Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Reliance Power Ipo — non receipt of refund

i had applied for reliance power ipo shares and had sent rs.25875/-vide my cheque no. 298019 which was cleared from my account on 24.01.2008, but neither i have been issued shares nor i have received refund of my amount of rs.25875/-

i have also written twice to m/s karvy computershare pvt ltd and talked over phone(mr. ravi) at customer care, but to my astonishment no action has been taken. today i have sent my complaint through courier at your company'address

kindly look into the matter and arrange to send me the refund amt immediately at my address: 51 - GF, M I G - Flats, Rishi Nagar, Block - Y - Ludhiana-141001
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  23 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

dEAR sIR,

i HAVE APPLIED FOR RELIANCE POWERIPO SHARE. I HAVE BEEN ALLOTTED 16 SHARES.
I AM STILL AWAITING FOR MY REFUND FROM THE COMPANY. MY APPLICATION NO. IS
[protected].

THANKS

RAKESH DHIR
non reciept of refund
Client ID 14325800 DP ID HDFC BANK LTD [IN301549].
I have applied for 225 Shares and paid amt. of Rs 25875/-drawn on HDFC Bank.
Please send the balance amount refund on my new res. address as follows:
More Alka Ashok, 102, Akash Society, Makhamali Talao,LBS Marg, Thane (w)-400 601.(I have complited formalities for change of address at HDFC demat a/c)
SANGITA VENKATESH KSHIRSAGAR
APPLICATION NO. 15486752
R/SIR
WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED REFUND AMMOUNT TILL
27/02/2008 SO PLEASE DO NEED FULL FOR SENDING
ME THE REFUND.
REGARDS
SANGITA V KSHIRSAGAR
Mob.[protected]
SRIDHAR VENKATRAO DHAGE
APPLICATION NO.48580141
R/SIR
WE DONT HAVE REFUND ORDER TILL 27/02/2008
SO PLEASE DO NEED FULL TO SEND ME THE REFUND AMMOUNT.
REGARDS
SRIDHAR V DHAGE
[protected]
application no 48098634
r/sir
i have not recived refund of relaince power ipo till 28/2/2008 so plz do the needfull
regards
I appled online for 45 shares and paid Rs 19, 5000/-. On line application no was 11766631.when I did not receive the refund, i sent email to karvy. initially i received the reply that my application is untraceable. secondly i received the reply that my refund order will reach me shortly. thirdly i received the reply that the refund order sent to my address has returned undelivered.No phone line of karvy works.

I am planning to go tough by filing a police complaint and also to move consumer court for claiming compensation for malicious attitudeof karvy
I had applied for the 225 shares of your company with the following details : -


Application No 13912398
Applicant Name KAMLA YOGESH THAKKAR
Applied Shares 225
Applied Amount 25875
Cheque No/ DD No. 114544
Email mastermind.[protected]@gmail.com
Address D-10 / 501,
PARSHWANATH HSG. SOC.
NAHUR ROAD, S.P. NAGAR,
MULUND (WEST) MUMBAI - 400080
Dpid IN IN300829
ClientId 11424989
Alloted Shares 0
I have been writting to each and every one about my refund which is more then 39laks of rupeese.
In person I went to bombay from dubai, but was told they will let me know in their office at share market
I do not know whom should I contact. I have checked post box in dubai. I have enquiered from DHL .
It is truely pain. Reliance power has caused me lot of trauma. I have to make payments to my builder in India. Right now I am in usa for some work. Is there any one who can help me.PLeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaase

My application No.92150436 for 8880 shares
I have been writting to each and every one about my refund which is more then 39laks of rupeese.
In person I went to bombay from dubai, but was told they will let me know in their office at share market
I do not know whom should I contact. I have checked post box in dubai. I have enquiered from DHL .
It is truely pain. Reliance power has caused me lot of trauma. I have to make payments to my builder in India. Right now I am in usa for some work. Is there any one who can help me.PLeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaase
dear sir ,
i haven't received refund amount till date 11/03/008 .so please send refund order at the earliest





regards,
ramesh shanker mishra.
[protected]@yahoo.com

Reliance IPO — Change of name

I have applied for RELIANCE IPO by the name of "Sunita Gupta" instead of "Sunita Rani" and i have my demat account by the name of "Sunita Rani". So I want a change in my name submitted for RELIANCE IPO. My demat account number is [protected] and my ID is 240506. Please do it as early as possible and send my 17 shares to my account naming Sunita Rani with the given account number which has already been alloted to me in the account naming Sunita Gupta by mistake.
dear concern,

I had applied for reliance power shares and as per their sms i have been alloted only 17shares but still the balance amount has not been refunded back to me.

as per them they have courierd the same at my old address but i have already given them new address, but still they confirm on mail that they will send it on new address
but all goes vain...

BANK A/C. ABN AMRO BANK 1283852
application no 56797293
refund Order No 30678

Can you help me with this?.

Regards,
Sharad Sharma
I have applied for 225 shares vide application number 22053634 through Cheque number 542923 dated 15 January 2008 drawn of PNB amounting to Rs. 25875/- and I have alloted 16 shares which are credited in my demate number [protected] but I have not refund of balance amount till date
please sent refund of balance amount as early as possible

your fathfully

Vijay Kumar Bhatia
Dear Sir,

I have not received any refund till date. My mailing address have been changed due to job - transfer. My new mailing address will be :

V.N.ARUN
M.48, TNHB Colony,
N.K.Palayam (POST),
Coimbatore - 641033

Following are the details of my ipo status.

Application No. 4849059
Reference No. 8505002
Dpid IN303028
Client-Id 53851216
Shares Applied 225
Shares Alloted 17
Ref.Ord.No. 2265030
Refund Amount 89, 440.00
Paid Status
Paid Date
Name V N ARUN
Address CARITOR INDIA PVT LTD
SOUTH END ROAD

BANGALORE
560004

Kindly make necessary arrangements so that i shall get the refund at the earliest.

Thanking you,

Regards,
ARUN.V.N.

Reliance Power IPO — non receipt of refund through Mail

I applied for 210 no of Reliance Power IPO vide application no.11013597 dated 15.01.2008.I have been alloted 15 shares but refund still awaited.Pl. refund the balance to my ICICI account no.[protected].My DP ID-IN302902, DP Account no.40498697.

Gajadhar Singh
mobile.[protected]
I applied for 225 shares vide application form No. 24232801and paid Rs. 25875/ -vide a/c payee Cheque .No. 979347 dated 15.01.2008 drawn on ICICI Bank, Ashok Nagar branch Indore through M/s. Annand Rathi Securities Ltd., Indore .
Till date I have neither received any share nor any refund order. No satisfactory response is being given by the Broker/Karvy.
My amount be refunded along with interest immediately.

Thanking you,
Alka Sinha
25.04.2008
Application No.55213872
Name - Kusum Gupta
Address - House No.349/3, Khatripura
Kotwali Nagar, Bahraich (U.P.) 271801
No. of Share Applied - 225
DD No.306344 dt.16.01.08 of Rs.25875/-
DPID - IN 300513
DMAT No.[protected]
As per above detaile I have applied 225 share of Reliance Power but till the date I can't received refund order or allotment advice. So please send us the refund order with interest. I hope that the time of 4 month to settle a matter is enough.


Kusum Gupta
Bahraich
Ph. No.[protected], [protected]
My name is Jyothi. I have applied for 225 Reliance Power IPO. The application No. is 63407440. I understand that I have been allotted 16 share and an amount of Rs.89, 870/- has been refunded by way of a cheque and sent by registered post bearing registration no.1438717. However, I understand from your office that the cover was sent to "Karthika", East Hill, Kozhikode address which was given to the DP at the time of opening the account. We had vacated this address on transfer long back and are now residing at KRA 50, Kattu Road, Poojapura, Trivandrum 695 012 which is about 600 kms away.

I request you to please retrace the cheque and forward it to the address given in the application form and oblige. Since the amount is big, please take necessary steps to ensure that the cheque is not falling into the wrong hands. I had, in fact, given my account no and IFMC code for crediting the amount through NEFT.
An amount of Rs. 18, 995/- was refunded to me vide Refund Order No. 793566 dated 01.02.2008. However, the bank account mentioned in the Refund order was my old Account No. which has since been transferred to ICICI, Mahalaxmi Branch, Mumbai. My new Bank Account No. is[protected], which is also linked to my Demat Account.

I returned the original Refund Order to Karvy Computershare Private Limited vide letter dated 17.06.08 with a request to pay the amount of Rs. 18, 995/- (Rupees Eighteen Thousand Nine Hundred & Ninety Five) only to me by at par cheque or Demand Draft and send to the following address :

Nivedeeta Barua
C/O Prasanta Madhab Barua
Essar Exploration & Production (I) Ltd.
Essar Technopark – II, 4th Floor
Old Swan Mills Compound
LBS Marg
Mumbai – 400 070

I am yet to get any response from Karvy Computershare Private Limited.

Please help.

Nivedeeta Barua
Dear Sir,
I had applied for 120 shares of Reliance Power IPO with a bid price of Rs450/- each amounting Rs13, 800/- but as on today 13.01.2009 I did`nt get the refund.
Thanking you,
Pabitra Kumar Chakraborty

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    18507
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11538
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709