[Resolved]  RTO Mumbai — Parking on footpath and encroachment by garage owners to repair their customers cars

There is lot of illegal parking on footpath on road no 5, shivaji park leaving no space to walk normally we have to squeeze ourself to walk and many a times many old people have fallen trying to juggle their way through. and some of these cars are always parked throughout the day. Secondly, there are lots of garages around these owners of garages carry out their repairing and other work related to their customers on these footpaths blocking the pedestrians way completely and when asked why do u do it on footpath then they abuse people as if they were the king of the area and the footpath belongs to them. there are small fines occasionally levied on them by traffic police of Mahim Beat but they pay the fine and continue doing the same thing. the whole footpath adjoining the building called shivsagar on road no 5 and the road opp it is filled with these cars also double lane parking or sometimes three lanes parked and garages carrying out their repairing work and also keeping all the broken glass and waste materials from these repairing on the footpath itself. i would request you to please take a necessary action as soon as possible and help people walk on footpath and not on roads and avoid all accidents and problems one has to face while crossing the lane. these are few numbers of the cars who are parked on footpath - Santro MH 02 LA 4769, Santro MH 04 BS 7102, Logan MH 01 AC 5769, Maruti 800 MH 01 YA 723, Swift MH 01 AE 3973, Swift Mh 01 PA 2221, Santro MH 01 VA 7192, Santro MH 04 BN 4585, Accent MH 04 BH 1807, Scorpio MH 02 NA 2473

Posted:[protected] by nishg30 Send email
Regarding on vehicles on Shivaji Park Rd 5, and Gopi Tank Road I agree
with writer of the above email. Why don't authorities take any action.
WHY ARE THESE TWO ROAD SHIVAJI PARK RD 5 AND GOPI TANK ROAD CONNECTING NOT ONE SIDE PARKING OR ALTERNATE DAY PARKING ZONE. NEARLY ALL STREETS AROUND ARE ALTERNATE DAY PARKING AND THIS BUSY STREETS AND CONGESTED WITH VEHICLES FOR REPAIRS WHY ARE THE TRAFFIC DEPT. NOT TAKING ANY ACTION TO LESSEN THE WOES TO THE PEDESTRAINS
WHAT INTEREST IS THE ATHORITIES HAVE IN CONGESTING THESE STREETS. PLEASE PUT ALTERNATE DAY PARKING BOARD ON THESE STREETS.
Also many autorikshwas are parked on the road and they clean the autorickshaws in the morning and make the road dirty for persons to walk or for any vehicle to pass. The link road at Behrambaug is reduced to one fourth with almost 3/4th of the road occupied by autorickshwas and other private vehicles. Similarly the JVLR road towards Seepz is occupied by autorickshaws making the traffic vowes even more miserable. Will the RTO take any action against such illegal parking by such persons?
mulund east 90ft road is reduced to 40ft road as many garages have come up with around 100 autos oarked around there causing nuisance to pedestrain and risk of accidents increasing apart from garages there are illegal shops many complaints have fallen into deaf ears can somebody take up this matter, the place is near kelkar college ambedkar nagar
Who cares about the residence of Shivaji Park Rd 5, most of them are old living since sixty years; and Mahim or Dadar efficient officers are young and watchful with towing vehicles moving for pleasure, but car accessories and other repairs is done by parking two to three vehicles side by side to footpath and parallel right to Bade Chowk while other vehicles trying to move on this road honk to break ear drums; even the traffic sign board of 'no parking of heavy vehicles' are missing, roads is littered with packing materials footpaths with trees with raised cement guards are for shopkeepers and their clients personal property whose roads are these anyway. Even Dilip Gupte Marg, Shavaji Park Rd 2, and all around Shivaji Park Road 5 has alternative parking for vehicles. who benefits for not putting alternate parking when the road is connected Cadel Road on one side and J.L. Road on the other. This is purely residential area since ages why is the authorities keeping silence when there have been so many complaints from the residence at various level soon the footpath will be infested with mosquitoes as food hawkers frequent. PLEASE PUT ALTERNATE PARKING SIGN BOARD ON THIS ROAD :PANDURANG NAIK ROAD mahim mumbai

Resident — footpath encroached

We are the residents of md block 4th main road, malleswaram.Bangalore 5600 03.first of all i am thankful for BBMP for cleaning and garbage has been collected regularly without fail. Another problem we are facing is tha footpaths have been encroached for keeping personel belongings like pushcarts, re-saleable material stock and many more things which creates nuiosance and walking obstuctions.I advised many times and it is useless.I request the authorities to kindly clear the whole area and strictly advise and warn the persons not to keep and encroache the foot path in future. I request the authorities to keep my identity secret.Please do the needful thanking u .
parking lot on footpath on busy link road of malad(west) a famous super market D MART has occupied footpath out
side the their premises they had converted foothpath as their legal parking space where commuter donot have place neither on footpath nor do they walk as cars are parked in triplet lines can RTO look in mater or with tightly closed eyes & sayl ok will see in the mater soon the result will BIG ZERO
Yesterday, 29th Jan'13 at 7.30pm, I was walking on the pavement along the S.V. Road, Santacruz West, near the Podar School crossing, when a Domino's Pizza biker mounted the pavement and almost collided into me. I called out but he speeded on. I was traumatized at this behavior. So I went to the Santacruz outlet and made a wrriten complaint. I also met the biker, Rajesh who admitted to his behavior.

The store Manager Mr. Nilesh Pai was absent and I asked that he call me up within 24 hrs. I wanted to strongly communicate to the MNC that they are responsible for the traffic violations caused by their employees on bikes. As yet there has been NO response and so in the interest of the public I am hoping that the Police do take note of this incident and pull up the Domino's Pizza company.

As a senior citizen concerned about road safety I hope this complaint is addressed.

Maria Athaide

There is a huge lot of trucks parked day in and out on the roads. The road is already narrow and busiest as it connects highway to east-west subway. The trucks get parked outside the building gate and at many times lot of quarrels takes place. It has also resulted in many accidents as the trucks are parked close to the footpath, and entire footpath is taken to unload the inventory which result in people walking on roads due to which lot of accidents takes place. It is totally illegal parking on the entire road strech but no one seems to be taking action.
Hope to see some action taking place, please let me know i[censored] need any photos as it is easy to get them becuase 24*7 it is illegal parking.

Opp. to Sangeeta Theater,
Road connecting highway to subway
Malad (E)
Encroachment done by Garage Plane @ Mahim behind City Light Cinema. The Owner adamant & does not care as he has support of some local politician. We made complaints but not been attended
unauthorised parking of garage cars outside all societies
We are residents of Nath pai nagar lane-2 Ghatkopar(E), Mumbai-77, There is one garage at the entrance of the lane & full day they carry out repair work on the street outside all the buildings daily & the major thing is they even park all the vehicles outside all societies at night & now since some days they have started double-parking vehicles at some places thus causing inconvienience to all the residents of all societies of Nath pai nagar, relatives & guests who come to visit find it v v difficult to get a place for parking outside any of the buildings.

Hence we request you to please look into the matter and do the needfull as early as possible, so that we get atleast some place to park our bldg guest & relatives cars & also the traffic doesnt get jammed bcos of double-parking.

Residents of Nath Pai Nagar, Lane-2, Ghatkopar (E), Mumbai-77.
I am a resident of Dr.Dinshaw Master Road, Parsi Colony Dadar 400 014. Recently the MCGM has spent a lot of money to repair the road and make new payments on both the sides of the road with paver blocks. However the pavements have been used to park their cars with the result within one month the pavements are damaged. Besides old people find it very difficult to walk if misuse of the pavements on both of the road is used by car owners to park their cars. These cars should be towed away by RTO and bars should be put on the pavements to prevent them being used by car owners to park their cars.

Ffaarokh Sidhwa, 722B

RTO India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    RTO India Phone
    +91 99 7176 8881
    +91 99 2399 4223
    RTO India Address
    Transport Department, 5/9 Under Hill Road, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110054
    View all RTO India contact information