Reliance Communications — Balance deducted

 
39 Reviews
Maharashtra, India
 Hell_Earth
Hello,
My name is vadhir and i had activated the 'whatsapp' scheme (16 rs/month) in reliance a week ago. Despite all the correct settings, my money was being deducted and i called the reliance guys numerous times but to no avail. The money is still being deducted unnecessarily and last night an amount of 16 rs was deducted and when called and asked them they said no money has been deducted or they don't know how the money has been deducted. Please help me get refund of my balance and stop this unnecessary deduction of balance.

Thank you,
Vadhir Bhupathi
Phone no:- +91-[protected]
Complaint comments  38 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I am using Reliance GSM sim ([protected]) from delhi ncr circle for past few years. They are deducting RS 3 from my balance alternate days as VAS USSD charges. I have not activated any VAS on my number by checking “MYVAS” to 55333 even-though they are deducting the money periodically, sevaral times an amount of Rs.3/- deduced from my account for the VAS service..Then i messaged to 121 and i got the reply like “you are not subscribed to any VAS packs” If I haven’t subscribed any VAS services then why they are deducting money from my account?
i try your all num 198, , *333, [protected], ,[protected] but aapki grahak seva adhikari se bat nhi ho pati h plz mere number par ye suidha do taki mai bat kr saku or apna prblm bta saku???
Just explain why my balance -2 without any usage from myside. The only service I'm using is of my tune . My number is [protected].

Reliance India Mobile — Complaint isn't resolved yet

reliance landline connection is not working properly. my
land line number is[protected].please send your technitions to check this phone.
Unexpected Reliance Tune & Charge Deducted .

To,
The Supervisor/ In-charge,
Reliance India Mobile.

Dear Sir,
Ref : Mobile phone connection No. [protected].

I have done a complain over my mobile phone at about 08.40 p.m. on 27.08.08 regarding Unexpected Reliance Tune (English) activate (suspected activated date 23.08.08) in my Mobile Phone. So, according to your rules every day 50 paise was deducted from my account balance, as a result my account balance is now Rs. – 3.41.
Now I use my mobile phone only for received call where I get the connection as a life time connection.
Several time I asked to your customer executive, namely 1. Mr. Sudip 2. Mr. Sahnawaz 3. Mr. Amarnath 4. Ms. Sudipta 5. Mr. Tridip 6. Ms. Sanyukta from dated 27.08.08, 29.08.08, 31.08.08, 01.09.08, 03.09.08, 05.09.08 & 07.09.08 respectively to inactivate the Tune & refund my balance. Among them one executive say “work in process” one say “within 24hrs we will done this” one say “ we will call you later” another say “ Wait for a long time” etc. etc.

My Reliance tune is now inactivate recently (may be on 03.09.08 where complaint was done on 27.08.08) but mines balance is not return till now. So, I can not make any call from my mobile.
So, you are requested to step necessary action very soon.

with regard,

Bishnu Dey.
Bhadreswar,
Hooghly(West Bengal)
I was using RWorld in my phone and when i checked my balance, it was reduced to Rs 39.53 while earlier it was somewhere around Rs 85. My phone number is [protected]. Please take some serious action against this. I have trying to call up on the Reliance customar service number but everytime their executive cuts the line or asks me to call later.
i have activated the DND service according to which i recieve no promotional calls or messages...so automatically i cant activate any service..but this has happened so many times..30 rs are deducted everytime without me activating any service...its really bugging
Dear sir,

I agian request to you. i give the comlent last week for my mobile(No.[protected]) balance always less.reliance coustemar ext call me .21.05.2010 10.00pm. theay give the promise to me next time we are not deducte you balance. we are diacctev you, r world, and other. than i recharge Rs.50. 24.10.2010. my balance Rs.10. But today (25.5.2010 at 3.45pm) balance -3.47. what i do for reliance. i want my all balance last two year revice.

krishna kadam
We are facing this problem since 2-3 months after every week there is deduction occuring due some service activation. Every time i used to talk with customer care executive & first time of complaint they accept all the mistakes & gives the assurance the deducted money will be refunded in my a/c but i never gets the same. When i call the executive regarding the money refund & they talk rudely & never helps for this. If such type of mistakes will continue i am going close all the relince connection.

The said number is [protected]

On 10.07.2010 Rs 30 has been deducted from my a/c i complaints regarding the saem which request number is[protected] & executive has assured that dedcuted amt will be credited in my a/c but stiil there is no action.


This my humble request to solve this problem at earliest.

Regards,
Suryanarayan Yadav
i m using relaince gsm services from very long time. bu now a days they are deducting money without knowledge o[censored]s.

they told me that you have applied for the boy zone services, but i switched off my mobile for 4 days. today in the morning i check my balance. my balance is in minus figure. if my mobile was switched off, how i can i apply for the service. now they are telling me you have to go to r world and deactivate youself, i don't know where is this service , from where i can unsbscribe. my mobile no. is [protected]. Reliance walo kar lo duniya mutthi main nahi mat likho slogan

your slogan " Kar lo customer ki pocket mutthi main "
SIR,
ME 2 NOV 2010 SE CONTINUE RELIANCE PREPAID CUSTOMER CARE PHONE LAGA RAHA HOON YE JANANE KE LIYE KI MERA BALANNCE KAHAN KATA GAYA PAR AAJ 08.11.10 KO BHI MUJHE YE KAHA JATA HAI COMPUTER UPDATION HO RAHA HAI. MERE IS NO [protected] PAR 39 WALA SMS VOUCHER ACTIVATE HONE PAR BHI MERE MAIN BALANCE SE BALANCE SE PAISA KAT GAYA AUR MENE 4-5 NOV KO SIRF 2 SMS KIYE THE ABHI TAK MERE ACCOUNT SE LAGBHAG 30 RS BALANCE KAM HO GAYA HAI PAR C. CARE KO PHONE LAGANE PAR KOI JAANKAARI NAHI PROVIDE KI JAATI, MERE IS PROBLEM KA SOLUTION KARE AUR MUJHE DETAILS SEND KARE OTHERWISE MERA NUMBER CLOSE KARE, ME 2-3 MONTH SE RIM SE KAAFI PARESHAAN HOON.
--
Mr Kuldeep Singh
[protected]
[protected]
Sir

I am fed up with the services of reliance .

Reliance Communications is No. 1 Cheater in the world .

Reliance GSM Service is the worst service that I have ever seen. Always network problem and the most problem is automatic service activated and deducted money accordingly. They deducted my 28 Rupees and when I have complained to customer care they told me its not possible...



I have facing problem from a long time . but now i want to switch my network .

Thank You MNP .

[protected]
I am using reliance gsm from one year now my number is [protected]
from last 3 months reliance has deducted my 30 rupees for some subscription
in december they auto subscribed me to "Movies News" i dont even know and they deducted Rs. 30
i called and called customer care i explained and they stopped the services but did not refund the money and said it wont happen again

then comes new year january the service again auto renewed and deduced Rs. 30 again
i again called and called reliance gsm customer support on 198 and they said this time they have finally disabled the services and wont renew again.. the balance of rs. 30 will not get refunded.. i was so much angry

then in february - a new service was automatically subscribed "cricket news"
i stopped recharging my reliance phone. but yesterday i had to recharge as i needed the balance for emergency calling. i recharged with Rs. 50 and suddenly Rs. 30 deducted. when i realised i cant make calls because i lost the balance i was so much angry and called customer care
they said i subscribed for cricket news
but to tell you the phone was in my pocket and how can i subscribe for something they are clearly cheating and blaming it on customer.
they did not refund the balance and i am so much pissed that i finally have decided to write this complaint

i dont know if anyone there is to help or read this
i want everyone to read and know about reliance
they give cheap plans like 1 paisa sms for Rs. 21 recharge BUT soon you will realize you have been cheated by these subscriptions

i want everyone to switch to Airtel from Reliance. i am now in the process of portability to Airtel
and advised my friends to go for airtel now

and never ever buy any reliance product

i quit on reliance gsm, cdma, bigtv and internet
i was a customer of all reliance products but not anymore
now i switched to airtel digital tv, airtel gsm, airtel broadband

Thank you very much
Mohit
sir ,
my name is amiya kumar mishra . phone no.is [protected]. i m totally dissatisfied with this reliance gsm service. previous month it's cut down rs 30/- . when'll i called 2 customer care ,its said u activated news but i didn't activated any thing. it's not only my problem, in my hostel so many of my frnds face this type of problem and als every month it's deducted sum balance preparing wid sum new extra plan.
dear sir
My name Shyam
My Mobile No [protected]


Dt. 10.03.2011 my balance deduct Rs. 60
then i registered DND services dt. 12.03.2011
now yesterday 18.03.201 my balance automatically deduct Rs. 20 --- Why?
i call 198 complaint no.
Sir i have a big problem
please help to refund my money unless why i used Reliance GSM Sim i will broke my sim & I never said to any one purchase Reliance No.


Thanks
my name is Shyam Mobile no. [protected] & I am totally dissatisfied with this reliane gsm service Why Reliance Group Deduct Balance When called 6 customer care, its said u activated SuperCombo Pack but i didn't activated any thing. it's not only my problem, many of my frnds face this type of problem and als every month it's deducted sum balance preparing wid sum new extra plan.

dt. 10.03.2011 my balance deduct Rs. 60
then i registered DND services dt. 12.03.2011
now yesterday 18.03.201 my balance automatically deduct Rs. 20 --- Why?


My Mobile no. [protected]
State Delhi
Yes, the same problem arose with me too...change the no. to BSNL/IDEA.
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to register a complaint against Reliance Communications, this is to inform you that they have deducted the balance from my account yesterday while I contacted with their Customer Care representative they informed me that I have subscribed for their services against which they have deducted the amount, I informed them that I didn't subscribe for any service but they were continuously forcing me with their words that it has been done by me and not the through them. My number is [protected].

I would like to inform six days back also Reliance has deducted Rs.30 from my account against caller tune service while I didn't subscribed for any such service, after registering the complaint with their Customer Care amount have been credited my account and they have to accepted that caller tune services wrongly activated through their server and not through me, but this time they are not ready to listen and not ready to credit my deducted amount while I didn't subscribed for any such services again this has been activated by their server not through me. We are getting telemarketing calls on regular basis after activating the DND service, If I have already subscribed for DND than why getting marketing calls and sms, is there no rule against mobile operators through which we can take action against them.

These type of problem are increasing day by day by mobile operators, they are activating such kind of services for their pre-paid users because they know that there is no way to trace the details after 72 hrs in pre-paid and users are helpless in this regards, If we are going to complaint against we have no valid proof to justify our verdict.

I would reqeust you to kindly take necessary action against such mobile operators who are cheating their customers and harassing us in such ways.

Its not a big amount which is deducted from my account but the matter is it if I will keep mum this time.

Kindly take the necessary action and help us to come up from these type of problems.

Thanks & Regards,

Raza
Dear Customer. your Monthly SMS pack is due for renewal on 18-Sep-2011. To avail full validity pls ensure sufficient balance in your account………………………………………………………………... my bigest problem from reliance gsm network .. in every 10-15 day’s this msg come on my sim & balance were deducted from [protected]… its innaf .. now i can remove tis network from my life .. i can remove all my 4-5 reliance gsm numbers …. thax reliance the nonseance company ..bbye 4 ever
My mobile no. Is [protected],i'm using reliance gsm sim,i've 39rs unlimited sms pack,and it is auto renewal pack,its automatically renewaled and my balance 39rs deducted and i got confirmation msg on 22nd that you have been renewaled your unlimited sms pack,and i used unlimited smses on 23rd,but from 24th they charging 1ps per 1msg,when i call to customer care they are not giving proper response,and they abusing me
I had recharged my account with 50 rs on 17th october.And after two days my balance has been deducted of amount 30 rs for no reasons.
my mobile number is : [protected]. Please redeem my balance to me
Mobile no.: [protected]. Rs.30 has been deducted from my balance on 8th December,2011. I talked to the customer care and launched a complaint (Complaint id:[protected]. They say that some Gita service has been activated in my mobile no. whereas I never did it myself. I asked them to stop the service immediately and credit back the balance but no action has been taken till date. I have followed up multiple times, but I have never got a positive feedback.

This is not the first time I have faced this issue, but there have been such kind of cases multiple times in the past too, and I have never got the balance back.

Please look into this.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    18342
    Pending
    3809
    Resolved
    6912
    phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    location
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    Reliance Communications - Balance deducted