Reliance Net connect + — Being billed through the Connection is not being used.

 
5 Reviews
 sunnywavez
Netconnect MDN number [protected] # CAF[protected] was registered to my name i.e Mr V S Sundaram invoiced on 25th August 2011.Due to some issues in the services we contacted the Netconnect customer care for service termination.In response to which the Retention department offered to change the plan to no rental plan with limited usage of 2GB. The executive said that this offer was pitched as a compensation for the issue in services that I had faced. This offer was forcefully implemented, though i pressed for termination.

Ref - Docket[protected] Executive on call - Zeenath (as informed on call)

The executive informed that there would be no charges applied unless there is data usage, and this connection can be kept idle(Wrong information provided for avoiding termination). I had verified this and told the executive that I wont be paying any amount for this connection henceforth for which the executive assured that I need not pay any charges.There was no data usage on this connection after JAN 2012, but bills were generated for this connection till SEPT 2012 .

There was no bills generated during Jan 2012 to April 2012. But since May 2012, i have been getting frequent calls for the usage and bill payment, though i have completely discontinued the service usage. From Jan 2012 I have been using Hathway internet connection till date, then why would i use Reliance Net connect. I have been receiving calls from RCOM to pay the due bills for services which I have not used and forced under retention. I have recieved a legal notice from RCOM stating that a bill of Rs 1803 needs to be paid for settlement. When asked the executive to provide the Data Usage for these months the Executives completely refuse to divulge any details.
I had been asked to contact the Reliance Web World for assistance. Web World suggested me to mail my grievance to customer care for permanent resolution.
Kindly take necessary action as soon as possible and waive off the invalid bill amount that has been charged.
I am looking forward to your support on this issue. Kindly get this sorted
out asap and update the account.

Acknowledgement or revert awaited.

Note:
1) This account has been retained by providing wrong plan information and commitment.
2) I am being harassed with frequent calls by the customer care/ billing department for payment of the bills. (Rude behavior by executive).
3) I have not been using the service since January 2012, but i am being continuously being told by Executives to pay the bill for the service i have never used at all.

MY Contact no: +91 [protected]
Netconnect MDN number: [protected] # CAF[protected]

Regards,
Sundar
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Dear Customer,

We have noted your complaint. The matter has been escalated to our customer service team who will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Cheers,

RCOMcare
Dear Customer,

We have tried calling you on the given number but we were unable to reach you, Please provide with any of your alternate number if issue still persist.

Regards,

RCOMcare
RCOM is the worst service provider i have ever came through with. They have harassed me for the Irrelevant bill due of Rs. 1205/- and stressed me with continuous calls, mails and later so called legal notices, this is truly a harassment activity from such a well known entity, Strict action need to be taken as the experience with customer was pathetic and it’s not ending. I have all the relevant proof of deactivating my device and stop the service but the shameless team of reliance keep on giving regular mental harass, so request the concern to take necessary strict action or to publish this and pass on this message to as many as you can to get the exact solution and support for such an unprofessional act from Reliance.

Reliance please note you are because of people!!

Thanks,
Anshul
Bangalore
MDN Closed: [protected]
To Whomsoever,

Still the issue is not resolved and reliance team is not worthy enough to trust anymore. This is seriously a plight from RCOM to a common customer. I am getting continuous calls from different no. asking for my address (a no. [protected]) and today again got a call from some advocate from Delhi, who has threatened me by the legal processing. This is limit is any one bothers to resolve this or I take it on my own way, which is open for all liberal customer.

Seeking an immediate solution and that solution should be the end of this problem.

Thanks,
Anshul

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Reliance Net connect + - Being billed through the Connection is not being used.

    Contact Information

    Add Company Information