Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Royal Sundaram — Automated Call from[protected] / 66384848

Dear Sir,

This is very unprofessional and disturbing that some DSA of Royal Sundaram called me two days back requesting for some Insurance product to purchage. After saying I am no interesed and not willing to talk any more, they keep calling me multiple times.

Today on Monday 2nd June 2008, they are calling me since morning 5:37 AM and till now more than 20 calls I have received from[protected] / 66384848. They disturbed me on sleeping hours and all the calls are on Hold mode.

This is very rediculuos activity from Royal Sundaram side. They need to find out the culprit purson and take the appropriate action. I am looking for legal view on this matter. No DSA or Company should do this to peopel.

Thanks,
Atul Kumar
Hyderabad
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

My brother is also getting the same kind of call from 66384848 telling that, he won 10 lakhs amount and the same can released if my brother can pay the single (only one) premium amount (around Rs 20000/-) by providing Credit card details. Moreover they said, if my brother doesn't have credit card, he can provide anybody else's card details that he knows... looks a big 420...

I think we should lodge a complaint with Royal Sundaram ragardles of who did this from that company.

Naidu,
London
I am also getting blank calls from 66384848 from the morning!I do not know who is this bugger! Surprised to know that it can be from company like Royal sundaram

maruti
Hi, I'm SANTHOSH, LODGING COMPLAINT AGAINST, TAT WITHOUT MY PRIOR THEY HAVE TAKEN MONEY OF 2, 999 ... I THOUGHT, THE EMPLOYEE NAME RATNA HAS MADE THE CALL, SHE SAID THAT, AFTERWARDS AFTER FILLING THE FORM, THE AMOUNT HAS TO BE PAID, BUT THEY HAD DONE EARLIER.. PLEASE HELP ME TO REGAIN MY MONEY...
MY CONTACT NO [protected]
Hi this is sampath kumar . I received some call on 25 oct 2008 from the number [protected] and
[protected] saying that i won 5lakhs 40 thousand cash price and they collected my total information from with credit card number and home address.
And again on 29 oct 2008 one person call from royal sundaram asking me that " on 25 oct 2008 have you received any call from royal sundarm and have you say yes to them " i said yes . finnally he saying you need to insurance with royal sundaram then only you will receive gift price"

This is very rediculuos activity from Royal Sundaram side. They need to find out the culprit purson and take the appropriate action. I am looking for legal view on this matter. No DSA or Company should do this to peopel.

Thanks and Regards
Sampath Kumar
i also received same call from that [censored]ers, i have not told them any details. after seeing somany complaints here i recalled them but that tata indicom number is not working. becare every body and don't releave any bank details to them.

Royal Sundaram — Non receipt of policy document and joining gifts

Hello Team,

I got my car insurance renewed vide cover note no. 0879446 through Royal Sundaram on 4th November '08. I was promised that insurance certificate along with holiday package and a wall clock would be delivered within 1 week.

Please note that till date, I have not received any correspondence on the same. Further, my ICICI Bank cheque no. 109369 of Rs 7646/- payable to Royal Sundaram has already been encashed on 15 Nov.

I am tired of reaching customer care as they keep telling the document will be sent within a week. Would appreciate all help that can be offered in this regards.

Regards,

Sanjeev Kumar
+91-[protected]

Royal Sundaram — Detection list is not provided yet

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have royal sundaram medical insurance account for my wife. I admitted my wife in the hospital due to unavoidable reason. I submitted my hospital bills for claim with insurance company. They paid me partial amount after 2 weeks of time. From 20th Nov onwards i am requesting them for detail detection report, so that if any of report or bill missed in my postal i can gather from hospital to claim the rest. I

I have sent many remainder but action from them. I cant scrap this insurance go to another on as this policy is 5 years old one.

What can i do for my issue.

Thanks,
Kumarappan.S
+91 [protected]
NON RECEIPT OF POLICY DOCUMENT CERTIFICATE NO. CS[protected]
MY DETAILS ARE AS BELOW:

JOHN CHRISTOPHER 20.09.1968
SONIA CHRISTOPHER 06.06.72

JOHN CHRISTOPHER
A11- 604 PRAKRUTI PALMS,
OPPOSITE BRAHMAND PHASE 7,
AZAD NAGAR, THANE (W)
400607



PLEASE SEND ME POLICY DOCUMENT AS EARLY AS POSSOBILE.

JOHN CHRISTOPHER
MOB NO.[protected]
Thought o[censored]pdating the progress. After i submitted the grievance in their site(http://www.royalsundaram.in/), thanks god got call from their claim department.

2nd settlement amt came after a month time but in that too they have missed partial amount. Again send the feedback to claim department and finally got solved.

Finally they settled all the pending amount in a couple of month time frame. My personal thanks to Irudaya Mary in the claim department.


It was a pain for following up for the smaller amount.Hope they will not do this mistake (or) take cusotmers emotions in to play. Some of my feedback


1. Good to provide deduction list along with the first settlement.
2. Give regular attention to the email id( customer.[protected]@royalsundaram.in) provided.
3. In the whole transaction quick response to the emails would have made the feeling better.
4. Give good number of telephonic ports to claim department. ( i alway found the calls landing in the renewal department than claim department)


Thanks,
Kumarappan.S

Royal Sundaram — Insurance claim

My car got a minor accident and small dents on 30.10.10.I was out of Kolkata from early morning of 31.10.10.After returning I took my car to Machino Techno maruti service station for the repair of the damage and claim of insurance.My car was kept there for 5 days and I was given a pre-invoice job cad no. JC10013819 dt 13.11.10 of Rs 5861/- of which again 180/- is said to be consumable goods which are said to be not covered under insurance and I was also asked to pay a "policy" price of 500/-.So for insurance claim invoice of 5861/- given to me I had to pay 680/- for which no proper invoice was given to me.I was given just a money receipt for Rs680/- where it is said "against spare parts/repairing of vehicles no WB06A 9180 job no.JC13819."
Even after repeated query I failed to get any proper answer.I feel the company has cheated me in not giving my full claim and charging me rs 680/-.
I agree with hanky panky giong in at Royal Sundaram, I had switched my health policy that I had with National Insurance Co. since 2004 in 2008 to Royal Sundaram and all retrospective NCB were transferred. In June 2010 I operated for Urinal Stone and lodged my claim, which was rejected but I had no information from company.

I am really surprised towards this kind of attitude from Royal Sundaram, who believes in collecting money but not entertaining claims. It is really shameful on the part of Royal Sundaram. If this is the attitude, why one should buy any insurnace from Royal Sundaram????????????????
This is against complaint of (Ujjayini Das Sarma on Nov 25, 2010).

Madam,

It is requested to go through the Policy wording, which states regarding the complaint as raised by you. Briefly "In Motor Comprehensive Package Policy, vehicle registered with in 1500 CC., for any and every claim, 1st 500/- will be shared by Customer/Insured only. Again, Consumable are not admissible against Motor claim as Motor Policy only cover accidental event.
This is not for a particular Insurance Company but as per market practice". Moreover this market practice is based on Indian Motor Tariff laid by IRDA.

And, just for your Information, In every Insurance product, the tag line, is "Insurance is the matter of solicitation, please read the offer document before opting the same". Even all Insurance Company, be it Private and Public, use the same even while advertisement.


Shrotriya Banerjee
[protected]
This is against complaint of (Mar 10, 2011 by Hemat Palan)

Dear Sir,

Please provide me all relevant details like, Policy No.
Claim No.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    74%
    Complaints
    210
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    147
    Royal Sundaram General Insurance Phone
    +91 44 7117 7117 [Corp Office]
    Royal Sundaram General Insurance Address
    Vishranthi Melaram Towers, No.2/319, Rajiv Gandhi Salai (OMR), Karapakkam, -, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600097