ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Reliance Digital, Hyderabad — high processing fee

I had purchased LG 21" CTV worth Rs 8196/- at " RELIANCE DIGITAL" Hyderabad on 3/11/2008 through ICICI creditcard .i was told that processing fee will be 2% on the total amount & was given in print on the customer copy of the swiped .

when my statement came i was surprised to see i was charged 4.15% as processing fee with an additional service tax on the processed amount. its a gross negligence & deceit of the people of reliance to their customers .i wish to bring this to ur notice &kindly do the needfull.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  32 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I saw just now.. it was only 2% in my case.

RELIANCE DIGITAL - SAMSUNG SPLIT AC — NON-SERVICING BY RELIANCE DIGITAL

RELIANCE DIGITAL CONSUMER COMPLAINT NO:[protected] DATE 8TH APRIL 2009. DESPITE SEVERAL FOLLOW UPS THEY DONOT ATTEND. I AM FRUSTRATED.
Reliance Digital is one of the worst service providers. I purchased a split AC in April 2nd. Their installation people had come and placed the compressor in the balcony adjacent to the room. Very well done but the balcony is totally enclosed with glass. The hot air from the compressor goes around our house.

I had complained to the service manager regarding this and he said it'll be fixed immediately. Until today, I have paid 3 visits to the store and numerous calls and the issue remains unattended. Their service center phone [protected] does not work.

Whenever I visited the store there was a new person at the customer care desk and I explained the entire situation. They enact so well and make you feel they are really committed but what happens is they post-pone it or forget it.

PLEASE DO NOT TRY RELIANCE. THEY ARE MAKING MONEY AT THE EXPENSE OF QUALITY.
ADVERTISEMENT
Reliance service is really like hitting the wall.
Managers
srikanth - [protected]

shanmugham - [protected]

They don't even keep their phones on at 8:00 pm.
I have bought the dishtv 15 days before. I am too much frustated with your service. and i cant not use my TV till now. if i would have taken cabel connection. I might not be facing this much problem.
Reliance is the the the the worst service provider I have come across. They are misleading the customers with their brand anema dn good will. I purchased a LCD & Home theatre woth 44k approx. Along with this I paid another 5000 as insurance. They have taken money of 500 for LCD cover which was never given to me. Its been 6 months as of now. They promised that we service for every 3 months. I tried calling them more than 20 times each quarter but of no use.

The worst service provider and never believe their promises.
I had purchased refrigerator. It's less than 2 weeks, it got spoiled.

Don't trust the price. This are cheap ... THE CHEAP People.
DONT BUY FROM RELIANC DIGITAL
Have brought Bajaj food processor from Reliance Digital Store, Banjara Hills on Sept-08. The Food processor motor started giving complaints in March -09 and when complained it was promply repaired at home. Now again ( Jul-09) it started giving trouble. When called Bajaj service center, they have taken in the complaint number and thier service person had attended to the food processort at our residence. But had declined to service it as it was brought in Relinace store and as per their agreement it has to be serviced only by reliance service center. So based on this we have given a call to Reliance service center, but as it was enganged we have called up Reliance store at Banjara Hills and the complaint was registered. As the service person did not attent even after 3 days of complaint register, we called the service center number.. The helpdesk person ( Shanmugan) replies that food processor support does not have home service and the food processort has to be taken to the store from where it was brought for service.. When we tried to explain that food processor was attended at home earlier in March-09 and even now the Bajaj service men has come home to support, Reliance Service Helpdesk person ( Shanmugan) was veryy arrogant and reply that for Food processort home service was never provided by any. I have never come acroos this arrogance to customer from a helpdesk person.

Request Reliance Service team to improve the helpdesk support staff.
Reliance digital is worst customer service. Customer service number[protected] any time call busy.
At Reliance Digital, I've come across the most horrifying customer service and after sales support. They promise you the world, but you are left high and dry once you've purchased the product.
In fact any product from under the Reliance name is non-reliable, what an irony.
As a gesture of goodwill to all fellow consumers I'd suggest you stay away from the Reliance brand because they lure you with the promise of better pricing but it comes with a HUGE price on your experience post the sale and may all the GODS be with you if ever the equipment you've purchased was defective.

I recently purchased a Hitachi air conditioner on a Friday from the Banjara Hills, Hyderabad store.
The offer then was Rs.9000/- worth gold jewellery from Gitanjali for a purchase worth over 25000. The piece wasn't worth even 1500/- but I didn't want to look a gift horse in the mouth so I ignored it.
I specifically mentioned the pathetic service I received the last time, because of which they lost a purchase. Thinking it would be better, I went ahead with the purchase only because the Hitachi dealer said it would take a week to get the particular model I wanted.
As usual my troubles began before the delivery.
Delayed by 2 days and then the center send a CARPENTER, 3 days later to install the set.
The service engineer calls and tells me that the carpenter is an expert on installing the machine. In spite of making a hue and cry they decided the carpenter was all that was required. So the machine was installed by the carpenter and me.
Later I realized that the equipment was noisy and found that the packing wasn’t removed through the manual. This was when I went through hell and back to get a service engineer to come by. The best part was the engineer who came didn’t know what to do and thought everything was fine. So I had to locate the packing for him and then he removes it and behaves like nothing unusual happened. He then almost cut the internal wires by jamming it between the covers and then slammed the covers on along with the vent lever. His excuse was that he wasn’t trained on this particular model. So I offered to fix the rest of it not wanting to damage the equipment any further and asked him to leave.

By the way the famous Shanmugam (Service Manager) from the other consumer blogs along with his managers Anupam Kumar (Store Manager) and Krishnamacharya (AP Head) and others called me up a few times and promised me that the issue will be fixed after 23 calls from my end, but that’s where it ends. They weren’t interested in whether it was completed or not.
My discussion with Hitachi revealed that the Reliance deal with them does not include the technical training just sales and service. Wonder what the service is like if they aren’t trained on the installation. Inside information revealed Reliance gets the work done through Samsung and LG AC service centers.

Please forward this mail to all you know and avoid any purchase as far as possible from any Reliance outlet.
I hope Mukesh Ambani realizes the need of a team of retail experts who understand the market and its requirements and acts quickly before it’s too late.
I have purchased a lcd bravia on 8/10/2009 & was told that lcd will get installed in other 48 hours but till date it has not been done... they make people believe their words but dont trust them... no one is answering our call...

if today you people don't do installment then we are sure that we will return the product to your store at banjara hills
I have purchased a lcd samsung on 16/10/2009 and they told that lcd will get installed in other 48 hours but till date it has not been done

if today you people don't do installment then we are sure that we will return the product to your store at banjara hills.

CHETTA SERVICE!!!
I have purchased Videocon flat screen 29’ Tv on 15/10/2009 at 1:44 PM from Dr.A.S.Rao Nagar Reliance Digital Stores. As promised by them they have delivered it by evening (Just dumped it and said technical person would be coming and explaining the functioning) at 6:30 PM. I waited for them but no response, so called the service desk, they said u can start using it if any doubt they would send some one to attend the problem.. As on today 22/10/2009 no response from them.. would like to know is this service they provide to the customers. I even tried to contact the number which was given in the booklet but it’s a WRONG number and the person who lifted the phone was very RUDE.. if this was the case then why did the print the numbers on the booklet…?.

One more problem when I turned on the Tv for the first time there are some pink spots appearing on the left side of the screen which gradually move towards right side bottom. After some time they disappear.. is this the starting problem would like to KNOW…?

If any one is really looking into customer feedback. It is the right time to solve these issues becoz ur business is doing well if not then you would be loosing your customers at regular intervals...!

Article Code[protected]

Videocon 29 Flat Tv Vbf29sdj - Cfa

Serial No.[protected]

Delivery Note No.80627250

POS Receipt No.[protected]

Sales Order No. 55727775

Well-Wisher
I had similar kind of experience with Reliance AOC branch ... I bough a gesar & inverter and they promised me it will get installed by Tuesday 17th ... unforunately nothing happend ... APC product which they delivered is wrong..."they didnt not provide an APC trolly" instead a third party product when i asked they said will deliver in a week mean time we will fix the invertor ..when the tech came home he said there is problem with the battery ... again we need to wait for the battery to get changed ... TILL NOW THE PROBLEM IS NOT RESOLVED ...
We booked a site visit by paying advance by Reliance Digital for a split AC. The guy never showed up and the receipt they have given doesn't even have the phone number for us to call them.

Their service really sucks as soon as you come out of that store.

Airtel Digital — Unattended Complaints & Nodal number not answered

Dear Stake holders,

I raised a complaint for low signal (resulting in unclear video) with my secondary connection on 19h Mar 2010. To my surprise SR raised is resolved without even calling/visiting the customer. Since, 19th Mar every 2 days I have to call up your Customer Care and get another SR raised, which again get closed/resolved the next day. You keep me informed of an SR raised/resolved via SMS but your field engineer has not even called once.

Your Nodal number[protected] for Delhi is not answered and after forwarding the call to a number and an sweet RBT is played and then call end with a message the number you are calling is busy. I’ve called this number at least 15-20 times during office hours in last 9 days.

Date SR No.

19th Mar 2223322
21st Mar 2234076
27th Mar 2272405
28th Mar 2280173
30th Mar 2294224
1st April 2307565

Please improve your service else the Brand loyalty you have built over a decade will be lost.

Regards,
Dinesh Dua
Customer ID: [protected]
Address of Instalation: N-25, First Floor, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi -110017
I have purchased iphone at Reliance digital, Banjara hills, Hyderabad. The sales guy cleverly gave me a faulty piece to me, even if it was not working. I paid teh full amount to reliance digital.
Only after taking teh matter up with Airtel did the reliance guy agreed to replace it with another iphone.

They try to cheat even at teh point of sale giving faulty piece, and one has to go to airtel and spend 6 hours for travelling and settling for new working piece.

Pathetic & liars
Hi All,

I have purchased MAC worth of Rs.63, 000/- on 20th April 2010 Reliance Digital World, Banjara Hills Branch, Hyderabad, A.P. INDIA.

I request you not prefer Reliance Digital world, reliance is there to just fill their pockets by marketing other brands under one roof, I have purchased a Desktop of "APPLE" sales person told i am from Apple purchase it sir there would be no problem, i am there to help you at any point of time if assistance needed and also given his cell phone number # [protected]. Once the billing is done, i wanted to exchange the MAC with HP Notepad, they said i can't do anything now sir, lifted their hands simply saying the answer " Once Electronic Goods are Sold " cannot be exchanged. I did not even took the product out side of the store, again when i went to home i had a small problem called the Mr.Narender not lifting my call & and for two days i went called Mr.Bhawna.Upraity - Branch head no response from their end. " Today when i went to stores they were roaming and listening to music Wow surprised when i call at their mobile they are not lifting the call "

Sai

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Reliance Digital
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    56%
    Complaints
    3784
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2078
    Reliance Digital Address
    3rd Floor, Court House, Lokmanya Tilak Marg, Dhobi Talao, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT