[Resolved]  Reliance Energy — HIGH ELECTRICITY BILL

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

DEAR SIR ,
MY NAME IS RAMESH BORWA ,I LVIE IN MUMBAI SUBERB KURLA WEST ,RELIANCE ENRGY SEND ME TO VERY HIGH ELECTRICITY BILL,I HAVE ONE FAN AND ONE ENERGY SAVING BULB ,I AM USE SOM TIMES MY COMPUTER ,BUT BILL IS VERY HIG PLAESE DO SOMTHING SIR.

RAMESH BORWA

MY ACCOUNT NO.IS[protected]

My Reliance Energy Bill for the June Month is Rs.10, 000/ . I got two bedroom flat and I dont understand how come such a huge bill can come for a small flat?
Don't fret - you have a choice - DO-THE-SWITCH is a campaign we've been running. You can switch to Tata - it's permitted by the Law.

Call Tata Power at[protected] and register your request or visit www.tatapower.com and make a new connection application ONLINE.

We have a small Yahoo group at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/bijlee and have been fighting these issues for the past 3 years...
Very high Electricity bill
I have been receiving electricity bills in the range of Rs. 650-750/- in the past. But suddenly the bill for this month has come for Rs. 920/-

This has been the case of all the consumers in my locality.

This is very much on the higher side and it is unjustified. the normal consumer is paying for the inefficiency of the governement.

Request the Reliance Energy company to revert the excess billing and not to harrass the consumers.

regard
bhaskar d pujari
277 2/5 tanaya society sagar nagar park site vikhroli (w) mumbai 40076
in every month high electric bill is comming .so i am requesting top u pls send to me my bill payment i an average because we r using less ppliance as per the electrical uses is concerned.
Reliance Energy - Electricity

Reliance is the company which should not have its existence in this country, they value only money.
Reliance is big manipulator, they are bribing politicians and other officials and taking away all the resources and hard eared money from every individual. They have bribed government to take away the electricity supply in Mumbai in crores. And from where did they get this money from? Yes, you are right, it’s from you. They will not pay these things from their pocket, they know your limitations and their power.

It’s been a long people complaining about excess amount of bills coming in, but nobody wants to address this, because this was the whole plan when it came to Reliance.
They are taking large sum of our money as a profit, which mean directly into their pocket. Our money is used against us in bribing and manipulating things and they are very good in this because they know you can do nothing, they have controlled over the system. They are ruling on us and we even didn’t know about this or some o[censored]s do not bother.

They know we can’t live without Electricity, it’s our basic need. No doubt, politicians are part of it, they get their commissions and so they do not take any action. We as an individual can do nothing even if we try complaining to consumer court or anywhere else, it’s useless. Do you wonder sometime, if government is so powerful then why they don’t take actions against such things? You will get the answer. They will not take it because they are part of this, most o[censored]s are part of this. This is shameful and highly irresponsible.

Last year they had low profits in other sectors, to compensate they have raise the bill amounts and this year they had made Rs. 100 Crore quarterly net profit in just electricity sector. Entire money goes into their pocket, portion of this money will be utilize in other similar things.

We have to understand our responsibility as a human being and alert everyone, it’s not against any one company or an individual, it’s against all such social elements who try to play and lead other individual’s life, an innocent human been.

Open your mind and think for a while before reaching any conclusion. Do not believe any one blindly, you have to use your brain and try to analyze how system works and then play your role. Don’t allow other to lead your life and play around, you have to always remember, that you are human being, you’re life has value.
Anil Ahire
R-508,Sarnath Tower,
Bhudhnagar co. so.
Govandi-Mumbai - 43.

I am living above add. and i request to check my my electricity meter. because every months i recived high amount in my bill. When i am personaly check my meter i found, my
Tower sec. Mr. Vivek Ghadge use my meter (Chori the electricity), his electricity cut by past 2 year and he useing any one's meter. he said (Dhamki) go and note complete ageinst me..

So please take serious action on them.
i have been facing regular high bills since a year.Which i feel is excess of my usage.
my meter reading is very high my a/c no[protected]
so, please check my reading properly
high electricity bill

i have been facing regular high bills since a on and half year.Which i feel is excess of my usage.
Very high electricity bill (Rs. 4000/- for May and Rs. 3000/- for June '11) for a 1bhk staff quarters by Relianc Energy.
DEAR SIR/ MADAM,

I AM RAFIQUE INAMDAR USING THE RELIANCE ENERGY STAY IN GHATKOPAR (W) SINCE LAST 5 TO 6 MONTHS YOU ARE CHARGING VERY HIGH RATE HOWEVER OUR CONSUMPTION IS VERY LIMITED PLS DO THE NEEDFUL ASAP.
dear sir i have small request as we are getting high electricty bill as our recent bill has been 1290/-
my reliance acount no.[protected]
cycle no.09
tariff;lt1
meter no.5532474

reliance is not charging bill according to the Tarff slabs and energy charge.

sir we have not well conditions so please try to solve our problems
we hope on you sir ....

your sincerly
citezen of mumbai
Anil.d.sawant
Dear sir I have small request as we are getting high electricity bill as our recent bill has been 1753/-
My reliance account no.[protected]
cycle no.22
tariff;lt1
meter no.7247438

my meter is faulty but reliance is not changing meter, sir if I switch off of my main switch board but the meter is always running I'M already register my complaint many times to reliance customer care but no result found, from last three month they sending high bill of more than 1700/-, Before three month they sending bill of 800/- But now the meter is faulty and they are sending high bill.

Sir we have not well conditions so please try to solve our problems
we hope on you sir ....

your sincerely
citizen of mumbai
rajdev vishwakarma
hi I am dinesh leaving in mhada Vishnu nagar past 9 months, my bill is coming Rs 32, 000/- past 9 months, I use only 1 refrigerator, 2 tube, 1 TV, 1 Fan only. so how it come.

Reliance Energy
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    24%
    Reliance Energy Address
    Devidas Lane, Off. S.V.P Road, Near Devidas Lane Telephone Exchange, Borivali (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400103
    View all Reliance Energy contact information