Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Roofit Industries Limited — NON-RECEIPT OF FIXED DEPOSIT AMOUNT

Dear Sir

I have a Fixed Deposit for Rs.15000 (Rupees Fifteen Thousand only) vide FD Receipt number 9291 dated 07-August-2000 for the period of 36 months which has matured on 06-August-2003.

As per instructions from M/s Roofit Industries, I have handedover the Original FD Certificate to the following address, on 10-January-2004:
New Bharat Building, Ghorupdeo Cross Lane No: 1, Off Rambhau Bhogle Road, Byculla, Mumbai 400033.

I received an acknowledgement for the same, and was told that my FD amount will be paid to me by April 2005 in instalments.

However, till today, I have Not received my FD amount, and there has been no correspondence or any communication from M/s Roofit Industries on the subject matter.

I request you to please help me in getting back my FD amount along with interest accrued on the same till date.

Thanks & Regards,

Hufrish P Panthaki
(Joint Holder of FD)
(Mobile: [protected])
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  13 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

I am also waiting for repayment of my F D amount .i deposited with them rs. 15000for the period 13 10 2000 to 12 10 2002.this company is not cooperating in well manners for repayment. I request them to kindly make the payment of said fd earlier.
Repayment and Int of following FDRs has been not received.

1) FD NO - 22554 dated - 12.10.2001, Rs.S-5000, Due date 11.10.2002

2) FD No (Old FDR No- 12604 of Rs.15000 was due on 26.10.2002 - same was already sent for repayment
Dear Sir,


We have two fixed deposits of Rs. 15000 and Rs. 5000/ respectively. Details of both the FDRs have been given as below. .

1) FDR No- 22554 of Rs.5000, dated 12/10/2001 and its due date was 11/10/2002. (Holder are- B.K.Vimawala, Ushaben B.Gheewala, and Deepak B.Gheewala)


2) FDR No- ******* (previous FDR - No was 12604 of Rs.15000) dated 27/10/2001 and its due date was 26/10/2002. (Holder are-, Ushaben B.Gheewala, and B.K.Vimawala)

Before due date original FDRs, were sent to the company for repayment (through shyam Investment, Surat)

After our multiple reminders, till date we have not received our FD amount and surprisingly there is no correspondence / communication regarding repayment of FDRs.

Once again we request you to look in this matter and without any further delay, send FD amount and accrued interest of both fixed deposits.

With regards,

B.K.Vimawala / U.B.Gheewala / Deepak Gheewala
210, Hormazad Bag,
Somnath Road,
BILIMORA – 396321(Gujarat)
Ph[protected]
Mo- [protected]
Dear Consumer Complaints,

Even I had invested in this Fraud company. Till today there is no reply from their side regarding repayments.
Please held these cheaters and put them behind bars.

I request you to please take serious action against such cheaters.

We dont have their contact details etc.

Waiting for your prompt action and reply.

Regards,

Hiten
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

ROOFIT INDUSTRIES LTD — Non receipt of FDR amount

I had FDR no17844 of Rs 30000/ with this company for 3 years on 06.01.2001.
Till date company has not refunded the amount and interest.
The company is carrying on business as there are advertisements in Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai during cricket matches.
Please help me to get back my money.

G B Bhatawadekar
759 / 18 Deccan Gymkhana
Pune 411004
[protected] / [protected]
this company is cheater, i[censored] have invested in it then mark it as bad debt.
I found one site for making complaints, just go through it, may be helpfull,

http://clb.nic.in/FAQs.htm
Following is the procedure, but i don't think it will be usefull with respect to roofit, as company is fled from it's regd. office address of Perin nariman street Fort, mum-01


Frequently Asked Questions(F.A.Qs)





Question
What is the procedure of filing an application for non-payment of matured deposits by a company (NBFC & non-NB FC) before the Company Law Board?


Answer
(a)




Form No. 4 prescribed under the Company Law Board Regulations, 1991 is to be filed in duplicate alongwith photocopy of Fixed Deposit Receipt issued by the company with the Company Law Board Benches at New Delhi/Mumbai / Chennai/ Kolkata..



(b)
A demand draft of Rs. 50/- duly drawn in favour of “The Pay & Accounts Officer, Ministry of Corporate Affairs” payable at New Delhi/Mumbai / Kolkata / Chennai as the case may be attached with the above said form No. 4.



(c)
Separate Form No. 4 along with demand draft of Rs. 50/- is to be filed by each depositors.



(d)
If a depositor have more than one deposit in his/her name in one company only one form No. 4 is required.



(e)
Jurisdiction of Bench is according to the situation of the registered office of the company and cases will be entertained by the Bench in respect of company whose registered office is situated within the jurisdiction of that Bench as indicated below:-







S.No.
Bench
States/Union Territories



1.
Kolkata Bench, Company Law Board, 9, Old Post Office Street, Kolkata.
States of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Manipur, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Orissa, Sikkim, Tripura, West Bengal, Jharkhand and Union Territories of Andaman and Nicobar Island and Mizoram.



2.
New Delhi Bench, Company Law Board, 3rd Floor, B- Block, Paryavaran Bhawan, C.G.O. Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003.
NCT of Delhi, State of Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttaranchal and Union Territory of Chandigarh.



3.
Chennai Bench, Company Law Board, Corporate Bhawan (UTI Building), 3rd Floor, No. 29, Rajaji Salai, Chennai- 600 001.
States of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Union Territories of Pondicherry and Lakshadweep Island.



4.
Mumbai Bench, Company Law Board, NTC House, Narottam Morarjee Marg, Ballard Estate, Mumbai- 400 038.


States of Goa, Gujrat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh and [Union Territories of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Damman and Diu]



Question
What action is required if company do not make payment in compliance of CLB’s order?


Answer
(a)
In case of non compliance of CLB Orders by NBFC a complaint is to be lodged by the Depositors with the office of RBI in the State where the registered office of the company is situated.



(b)
In case of non compliance of CLB Orders by other companies complaints are to be lodged with the ROC of the State in which the registered office of the company is situated.


Question

What is the procedure/ requirement for filing a petition/ application u/s 397/398 of the Companies Act, 1956?




The requirement of filing a petition/application u/s 397/398 of the Companies Act, 1956 are as under:-

i. The petitioners must satisfy the requirement of section 399 of the Companies Act, 1956 i.e. for a company limited by shares the petitioners must constitute either 100 members or one-tenth of the total number of the members of the company whichever is less or the petitioners must hold one-tenth of the issued share capital of the company and in the case of a company not having a share capital the petitioners must constitute one-fifth of the total number of its members.

ii. In case where the number of the persons required to satisfy (i) above and to be made petitioners is large in number, any one or more of them having obtained the consent in writing of the rest may make the petition/application on behalf and for the benefit of all of them.

iii. The Central Government may authorise any member or members of the company to apply under Section 397/398 even if (1) above is not satisfied.

iv. In case the members complaining do not satisfy 1 above they may apply to the Central Government, who may, if in its opinion circumstance exist which make it just and equitable to do so, authorize the members of the company to apply to the Company Law Board u/s 397/398 notwithstanding that the requirement of 1 above are not fulfilled.

v. The petition/application has to be drawn on substantial paper of full scape size in double space as required under regulation 11 and 16 of the Company Law Board Regulation 1991.

vi. The petition has to be drawn in form No.1. as prescribed under Company Law Board Regulation 1991.

vii. Requisite fee towards a petition i.e. Rs. 5, 000/- and Rs. 50/- towards application by way of demand draft drawn in favour of “Pay & Accounts Officer, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, New Delhi/Kolkata/Mumbai/Chennai” has to be remitted.

viii. Petition/ Application has to be accompanied by affidavits verifying the petition/application from all the petitioners drawn on non-judicial stamp paper of requisite value duly attested by Notary public/ Oath Commissioner in accordance with regulation 14(8) & (9) of the Company Law Board Regulation 1991.

ix. The petition/application has to be served on the concerned Registrar of Companies and Regional Director, Ministry of Corporate Affairs and on all the respondents and evidence of service be produced.

x. The petition/application alongwith annexures duly paginated and serially numbered with proper index and required to be bound properly in the paper book.

xi. Where the petition is filed by the authorised representative, Memorandum of Appearance is to be appended and in case of an advocate, a duly executed Vakalatnama should be filed.
ADVERTISEMENT
HELLO AGAIN,

all those who wants to make complaint to clb, following site can help you in letter formation.

also can help you with non repayment of fds,

i have made complaint for roofit long back in 2008 but matter is still on hold, i guess because address is not accessible.


http://www.investorhelpline.in/ih/General/CLB.htm

REGARDS,
KINDLY GET IN TOUCH WITH THEIR BYCULLA OFFICE, THEY ALSO HAVE A OFFICE IN SANTACRUZ DHEERAJ HERITAGE WHERE THE OWNERS STILL SITS.
I have a Fixed Deposit for Rs.17000 (Rupees Seventeen Thousand only) vide FD Receipt number 63805 dated 15.03.01 for the period of 12 months which has matured on 14.03.02.

As per instructions from M/s Roofit Industries, I have handedover the Original FD Certificate & I received an acknowledgement for the same, and was told that my FD amount will be paid to me.

However, till today, I have Not received my FD amount, and there has been no correspondence or any communication from M/s Roofit Industries on the subject matter.

I request you to please help me in getting back my FD amount along with interest accrued on the same till date.

Thanks & Regards,

Sunita Toshniwal

[protected]
I have FD of Rs. 10, 000 each in Roofit Industries Ltd. on 15.12.2000 & Sun Earth ceramics ltd. on 10.01.2001.

We have neither received money as well as any corrospondence from company or Company Law board about when we will get the refund

I have already filed complaint against them in Company law board.

Please advice

Thanks & Regards
Nikhil Vadia - [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir

I & my family have a Fixed Deposit for Rs.85000 ( Rupees Eighty Five Thousand only ) following are details of FD

Receipt no. Holder Name Maturity date Amount Maturity Amt.
=======================================================================
66123 Sanjiv B walanj 26/09/2002 5000/- 5640/-
66710 Barku S Walanj 20/09/[protected]/- 28450/-
66711 Vilas b Walanj 20/09/[protected]/- 28450/-
67892 Ajit B Walanj 16/11/[protected]/- 22316/-
67894 Ajit B walanj 28/11/[protected]/- 11158/-

As per instructions from M/s Roofit Industries, I have handed over the Original FD Certificate to the following address, on respective maturity date

New Bharat Building, Ghorupdeo Cross Lane No: 1, Off Rambhau Bhogle Road, Byculla, Mumbai 400033.

I received an acknowledgement for the same, Letter given to company on 01/01/2003

Non receipt of FD redemption Amt. from Company, I made a complaint to Commissioner of Police ( Economic offence wing ) on 29/05/2003

However, till today, I have Not received my FD amount, and there has been no correspondence or any communication from M/s Roofit Industries on the subject matter.

I request you to please help me in getting back my FD amount along with interest accrued on the same till date.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT