Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Reliance Broadband+ Netconnect — excess bill and first month rent free service

excess Billing
I had a reliance broadband connection since more than 1 month. My first month 10GB was free rental service. All of sudden after 25 december 2009 bill came approx. 489.00/Rs. From that saved tables, I found that my usage data was 5.579GB afterwards in 11 JANAUARY 2010.
We paid the bill and compalined upto higher authorities also. But there is only one answer -without even looking our print outs-- that the bill was correct.now I have change the broadband plan to 299.00/Rs Defalt broadband service.
After paying the bill i complained about the change plan, but they saying about close the service because excess unbilled amount. I urged the company to recheck my excess bill amount, but till today there is no responce from the company
PRADAP KUMAR
ROOM NO 41 SEN HALL SHIBPUR PO BOTANIC GARDEN
B E AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY
HOWRAH - 711103
WEST BENGAL
CIOU Code : WBRI10152
Your Reliance No. [protected]
Relationship No. : [protected]
Bill Period :[protected] to[protected]
Bill Date : 25-Dec-09
Bill No. :[protected]
Tariff Plan
Name
: HSD_DATA
Credit Limit : 3300
Previous Dues Payments Adjustments Current Charges Total Amount Due Due Date Amount Payable
After Due Date
0.00 - 0.00 + 0.00 + 489.24 = 489.00 12-Jan-10 539.00
Summary of Current Charges Amount (Rs)
1. Monthly Rental 514.45
2. Discounts - 70.90
Subtotal 443.55
3. Taxes 45.69
Total Current Charges 489.24
This Statement has been issued by Reliance Communications Services-a Division of Reliance
Communications Infrastructure Ltd ; For its dues and services provided to you by Reliance
Communications Ltd; Thane Belapur Road, KoparKhairane, Navi Mumbai -400710.(Service-
Tax Registration No. AACCR7832CST001) and Reliance Communications Infrastructure Ltd;
Thane Belapur Road, KoparKhairane, Navi Mumbai - 400710. (Service- Tax Registration No.
AACCS2157HST002.)
Other Bill Payment
Options
Pay Online through your
Bank/Credit Card Log on to
www.rcom.co.in>View and
Pay> Mobile and Hello
>Signup
Register for
ECS/CCSI. To signUp
visit your nearest
Webworld.
Pay through R-World
from your Mobile using
your Credit Card.
Payment Through IVR
Just Dial *222
.............................
Your Payment Slip (Please attach this payment slip along with your payment)
PAYMENT SLIP
Relationship No.:[protected] Bill No.:[protected] Due Date:12-Jan-10
PRADAP KUMAR Total Amount Due:489.00 Amount Payable After Due Date:539.00
Cash [_] Checque [_] Demand Draft [_] Cheque/D.D No: Date: Amount:
Drawn On
Crossed Cheque/DD should be drawn locally in favour of RCIL A/c RIS[protected] *Outstation cheque are not accepted.
Regd. Off. : Reliance Communications Limited, H Block, 1st Floor, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Navi Mumbai 400710, Maharashtra, India.
Your Reliance Bill
Your Reliance No. : [protected]
Reliance Voice Plan : HSD_DATA
RWorld Plan : L0
Reliance Netconnect Plan : Brdband10GB_1250Roam
PRADAP KUMAR
Your Reliance No. [protected]
Page : 2 of 3
Relationship No. : [protected]
Bill Date : 25-Dec-09
Bill No. :[protected]
Terms and Conditions.
1.For redressal of complaints contact us:-email at: [protected]@relianceada.com Call *222 (toll free) from your reliance mobile or to access Customer Care from any other phone , dial 3033
4343 and JK customers can dial [protected] .
2.You can highlight any matter related to our services to Nodal Officer: Ms. Dola Bose,Reliance Communications Ltd, Reliance House, 4th Floor, 34 Chowringhee Road, Kolkata 700071.Phone :
[protected].Email : Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com,Fax :[protected].
3.Incase you do not get satisfactory response, you can highlight the matter to our Appellate Authority Mr. Mahendra K Pandey,Reliance Communications Ltd, Reliance House, 3rd Floor, 34 Chowringhee
Road, Kolkata - 700071.Phone :[protected].Email : Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com,Fax :[protected].
4.To change your billing address, Pls visit your nearest Reliance Communication store to submit request and proof of your new billing address.
5.Late Fee :-Payment of bills on time would ensure a good credit rating and continuous services .Please make the payment by due-date to avoid charging of late fee. Late Payment Charges will be levied
@ 2.5% per month or Rs. 50, whichever is higher.
6.Important Information:-
a)No migration fee is chargeable for migration to any Bill Plan.
b)No increase in any item of the tariff for a period of 6 months from the date of enrolment under any tariff plan
c)No Charges will be levied for any services without your explicit consent.
d)To avoid unwanted telemarketing calls Pls register your phone no. in NDNC Registry- call 1909 or SMS “START DND” on 1909.
e)Incase of permanent disconnection your security deposit will be refunded within 60 days of disconnection, failing which you shall be paid an interest @ 10% per annum.
f)RCOM has full rights to change the terms and conditions applicable to tariff plan from time to time.
Monthly Rental Charges for period
*Reliance Netconnect Rental[protected] to[protected].90
*Reliance Netconnect Rental[protected] to[protected].55
Total 514.45
The Charges marked with '*' are the Services provided by RCIL
Discounts
Amount
*Less : Reliance Netconnect
Rental
- 70.90
Total - 70.90
Taxes
Amount
Service Tax @10% 44.36
Edu Cess @2%(On Service
Tax)
0.89
SHE Cess @1%(On
Service Tax)
0.44
Total 45.69
Current Charges Amount
Amount
Total 489.24
*Reliance Netconnect Usage
Units Amount
Usage in MB 523.00
Less : Monthly Usage
Allowance in MB
523.00
Total Chargeable Usage in
MB
0.00
0.00
*Reliance Netconnect Usage
Units Amount
Usage in MB 503.00
Less : Monthly Usage
Allowance in MB
503.00
Total Chargeable Usage in
MB
0.00
0.00
PRADAP KUMAR
Your Reliance No. [protected]
Page : 3 of 3
Relationship No. : [protected]
Bill Date : 25-Dec-09
Bill No. :[protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Reliance Communications — LATE PAYMENT CHARGES LEVIED FOR PROMPT PAYMENT WITHIN DUE DATE.

I paid mobile phone bill No.[protected] dated 11.3.2008 for my mobil number [protected] at their collection Agency office M/s. ARAFA COMMUNICATIONS, MCIOU, NS TOWER, OPP.STADIUM BUS STAND, PALAKKAD (KERALA) on[protected]. They issued me their receipt No. KER/RCIL/E/ 169930 for Rs.310/=dated 24.03.2008 for the payment made by me. The due date for payment was 29.03.2008 whereas I paid the bill on 24.03.2008, well in advance. To my surprise, when I received the bill for the month of April, 2008 (bill No.[protected] dated 11.04.2008) RCIL had charged Rs. 50/- as additional debit for late payment of mobile bill for March 2008. In effect, I am fined for being very prompt to pay my mobil bill (post paid) on 24th March 2008 itself, well in advance of the actual due date of 29.03.2008. I had already represented this matter to the above said collection agent in person several times, but no action initiated to rectify this " un-fair " service charge of Rs. 50/- as late payment fees. The above mentioned agency have collected from me 50/- rupees less from the total bill amount paid by me during April & May 2008 bills.

Please take steps to cancel this additional charge of 50/- now being demanded in my bill and rectify error. I am not entitled to pay this amount of Rs. 50/- charged to my bill referred above.

Anticipating a favorable reply.

Reliance Communications — Bill paid before date but late fee added in the next bill.

Hi,
i am using reliance postpaid connection. i had paid the May month bill on 31st May at reliance communications, sec-18. due date was 2nd june. I did this transaction through the creditcard. but it was not projected till 4th of june, when i went to reliance communication they replied that they dont know about it . Then i showed the credit card transaction no and all other then they updated in their system. In this month 50/- added as a latepayment fee.
Please suggest me what i have to do now.This is not the first time it happened many times with me.
I am having rel to rel free offer thats why i am tolerating all these.
Please let me know what i have to do

thanks&regards
suneetha
ADVERTISEMENT
i want to my reliance phone calling detailes on my email site
I paid my bill via IVR/Credit-Card, but now these thieves are saying they did not receive the money!! Although it is already deducted from my credit card!!

I also gave them Transaction Id that Reliance IVR itself generated, but they say they can't use that to track payment. If so, what is the use of it!! THEY DON'T TRUST THEIR OWN TRANSACTION ID!!!

They want my credit card statement as proof!! This is unheard of.
Are these guys thieves or what??????

reliance broadband net connect + — excess bill is charged

I am Vivek Singh a customer of reliance broadband net connect No: [protected] for last one year

I am facing a serious problem of getting excess amount of bill for last couple of months,I talked to the customer care dept regarding that last month they gave me a good will waiver and the waiver was not updated in the system so I was not able to get the broadband + services whole month
I was using the net connect with 1X now the bill that is generated this month even crossed the limit which I got in month of MAY that is of Rs3200+
this month(June) the bill I have received is of Rs4200+

Being a little logical could you tell me how could one download 18 GB of data using 1X services that to in 15 or 16 days
as last month I have crossed my credit limit so was not getting the full services my services were demoted to 1X
From 8th may-15 may I was not able to browse the net when I called the customer care dept they told me that my services has been disconnected as I have crossed the credit limit I asked them to have a look over the bill an raised a complaint on 15 May there I was provided a waiver of Rs 1300 but They updated it in the system somewhere 30 of may and passed it to me so the whole month I was using 1X services
Now the bill generated for month of May -June is that high that no one can even believe.

So I request you to please have a look in the matter and please help me to resolve the matter as early as possible .
Also I will recommend not to buy the reliance services they dont help you and most of the customer representative are rude and dont guide the customerwell after a long time some other guy will tell you that you cannot get help as you dint raised complaint at the right time
how do a customer can know what the complain the reprsentative is writing ?
you will ask them do write something they will come up with some thing else

Regards
Vivek
I am also facing same problem.
All the times I log the complaints to them.
Customer executive are not trained enough and their techincal team is not capable enough to diagnose the problem.
and when the problems remain same then after talking to the customer care people it come to know that they have not logged the problem in the manner i told them.
this is quite unfair.
Same here...
i am enclosing my communications with Reliance People.
These Gyus are just making fool to all users.

Just do shame Reliance Team...


RE:'ADAG=[protected]' RE: RE: RE: RE: Query in Monthly Bill InvoiceNumber :[protected] Ph :[protected] begin_of_the_skype_highlighting        &...
Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com [Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com]
Sent: Monday, June 28, 2010 7:40 PM
To:
GAUR PRATEEK
Attachments:
Reliance Mobile Stores UP ~1.xls‎ (27 KB‎)[Open as Web Page]
Dear Customer,

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding billing and cancellation of the services your Netconnect Broadband+ number [protected].

As communicated earlier, kindly note that as per confirmation received from billing department, you have been charged correctly for the billing period[protected] to[protected].

Further, the benefit of free usage has already been provided to you as per plan Brdbnd5GDy10GNgt200. Hence waiver can not be passed.

Further to your request regarding cancellation of the services, we understand your concern and would request you to kindly reconsider your decision and give us an opportunity to serve you better.

Further to inform to you that the rental will be applicable as long as the services of your number will active as per our records.


Kindly note that total outstanding in your account as on[protected] is Rs. 7702.57/- out of which Rs. 4023.57/- is billed and overdue. In order to enjoy uninterrupted services, we request you to visit nearest Reliance Mobile Store (RMS) location and make payment to clear the outstanding.


The list of Reliance Mobile Store (RMS) locations in your area is attached for your reference.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regards.

Regards,



Sanwar Mal Singodiya

Netconnect Broadband+

Reliance Communications



For further details, you can visit our website http://www.rcom.co.in or write to us at netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com.



You can also call Reliance Customer Care at *355, 30335555 &[protected].



You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration, please write to [protected]@relianceada.com.



"NOTICE: Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments). Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.



The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.


-----Original Message-----
From: GAUR.[protected]@mahindra.com (GAUR.[protected]@mahindra.com)
Date: Saturday, June 26, 2010 03:30 PM
To: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com (Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: RE: RE: RE: RE: Query in Monthly Bill InvoiceNumber :[protected] Ph :[protected]


Fine.

I am no more interested to continue with your rubbish services, you may please discontinue services to this No.

Myself also from customer care & we do not respond with these kind of Flat statements without proper investigations.

Regarding pending payment, I am not going to pay a single penny & will balance in court.



Regards

Prateek Gaur

Customer Care Manager

Mahindra & Mahindra Limited

Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)

Mobile No:[protected]

E-mail : GAUR.[protected]@mahindra.com















From: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com [mailto:Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com]
Sent: Saturday, June 26, 2010 2:00 PM
To: GAUR PRATEEK
Subject: RE:'ADAG=[protected]' RE: RE: Query in Monthly Bill Invoice Number :[protected] Ph :[protected]



Dear Customer,



This is with reference to your e-mail regarding Billing issue towards your Netconnect Broadband+ number [protected].



As communicated earlier kindly note that as per the revert received from concern team you have been charged correctly for the billing period[protected] to[protected].



Further, the benefit of free usage has already been provided to you as per plan Brdbnd5GDy10GNgt200.



Hence, we are unable to process your request for waiver.



Regards,



Nilesh Mhaskar

Netconnect Broadband+
Reliance Communications



For further details, you can visit our website http://www.rcom.co.in or write to us at netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com.



You can also call Reliance Customer Care at *355, 30335555 &[protected].



You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration, please write to [protected]@relianceada.com.



"NOTICE: Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments). Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.



The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.



-----Original Message-----
From: GAUR.[protected]@mahindra.com (GAUR.[protected]@mahindra.com)
Date: Friday, June 25, 2010 01:47 PM
To: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com (Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: RE: RE: Query in Monthly Bill Invoice Number :[protected] Ph :[protected]



Still no one has responded.





Regards

Prateek Gaur

Customer Care Manager

Mahindra & Mahindra Limited

Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)

Mobile No:[protected]

E-mail : GAUR.[protected]@mahindra.com















From: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com [mailto:Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com]
Sent: Monday, June 21, 2010 8:29 AM
To: GAUR PRATEEK
Subject: RE:'ADAG=[protected]' Query in Monthly Bill Invoice Number :[protected] Ph :[protected]



Dear Mr. Gaur,



We are in receipt of your e-mail regarding data usage wrongly charged issue towards your Netconnect Broadband Plus number [protected].



We understand your concern and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.



Please note that your complaint is logged vide Service Request ID[protected]. We are working on it and will respond to you in next 48 hours.



We would appreciate your co-operation in this regard. Kindly be assured that we will do our best to assist you.



Regards,



Suneeta Belel

Netconnect Broadband+

Reliance Communications



For further details, you can visit our website http://www.rcom.co.in or write to us at netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com



You can also call Reliance Customer Care at *355, 30335555 &[protected].



You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration, please write to [protected]@relianceada.com.



"NOTICE: Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per e-mail (including attachments). Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed e-mail limit in all your future communication.
The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited... If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.



-----Original Message-----
From: GAUR.[protected]@mahindra.com (GAUR.[protected]@mahindra.com)
Date: Saturday, June 19, 2010 10:36 AM
To: Service Assurance Email ([protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: Query in Monthly Bill Invoice Number :[protected] Ph :[protected]



To:


[protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)


Subject:


Query in Monthly Bill Invoice Number :[protected] Ph :[protected]




Dear Sir,



My Self Prateek, using your Reliance Broadband Plus for past 6 Months



I received Reliance Broadband Plus Bill (Invoice No.[protected] on 06.06.10 Amount-4381.90 Rs.

Amount made me shocked because I received bills of[protected] Rs. Every month.

I do not use my daily limits also since I am on frequent tours but this billed amount is disgusting.

I spoke to your representative regarding break up of this bill but she said that you have used this & amount is genuine.

I have certainly doubt on this billing & very upset with the way reliance has responded.

I have not paid bill & services to my no. have been blocked.



Kindly do scrutiny of this bill otherwise I have to withdraw customer ship of Reliance & will have to Switch to Tata Photon...



Seeking for best support from your end.





Regards

Prateek Gaur

Customer Care Manager

Mahindra & Mahindra Limited

Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)

Mobile No:[protected]

E-mail : GAUR.[protected]@mahindra.com

Reliance Broadband Plus — Excess bill

I am using reliance broadband connection for more than 1 year and my constant bill is Rs.1212 bu suddenly this month my bill go up to Rs. 6000 which is next to impossible. Now I dont want to retain this connection any more because of multiple compains to reliance customer care they are not ready to cooperate. My reliance broadband no. is [protected].
Hello readers ...I am one more victim of reliance ditch which never allows you comes out clean.My countless mails, requests over phone and repeated reminders proved futile efforts as I learnt late that
Reliance CC's are deaf & dumb.
K.Damodar Rao...Hyderabad.
I am in the similar situation. They offered me one month free subscription or 10% off on billing on10gb citywide . For my surprise i got the first month bill. I dint pay the bill and asked them to disconnect. Now they have sent a notice from he court asking me to appear. Reliance is the biggest fraud company in india. Please rethink before buying any reliance product.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Reliance Communications
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    22690
    Pending
    1030
    Resolved
    11938
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT