Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Royal Enfield — Registration

Sir, I have purchased Machismo - 500 on 19 Sep 09, and till date (29 Oct 09) my vehicle is not registered with RTO (Pen). Whenever, I approach Enfield Showroom, Nerul, Navi mumbai, They dont have time to talk and explain the situtaion to customer. This is the worst customer experience i ever had in my life. I brought the same to Region Manager, navi Mumbai, but he is also not responding well. in view of the above request register a complaint against Royal Enfield Showroom, Nerul, Navi Mumbai and take necessary actions for not to refer in future with any customer
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I put down a deposit of 10, 000 rupees each for two Royal Enfield Classic 500s. On my receipt it was written that I would receive the bikes within 30-45 days. The company failed to deliver. When challenged, they evaded answering direct questions and only under pressure admitted that the only reason for their failure to honour their contract was that they have over committed themselves. The assumption that I (and 25 other customers to date at the same Pune dealer) should be happy to just wait is unquestioned by Royal Enfield. They should be ashamed of their dealings which are not only irresponsible, but also illegal. It is not only the dealer at fault, it is the whole ethos of the company which has failed to institute ethical business practice.
This must be brought to consumer forum and a big compensation should be made to these sellers. I am too suffering with the same situation. This is not good for such a royal brand.
My name is Ratheesh Kumar and I am using classic 350 new model. I purchased my classic on 04.11.2011. And I am not having a good experience with that bike. I found many problems on my bike. My first experience was with the chain, that the chain damaged and you people replaced it. Second one with the carbarator(missing), and they changed the piston valve and the problem cleared. Third one with front disk brake, there is a bend on the disk and after many complaints that also replaced yesterday. Forth one with the petrol tank door, and the mechanic people said that full key set have to change and they changed the full keyset. Now the problem with the wiring, last month exactly on 18.11.2011 friday night when I was riding my classic, it stopped on the road and i cannot start the bike. I called the servicing center and next day they sent one mechanic to my house. He checked the vehicle and said the fuse got fired. He replaced the fuse for me and the very same day (on 19.11.2011) evening again my bike stopped. Problem was the fuse. This time I kept my vehicle on someone's house very near to the place where it stopped. Next day (sunday 20.11.2011) the mechanic came and managed to take the vehicle from there and take it to workshop. After three days i got my vehicle back and they said the problem was cleared. After two days (25.11.2011) it again stopped that also at night time(that means the problem not cleared). Again the mechanic came and he took the vehicle to the workshop. He is saying that the proble was related to some short circuit. From that day my bike is ther in the workshop. Yesterday they replaced front disk brake and tomorrow they will able to give my vehicle. I dont think that the short circuit problem cleared. I spent a lot of money to purchase my new classic. I want to know you people can help me or not ?. One Royal Enfield was my ambition and now I am fed up with the same. I will give you my vehicle details.

Registered Number : KL-01-AZ-7315
Chasis Number : ME3U3S5C0AL036342
Engine Number : U3S5C0AL036342
Vehicle type : CLASSIC 350 BLACK

Now my vehicle is in Marikar workshop, Pattom, Trivandrum
Dear Forum,

I am suffering from the same issues as Mr. Ratheesh Kumar. I purchased my bike from Royal Rhino Inc, Baroda on 31st August 2011. Now my bike is lying at the workshop since last 4 days and they want to open my engine as there some default in the engine itself.

I have been complaining to the customer services since last 4 months, about the Royal Rhino Inc workshop inefficiency, unacceptable behavior but nothing has been done from the company's end.

Please i want to register a legal complain and file a case against the company as i suppose there is a manufacturing defect in my bike and even they are not sharing on paper that whts the problem. I demand a replacement and they are not willing to guide me on the procedure.

To have a Royal Enfield was a dream but now it feels like a nightmare. I am not able to share engine number and other details as my book is with them at the workshop.
ADVERTISEMENT
I have purchased a royal enfield thunderbird motorcycle 3 years back my bike no. is dl9sab0754 on the name of Jameer khan . You know why people want to buy this bike because it is a strong bike . When I buy this bike there is no problem, in last three years I had drive it only 5400 kms . You know this is not a bike this is a problem bike, after one year a part of engine is broken, next the bearing of self is broken, when the mechanic open the bearing it falls like it is made up of glass . In last three years I have spend Rs. 30, 000 on this bike, i had purchased it for Rs. 100000. I am a customer and I have full right to ask what is this happening with the bikes these same problems have been faced by other people also 4 people I know who are facing these same problems . Now I am not able to find the self start bearing, can you replace the bearing for me or I have to take strict action against the company, I am not going to leave the company because this codition of my bike hurts me alot .
Thank you,

Jameer khan,
[protected], [protected],
I have purchased a royal enfield bullet 350cc standard 5 days back. I'm observing peculiar sounds and informed the same to the showroom guys, the service guys the way they speak is very sad. They really dont know how to talk to a customer. one of the service guy said to file complaint to consumer court and nothing would happen to them. this is how the vizag showroom is. guys. beware.
I have purchased a royal enfield bullet 500cc Desert Storm 6 months ago. I observed that there is a leak from head and i informed the same to the showroom service team at the time of second service, they said that cleared and it happen again. Now its again under repair in your service station(Cochin). I heard its your manufacturing defect for this model, If its happen again what i have to do. I am really concerned about this and trust you guys while i purchase a bike from Royal Enfield. I hope you revert to me asap.

Krishnakumar
kumar.[protected]@yahoo.com
[protected].
I Dr.Anurag chandrakar purchased
A desert strom 500cc exactly 1 month ago
From raipur chhattisgarh by your authorised
Showroom now m facing sever rust problem
All over the joints of chasis, this is very
Embrassing, i cant go out with this situation
Any more i complained about this in showroom
They are just complained triple fir against it
But i dont think its going to work.
I m going to lodge a complaint about this
In a week if they wont contact me regarding
My complaint.
ADVERTISEMENT
Kings Auto Riders service center Pune is a shame on the Royal Enfield name. i have given them my vehicle for more than 15 days now and they are mentally unable to fix it. They behave like they have been servicing TVS scooty all there life and now after getting some money(as pune ppl are getting by selling there lands) they have bought the dealership. Never ever allow them to even touch your bike. they don't deserve it. bunch of losers. if royal enfield can read this than they should take their name off immediately from Kings Autoriders Baner Pune.
My Name is Paul Alexandar I purchased the Royal Enfield Thunderbird Twins Spark on sep 21 2012 in Chennai Adyar after a month i was taken my vehicle to service in Sri Kalikambal Motors vellore on oct 04 2012 I paid RS 1050 for engine oil and oil filter but within one month im facing problem in the clutch so i taken the vehicle to Chennai kottivakkam showroom on November14 2012 they removed the clutch plate and they said there is no engine oil because of that the clutch plate and the pressure plate has been burnt . Sri Kalikambal Motors Vellore this showroom was cheating the customers they putting the bill but they not changing the oil . Since i drive only 800 kms after service now I’m going to pay nearly 2750 for the spares because of their irresponsibility in the service.
my name is kiran mahadik.
I have purchased a bullet std 350 from Sonia Motors Thane.
before 1 month gear shifter is damaged.
i doubt on Royal Enfield Quality check departments.

this very serious issue. Dear Indians please avoid to buy Royal Enfiled bikes.
hai paul the same thing happened to me too i took my re 350 in the tambaram service centre to change oil but they returned me the bike without changing the oil i doubted it as the bike came out of the service centre quite fast (generally they take around 5 hrs to change oil!!!)luckily i found out about this before starting. when i asked about this they where unapologetic.
ADVERTISEMENT
Sonal Motors Thane are the worst service providers in Thane, any thing you ask them they say ask our Bhandup office, Then why has Royal Enfield given them Thane Branch to only Save Actroi and to do Actroi Theft and TAX Theft. Customers are suffering . The staff there is horrible it is little lesser than road side mechanic and Royal Enfield Executives are hand in hand with Sonal Motors. Dealers like Sonal Motors help in decline the brand and its popularity. Royal enfield should think twice while helping them in actroi and tax invasion and think again to close the showroom if service is not given for thane citizens.
respected sir,
when I purchased classic 350.in kaveri auto..at Gujarat in ahemdabad sola road, i fill v.v.good, but after three month my bikes cluch wier is brekdowon on the road, I complain to the delar .he spoke me this deformity always in this modal.i ask him please repeair this function, he told me that wire out of stock in compony.its two or three days take time.i am shoked its answer.
sir its not a major folt .your compony minor cluch wier cheng on two to three day.realy I fill very bed .your compony so larger minor problem solve in two to three days.its disgating about your compony workshop.
kaweri auto is disrespectfull about coustomar.so please lookabout my problem.
ATUL.P.VAIDYA
MO NO [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    14%
    Complaints
    2429
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    345
    Royal Enfield Phone
    +91 44 4223 0400
    Royal Enfield Address
    Tiruvottiyur High Road, Tiruvottiyur, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 019
    ADVERTISEMENT