Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Religare Securities — For a fraud related to shares transaction

From: Rekha Kharyal

Flat no.226, Plot no.-15,

Great India Apartment,

Sector-6, Dwarka,

ND-75



27 june 2009




Subject: complaint against Mr.Supradip Ghose (s/o Dilip Kumar Ghose) for a fraud related to Shares transaction who was an employee of religare securities india pvt ltd.



I would like to draw your kind attention that I’m a customer of Religare and my DP ID is

IN301774 and my client ID is 12251258. I had my account in Stock Holding Corporate of India /(SHCI). I was having shares of a few companies in my account which were on my name, operated by my husband. I was inexperienced in shares handling. My husband expired on 5 September 2006, due to I.L.D. at AIIMS. I was mentally disturbed at that time and didn’t know what to do. After a long time I enquired about my and my husband’s shares. I faced a lot of problems in the transfer of my husband’s shares to my account. Two/three affidavits were made and I visited their office several times .Ultimately the shares which were my husband’s name were transferred to my account .I was fed up with SHCI then thought I will transfer my holding from there. My bank account is in S B I .I came to know that S B I. is also going to open stock marketing business but that was delayed. One of employeed in S B I introduced me to her colleague Mr Supradip Ghose who was working in Religare as a manager.Mr. Supradip Ghose assured me that my account will be operational in no time and I would be able to make transactions very easily. Then I opened an account in religare. He took a number of signatures from me and told me that he would take instructions telephonically and operate my account, which I will be in a benefit. I received my account statement from Religare on 5th January 2009 . I was shocked to know that I’m having very less shares. I

enquired from the customer care no. 30812345 that the shares which had been transferred from Stock Holding to Religare are missing. Then I came to know that the following shares have been transferred to Supradip’s account CLIENT ID- LTD/11103748 at Religare: Resident of: 506, GOVERDHAM BUILDING, KAUSHAMBHI, GHAZIABAD, pin code: 201012



COMPANY No. of shares

HOEC 200

HPCL 150

Indian Bank 80

Petronet LNG 2000

I was not aware of how Supradip Ghose transferred all the shares mentioned above to his account without my knowledge without any money transactions. I asked him via phone about why did he do so. Then he refused to be aware of this and told me that this might have been done by Shalabh who’s the present manager of Balaji Enterprises (the franchise of religare), 06, first floor, Parsvnath Plaza, sector-27, Noida. The name of the dealer of that branch is Aarti Shroff.

I called Supradip in my office at AIIMS hospital and showed him the documents regarding to the transfer of all my shares to his account and warned him to return all my shares otherwise I will launch an F.I.R against him and complain to the customer care.

Then he assured me that he’ll return all my shares within 10 days and gave a written statement in front of two witnesses on 4/2/2009 for the same. I have called him so many times since then but he denied to return the shares. I gave a written complaint on 20/3/2009 to Ms.Aarti Shroff. On 23/3/2009 I received a statement from Religare that 1500 shares of Petronet LNG have been transferred to my account. I again asked him that when will he refund all my remaining shares, but he’s not receiving my phone calls. When I enquired this from the Airtel office, the told me that he has deactivated his mobile number which was

[protected]. So I’m unable to contact him. I’m the only earning member of my family having 3 children. Due to this I’m suffering from depression and am being treated at my hospital. Who will be responsible if any mishap happens with me and who will look after my young children?

He transferred the shares on 2/2/2008 when my shares were of a very high value, I would request you to take immediate legal action against him and help me have my shares back with the amount of money he was benefited with at that time. I didn’t launched a complaint against him because he assured me that he’ll refund all my shares but the price of those shares on 2/2/2008 were high and now have fallen down. Supradip Ghose too left his job from Religare on March/April 2008.



Please take immediate action against this case so the problem can be solved as early as possible and I can be relieved from this mental depression.





please respond!





Yours faithfully

Rekha Kharyal

Phone no: [protected]

25086884

email id – [protected]@yahoo.com
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  3 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

hpcl share — delay in share transfer

sir,
i have sent all documents for share transfer on 13 apr 08. but till to date no response recieved.share still hold on my father's name, folio no.0033684.if forworded give referance and date with address.
thanking you

renoo rai
c/o sp rai
I am a new victim to religare. They are using my exposure to trade and almost it is more than a week now that my transferred of rs 25000 is not reflected in my trading account. This is definietly a internal game and nothing more.. For the past one week they have been sending be a debit note for rs 8000
MY ACCOUNT NO N 253201 RACE PRO LAST 10 DAYS BACK MY ACCOUNT DEBITED FOR 44 JAIPRAKASH SHARE WHICH TILL TODAY NOT CREDITED AGAIN, WHICH I WAS ASSURED WHEN COMPLAINED ON TOLL FRRE NUMBER RELIGARE [protected]
WHERE AS I AM NOT TRADING FOR LAST TWO MONTH.
AT LAST I WANT TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNT PLEASE HELP

[protected]
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Religare Enterprises
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    77%
    Complaints
    469
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    358
    Religare Enterprises Phone
    +91 12 0339 1000
    Religare Enterprises Address
    2nd Floor, Rajlok Building, 24, Nehru Place, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110019
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT