MRITYUNJOY SAHA

I regret to inform you that I Ms. Debashree Chakraborty whose Receipt no. is EW[protected]IN, FILE NO. CALW05012210 has not received the passport yet. The receipt was dated 02.02.10. My police verification was done in the month of April yet I have not received my passport. Being an outstation candidate of Kolkata I was told to write an application to the Director to issue the passport from mu residential area that is Asansol, I did so yet not received the passport.

issuance of passport — non receipt of passport

My file no is A038607, Nikhil Khatwani, had applied for passport on July 2, 2010. It is now more than 2 months and I am yet to receive my passport.
Nikhil khatwani
I am to inform you that I, Md. Abdur Rahim Golder, s/o-Haji Abdul Khaleque Golder, had applied for an international Passport on 29.03.10, my File No. being A[protected], Key No.[protected], Dt-29.03.10. The police verification in this concerned was done in the month of May, 2010. I have enquired through the website of RPO, Kolkata where the status of the Passport has been posted as, "not delivered due to unavoidable circumstances, will be delivered within weeks" for last couple of months. I am aged person and also suffering from old age related diseases and hence it not possible to roam from pillar to post for my passport at this age. but at the same time the passport is urgently needed to pay visit some elderly kins abroad in the last years of their age.
So please do the needful so that I can get the passport at the earliest and be able to utilize the passport before it is too late.
Md. Abdur Rahim Golder.
sub-Non-delivery of passport- file no-B031728
Myself Node mondal.
I would like to lodge a complaint regarding the delay and non delivery of passport with application number -B031728 .I have applied for the passport renewal on 16/12/2009.and also complited police inquiry.After a long time I have inquiry about my passport in passport office kolkata. It said that my File was missing. Again I have filled PC form on 20/07/2010 and my IP no-470. Again my police inquiry have complited. And 2 months is running but till i have not received my passport. I am the holder of indian passport for the last 30 years.
There fore Irequest you to kindly check on the status of the same and inform me regarding when this will be delivered or what is the problems why i am not receiving my passport for long time.
I hope you will do the needfull to bu considering me as sympathy.
Thanking you and expecting an early revert from your end.
My contact no-[protected]

Jhumpa mal — Non- receipt of passport

I applied for the passport on[protected]. my file no.is W 541793. and my d.O.B is[protected].
Police verification by the local police station was over on[protected] but still i have not received my passport . online enquiry is stating the status as the file is under police enquiry . i can not understand when the enquiry was over on sept so why i have not received my passport at.

your truly
Jhumpa mal
6/18 max muller path
city centre
Durgapur - 713216
I applied for my passport on 28 /5/2010 and my file no. is W 541793 .
My police verification was over by the local police station (Durgapur) on 10/9/2010. but i am very sorry to say still now i have not recieved my passport .
i request you to look into the matter and take necessary actions so that my passport is delivered to me at the earliest.

Your truly
Jhumpa Mal(D.O.B[protected]
6/18 max muller path
non company complex
city centre
Durgapur - 713 216
dear sir, i filed for passport on 14nov 2008.ifiilesubmit twice P.PFORM ALONG with my fotographs as my birth place is at cuttack.iam staying here after my marraige 30yrs i submit all my voter id card pancard presentphonebill with preent address of kolkota. but my name was A. BHANU MATI RAO.BUTAFTER MY MARRIGE MY IN-LAWS CHANGED MY NAME BHANU REKHA BALLA MY TITLE ALSO CHANGED BALLA FROM A.ALL MY POLICE ENQUIRY FROM KOLKOTA IS CLEAR BUT THEY SEND IT TO CUTTACK AS MY BIRTH PLACE IS CUTTACK.BUT THEY SEND TO CUTTCKON30JULY 2009.BUT IN CUTTCK DIB OFFICE IN CUTTACK U R FILE NOT CAME TO OUR OFFICE.FROM 2YRS SAME IS HAPPENG .WHERE MY FILE MISSD I CANT UNDERSTAND.I[censored] GIV ME MY IP NUMBER AND DISPATCH NUMBER AND DATE AGAIN I WILL GOTO CUTTACK AND ENQIURE THERE.MY FILE NO----A85286

Passport Office Kolkata
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Passport Office Kolkata  Phone
    +91 33 2225 4893
    +91 332225 4084
    Passport Office Kolkata  Address
    4 Brabourne Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    View all Passport Office Kolkata contact information