Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Royalenfield — Carelessness and cheating of authorised dealer

To,
Service Headquarters, Royal Enfield, A Unit of Eicher Motors Limited.Tiruvottiyur High Road Tiruvottiyur, Chennai




Respected Sir,
Myself Sunil Kumar, I had purchased the ROYALENFIELD BYKE 4S ELECTRA, CHASSIS NO- 6B700919, ENGINE NO-6B700919H from BRAWAN AUTOMOBILES, GURGAON in the year SEP, 2006. Since that time I have been facing various problems due to negligency of authorised servise station.Please note below mentioned problems.

1. WHEEL RIM:-
While purchasing, I wish to replace the rim into OLIVE WHEEL. The dealer did the same with extra payment(4000/-) and origional wheel rim put by himself.And told that this is scrap and has not value.After three weeks bearing has broken by front wheel and was changed with payment.Again after two weeks the bearing broken.I said to dealer to solve the problem permanently.He said the wheel are not origional and the problem will be persist.He never told before this thing. I said, you should make me aware before purchasing.He said this was your wish.I said ok. Please change into origional.After all the wheels were changed with extra payment(3000). I asked him for my old origional rim, but he refused.
I am not a technician, who can take this type of decision. Such decisions should be taken firmly by the dealers. Ultimately i suffered and piad extra.

2. Shocker Problem:-
Front Shoker left side leakage is continious from purchaging time.At every time they make me foolish by making temparory solution.i.e- Washer changed. During last service I said strongly, than they said shokerrod damaged.
What should i do, please advise.

3.Handle:-
Handle was not straight100%. It was slightly distrubed.They have changed the same once on thirm servise to resolve the problem.But still the problem same.Now They said this is due to Shoker Rod problem.
The same problem I had shown to your engineer, who was on visit that time.But he also replied casually, said this is ok.

4. Pick-up:-
Byke doesnot run properlysince first service. It vibrates above 50KPH speed and increase simultaneously to the speed. Gears doesnot insert properly. To resolve this problem, once they have changed the clutchplates.But the problem is same.

During last servise I decided to leave the byke at dealer servisestation.But they said this is the best.We cannot do more.Last servise was done by 13-14 years old child.Can a child do this properly, and on this basis they said this is our maximum.

I suffered a lot of since the byke purchased.Now I am leaving 100km far from servisestation, so cannot go in a week or two week.
So please advise what should i do.

With Regadrs
Sunil Kumar
[protected]
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  27 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

dear sir,
my name is amandeep singh, i m from punjab and serving in indian navy at chennai
i booked one bullet standard 350 in last aug and i got the bike delivery on 02 jan 2014.from ur showroom in adyar chennai..
but after getting this and a ride of 15 km there was a leakage in engine oil
regarding that leakage i informed to shoroom dealer he took the bike to service center and fixed i...
but after 5 days on 07 jan when i was on a trip on my bike almost 40 km far from my living place same problem comes
i think this is the poor show
after a waiting of 5 months and after paying this money if i m getting this repaired bike thats too bad
is it is the name royal enfield
i want to replace my bike
now presently bike is in your showroom
and again they are going to repair it
so again they ate going to give me a repaired bike
please sir i m requesting u plz go with ur name royal and do whatever u want to do but solve this problem
if new bullet comes like this hen there is nothing like royal
Hi,

I have been facing similar problem. My bike(TB Twin spark) is just 4 months old and on my way to munnar from chennai, the gear box jammed, stopping the vehicle with a huge skid.
I had been walking to the RE service center for a month with unfixed gearbox problems, registered a complaint to service manager(Mr.Sakthivel) and then they took good care of the bike and gave me in proper running conditions.

Now 2 weeks past, Iam hearing engine noise and the gears not applying properly. The next time, this problem occurs, iam going to drive the bike the FACTORY at Chennai.

what do you think I must do? and our friend Sunil? We bought Royal enfield for our LOVE for the thump and assuming its the Harley davidson of India.

RE DO DISSAPPOINT US FROM TIME TO TIME
Hello Royal Enfield Team,

I have been an Enfieldan for the past five years and the trauma I have been in these days is very worst. It is really shame full for a company like this for not giving much importance in the after sales market. Many Enfield bikes are just stripped and getting rust in the garage just because there is no availability of spares parts. Many are loosing hearts on this magnificent legend because of the pain they receive on owning these bikes. The condition is not only in India but the same in New Zealand, UK and other countries where the dealership exist. We can get the spares of a Norton or BSA very easily but not Enfield. The company is as good as non-existing even it is. A good company’s responsibility does not end only in production but an extended responsibility in valuing its customers and a good reputation in the after sales market.

The company should seriously look into these issues:
• Customer value.
• Well trained Mechanics
• Availability of spare parts.
• Address the customer queries
• Maintain a good after sales market
If this pain of an Enfieldan goes on deaf ears, there is nothing much he has to loose except the passion on this machine, but in the track of time you will be a big looser.
Royal Enfield Management,

I am fan of Bullet, But i am speaking with most of Bullet'ers and they are having bad experience with Service and Response from company..Seriously Top management need to take serious steps to satisfy the customers... Or otherwise your organization will loose minimal crazy crowd also...


thanks
SatheeeshRajan
ADVERTISEMENT
hello sir,
i have enfield machismo 350, 2007 Nov model and i am facing a lot of problems in my this bull, i have a big problem for rubb of KM penion and taffit wall within 300 KM, and it takes minimum 3000 Rs for become well condition, its fourth time i am chaning these 2 horriable things, so i want to know what is actual problem in by bike engine plese suggest me... thank you
Hello,
I am sunil kumar, I have ordered for Bullet Classic 350 on 13th of December 2009 at New Delhi(India) and the dealer promised me that I will get the delivery with one month but now it is 31st of January and I am still waiting for possession. Can I have the details to which person I should get in touch with. I have talked to all the manager and they are saying that some of the machine part has been broken in the factory that why the delay occured.
I hope I will get the proper response from you.

Regards
Sunil Kumar
DEAR SIR ...

MY SELF MR.SAMEER SUDHIR GANDHI . FR MAHARASTRA ...
SIR ...
I WAS BOOKED ELECTRA DATED 23/06/2010, RECEIPT NO.159 AT U R DELER MOTOR INDIA.,
7, AYODYA PARK, KAWALA NAKA KOLHAPUR ...

SIR THE PROBLEM IS DELER COMMITED ME THAT WAIT FOR 3 MONTHS BAT AFTER 3 MONTS HE SAID THAT STEEL CO NOT MAKE OR NOT TAKING BOOKING U HAVE TO WAIT FEW DAYS ...
NOW I M DISTURB AND I WANT TO CANCEL MY ORDER ...

I[censored] GAVE SUCH A FULLISH SERVICE THEN WE HAVE TO THINK TO PURCHES U R PRODUCT...

PLZ TAKE IT SERIOUSALY ...

THANK YOU...

WITH REGARDS

SAMEER GANDHI
RATNAGIRI, MAHARASTRA .
[protected]
[protected]
Hi i am Dr. Swatantra Singh Chauhan From meerut U.P. I have purchased Bike on 13 August. Since then i am facing a lot of problem.
1.like enginne leakage
2.battery problem and
3.Chain Noise problem
Since the first service the problem has not been removed. I have left my office 5 times because of these problem.
But the service centre is not reply me satisfactory.
Dr. S. S. Chauhan
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
respected sir,
Myself Naseem Shahzada, had purchased a bike RoyalEnfield Thunderbird,
Chassis No. ME3U355C0AD016741.
Engine No. U3S5C0AD016741
on 14th of may 2010, from one of your dealer KOLKATA BIKE ZONE, MAUHA APPARTMENT, TEGHARIA, V.I.P ROAD. KOLKATA=700157 for passing class 12 as a gift from DAD.
since that day my good time converted into worst.

1st battery problem.
bcoz after 15 day of my purchase my battery was not responsing properly when i talk with that dealer they just answer we cant help it you have to go exide office for battery Quary i went there they told that one cell is damage on ur battery and for that it will take 20 days to replace but it happend after 34 days.

2nd problem is my k.m is not showing after 29.9 i talk to dealer they have replace my machine with new one but this is also not showing after 699.9.

3rd engine noice... some different sound is comming from engine like it is leak from some place i told told in my second service but they have not taken any action just told come on next service we will go to this...

4th disk plate is slight tilted i went to service center on my third service service he accepted that my disk is tilt and he told me that he will replace my disk plate but when i went to receive my bike they told some tilt will be there...
but i didnt find at any other bike this problem.

5th back madgard is tilted one side again in service center they told it is tilted in every bike so they cant help it.

6th few screw were not tight properly bcoz of that my back light is shakind and making noice...

i suffered a lot since i purchase the bike and heard lot from my dad for choosing this company and i have decided to take my last service on 24th nov, 2010 if my problem will not taken as seriously by your man i will sell my bike and switch to another company.
and have to think a lot to purchase another bike which i was suppose to purchase by this december, 2010.
what is your advice for me ?
plz help ?

WITH REGARDS
NASEEM SHAHZADA
W.BANGAL, KOLKATA, HOWRAH.

MOB NO. [protected]
sir, we dont have any service center on howrah for that we suppose think a lot to buy a new bike becouse it consume to much time for servicing as compair to other company bcoz we have to go to KOLKATA BIKE ZONE. tegharia near dumdum or A, G.C road which take more then which take not less then 1 hr to reached.
and we dont want to show our problem to local machanic.

in howrah most of people intrested on bullet but just for service center they were not selecting...

and i also want to complain about service center which is at 309, A.G.C bose road, name AUSTIN service center they just charge a lot of money but dose not give a good performance...
as wel as there royal enfield servic dep. manager ask 150 rupees from me without showing on bill to solve my problem which i was having on my bike.
To,
Service Headquarters, Royal Enfield, A Unit of Eicher Motors Limited.Tiruvottiyur High Road Tiruvottiyur, Chennai
i had bought ma RE 350 classic few months ago...aftr two months i started facing problems like engine stops suddenly while driving, pick is not as gud as it was first ten days. specialy i am facing the engine problem and the service provider just change the engine oil and say its ok now and again i am facing problem continously and ur service provider doesnt care about this. rude attitude towards costumers.
i am army official and its our tough money which we save to fullfill our dreams and if you do such things to us then how could we satisfy. we never compromise from our service to our country then why we are getting such from our country men. please solve it as soon as possible.

THANK YOU

Rakesh singh parihar
dwarka, NEW DELHI
mob. [protected]
To,
Service Headquarters, Royal Enfield, A Unit of Eicher Motors Limited.Tiruvottiyur High Road Tiruvottiyur, Chennai
I brought Royal Enfield just 2months ago from bandra showroom, Recipt no 2700, it was working excellently well untim and unless i gave my bike for servicing at andheri which is an aithorsied servcie centre for royal enfeild, this person has screwed my bike, it stops in between of the road as well as it takes a hell lot of kicks to get the bike on, its so fustrating that the bike which was working fine until i gave servcing is giving me this problem im really disappointed with the outcome of the bike after paying so much of hardwork money ..as well as paying 1000rs to servcie person as well .its realy im possible cause after the bike was servcied the clutch plates were burnt which were changed by them free but the bike has really gave me so much of problem that i cant imagine the pain in driving this bike as it also insults me in front of my freinds and family people that i keep giving kicks to my bike please check in please getthe feedback delivered

regards
Karan Pandurangi
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
To,
Service Headquarters, Royal Enfield, A Unit of Eicher Motors Limited.Tiruvottiyur High Road Tiruvottiyur, Chennai
I have the same problem instead i have bullet 350 elektra 5s and it starts vibrating at 80kmph and i did a service check but after that the pickup was low and had an affect on avg. and when i used to start my headlight or tail light or horn it used to stop immediatedly, and when i gave my bike to service AGAIN they stole my petrol about 3 litre.

regards
Imtiyaz.M.Khan
[protected]
I HERE BY INFORM YOU THAT I ALL READY BOOKED ONE ROYAL ENFIELD . (CLASSIC 350 BLACK) ON 19 TH SEP IN CALICUT BRANCH, KERALA.
BUT I DIDNOT GET ANY REASONABLE INFORMATION ABOUT THE SAME STILL NOW.

PLS DO THE FAVOUR
.
YOUR'S FAITHFULLY
FIROZ KHADER
[protected]

i will wait for ur call.
Hello,

I have also purchased Thunderbird Twinspark from same dealer (Brawn Automobiles, Gurgaon) and since then my bike is giving me one basic problem apart from numerour other problems. The problem is that I get jerk while driving. It feels as if engine is losing current or petrol supply is not proper due to which I am getting those jerks. I had reported this to the dealer and they tried to fix it but no fix was done yet. Later on, 02nd, 03rd and 04th service were done by Lamba Automobiles. So far they have not been able to fix the problem. After service bike works fine for maximum a day or two and then again problem comes up. As per the representative of Lamba Automobiles, whenever I need to visit them, I should have at least 05 to 06 hours and I should not expect the work to be done before it. So, I cannot go there every alternate day reporting the same problem. Coming back to Brawn Automobiles, I had a problem that bike used to turn off itself when stationary. Mechanic in Brawn Automobiles changed the setting and now whenever I turn on the bike, Rev/Min meter always stays at 1.5, which logically means that "ITS FINE THAT I AM STATIONARY BUT MY BIKE IS RUNNING AT 1500 REVOLUTIONS PER MINUTE". When I asked the logic of it, he said that this is the only fix to the issue. If I want to get it done, then its fine otherwise live with the issue. So, I had to get it done. There was no fix for them.

I would like to ask to Royal Enfeild, if this is the problem that is same with every Thunderbird or if this is the problem with my bike specifically. Here I am referring to two problems as said above:
1. Jerks while driving
2. Bike getting turned off while stationary and tuning has to be setup at 1.5 to keep it alive.

I hope to get a positive response from Royal Enfeild regarding the issue.

Regards,
Prabodh
+91-[protected]
To,
Service Headquarters, Royal Enfield, A Unit of Eicher Motors Limited.Tiruvottiyur High Road Tiruvottiyur, Chennai
sir mene abhi last 12 feb 2012 ko bullet electra bike purchase ki hai aur 250 km chalne par wo white smoke kar rahi hai aur oil uta rahi hai ...toh mein wo bike change karna chata h
u na ki mein kissi tarh ke parts change karwana ...so ppls help me.
mene bike ... jogbala motors ajmer, rajasthan se purchase ki so pls help me
wasim khan
ph n[protected]
ajmer rajasthan...
ADVERTISEMENT
hiiiiii sir i had purchage new royal enfield 09/08/2011on Ist day im suffering oil tank problem and full bike rust and engine gas kit leak and all locks and more problem i was gone to service center but they r not listen my complaint chasis no'' me3u3s5cobg079726" engine no "u3s5cobg079726" please sir need your help otherwise i will take legal action... name:Ajay kr singh contact no.:[protected].. Dealer name:swastik motors( faridabad )
hi sir my name dilip reddy ihave purchese enfield electra in 2011 mar 02 but this veicle trubied in engene with in 14thousend kilomeaters bullrt spesalists as says this engine is seaze my engine no u3s5c0bb055156 old engine was very good engine but lateste veicle use less & very bad plese replase the old engine in latest veicle not a my veicle
Hello sir, Maine March mein Royal Enfield kee electra 350cc purchase kee h...or 800 K.M. chalte hee...uske silencer mein see white smoke aane laga maine service center par dikhaya tow vo bole iska PISTON kharab ho gaya hain change karna padega...phir unhone change kar diya...next day phir usme see white smoke aa laga...so sir main chahta hu ya tow meri bike ka pura engine change karo..ya mujhe new bike change karva kar chaiye... Pls help me...Dealer Name :- AMAR AUTO'S (DELHI)
Saurav Garg
Contact No:- [protected]

Pls Contact me asas... Pls
Hello sir,
Iam Rajan i booked a royal en field vehicle 10 months back, it was booked on my mobile number that is [protected], it is already 10 days remaining for my vehicle delivery, there is no response from the showroom till date, i have been calling those people since 1 week no one is giving proper response to me, one of the executive lifted the call and he is saying that there is delay of the vehicle from the company, there are some rumors that the vehicle are sold in black by taking excess amount, i kindly request you to look in to this matter, hence the people will loose interest towards royal enfield. i was counting the days of my vehicle, plz take this matter seriously..


with regards
Rajan
Hyderabad
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Hello sir,
Iam manoj kumar sharma sir maine 350 Electra 23/12/11 me li thi jisme 1st day test drive sey babling ki dikkt thi or petrol tenk per dot 2 kke nisan thay magar aapake diler Asco Motors 492 Industrial area Patparganj Delhi 110092 kay oner ne kha ki abhi to aap le jao me 1st service per wheel ki belnsing or tenk replace karwa denge magar service par sab kaam ke liye mna ker diya or bolte hi ki MRF tayer walo ko dikhao or tenk ke liye company me jao sir please meri is presani ka hal nikal kar meri madad kare plz take this matter seriously..

Thankyou

Manoj Kumar
Delhi
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    14%
    Complaints
    2431
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    345
    Royal Enfield Phone
    +91 44 4223 0400
    Royal Enfield Address
    Tiruvottiyur High Road, Tiruvottiyur, Tamil Nadu, India - 600 019
    ADVERTISEMENT