Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Reliance Money - Demat A/C — DEMAT A/C

Dear Sir,

Please Check & confirm if you have signed an agreement promising it to engage their Demat services & to pay their DEMAT Services Charges or have you paid the same.

If affirmative then, you can give them a notice of deficiency of services & hold them accountable before their management or The Consumer Redressal Forum.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  88 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I applied for a DEMAT account with reliance money Patna centre STATE:Bihar on 12th september 2007 and so far i have not received DEMAT kit. I had contacted the patna reliancemoney centre Manager but he was unable to reply my complain. So, i tried to contact you for my complain. please give me feedback on my Email
I m having reliance money easytrade/instatrade access.
I experienced hard ship on 17.12.07 when I was not able to book sale ordr for my demat balance qty holding shares indian hotels and dabur.message was like share sale order booked was more than free avaible shares.non sale order booking has caused me a loss amounting to Rs 70000/- which could hv bn avoided with system jalandhar timely support.

Reliance Local jalandhar customer care executive advised me to call at bombay call center which i did but could not succeed as i was kept waiting to listen undesired music or was informed that executives were busy.
i also made similar 5 to 6 attempts on previous days but was never successful.

portfolio in not appoearing on site,
insttrade order booking does not hv option of get rate .
I have apply for demat account in reliance money in first week of December-2007.
after one week of application my agent ( Agent name : Nikhil Thakker,GF-Municipal shopping center, Gamdi vad, Anand 388001) asked me that my cheque was bounce / return due to short balance in Bank.
I have checked with my bank and they informed me that they have not receive any cheque of Rs.500/- also my bank balance is sufficient to clear this small amount of cheque.
Now nobody give me answer that where is my all demat a/c papers and cheque.my agent is also not responding properly.
Pl.help me.
Reliance money is a group of Thief, Dishonest people underr the ceo ship of Sudhp. They all are CHOR-CHOR-CHOR
I would like to have your contact number
Is any one from reliance money ever reach this forum
if any action on any of the issues then i will ready to tell one of the worst and horrible experience by Reliance money for opening an Demat account
I applied for a DEMAT account with reliance money Darbhanga centre STATE:Bihar on 17th december 2007 and so far i have not received DEMAT kit. I had contacted the Darbhanga reliancemoney centre Manager but he was unable to reply my complain. So, i tried to contact you for my complain. please give me feedback on my Email
I applied for a DEMAT account with reliance money lasst week , when i put my form no it shows 'No data Available'. and they have deducted my account by 500 rupees.
My form no is : 1096443.
i have terible experience with reliance money i would like to shift my equity from reliance money as soon as i settle other demat A/c with satisfied service till i have to suffer that third class service. those who think about the new customer please read that and also can mail me for further instruction.
Hi,
Can u pls send me the details to open the demat a/c in reliance and concern person to contact in kolkata .


Thanks.
Dear All,

I had applied for account opening in the month of July with the cheque of Rs.1250/-. Application Number # 412592.Cheque Number is 546585 / Citibank. The same was debited from my account on 23rd July. After that I haven’t heard anything from you till November. When I sent a mail to your customer care I came to know that my application had been returned to Nehru place office due to my PAN card copy was not clear (Which is not true as I have personally taken the Xerox) and told me to get in touch with that office.



Then I have sent my PAN copy to that office through reliance money representative. I came to know next day that my application was misplaced. When I asked for an explanation, I was told to re-fill the application again with the new payment. This was the answer I got.



Then I sent a reminder to customer care on 11th Dec. (Before I have sent many mails & reminders turned into vain). I got a call from your Mumbai office of 12th Dec and requested me to reapply the same without any payment. I told her as I am going on tour from 13th, request to send someone on 12th itself. One person had visited on 12th and taken all the documents. New Application # 848534. On returning 26th, I contacted the person who has taken the application from me. He rudely told don’t disturb for these reason and told me to contact Mumbai office directly. Also I came to know the application was submitted to the branch on 19th Dec where as it was filled on 12th Dec. Then I spoke to Amit (Mobile-[protected]) who introduced as a branch in charge, he committed that I will get the kit on 01st Jan as the application was approved. But I haven’t received anything. Then whenever I called Amit, he was trying to avoid speaking to me.



Then I started calling your customer care number almost every alternative day. I was keep on getting only the reference numbers other than the result. Few Ref Number are 551557 / 567785. The funniest thing is today the person (Resma) who attended the call told me that there was no such application. After explaining the whole story she told the last ref number is still active. Moreover she told me that she is going to put the personal note & priority on this matter which was the similar to the reply which I was told earlier. I told her to connect me to their senior. The call got connected to Amit who claimed that this is not the concerned dept and disconnected the call without listening anything.



My questions are

If the document is not clear, why the cheque was en-cashed?
Why the application status was not informed to the applicant?
Where my first application document has gone?
Any assurance can be given that your people will not mis-use those documents?
Why I was asked to pay once more for re-applying?
Why there was a delay in submitting the 2nd application?
Why there was no reply for all my Emails?
When I will get my account opened?
Currently to open the account you people are charging only 500/- where as I have paid 1250/- which is lying with you for 6 months without open my account. So it should be waived off.




Regards,





Shiv
















[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Shiva kumar (Tanishq -Delhi)
Sent: Tuesday, December 11, 2007 1:32 PM
To: 'customer.[protected]@reliancemoney.co.in'; 'customer.[protected]@reliancemoney.co.in'
Cc: '[protected]@cse-india.com'; '[protected]@sebi.gov.in'; '[protected]@sebi.gov.in'
Subject: RE: Application Status CRM:455615
Sensitivity: Confidential



Reminder:-










[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Shiva kumar (Tanishq -Delhi)
Sent: Thursday, December 06, 2007 5:47 PM
To: 'customer.[protected]@reliancemoney.co.in'; 'customer.[protected]@reliancemoney.co.in'
Cc: '[protected]@cse-india.com'; '[protected]@sebi.gov.in'; '[protected]@sebi.gov.in'
Subject: RE: Application Status CRM:455615 - vijay
Sensitivity: Confidential








[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Shiva kumar (Tanishq -Delhi)
Sent: Thursday, December 06, 2007 11:59 AM
To: 'customer.[protected]@reliancemoney.co.in'; 'customer.[protected]@reliancemoney.co.in'
Cc: '[protected]@cse-india.com'; '[protected]@sebi.gov.in'; '[protected]@sebi.gov.in'
Subject: RE: Application Status CRM:04056573
Sensitivity: Confidential



Reminder - II




[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Shiva kumar (Tanishq -Delhi)
Sent: Monday, December 03, 2007 11:10 AM
To: 'customer.[protected]@reliancemoney.co.in'; 'customer.[protected]@reliancemoney.co.in'
Cc: '[protected]@cse-india.com'; '[protected]@sebi.gov.in'; '[protected]@sebi.gov.in'
Subject: RE: Application Status CRM:04056573
Sensitivity: Confidential



REMINDER





Application # 412592



Whatever mail I sent, there is no response till date from you. Moreover when I sent my pan copy to your Nehru place office, I came to know that my form was mis placed & I was told to re-apply with new payment. Do you think that the person whoever applied for your product is fool?



Let me know when it will be resolved. Else no choice left other than launch a complaint with SEBI.





Regards,





Shiv






[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Shiva kumar (Tanishq -Delhi)
Sent: Wednesday, November 28, 2007 1:02 PM
To: 'customer.[protected]@reliancemoney.co.in'
Subject: FW: Application Status CRM:04056573
Sensitivity: Confidential



I had applied to open an account in the month of Aug. My Application # 412592.whereas till date I haven’t received any details from you. When I sent a mail to your call center, I came to know that my pan card is not clear. So the application is returned to Nehru place Delhi. But I was not aware of it. No one called so for from Nehru place office. Today also I have called your call center. I was told don’t call us as the issue between me & the Nehru Place reliance money office. Since I am new to Delhi, I am not able to go to your branch office. Also I don’t understand that if the document is not clear why the cheque was encashed?. Help me to open the account ASAP.





Regards,



Sivakumar


[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Shiva kumar (Tanishq -Delhi)
Sent: Tuesday, November 27, 2007 9:00 PM
To: 'Reliance Help desk User77'
Subject: RE: Application Status CRM:04056573



Reminder………






[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Shiva kumar (Tanishq -Delhi)
Sent: Thursday, November 22, 2007 2:34 PM
To: 'Reliance Help desk User77'
Subject: RE: Application Status CRM:04056573



If my pan card is not clear this is your duty to inform the client who applied for. Why there was no information on this. Also there was no call from you. Moreover if the document is fulfilled why the amount has taken from me?



I am not interested to contact your office as you have taken almost 3 months. Ask your representative to get in touch with me.





Regards,



Shiv




[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Reliance Help desk User77 [mailto:customer.[protected]@reliancemoney.co.in]
Sent: Wednesday, November 21, 2007 5:49 PM
To: Shiva kumar (Tanishq -Delhi)
Subject: Application Status CRM:04056573



Dear Mr. Kumar,

We refer to your email at customer support regarding application status.

This is to inform you that your application form number : 412592 got rejected due to following reasons and sent back to Delhi-Nehru Place branch on August 14, 2007.

1. Pan Card copy is not clear

We request you to approach above mentioned Reliance Money branch and fulfill application requirement and again sent the form for processing.

You may quote your reference number as 344873 in relation to this query

For any further assistance please call us on 3988 6000 or write to us at customer.[protected]@reliancemoney.co.in

Yours sincerely,

Customer Support
Reliance money is the worst service provider.. I am planning to close it and shift to a more reliable provider like icicidirect.com
Since 3 months I have not been able to see my portfolio.. The page says that some construction is going on and new portfolio will be displayed soon...

What the heck.. why dont they first make a proper site and then sell demat accounts
Nothing works
you cant reach Customer care
You dont get any reply for the complaints sent via email
The agent from whom i bought reliance money account seems to have changed his cell no...
Reliance money is a shame to the brand name Reliance
I have applied for reliance Money account in July 2007 and amount of Rs 1250 was debited to my account, Cheque no. is 584527 HDFC bank, Form No. is 323304, for no reason form was sent back to include HUF declaration form which was already there and two times they sent form back. again and again declaration FORM WAS ENCLOSED BUT NOTHING WORKS. i HAVE ASKED FOR REWFUND , THERE IS NO RESPONSE ON COMPLAINT CELL BY E MAIL, ALL COMPLAINTS ARE LEFT UNATTENDED. sOME ONE MAY APPROACH COURT.
Reliance money is the worst service provider..

What the heck.. why dont they first make a proper office and then sell demat accounts
Nothing works
you cant reach Customer care
You dont get any reply for the complaints sent via email
The agent from whom i bought reliance money account does not respond, Jammu Branch did not listen and there is no body in the office to listen.
Reliance money is a shame to the brand name Reliance
sir
i want to open a demate acc. in your rel. money
in udaipur rajasthan but your staff members are ignor me
pl. give me advise how i can do this work

demat a/c — A/c Not Opened

My Acknowledge No is [protected]. I am Staying in Ahmedabad. I had given to open my DMATE A/c on 22nd December 2007. I am Reliance Employee. 500 Rs Already Deduct from my Salary A/c. This Process gone through 20 to 25 days but no result got from your side.
i have applied for demat account last decemeber 07.i made several emails and number of times i went to branch office at vishakapatnam. sofar my demat kit is not received .i want to inform to anil amabi regarding the staff how they are responding to customers. nobody is giving his email address or his phone numbers . if any body knows please help me
sir,
my first name is asha dalmia. It is very sad that I hav to make a complain. I m a beginner . I opened my account in october 2007. But I hav not still able to know the market's position i.e. instatrade.I am not getting it on the screen.I have made a complaint eralier also but i recieved no actions taken.I do not know what is the problem .Please do tell me.If I hav done any mistake please do TELL ME.

thanking you,

your sincerely

Asha dalmia
28/01/2008

demat a/c — For Email

Please do not send me email on Kemlogic email from where i am sending you complaint, send only [protected]@yahoo.com

Thanks
Pratiksha
I advise to all the people who are interested in share trading not to apply for reliance money account due to following issues:

1. Hopeless customer service
2. Useless User interface
3. Very slow website, performance too bad
4. Money never credited to your accocunt in time
5. Numerous complaints but no one heards
6. Customer Care people keep on enjoying with each other and don't do any work
7. Many hidden costs
8. Everything is bloody useless about this site and people involved in it.

I can write number of other reasons but language will turn more abusive which i don't want.
I advise to all the people who are interested in share trading not to apply for reliance money account due to following issues:

1. Hopeless customer service
2. Very slow website, performance too bad
3. Numerous complaints but no one heards
4. Customer Care people keep on enjoying with each other and don't do any work
5. Many hidden costs
6. Everything is bloody useless about this site and people involved in it.

I can write number of other reasons but language will turn more abusive which i don't want.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    317
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    132
    Reliance Money Phone
    +91 44 3025 4749
    +91 44 3025 4750
    +91 44 3025 4758
    Reliance Money Address
    No 6 Reliance House, Opposite Sastri Bhavan, Haddows Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600034