[Resolved]  RTO Mumbai — auto fare

i had taken auto from anand nagar dahisar (e) to dahanukarwadi kandivali at 11.55 a.m. auto meter shwing 54 i had given 50 rs as90% he refused to accept and making lots of hungama as my son exam was there he dont want to waste time so i have paid him 53 rs asper his demand which is not correct his auto no.mh 1049 something

sir rto officer
there is wrong parking done on chincholi bunder road by the tempo people out side saksaria compound, this is a majour cause of traffic on this road, more over they park their tempos on footpart and leave no place for chindren and senior citizen. i would like u to take action and stop these people from this illegal activity before any majour accident takes place.

thanking u
i am regularly takeing auto from Borivali L T Road to Dahisar West Railway station for which normal auto fare is Rs20/- where as the auto driver was asking for Rs25/- which is wrong and i told him to get the meter corrected for which he got irritated and started giving bad words. His meter was too fast and he was looting the public. please take the appropriate action.His auto no is MH02UA9826

Amit Lotankar
Deputy Manager
Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd
Took auto No. MH 03 BA 0280 at 4.30 PM on 1st March, 2012 from Sion to Deonar near Telecom, Normal fare is Rs. 52. The meter showed 5.40 and I was charged Rs.70.00 which is quite exorbitant. The auto operator was quite rude while collecting his stated fare. His faulty meter needs to be checked.
Auto rickshaw # MH02T8146 has tampered meter. Experienced on the normal route from malad stn to malvani no 1 fire brigade in early morning everyday metereted fare is Rs 25-27/- . But this auto charges Rs.37/- for the same moving by same route via marve road.

Auto rickshaws are ruckus in this city and their atttitude to refuse old people, handicap people, small children to school & pregnant women is like a rotten egg in this society. If this was Afganisthan we the citizen would have blasted these scumbags with TNT right away.
Auto rickshaw # MH02T8146 has tampered meter. Experienced on the normal route from malad stn to malvani no 1 fire brigade in early morning everyday metereted fare is Rs 25-27/- . But this auto charges Rs.37/- for the same moving by same route via marve road.

Auto rickshaws are ruckus in this city and their atttitude to refuse old people, handicap people, small children to school & pregnant women is like a rotten egg in this society. If this was Afganisthan we the citizen would have blasted these scumbags with TNT right away.
dear RTO,

we are customers at charkop and we have noticed that a lot of autos here have meters rising very high for short distances. We wish that RTO would conduct surprise check on the autos in area don bosco, mhb colony and charkop. they loot customers and threaten also.

Mrs. nair,
Don Bosco, Borivli.
Auto no MH-02TA7977 has tampered meter.Experienced Rs.63/- for Ashok Van (Borivali-E) to Oberoi Mall ( Malad E) by E -meter Auto whereas returned was Rs.97/- .When protest, the young drever was furious. Kindly take immediate action. Dr.Asim Majumdar.
Auto fare
I am a regular traveller by auto from BKC TELE EXCH to ARREY ROAD GOREGAON (e)
Saturday 26th may 2012), I took auto from BKC TELE EXCH to ARREY ROAD GOREGAON (e).and it was 5 pm. so there was no traffic . The normal charges is around Rs 105 to 112, On reaching destination, the auto rick meter shows some 110.00 Today I came on same route it was 77. when I told him it's fast and i will make complaint to RTO he told me apse kya jada pisa lene aap Rs 114 he dena.That means he admitted that he is charging more
I request you to please take strict action . His no is MH02 UA 3976 . please keep checking meters .They are still fooling people.
Auto fare
I am a regular traveller by auto from BKC TELE EXCH to ARREY ROAD GOREGAON (e)
Saturday 26th may 2012), I took auto from BKC TELE EXCH to ARREY ROAD GOREGAON (e).and it was 5 pm. so there was no traffic . The normal charges is around Rs 105 to 112, On reaching destination, the auto rick meter shows some 110.00 Today I came on same route it was 77. when I told him it's fast and i will make complaint to RTO he told me apse kya jada pisa lene aap Rs 114 he dena.That means he admitted that he is charging more
I request you to please take strict action . His no is MH02 UA 3976 . please keep checking meters .They are still fooling people.
Auto Fare.
I was overcharged while travelling from Carter Road, Bandra (W) to Hill Road. The driver showed me an inflated tariff card and charged me more also it wasn't a RTO approved tariff card. The Auto No: MH[protected] . Kindly take strict action against the person as we see alot of this happening around this area
I currently live Dindoshi, I would like to bring to the notice of the RTO that most drivers are ignorant on reading the new Auto rickshaw fares and because of this end up having an argument with the customers. As an example i give you what happened today.I was returning to my residence from MTNL office which is opposite Saint Pius collage, I got into a rickshaw and after a while i saw his meter change to Rs13 at a reading of 1.3 in distance section...i kept an eye on the workings thinking it was faulty however to my relief I noticed that as soon as the distance showed 1.6 the corresponding fare on the meter showed Rs 15. When i Reached by Building gate the auto rickshaw told me to pay a amount of Rs 57 i as a consumer requested to be shown a fare chart and at this point the meter fare read Rs 44.50.The rickshaw showed me a the fare chart and pointed out that the meter reading showed Rs 44.50 and corresponding to that was a amount of Rs 57.00.I pointed out to the rickshaw driver that as per the distance traveled the fare should be taken and on his meter the distance showed 4.6 and as per the new tariff that is Rs 45.I Tried Explaining to him that on the distance reading of 1.6 he charges Rs 15 and hence he should see the distance traveled and the check the reading in the tariff card which should that the fare was Rs 45.He kept on arguing that i needed to pay the Rs 57 as i had to go to work in a while i finally agreed to pay him Rs 5 extra and handed him a Rs50 note.As he was leaving told me a couple of things that made me fell as if he was doing me a favor by letting me hire his services.These so call union leaders that have auto unions should make sure that they teach members to respect passengers because if we would not hire them their family would not be able to survive.The Auto Union Leaders should take control of their drivers as society can take only so much if the government should increase public transport and organize it, I am sure Majority of the people who travel in rickshaws now would opt for them.

As per new Auto fares introduced from Nov 2012
The minimum fare is Rs 15 for a distance of 1.6
Kilometers. However majority of new electronic meters are calibrated showing Rs 15 for a distance of 1.4 Kilometers only. This means the minimum fare for 1.6 Kilometers charged is Rs.!7
and not Rs 15.
I am regular traveller from Kandivali East, Ashoknagar to Thakur Village.Today evening I took auto riksha No.MH 02 UA 69 from Ashoknagar, kandivali east to Thakur public School, Thakur village. The auto is having the old meter. Normal average fare is around Rs.36 to Rs.40 after recent revision. there was little traffic upto Big Bazar. Total meeting reading has come to 53 as per the meter and he has taken Rs.101 for the same. I am really surprised even there is a traffic jam how 3.5 km ride will cost Rs.101.
I request you check the meter of the riksha and ensure that riskhas with mechanical meters are not run and the passengers are not cheated. How much you people increase the fare, they never change.
i tried to upload a online complaint against auto rickshaws refusing to ply on meter from Bandra Terminus to chembur but it was not uploaded with comment incomplete details.
Today on 30-oct-2013, when my wife asked autorickshaw driver to leave me to mulund(west)R mall from mulund east.he refuse to come.he was at rickshawstand & he was ready to come at mulund station.when i inform him that i[censored] dont come, i will complaint against you.he said i dont
care, u can complaint.go and do anything.
Autorickshaw no is MH03M 1246
What is rto no to complaint against auto refusing passenger to come
Auto : MH02CT1089 : Driver – Ashok : 9th Dec’2013 7.20am
Auto carrying a domestic cooking gas cylinder ( Illegal to carry) plying on walking track of BMC – Nirankari udyan – Warsi Hill, Goregaon-Mulund Link Rd . Op Inorbit Mall, Malad-West . Mumbai 400064 .
Witness Mr Urmil Mehta Nestle Opp Goregaon Sports club, Mr Prakash Nichani : Usha Garden .
Driver – Mr Ashok when stopped on driving on the jogging track said arrogantly – he is a trained driver and there is no question of accident and refused to even use the west side gate for such movements. When questioned his accomplice of Nirankari Samaj threatened he will stop parking of vehicles in side the park on the south side.
Such driving on garden’s jogging track needs to be stopped.

Pls check meter of auto MH 03 R3769. I had taken auto from Mulund-Borivali and his meter was fast, from station to my place takes minimum fare of Rs.15, he had Rs.21 on his meter and till Borivali as per mobile application on auto charges, his meter showed Rs.8-10 more every time.
Hope some action is taken after this complaint. kindly let me know.
Niyati

rc not issued

i have received not received RC for mp04cn9553 till today.

RTO India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    RTO India Phone
    +91 99 7176 8881
    +91 99 2399 4223
    RTO India Address
    Transport Department, 5/9 Under Hill Road, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110054
    View all RTO India contact information