Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Reliance Netconnect Broadband — Demanding money for address verification...disconnected my data card 7 times

Is this some kind of a joke that you guys are trying to play with me damit!!! You guys have again suspended my lines…. I have taken bloody 10 gb package and every second day you guys disconnect my lines. Please refer to my mails attached
How many times would you suspend my lines for negative address verification!!!
Do you guys really want money to verify my address!!!

I need a complete refund of my money FOR THE DATA CARD PURCHASED and also I want to get in touch with Anil Ambani!!!

I would be taking this matter to consumer court and press as well

Thanks and Best Regards,
Rohit


From: xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sent: Sunday, June 28, 2009 2:02 AM
To: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com
Subject: RE: 'ADAG=[protected]' Very Important

Thanks Bhupendra for your prompt response...my services are restored finally on my new data card. I hope that i would not be harrassed any further by disconnecting my services from any of your departments going forward.

Thanks & Best Regards,
Rohit

________________________________________
From: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com [mailto:Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com]
Sent: Sat 6/27/2009 7:51 PM
To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: RE:'ADAG=[protected]' Very Important
Dear Mr. Tewari,

Greetings of the day!

We regret the inconvenience caused to you while using our services and are deeply concerned by the feedback received from you.

This is in response to your mail regarding activation of services for Netconnect Broadband number [protected]. Please note that your complaint is already logged as transaction ID[protected]. We are working on it and will respond to you shortly.

Further to your complaint against Reliance World executive, we have already taken your feedback and forwarded the same to the concerned department for further review and appropriate action to be taken.

We are aware that the issues highlighted by you have been purely aimed at improving our services and to make our relationship with you last for a lifetime.

We understand your concern and assure you of a rapid improvement in this situation shortly. We are able to deliver world-class customer service only by providing resolutions to our customer’s grievances.

We look forward to co-operation of esteemed customers like you.

We are committed to serve you the best and value your association with us.

For further details, you can visit our web-site www.reliancecommunications.co.in or write to us at netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com or fax us at[protected]. You can also call Reliance Customer Care at *355, 30335555 &[protected].

Yours sincerely,

Bhupendra Sandey
Netconnect Broadband
Reliance Communications
With such a lightening fast Internet connect, it is important to keep a check on your usage. Please click here http://www.rcom.co.in/RNetconnect/RNC/ecaremyusage.jsp to check detailed usage of your Netconnect Broadband+ card, for every session.

"NOTICE: Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments). Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.

-----Original Message-----
From: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Date: Thursday, June 25, 2009 11:20 PM
To: Care Email ([protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: Very Important

To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)

Subject: Very Important

-Dear All;

I had prepared this draft last time but i didnt sent the mail since my services which were deactivated got reactivated last time and today again my services are deactivated stating the same reason neative address verification...is this some kind of joke...????
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...


Dear All;
I am extremely disappointed with the way you guys work and no wonder why so much negative is written about your company on the blogs and reviews.
My reliance broadband net connect number is [protected].
I wanted to take this data card; so I applied to a branch which is close by to my house in KUKUTPALLY; where I was told to submit my documents and post my verification I can collect my data card.
My verification happened and I was called the next day to reliance kukutpally branch to collect my data card. Unfortunately they didn’t had the white data card in their stock, and since I was interested in only huawei data card; I called up a different reliance gallery where they had this white data card.
I decided to buy from this different web world of reliance which was SRI AYYAPPA SANTOSH ENTERPRISES ; FRANCHISEE FOR RELIANCE COMMUNICATIONS; RP ENCLAVE; SRINAGAR COLONY; PH 32434333; TIN NO:- [protected]; HYDERABAD.
SALES EXECUTIVE HARISH MOBILE # [protected] CAME TO DELEIVER THE DATA CARD AT MY RESIDENCE ON 4TH JUNE 2009….SAME ADDRESS WHERE MY ADDRESS VERIFICATION IS SENT BACK AS NEGATIVE, COLLECTED MY DOCUMENTS.
TWO DAYS BACK A VERIFICATION GUY COMES TO MY HOUSE WHERE I WAS OUT OF HOUSE WITH MY WIFE AND HE CALLS ME AND RUDELY SAYS THAT I HAVE SEEN YOUR NAME OUTSIDE THE HOUSE AND WHERE ARE YOU I NEED TO MEET YOU FOR VERIFICATION. I TOLD HIM THAT I AM OUT OF THE HOUSE AND HE CAN COME TOMORROW. HE TELLS ME THAT HE HAS SPENT 3 LITRES OF PETROL TO COME TO MY HOUSE AND IF HE COMES AGAIN HE DEMANDED 100 BUCKS FROM ME OTHERWISE HE WOULD SEND NEGATIVE ADDRESS VERIFICATION REPORT FOR WHICH I HAVE TO RUN AROUND AND HE ALSO COMMENTED SARCASTICALLY THAT “YOU KNOW HOW RELIANCE WORKS…”
ANYWAYS I CALLED UP RELIANCE AT 30333333 WHERE I WAS GIVEN DIFFERENT NUMBERS 7 TIME TILL I FINALLY GOT CONNECTED TO THE RIGHT GUY…PROBABLY THE FIRST OF MY GOOD EXPERIENCE WHERE I SPOKE TO VARUSA ROUTHAR WHO INFORMED ME THAT MY ACCOUNT IS SUSPENDED DUE TO NEGATIVE ADDRESS VERIFICATION AND I HAVE TO SUBMIT DOCUMENTS AGAIN. HE TOOK ALL THE DETAILS FROM ME AND MADE A CASE #[protected].
I WONDER HOW YOU GUYS WORK. I GET A DATA CARD DELEIVERED AT MY RESIDENCE BY YOUR PEOPLE. ONE VERIFICATION HAPPENS WHICH WAS OK AND THAT IS WHY I GET A CALL FROM KUKUTPALLY BRANCH TO COLLECT MY DATA CARD, AND SINCE I BOUGHT THIS CARD FROM A DIFFERENT GALLERY I AM ASKED TO PAY FOR MY VERIFICATION ELSE I WOULD SUFFER WHICH ACTUALLY I AM….UNFORTUNATE……A CUSTOMER IS HARRASSED TO RUN TO KEEP SUBMITTING HIS DOCUMENTS. I WORK IN THE NIGHT SHIFTS…I SLEEP DURING THE DAY TIME…
PLEASE TELL ME HOW MANY TIMES WILL YOU GUYS HARRASS ME
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
May 20, 2016
_sunil_singh_'s response
Sir, amount of rupees 5 was deducted from my main balance for VAS Shemaroostream on 19 may at 10:11pm and again on 20 may at 5:27AM (total amount deducted is 10) . I have not subscribed for any such VAS pack and nor would like to. I would be your highly greatful if you would refund me and stop further deduction. I also checked my active packs and no vas pack is activated. Please take some action fast. My mobile no. is [protected]. Thankyou. Sunil Singh.
Complaint comments  55 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Reliance Data Card — charging too much extra money

u al r chrgin extra money without any reasons. my many frnds r fed by reliance connection n customer care is also not solving the problem.

u all have made a type of illegal business by taking money from people
Yes I agree, Reliance is cheating the public. They are asking money in the name of "Negative Balance' in PRE-PAID DATA CARD.

N. Das

Reliance Netconnect Broadband — network problem

there in no network or very low network in
48/2 J block, B.T road, near sinthi more, kolkata
most of the time there is no network.
ADVERTISEMENT
They are fraud ... as their Speedometer on their website which shows 1.7 MBPS speed when you are getting only 200 KBPS...

Do not use their Speedometer ... use the MacAfee or some other Speedometer tools on internet and You could see the difference... showing all false data ... it should be stopped.
purchased data card broadband inetconnect no.From your gallery at FC.College Road Pune. After completing the formalities, it was acttivted but on 09.07.2009 at 7.45 P.M. it was activated due to lapse on your inter dept. lapses as I understand after visiting the gallery.It was as CAP not received.It as avery sorry state of affairs and a corporaye client is made to suffer. The relince gallery person manning the counter appeared helpless. He Gave me his mobile no. but after attending one call only.He is not responding any more. How many times I should visit the Gallery.

Please do not force me to send mails to my allde[pt not to go for this connection and more so to the fellow senior bankers also not to get in Relince Trap.

my complant on the no.[protected] on 09.07.2009 as informed bearing log no.[protected]

the name of the gentleman at reliance gallery is SAntosh Mobile no.[protected] and the name of the Gallery incharge is Arun

Let me see what you do now to get rid of this prblem and with the confirmatio that it is not repeated
Purchased data card broadband interconnect no. From your gallery at FC.College Road Pune. After completing the formalities, it was activated but on 09.07.2009 at 7.45 P.M. it was deactivated due to lapse on your inter dept. lapses as I understand after visiting the gallery. It was as CAP not received. It as a very sorry state of affairs and a corporate client is made to suffer. The reliance gallery person manning the counter appeared helpless. He gave me his mobile no. but after attending one call only. He is not responding any more. How many times I should visit the Gallery.

Please do not force me to send mails to my all dept not to go for this connection and more so to the fellow senior bankers also not to get in Reliance Trap.

My complaint on the no.[protected] on 09.07.2009 as informed bearing log no.[protected]

The name of the gentleman at reliance gallery is Santosh Mobile no.[protected] and the name of the Gallery in charge is Arun

Let me see what you do now to get rid of this problem and with the confirmation that it is not repeated

Ashok Kumar Goel
the netconnect no.[protected] from your gallery at FC.College Road Pune. After completing the formalities, it was dectivated but on 09.07.2009 at 7.45 P.M. it was deactivated due to lapse on your inter dept. lapses as I understand after visiting the gallery. It was as CAP not received. It as a very sorry state of affairs and a corporate client is made to suffer. The reliance gallery person manning the counter appeared helpless. He gave me his mobile no. but after attending one call only. He is not responding any more. How many times I should visit the Gallery.

Please do not force me to send mails to my all dept not to go for this connection and more so to the fellow senior bankers also not to get in Reliance Trap.

My complaint on the no.[protected] on 09.07.2009 as informed bearing log no.[protected]

The name of the gentleman at reliance gallery is Santosh Mobile no.[protected] and the name of the Gallery in charge is Arun

Let me see what you do now to get rid of this problem and with the confirmation that it is not repeated

Ashok Kumar Goel

Reliance Netconnect Broadband — Incorrect Bill Generation

Dear Sir,
This is to bring to your notice that I had subscribed for the Rs 499 @
10 gb night plan per month of Reliance Netconnect in the month of May,
2009. The representative of Reliance from whom I had purchased my data
card misrepresented that the night plan constituted o[censored]nlimited usage
and it can be used from 6 p.m. to 6 a.m. whereas it does not
constitute o[censored]nlimited usage i.e. only a maximum of 10 gb can be used
and night usage is from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m. In spite of this fact, I was
forced to use the data card as I was given no alternative to decline
my subscription for the misrepresentation made to me.
Moreover, on 23rd June, 2009, I called the customer care, and verified
about an add on scheme of 1 gb during the day along with this night
plan of Rs 499. I was told by Mr. Shukla who attended my call, that
if I change my plan to @ Rs 650 per month, my requirements of 1 gb
usage during the day time (from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.) and 10 gb usage
during the night (from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m.) will be fulfilled.
Accordingly, I requested him to make necessary changes with respect to
the plan. Consequently, on 26th June, 2009, my services were suspended
by Reliance. Thereby when I called the customer care, I was told that
I had exceeded the limit of my usage. On verifying the details, I was
told that Rs 650 @ per month constituted of only 1 gb usage, while my
night plan of Rs 499 has been accordingly deactivated. Now, during
these 3 days, I was under the assumption that Rs 650 plan constituted
of 1 gb @ day time and 10 gb @ night, as was communicated by Mr.
Shukla and thereby had made the internet usage accordingly during the
night. But, due to such a misrepresentation and misguidance by Mr.
Shukla, I had to unnecessarily bear the consequences which lead to the
suspension of my data card usage.
After 26th June, 2009, I made various complaints to the customer care
for the waiver of the extra amount I was charged due to the
misrepresentation and misguidance of the scheme regarding Rs. 650
plan. But, In spite of such requests, only Rs. 2663 was waivered out
of the bill generated for Rs. 5267.
Moreover, when I asked the customer care for the details of the amount
I was supposed to pay, I was told that Rs. 2604 was due and the same
has been charged on the pro rata basis for the 3 days i.e. from 23rd
June, 2009 to 26th June, 2009 on a plan of Rs. 849, which I had never
opted for.
I had changed the plan as I was told that Rs. 650 plan would fulfill
my requirements of 1 gb usage during day and 10 gb during night. But,
had I known that the plan to get 1 gb usage during day and 10 gb usage
during night, was for Rs. 849, I would have never opted for it as it
is beyond the amount I can afford for such internet usage.
Kindly, consider my case, and waive off the exact amount on the basis
of Rs. 499 plan as it is not correct to charge an extra amount from
me, when I was actually misrepresented and misguided by the person
from your end.
Please take the necessary actions as soon as possible; otherwise I
will have no other alternative than to go to the consumer forum for a
redressal regarding the same.

Thanking You,
Sucheta Mehra
(On Behalf of Mr. Binod Kumar Mehra)

P.S: Bill Reference No:[protected]
Data Card No:- [protected]
Request No:[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
i am from tiruvallur iN tamilNadu, i am also reliaNce data card customer, Now we are Not satisfied ur Net coNnectioN aNd ur customer service.
verry bad, sooN i will chaNge, aNd my frieNds also, my No is [protected], my data card sim No is [protected]

Reliance Netconnect — Incorrect Billing

My MDN number is [protected] and i got this service only from July; they had this 1st month free offer which is still present in their website(rcom.co.in-->tariff); but they sent me a bill even though it was free and even though i did not exceed my limits on free MB.

I contacted support and also reliance webworld and raised 2 complaints and excalated one but no response.


Please do the needful.

Thanks,
Anto
I bought a new net connect from Shyambazar shop.but its not works properly in any pcs' or any laptop.i wanna call to help desk for draw a complain but helpline no. also not in proper order.

Reliance Netconnect Broadband — Disconnect the service

Dear Sir/Madam,
I have purchased RELIANCE NETCONNECT BROARDBAND NO.[protected] HSD
DATA on 3rd August 2009. I am not able to access my net .The message on the screen is
“THE REMOTE COMPUTER DID NOT RESPOND”.
I have also taken help of with the Reliance Technical team they have confirmed that this might be verification problem. However after verification I have received welcome message on my e-mail as well as on my cell phone on 10th August, 2009.
I request if there is any verification of Address still to be rediscover kindly do the needful as soon as possible. My service is been disconnected since 16th August, 2009.

Regards,
Arvind Verma,
[protected]
hey the is mahendra tripathi from luckhnow, will plz tell me u guys r making us fool i hv made an complaint regarding to the frequecy problem on 09/09/2009 and still i havent got any response no call nothing, i am in around 2 lacs of loss till date 17/09/2009 nad i hv also told all these things to yr good for nothing people over mumbai and luckhnow but still i hvnt got any single response . now i m planninig to take it to the court because u guys are making fool to the peoples and also i hv lost so much of money now in my bussiness u know aur every department knows about my ths aproblem what so ever department it is like noc etc, now i want to be in touch with anil ambnai ji as soon as possible other wise i will do something i will go to media and i will tell the problm to thm also . sp plz eigther u solve my problm within 24 hrs or make me online to mr anil ji ths is last time i m telling u guys do it fast now and my data card no. is [protected] and my no u guys khow very well
make me in touch with anil ambani ji as soon as possible .mahendra tripathi here
no signal in chidambaram, cuddalore dt tamilnadu
dear sir /madam i hav buyed relanice broad band bt nt able 2 access lot lf inconvinice server down always make sure correct it my net is nt workin since12 of oct2009

Reliance Netconnect Broadband — Re:Reliance Netconnect broadband

Here goes the Advt for Reliance Netconnect broadband "
Pay Rs. 3500/- to get a Netconnect Broadband+ USB Modem and get FREE data usage of 10 GB valid for a period of 30 days with Life time Validity"

As i already had a fixed line connection, i wanted something while on the move and thereby opted for Reliance Netconnect USB modem. I ended up paying 3500 INR and specifically told my requirement as i would be using it sparingly and thus would opt for Prepaid with top up on adhoc basis. The salesmen at Webworld argued that prepaid connection is not advisable and suggested to go with postpaid. After usage of 30 day period, when i approached them,all they had to tell me was that it would take 6 months to convert from post to prepaid. To which i declined and asked for service termination. Now that i have approached for reconnection to pre-paid, our guys are asking for 7500 INR, this being the amount to be settled for data usage among other excuses. This is absurd.

I would not recommend anybody to go with Reliance having gone through such an ordeal

Reliance Net Connect — Misrepresentation of information

i had purchased a new net connect card in September 2009. while purchasing, i had clearly mentioned to Mr. Amar (executive at reliance communication, satellite branch, ahmedabad) that i would like to take the 3gb day and 10gb night package for 1.5 months and shall change the plan to day and night 10gb plan after 1.5 months. He clearly informed to me that the monthly discount of Rs. 200 would continue even after my changing the plan after 1.5 months. now, when i spoke to customer care to change the plan after 1.5 months, as committed, they are saying that the Rs.200 discount is not applicable if there is a change in the plan. i have sent various mails and reminders to mr. amar from reliance communication, who is not reverting to me. also, various calls were made by to customer care, but they are not providing any resolution to me.
i always carried the impression that the name reliance has been incorrectly kept for the company and now i am convinced about it with this experience.
guess, i should have believed people's comments about this company well in advance.
I am facing a similar problem, and even after contacting reliance customer care a number many times, I am being asked to pay my bill for usage which was supposed to be free for the first month. I have sent emails to their nodal officers as well, but nothing from them either. I am totally and completely fed up, and would suggest never to go for reliance net connect data cards.
I have been paid bill till 24th Dec, 09 and requested to suspend the services at your Indrapuri, Bhopal webworld on same date. But my services has been continue as called from mumbai today.

Now you are requested to please disconnect my data card No. [protected] with immediate effect.

Thanks,

Archana Shrivastava

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Reliance Communications
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    22691
    Pending
    1030
    Resolved
    11938
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT