Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Reliance Broadband Connection — Poor connectivity

this is letter that i sent to reliance customer care...

Dear Sir,

Please take this mail as service termination request

My broadnet customer id: “[protected]” in the name of Narendra singh.
My plan: 999.00Rs permonth,300kbps, unlimited download

This connection says “Stay connected for as long as you wish and download as much as you can at a fixed charge.”

I really was expecting good service from you people but got very bad experience:
Day 1 experience (15th December 2007)
I got reliance wimax connection on 15th December 2007. One of you executive came and installed the broadband instrument one roof of my building. He configured my computer and went back.
On same day when I switched on computer again, I was not able to connect to internet again. I called customer care for any help. I got this reply from them” sir, it takes 72 hours to update our data and we may not able to help you regarding this.”

Day 2 experience: (16th December 2007)
Time : 3PM
Contact person : Ramesh
Problem : not able to login to reliance server
Answer : as my data is not been updated in database, so you have to wait for 72hours.please call the person who have installed the instrument in your house and ask him to update your database.
(is this my responsibility to update database)
Day 3 experience: (17th December 2007)
No problem on this day

Day 4 experience: (18th December 2007)
Time : 10.00PM
Contact person : Surekha
Problem : not able to access internet
Complaint no : 60530831
Answer : one of our executive from technical department will call me for problem resolution
(I didn’t received any call from any of your technical executive for resolving the problem )

Day 5 experience: (19th December 2007)
Time : 00.10AM
Contact person : Sarika
Problem : not able to access internet
Answer : I will accelerate you request, you will definitely get call from our technical department very soon

Time : 09:19AM
Contact person : Akash
Problem : not able to access internet

Time : 4:00 PM
One of you executive called me give me complaint no: 60567891. and informed me that we will call in evening be on your system.(but I didn’t received any call)

Time : 7:27 PM
Contact person : Deepak
Problem : not able to access internet
Answer : some of you executive will call me for troubleshooting the problem (I didn’t received any call)

(I didn’t received any call from any of your technical executive for resolving the problem)
Day 6 experience: (20th December 2007)
No able to connect to internet
(I didn’t received any call from any of your technical executive for resolving the problem)
Day 7 experience: (21st December 2007)
Time : 8:00 AM
Problem : can’t connect to internet.
Answer :soon our executive will contact me.
(I didn’t received any call from any of your technical executive for resolving the problem)

Day 8 experience: (22nd December 2007)
Time :11:42 PM
Contact person : Tushkar
Problem : no access to internet
Answer : soon our executive will contact me.
(I didn’t received any call from any of your technical executive for resolving the problem)

Day 9 experience: (23rd December 2007)
Time :10:05 AM
Contact person :sunil:
Problem: not able to access internet

Time :10:21 PM
Contact person :prashant
Problem: not able to access internet

(I didn’t received any call from any of your technical executive for resolving the problem)

Day 10 experience: (24th December 2007)

(I didn’t received any call from any of your technical executive for resolving the problem)
Time : 6:57 PM
Contact person : Rajesh
Problem: not able to access internet

I totally got upset about this type of service that I was getting, so I decided to terminate the connection. In starting of the service I’m getting this type of connectivity then what will happen in future.
I made a request for internet service termination.(Request #[protected]

Day 11 experience: (25th December 2007)
No calls
Day 12 experience: (26th December 2007)
I got call from your executive, asking me about the problem I’m having. Now you are calling me when I already terminated my service.


Sir as you can see, almost each and ever day I faced poor connectivity problem/low speed many occasions and nobody from your side turned up to resolve my problem.

Please terminate this service and take the instrument from my house.
I also have a request, please refund my money.

P.S: Please take this mail as service termination request

Thank you and with best regards,
Narendra Singh
+91-[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:39:23
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

ur internet sevice is not working properly.
i want to change my connection.
ur net never able to found server.
i m a student of er.ing & hav to make my presentation daily
i think ur net is not a gud option for me
i call ur er. many times but he is not replying
kindly look at the matter & take a neccessary action immediately.
Hi
Here are few service request IDs which i have got 61296372 ,61154372 ,60916244,60916618 ...(for the endless number of calls which I have made ) and the list goes on. This connection and the service SUCKS big time .
First of all , Your data base would not work , Second of all , Your connection does not work , Third of all , Everbody who work for reliance dont work . The ONLY person works here is the person comes to collect the money , and by god he is punctual . So that he can collect the money in time , he keeps calling to make sure we are available . OH CRAP , HOLLY . It is the most horryfying experience i hav ever got . Do you atleast understand what CUST SERVICE is . The whole thing is so pathetic, One more thing to add onto it , None of the tech (if it exists) or the service tech(if they know anything) and the cust care peopele DONT KNOW WHAT ENGLISH is. TOTAL CRAP . I want the me money reimburrsed ASAP .
One more DISGUSTING thing which I forgot to mention , the service technicians visited my place and they realised it after almost 15 days that THERE IS A TREE infront of my house which is causing this problem , I have not used the internet even for 4-5 hours totally , And i have already got 2 bills , For 2 consecutive months where i have not used the internet . CRAP CRAP CRAP.
Sir I have applied for a scheme o[censored]nlimited net in Rs. 400 and as per the person told me that ur net will be available to me till the end of january but still the connection is not available to me.

so please do needful in the matter.

mine contact no. is :- [protected]
Please solve my problem. When I install netbooster after reliance netconnect the following message appears on the computer screen. I have tried all that the message says but i am unable to run my netbooster:
Netbooster cannot establish network connection with venturi service. If you have security firewall software installed, configure your security firewall software to allow Netbooster acess to network connection. Contact your administrator for assistance(0x[protected]
Please solve my problem. When I install netbooster after reliance netconnect the following message appears on the computer screen. I have tried all that the message says but i am unable to run my netbooster:
Netbooster cannot establish network connection with venturi service. If you have security firewall software installed, configure your security firewall software to allow Netbooster acess to network connection. Contact your administrator for assistance(0x[protected]
This is really a service from Reliance AGAG. This is all fraud with the consumers. The super download speed which nevergoes beyond 5010Kbps, and the connection speed I hv ever seen in my life. They are cheating their consumers. The customer care is shameless and they answer similar thing everytime...My Internet number is [protected]
my net connection speed is below 10 kbpsevn after 12 a.m..I have already got a bill of 300 for 10 days of my connection for PAGE CANNOT BE DISPLAYED web page.The customer care executives are not working for resolving the problem but working for making bills...so i have a question that how can i pay the bill without using the internet...SO RELIANCE PROVIDES A VERY POOR INTERNET CONNECTION & MAKING THE PEOPLE FOOL...
my contact no.[protected]
hello sir
My name is shivaprakash.k.u and my address is Crown appartment, near manuski centre, yervada, sadalbaba chouk, pune.And my user id of broadband is[protected] user id.)i tried to turminate my broad band connection many times...by phone...no use...i spend a lot of money for phone calls .nothing happend.Now i got transfer to kerala.My request is to terminate my connection.I payed all my bills and there is no bill pending.I am trying to terminate broadband connection from 2 months.without using the net i paid two months bill.I cannout afford it any more please turminate it and help me
Thanks
Shivaprakash
hi
the speed of relince netconnect in not so good but enough.
but when i reinstall the netconnect setup it genrate a massage for configure venturi netbooster to the firewall.
how i will do this.
with netbooster netconnect speed is too poor.
if any one know please send on my email.
hi
the speed of relince netconnect in not so good but enough.
but when i reinstall the netconnect setup it genrate a massage .

Netbooster cannot establish network connection with venturi service. If you have security firewall software installed, configure your security firewall software to allow Netbooster acess to network connection. Contact your administrator for assistance(0x80000008
how i solve this problem.
if any one know please send on my email.
This connection and the service SUCKS big time
dear sir
i have taken the connection on 23 off january but i was delivered the instrument on 31 of january, whearas i got the bill on the unused period also ! !
please tell me why i should pay for 8 days which i have not used ?
Secondly it gets disconneted very often ...
pls help ! !
sir/ madam ur service is very poor i call in cc again and again but no body solve my any problem. every one give irresponsible answer regarding my problem.
"Netbooster cannot establish network connection with venturi service"

Problem: Hi all I had faced this problem and tried all solutions like reinstallling modem as well as netbooster several times but none helped. I also had installed several antivirus softwares thiking it might solve the problem. Made several settings in control panel and all in vain. But now I got a solution.( Partial Solution)

Solution: Please uninstall only the Netbooster and restart the system and you can use the internet.

For new computer users here is the way to unistall the Netbooster
Please click on Control Panel-->Click on Add/Remove Programs-->click on the Netbooster and click on Chage/Remove. This will uninstall teh netbooster an you have to restart teh system in order to make the new changes to take effect.
You can access the internet now however you may not get the very optimum speed. But though your problem is partially solved.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    18512
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11538
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709