Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Rocky Agencies, Nokia Care Chennai 14 — Customer harrasement

Dear Sir/Madam,

Customer name: Prahlad.N
Job Sheet number:[protected]/100817/41
IMEI number: [protected]


I bought a Nokia X6 mobile on 12.07.2010 from THE MOBILE STORE, RK Salai
I got repetitive touchscreen problem in it.( Touch is not working consistently in all parts of the screen).
On 13.08.2010 ( Friday) i gave the mobile for service in your service center in peters road. The 20 software was updated and returned back to me on 14.08.2010 (Saturday). The touch was not working from 14.08.2010(Saturday) night itself. .( PLEASE FIND ATTACHED THE PRINT SCREEN OF STATUS UPDATE IN WEBSITE)



JobSheet Status Enquiry

JobSheet Status Enquiry
JobSheet Number *




JobSheet Details
Customer Name MR Job Sheet Status Closed - Repaired
Job Sheet No [protected]/100813/52 Date 13/Aug/2010
ASC Name Rocky agencies





4. On 15.08.2010(Sunday) the service center was not working on account of Independance day celebrations.
5. On 16.08.2010(Monday) i came down to the center for re servicing. But as Mr. Ramesh( the person who attended my transceiver) was on leave and so my nokia X6 transceiver was not received by the center for service.
6. Again on 17.08.2010(Tuesday) i went to your service center and gave my transceiver vide job sheet no.[protected]/100817/41 for repair.

7. Mr. Ramesh was not available again on 17.08.2010 but the transceiver was received and job sheet created on the same day.I was told i will get a call from Mr. Ramesh regarding the problem persisting and service made earlier for the set. I didnt get any call from the center regarding the status of my service till 18.07.2010(Wednesday).

8. Hence i called back in the number [protected] on 19.08.2010(Thursday)(Just before the mail was sent)and was connected to Ms. Arofa.When i was connected to Mr.Ramesh told the transceiver is sent to Head Office for service and repair of the touch problem and it will take 10 days for repairing the same.

9. But when i checked the status of my job sheet in http://namscareonline.com/# the status is that the transceiver is already repaired on 17.08.2010 and complaint closed.( PLEASE FIND ATTACHED THE PRINT SCREEN OF STATUS UPDATE IN WEBSITE)

10.



JobSheet Status Enquiry

JobSheet Status Enquiry
JobSheet Number *




JobSheet Details
Customer Name MR Job Sheet Status Closed - Repaired
Job Sheet No [protected]/100817/41 Date 17/Aug/2010
ASC Name Rocky agencies




11. Kindly explain the process and repair done.

12. As you can appreciate the hardship mentally and physically gone through by your customer for the persisting problem in the transceiver withing a month of purchase, i kindly request you replace my Nokia X6 phone (IMEI no.[protected]) with a new one as the phone is still in warranty period (Bought only on 12.07.2010 - Given for repair on 13.08.2010).

Your Faithful customer

Prahlad.N
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

the nokia care situated in the peters road is the worst ever service center in my opinion...there has been lots of illegal activities happening in and around that nokia care service center...they are making illegal services for their close friends n relatives at very low cost without any legal charges and without entering any bill...a person named "Pandiyan" is incharge for all these illegal activities happening in nokia care, peters road...they are cheating nokia and its faithful customers.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    Tamil Nadu
    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Mobile Handsets
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT