Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Royal Sundaram Insurance Company — THIS COMPANY IS FRAUD.

ON 2-3 AUG, 08.SOMEONE CALL FROM ROYAL SUNDRAM TO MY DAD TO TAKE HEALTH POLICY, AS MY FATHER IS INTERSTED IN THIS POLICY MY FATHER ASKED TO STUDY THE PROSPECTUS.THEN THE ASKED TO TELL YOUR CREDIT CARD NO. FOR THE CONFIRMATION OF YOUR CONTACT DETAILS, MY FATHER IS UNKNOWN FOR THAT, SO, MY FATHER ASKE CREDIT CARD NO.AFTER A WEEK I RECD. BANK STATEMENT, AND SEE THAT THEY IMPOSES 7000/- FOR THE OLICY OF MY FATHER & MOTHER.THEN I CALL TO ROYAL SUNDRAM CORP. OFFICE ON 14/08/2008 I TELL MY ALL STORY BUT THEY DON`T WANT TO UNDERSTAND MY PROBLEM ALSO THEY TELL YOU HAVE A OPTION TO CANCEL THE POLICY BUT 15-20% OF THE TOTAL AMOUNT WILL DEDUCTED.
ref no. 606E5237.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  26 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

I am prospectus customer of Royal Sundaram Health shield since last 4 years, 1 week back I was sick having seasonal fever, got admitted in Hospital, This was the first time i was using this card, the hospital people filled the form and submitted for claim. For 3 days in-patient hospitalised for fever, I got shocking news that MY claim has been rejected because, I HAD A FEVER IRRESPECTIVE OF THEIR RULES. THATS WHY THEY DECLINED THE CLAIM.

i called the customer care and asked them, but they said no sir, we are helpless, the claims will be depends on their (royal Sundaram) own rules. This bludy rules and This people are not LOYAL AS WELL AS ROYAL, all STORIES THEY ARE TELLING. AGAIN THEY ARE CALLING AND SAYING "WE ARE CALLING FROM ROYAL SUNDARAM INSU. COM. " PLEASE GIVE ME SAY YES, WE HAE ALREADY HAVING YOUR CREDIT CARD DETAILS. IF YOU SAYS OK. WE WILL SEND YOU ONE MORE CARD.
IS IT REALLY NEED FOR ME ONCE MORE CARD WITH FRADULANT COMPANY. I WANT TO KNOW THE PROCEDURE HOW TO RECOVERY MY PAID MONEY WITH THESE PEOPLE WITH COMPANSATION, CAN ANYONE SUGGEST ME TO GO FOR LEGALOPINION. LIKE FORUMS IN HYDERABAD P L E A S E ...
ON 2-3 AUG, 08.SOMEONE CALL FROM ROYAL SUNDRAM TO MY DAD TO TAKE HEALTH POLICY, AS MY FATHER IS INTERSTED IN THIS POLICY MY FATHER ASKED TO STUDY THE PROSPECTUS.THEN THE ASKED TO TELL YOUR CREDIT CARD NO. FOR THE CONFIRMATION OF YOUR CONTACT DETAILS, MY FATHER IS UNKNOWN FOR THAT, SO, MY FATHER ASKE CREDIT CARD NO.AFTER A WEEK I RECD. BANK STATEMENT, AND SEE THAT THEY IMPOSES 7000/- FOR THE OLICY OF MY FATHER & MOTHER.THEN I CALL TO ROYAL SUNDRAM CORP. OFFICE ON 14/08/2008 I TELL MY ALL STORY BUT THEY DON`T WANT TO UNDERSTAND MY PROBLEM ALSO THEY TELL YOU HAVE A OPTION TO CANCEL THE POLICY BUT 15-20% OF THE TOTAL AMOUNT WILL DEDUCTED.
my complain is AVIVA INSURANCE CO.
MY NAME IS CHINTAN KASTURBHAI SHAH
I HAVE ALLREADY PAYMENT IS SUBMITTED IN PAYMENT 2007 IS TOTALY CLEARED AND STATMENT IS REGULAR SUBMITTED AND PAYMENT IS CORRECT BUT JAN 2008 STATMENET IS NOT CLEARED BECAUSE MY ONE PAYMENT IS MISS. RECEIPT IS SUBMITTED BUT NOT CLEARED AND NO REFUND MY ONE QUATER IS MISS AND PAYMENT IS DUE. GIVEN TO A MY PAYMENT IS REFUND. COMPANY IS TOTALLY FLORD, 2006, 2007 STATEMENT IS SHOW AND 2008 STATMENT NOT CLEARED TO 2006 IS ONE PAYMENT IS MISSING. WHAT TO DO? I DISSCUSS THE MATTER BRANCH AND CUSTOMER CARE. NO RESULT GIVEN I TALK TO APRIL TO SEPT. 2008 BUT NORESULT GIVEN.
GIVE TO A HELP ME. ALLREADY PAYMENT IS SUBMITTED.
HELP ME. given to a email id, also given to a attechement.
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi,
I am sameer last to last month i got a call on behalf of Royal sundaram they told they have tie up with citi bank and want to give me some health policy and the payment will be dedected from my credit card.I aggread and took the policy and amount was credited from my car.But 2 months gone i have not receied any documents regarding this could you please suggest to home i have to contact.
Hello,
Myself Naresh Kumar, last month there was a call from Royal Sundram Executive and told me about different plans. Thereafter he ask me personel details like credit card number and date of birth of my family persons and told me to call back.
Than i checked my credit card statement and found they have debited my account by 3882 without any confirmation to me.
Hi,
I am one of the cheated customer who had trusted royal sundaram insurance plans and had availed one. This is a complaint regard to cashless health card, which i had taken for my mother a few months back. She was ill now and the doctor advised her to get admitted for some days(after we were informed that the heath card we have is valid), after she had recovered, we produced our health card with all the documents and one of the guy from royal sundaram had visited the hospital to collect the docs and submit to their headoffice. This was 2 days before the dischrage. Since we have to pay the bill, the billing department complained us that your insurance is not benn approved yet. We have been calling the claim office on the no: [protected](Mrinal Das) and [protected], as these nos were given behind the health card, now theses people arent responding to our issues and we are seriously running of solutions to discharge my mother from the hospital. Please advice what should we do?is this not cheating, these people are fraud and dont give proper srvice to the customer, and we are all cheated...
Right from Day one these polices were promoted with bunch of False Promises –

1. Neither the Sales agent nor the verifier (Lokesh) from Delhi (Gurgaon) sales department informed that I am being enrolled for TWO different policy. It was only learnt when I received only one policy for 2999/- and I called up customer service to enquire that I was informed that the policy enrolled was for 7597/- and the paper work which I received does not reflect what I purchased and when I disputed the matter and stating that this will go in legal and chargeback a call came from Lokesh that there are TWO different policy which I have been enrolled.
2. I was informed that I will get 100% IT benefit for the amount of 7597/- which I confirmed again from the verifier and later found to be untrue, you can pull up the recordings
3. The paper work which I received was full of errors – The names of 3 out 4 were misspelled, the card for all the four person had incorrect Date of Birth. I called your Delhi Office spoke to Lokesh about it, (he was not aware what format you use to enter dob if it is dd/mm/yyyy or its mm/dd/yyyy) they used mm/dd/yyyy where as the card printed them as dd/mm/yyyy. Agnets should be trained to use the phonetics to make sure they have all correct information including the address, they should read the dates as 10th Dec.2009 instead of 10/12/2009 which can be considered as October 12th 2009 if it will be considered as mm/dd/yyyy.
4. The email sent to customer service for the issue mentioned above was never replied till I called Chennai and they are even not aware if there was any email sent to them, it is always customers fault because the email was sent to customer.[protected]@in.royalsundram.com and was informed that the email address is no longer in use and there is another email address i.e. customer.[protected]@royalsundram.in, to be more precise the paper work which I received in your letter head has incorrect email address as per your agents which I think is not my fault, moreover even if the issue was resolved/ retained over the telephone, as a courtesy the email should have been replied stating the issue is resolved which was not done. ( Attached herewith in the email sent to your customer service)
5. Since I has asked to cancel the policies, the retention team called to retain me and it took the effort of your manager (Mr.Narayanan – not sure if he is manager) to retain me and promising that the issue will be resolved and since I was frequently getting calls from your Delhi office to sale the policies and every time I had to say that I have already been enrolled, he stated that I will not be receiving any more sales call as he will put my number in DNC list - this conversation happened on 2nd December 2008.
6. On 6th December, 2008 I received a call again from your Gurgaon office (Ph.No – 4562800) where in this lady name alka or arti called up to sell the policies to which I informed her that I have the policy, she stated that I might be having Mediclaim and she happened to be very rude and completely disturbed me during my sleep. ( Let me inform you that I work in night shift so I am comfortable in taking calls in afternoon). This led me to call your Chennai office.
7. In Chennai office, when I requested to speak to Mr. Narayan, I was informed that since its Saturday he has an off, I wanted to speak to the higher authority and in come Mr. Shree kumar who introduced himself as Asst. Manager (which in fact was incorrect as confirmed by Deepa) and informed me that Delhi Office is closed as its Saturday and I must have received a call from a call center, he took the details of the number from where the call was initiated, but stated that he cannot contact them as they are call center, I asked him if I can get your Delhi office numbers, he gave me the numbers as 23321824and 23321823 stating the office will be closed on Saturday, however when I called at 23321824, the person who answered stated that it’s a wrong number and on another call made to the same number he confirmed that its not Royal Sundram Office. I called back again to Chennai and spoke to Harish and wanted to speak to Shreekumar and he stated that he had gone for lunch, he gave me another number for Delhi office, 23321910. I left the message with Shreekumar for Mr. Narayan to give me call on Monday and also requested him that a senior manager for OPS team to contact me. No one call back on Monday.
8. Today, 12th Dec 2008, I called again to Chennai office at 9.15 AM since I did not received a call back, I was informed by Laksmi that no senior manager one is available and she is the Floor supervisor also Mr. Narayanan has not come to the office, later on Deepa the supervisor came online and I asked her to transfer my call to Mr. Narayanan, she informed that he is in a meeting so I asked her for the CEO number / email address so that I can voice out my grievances, she finally gave me your email address, not sure if she gave me the right email address of a right person. The Ops manager ( Ms. Praveena Dev) was also available but she was not interested in talking with me. Mr. Narayanan left for the day as not feeling well ( very much sure he avoided my call and not interested anymore). I was asked by Deepa to call Delhi Manager Sales ( Ms. Kajal Dubey) on her mobile number [protected]. I called at the number and found that the number is not in service, if at all there was 1% of customer service left in your company they should have transferred me to her, instead of asking me to call Delhi.
There is no way this company is going to help anyone, a money making company .

The CEO name given to me as Ajay Bimbhet and his email address as ajay.[protected]@royalsundaram also seems to be false.
I have cancelled by policy as cannot rely on this company with so much trouble in the bigining of the policy, don't know how they will treat incase anything happens in future.
please contact me ph;[protected] i want to insure health and hospital cash contact me immediately.
I would like to put FIR and going to consumer forum against talking of one of the royal sundaram's executive/officer.
This person (Mr Karan Kapur [protected]) is un necessary calling me during my official timinings. After so many warnings he is not ready to listen me inspite of briefing of his hell sehemes. I am so fed up that soon, going to call consumer forum for mental haressment recovery.
I mr. jagdish shetty holding medical claim policy wish to cancel it since i am out of mumabi and not able to pay my dues to finicial problem. i came to know that you have withdrawn some amount form state bank credit card which i would like to cancel it. i know you charge some service amount which is ok with me.
thanking you, please do the needful.
jagdish shetty-certificate no. CS[protected] request no 13fs2c0
Im Rajiv Sharma IM Disapperad about This medclaim im taken this policy to my wifelast yr, now she had Problem doctor said u have to send a doc FOR PREE APPROVAL but they Cn do the my approval canceld now im stuck I had problem immiedieay where im bring the money what s beniffits im buy this policy other wise any body see this Pls do my Help,
With reference to your policy no HL00012324 that I am Anup Kumar Singh holding your medical claim policy include all my family members But I confirm date of birth correct your representative. When i received case less card date of birth wrong all of them. Detail are given bellow my family member

Name Policy no Membership no Mention DOB Actual DOB REMARKS
Anup Kumar Singh
HL00012324 HL[protected]A 25-Feb-79 25-Feb-77 passport
Shalini Singh
HL00012324 HL[protected]b 10-Oct-83 10-Oct-84 other I D.CARD
Raj Bahadur Singh
HL00012324 HL[protected]A 01-Jan-59 01-Jan-55 Voter I D.CARD
Lila Devi
HL00012324 HL[protected]A 01-Jan-61 01-Jan-57 Voter I D.CARD
Pradeep Kumar Singh
HL00012324 HL[protected]A 26-Jan-86 15-Nov-88 license


I kind intimate your concern costumer care officer but he had not given any responses for the same issue. And also I have been declaring that my family have not license / passport but some one have voter I D.CARD as per above details . If you’re medical claim policy considered ID or not .either yes Give written information in my correspond address not then cancelled my medical claim policy .
I hope please take necessary action for the same issue .

If any farther information please contact my no

Thanks
ANUP KUMAR SINGH
Policy no ;-HL00012324
[protected]
[protected]@rediffmail.com
[protected]@in.com
I took a car insurance from Royal Sundram. Recently my car steering side wheel got into the manhole and the pump got damaged and my left side got dent due to narrow road as it bumped with the side parking bikes. I filed the claim and the surveyor deneid that the dent is old hence we cant pay because of age factor. Also he was not ready to replace the pump (Rs 16000) as he says that this is not covered under the clause. He complaint that if I replace it then it will again get damaged due to location factor (lever at the bottom of the wheel).

ROYAL SUNDRAM IS A FRAUD DO NOT TAKE INSURANCE FROM IT. ALSO THEY DO NOT HAVE PULBISHED CLAUSES AND RULES. YOU GET TO KNOW ONLY WHEN YOU FILE FOR THE COMPLAINTS. CAN SOME BODY GET ME THE WORKEMAIL ID OF THE CEO AND MD OF ROYAL. I NEED TO TALK TO THEM.

SAURABH KUMAR
[protected]
Royal sundaram company has deducted ammount from my citi bank card but till date the insurance papers have not been sent to me .. I am waiting for the same from FEB 2009
I have personal experience of being treated in a shabby manner by the above company and they don't really intend to be o[censored]se to its customers.
I was admitted as an emergency patient in Niramaya Hospital on 15/16-7-09 as a emergency patient but they kept on delaying cashless facility by adopting delaying tactics.I would never renew my health shield with them as they are indeed fraudsters and would not recommend them to any of my patients.
I got a call from royal sundaram insurance company for the policy renewal(there was no claim ealier ), the same time Rs.2999/- amout has been deducted. More that 15 days they did not send the renewal policy document. If I send mail to the customer care "customer.[protected]@royalsundaram.in" for every update staus mail asking me wait for 3-5 working days. They are dragging with out providing the solution.

I don't have trust on this company now. Please don't hear any call from ROYAL SUNDARAM Insurance. They are Fraud and non responsive.

Can anyone please let me know any escalation email id other than the customer service and suggest me how to get the deducted amout from them.
Royal Sundaram is an unprofessional company wherein to get through the claims department through the IVR itself is a tall order.In case you are lucky with that, the customer service officers are clueless, rude and do not seem to have a procedure of either checking a manual or with seniors before bluntly repeating that whatever was done was as per process, they cannot transfer the call to anybody else and they cannot commit to any timeframe for resolution of any issue.PATHETIC SERVICE LEVELS and no transperancy.
absolutely hopeless

i subitted a claim close to 3 months now. there is no proper response, they rejected on a silly reason saying it was pre existing, there was no document at all to prove it. then they say they will get back in 3 days i do notknow what they mean by 3 days. as of now 3 months over no response. i need the email id or contact number of the MD

dont buy this policy
fraud company.
Sir,
This is Mohith, From Vijayawada . My policy Number :HL00023398, Last Week I went to HosPital To Take 4 brain Test .They Said This is Card Is Invalid And Noything Use Of this . This is FrauD And Responsible Compancy .But They Are MAking Calls And Making New Policy Plz Avoid Who Want To Join This Is Fraud...
Plz Reply Me If anyone Got the Solution ...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Royal Sundaram General Insurance
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    73%
    Complaints
    214
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    148
    Royal Sundaram General Insurance Phone
    +91 44 7117 7117 [Corp Office]
    Royal Sundaram General Insurance Address
    Vishranthi Melaram Towers, No.2/319, Rajiv Gandhi Salai (OMR), Karapakkam, -, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600097
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT