[Resolved]  Regional Passport Office, Secunderabad — Delay in Delivery of My Kids Passport

Forum President /Conveyor,
Indian Consumer Complaints Fourm,
Hyderabad Region,
Hyderabad. &

Regional Passport Officer,
RPO, Secunderabad.
A.P.

Sub: ************* Delay in delivery of my Kid's Passport ********************

We have applied for a fresh passport on 20 JUNE 2009. And the expected date of delivery is shown on the passport website is on 20 AUG 2009 when we check it first time. But, we have not received our passport TILL DATE. When I inquired personally at general enquiry at RPO secunderabad. There is NO PROPER RESPONSE, except they said that police verification is done and they don't know when it is going to be delivered.

My File Ref. # : HYD-I000928

First time expected date is on : 20 AUG 2009
Second time is expected updated on : 1 SEP 2009
Third time is expected updated on : 10 SEP 2009
Fourth time is expected updated on : 15 SEP 2009

Delivery dates are changing, but the STATUS remains SAME, there is NO Change in the MESSAGE.. is as shown in below:

It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time

What to do..? sir, Please, kindly do the needful... And

Issue the passport asap..

With Regards,
Srinivas
(Father of the PP applicant)

passport — passport of my kid

My name is Veerabhadra Kumar Jalluri. In November I applied for a new passport for my new born kid.

The details are –

File Reference Number : VSP-C[protected]

Application Date :[protected]

Applicant's Name : PRAJNA SWETHA JALLURI

Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

The police verification was finished. After that the status in the web site was appeared as “The passport is expected to be dispatched by 4th December”.

After few days the status was changed to “It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time”

I have been observing the same status from past 15 days. But there is no progress. It’s been 2 months since I applied for this passport.

Could you please look into this issue and let me know when my family can receive this passport?

Regional Passport Office — Delay in passport delivery

I am KANTA DEVI AGARWAL and I have applied for the passport on 8.10.2010. and till now no enquiry has been done. I have looked on the internet also but it is not showing any status.The Police verification has also not been done.
So, I request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful.
My File No. is - HYDH02130510.
My contact no.is[protected]
Kanta Devi Agarwal.

I have something interesting for you - you can easily earn regular income online via PaisaLive.com!

It’s really amazing! You get paid to open & read the contents of PaisaLive mails. You also receive special discount coupons, promotions and free passes to various events in your city.

Join now and get Rs. 99 instantly, just for joining. What more, as a special bonus you get paid for inviting your friends also!

Create your PaisaLive Account & refer your friends to earn launch referral bonus on every new registration.

http://www.PaisaLive.com/register.asp?[protected].9

PaisaLive - Get Paid to read emails

Regional Passport Office — No passport delivery

File No: F026099/2010
S.B.No : RS F64887
Outward No: 2012
SERIAL NO : 4
DATE OF DISPATCH : 02/11/2010
I SYEDA MASOOMA HASSAN, has submitted my passport for renewal in the month of October. Police Inquiry has also been done. But i still haven't received ma passport.

Kids Passport — Delay in Passport

We have applied for our kids passport on 16 March 2011 in Passport office Pune. Me and Husband wanted to go to USA together but because we have not received my sons passport till now , he had gone alone. And we are still waiting for our sons Passport. Since two months we are seeing online status as 'Your application is in Process' online.

Two weeks ago i went to passport office to enquire for the same. After waiting in long queue I came to know AIR (Police verification ) is pending .

But till then I was not aware of the status of the Passport . Even police had not contact for the same .So How can anyone know police verification is pending from two months . So after that my sons police verification is done on 31 May 2011.

Now I am seeing the same online status 'Your Application is in process'

Please let me know what should I do next ? How many days should I wait to go to passport office for further enquiry

Passport Details:
File Reference Number : PNE-M[protected]
Applicant's Name : ATHARV WADKAR

Rupali Wadkar
File Reference Number : HYD-I[protected]
Applicant's Name : KIRSHA SELVAKUMAR

Respected Sir Madam

I have applied for Passport Renewal for my daughter on April 19th 2011. The police verification was completed on May 26th 2011. Now the passport status is showing that the passport will be dispatched in a week time. It's been there for last two weeks. As I am moving to US shortly with the family, we desperately in need of our Daughter's passport.
Please dispatch the passport ASAP. Thanks in advance for your help in this matter.

Selvakumar Palaniappan
Email : [protected]@gmail.com

Passport Regional Office, Secunderabad — Passport Delay

I applied for a new passport vide file no H009884 on Apr 7 2011 police enquiry was done on May 25 2011.When i inquired about my passport they told that your police report sent to regional passport office. But my passport has not been issued till date. Attempts to the passport authorities over phone failed
The passport official websites states : Police report “ POLICE REPORT HAS NOT BEEN
RECEIVED “

I request passport authorities to issue my passport at the earliest

Amaralingeswara Rao S

passport office secunderabad — delay in despatch of passport

I Mohammed khalander ali khan age 62 years occupAtion teacher I have applied for passport[protected] my file no is W670738 from hyderabad (andhra pardesh ).till now I haven't receive my passport. I have also forward my complaint in passport office but they are not responding. Since 3months they are showing status that Your passport will be dispatch in a week.please help me out so that I can receive my passport as early as possible.
STATUS : It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time
after posting the complaint nothing will be happen no action is being taken

passport — delay in despatch of passport (passport office secunderabad andhra pradesh}

myself mohammed khizar ali khan applied for passport on[protected] my file no:- HYDA04112311 police report is clear the passport office website showing that ur passport will be dispatch on[protected] but till i not get my passport please take some action to dispatch my passport as early as possible

Regional Passport Office — delay in delivery of passport

hello my name is P.V.SAIRAM REDDY
i have applied passport on 11 may 2011 and till now my passport hasnt been dispatched.
status is something like this
"IT is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's TIME ".
File Reference Number : HYD-H[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : VENKAT SAIRAM REDDY PARIPATI Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
hello my name is P.V.SAIRAM REDDY
i hav applied passport on 11 may 2011
and i got it finally on 17 oct 2011
it took 5 months, 3 months more than the actual projected time period of 2 months

Passport Office Hyderabad
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    56%
    Passport Office Hyderabad Phone
    +91 40 2771 5333
    +91 40 2771 6149
    Passport Office Hyderabad Address
    D.No.8-2-215 to 219, Kummarguda, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500003
    View all Passport Office Hyderabad contact information