[Resolved] Reliance Digital - Bansdroni, Kolkata — Extremely bad service

 
17 Reviews
India
 Atreyi Basu
Recently my husband bought a Sony Home Theatre from Reliance Digital, Bansdroni. During the purchase the sales guys at the store commited to deliver the good by the following day morning but even at 6pm in the evening nobody from Reliance turned up to install the same. Repeated phone calls were falling in deaf ears. when we called up the installation guy, to our utter shock he said that since he is tired he cannot install it on that day. On forcing him he came but behaved as if he was doing us a favour, he just took the home theatre out and layed it on the floor and left. We had no other option but to contact Sony's sevice centre, I must say we were very pleased by the service and the couteous behaviour of Sony who not only installed it but gave a demo also which was actually the work of Reliance Guys. These shows that a service of a MNC is always unmatchable. I dont understand how Reliance recruits and relys on such to manage their stores and ruin their reputation in the market.
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Nov 26, 2015
Dear Shirsendu Biswas,

We would like to investigate the matter internally. Help us by sharing your contact details at http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare. Our team will contact you and provide necessary assistance.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Verified Support
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Nov 26, 2015
Dear rick96wan,

Having read your post it seems that our store team messed up. We would like to have a chance to fix this for you. Please fill in the form on this link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare to serve you better.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Verified Support
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Nov 26, 2015
Dear Shubhabrata Dam,

I am concerned of your perception about our service and would definitely like to get in touch with you. Help us by sharing your contact details at http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and we will provide a resolution.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Verified Support
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Nov 26, 2015
Dear Jatashankar Thakur,

We understand how it feels when there is a delay in installation after purchase. Help us by sharing your contact details at http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare. Our customer care team will take this on priority and ensure installation is completed.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Verified Support
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Nov 26, 2015
Dear dhurjatic,

We regret any inconvenience you have faced. Help us by sharing your contact details at http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare. Please be assured that your concerns will be looked at on priority.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Verified Support
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Dec 01, 2015
Dear Jatashankar Thakur,

we are glad to know that your concern has been addressed and resolved. Hope that you are satisfied with our services. We will do our best to ensure that your next experience with us will be good and you will not face any more inconveniences. Here’s looking forward to your next visit at Reliance Digital. Please let us know if you have any further queries that we can assist you with.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Complaint comments  16 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Bhole's wife also suffered such incident becoz of bhole
I had purchased a LG Microwave Oven from the Bansdroni Stores of Reliance Digital on[protected] with a promise by the Stores that the unit will be installed within two days. Today is[protected]. None turned up; the telephones do not respond. The Reliance Digital call no. given to me over the telephone is C[protected].

At the time of the purchase of the oven, I found the approach of the salesmen most casual, one pushing the other for attending the customers.

If I knew it before, I would never have gone to that stores. Given my experience, I would strongly advise people not to shop in that store.

I shall be grateful if somebody helps me with the contact number and/or email ID of the Head of Reliance Digital or LG Electronics.
On 17 th October I purchased one Acer computer along with accessories. On the very next day their representative came and installed the computer in good running condition. His behaviour was nice. Subsequently, we visited the store on few occasions and were pleased with their dealings.
service deperment not good.They creat lot of problem about service charge.even service engineer have not proper training they just like helper.I talk to service head of reliance store by phone that person used obscene language.
I would never have gone to that stores. Given my experience, I would strongly advise people not to shop in that store.
I agree. It is the worst service provider in Kolkata. please do not buy anything from this store. Even the manager of the customer service Mr. Wasim never holds his cell when we call him after repeatedly bad service and he behaves so badly in case he holds the phone if we call from his unknown number. I think he is not right person for this type of reputed company like Reliance. I request to the head of the the reliance Digital to replace this guy with a decent guy.
Do endorse the above views...once buy a product the post sales service of Reliance Digitial is grossly unprofessional and irresponsible...
In Reliance Digital SOP writen that "Grahak Debo Bhava". Customer always write blog about bad service or complaint. But other satisfied customers not writen not a single blog about services. If you go and find always the ratio will be higher.
I absolutely agree that the Reliance Digital - Bansdroni provides extremely bad service after the item is sold.
Extremely bad service. one month back i bought a hitachi ac split and from the very first day it was not working . repeated complaints fell into deaf ears. in fact their attitude is as if we have done wrong complaining repeatedly. Till now the machine has not been repaired. we do not know if the machine is faulty. I do not know what to do.
On 17/09/2011 I have purchased a Nikon camera from reliance digital world (airport kolkata). The policy of the store is any how sell the material, after that they don't have any responsibility and purchased material even accessories not replaced/ exchanged but at the time of purchased they don't tell anything. I suggest not to buy any thing from reliance digital world.The Indian MNC just cheated with customer.

Arunangsu Chowdhury
[protected]
The salesmen in Reliance Digital Bansdroni are most casual and unprofessional, behave like college boys hanging out on a street.
Hi

I had bought an AC of Votas from Reliance Digital, Basdroni on 17th Apr 2011. I was told that I would receive 3 free servicing of my AC. The 1st service of my AC I received after continuous requesting them and calling them in the month of January 2012 (Dry Service). I had called the service centre for my 2nd servicing (Wet service) and they told me that I would receive my service on 17th April 2012. But yesterday as usual no one came for servicing. My 1 year gauranty for free servicing got expired yesterday and my 2 servicing are still left.

I am very dissapointed with the service reliance digital has provided and also with Voltas.
HI SIr I purchased a macbook on 17/05/2012 friday they said it is a display.AS i reached my house i came to know there r soo many scraches in the laptop and soo many sounds comming from the laptop. immedeatly i went to Reliance saying that pls replace my laptop.

But the manager Mr.Sunil has spoked in a very rude way saying do wat do u want we will not replace. If u want we can do service.

Am very upset with the answer.For reliance 50000/- may be very small but the people like me its very huge.


Pls help me in this sir.
I have alos purchased 2 pcs40"&32" viera Panasonic make LED from Bansdrni outlet on 5th Nov'2015.They haven given assurance to instal it on 8th Nov'15, They have also shown me a Laopola dinnerset as a complimentry gift from relience.But sorry to say neither they have installed on time nor they have provide me that gift.I am very much upsate their false committment and misbehave with customer.This is their practice and habit to cheat the customer.I am strongly appeal to peoples not to purchase any product from the Bansdroni retail shop.
J S Thakur
The Express Group
[protected]
They are cheaters
Dear Devesh,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare for us to assist you.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    55%
    Complaints
    2450
    Pending
    388
    Resolved
    1236
    phone
    +91 95 6055 9937
    location
    3rd Floor, Court House, Lokmanya Tilak Marg, Dhobi Talao, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400002
    Reliance Digital - Bansdroni, Kolkata - Extremely bad service