Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Samsung Air Conditioner — Poor after sales service.

as promised by the company, the first three free AC services never actually come for free . . .
Its endless calls, patience and the irresponsible behavior from samsung SERVICES?? that you have to first bear in order to get it on.

its being more than a week that my first service is overdue and no body from the service centre bothers to visit. and this is despite of repeated phone calls . . what i only get is the plastic apology . . .by a paid executive who says apologizing is my job . .HA HA HA HA HA . . your job is to serve right and not to apologize . . . . .
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  60 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Samsung Air Conditioner — Worst service and ac

We bought the samsung air conditioner from Cool & Cool shop in chennai in March 2007. Till now in last four months 4 problems have come:
1. There was some loose wiring due to which sensors were not working.
2. The compresor was not working so they replaced the compresor
3. The capacitor was not working so it was changed and we payed for that
4. Now again there is some problem and when we are calling they want us to take some service contract for 1 year for which they will charge 2500 per ac
They are saying that it will take 1 week for them to send someone to repair.

Can someone give me the mobile no. or emailid of sells executive of samsung.

Samsung /air condition — regarding poor service

i bought a new air condition from malout dealer Mahashe di hatti 2yrs Back and i got problem in compressor of my air condition this month.i made acomplaint to them and after few days compresser has been changed by batinda service centerand also charged 1500 for gas refilling .but after 3 days compresser become in same condition and i am making complaints to them again n again but of no use.please do needful

rgds
Gaurav Charaya
Sir,

Our A.C. is not Working since last 4, months. and we already service our A.C. with local technicianMORE THEN 5 TIMES BUT there is no result. so we need your company authorised TECHNICIAN who can re-start and re-work this a A.C .reply soon as on urgent basis.

THANKING YOU,

KARVY STOCK BROKING LTD.
CALL:[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
vvvvvvvvvvvvv poor service

Samsung — poor aftersale service

it is really disappointing to know that being such a big brand you have a hopeless after sales service.i bought a 2 door fridge from samsung and made a complaint last year on 26/05/07.since then i have been calling samsung cus care regularly.its been over a year and the problem couldnt be solved.my complaint no. in india is [protected].there have been more than 20 people who have visited my house and everytime they say they will get the part but so far nothing has happened.i am now fed up with the thing.please i want u to look in to the matter.

regards

abhishek maheshwari

mob no.[protected]

add 973 sector 4

gurgaon(haryana)-122001

Samsung/AC — Poor after-sale service

Sir,
I purchased Samsung Window AC (1.5 tons) from an authorised Samsung dealer in Ludhiana two years back. For the after sale service, I have repeatedly contacted the dealer, but there is always no reply from his side. Please help me out.

Samsung AC — Very Poor Product and Very bad Affter Sale Service

dear sir,

bp no [protected]/31.7.08

equipment purchased on 9th may, stop working at july
after more than 100 calls, no favor from manufacture's side.

as the problem still persist,

we want u to advise us WHAT ACTION SHALL A UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER TAKE AGAINST THE COMPANY SAHLL WE GO FOR THE LEGAL ACTION IN CONSUMER COURT

WE AWIT FOR UR REPLY OTHERWISE

Thanking You
I purchased a samsung 1 ton split AC from Sophys Syndicate, Trichy in April, 2008 and has also paid for one year additional AMC. I was delivered a unit with oil leakage and was replaced while installing. The company does not show any interest in maintanence of the Ac during the warranty period itself. Now the Ac does not work. My repeated request for repair does not bring any result so far. Indeed the Samsung maintenance is very very poor. May be the quality of the product is very poor which leaves the company attending a large number of complaints from all round at the same time.

Samsung Air Conditioner — Samsung Air Conditioner

Hi,

I have purchased two window Air conditioners from Samsung.

Customer Name: - Yogesh Agrawal

BP number is [protected].



Details for first 1.5 Ton AC:

Purchase Date: - 22/06/2008

Details for Second 1.0 Ton AC:

Purchase Date:-05/04/2008



After 20 days of purchasing it stopped working. The AC was taken to the service center and it took 10 days to repair the AC. When I got my AC back I found that the water outlet has been broken and shape of front and back coils( grills) was changed in the AC because of improper handling by Samsung's transporters. When I talked with Samsung customer help they replied me to change it myself. That part was not available in the market, so it was very difficult for me to manage with my neighbors because water was leaking in their area.

After another 20 days it stopped working because of the same problem occurred in compressor. Again the AC was taken to the service center with the commitment that the problem will be solved with the replacement the compressor. But nothing has been done .It was just welded and sent back to me.

After two days it stopped working and after so many complaints a team of engineers came to my house. They asked me to fill the forms for replacement; I did the same and they committed me that my AC will be replaced in next 7-8 working days.

After that I didn't get any response from them. When I am calling they are not responding. The AC has been taken several times to the service center and throw back to me with out any correct solution. Now my AC looks like 10 year old AC making a lot of noise, leakage of water and so many problems are there. This AC is useless for me because we can't sleep in that noise.

I have all the bills, mails and contact details of Samsung's executives and supervisors which are responsible for these and making fake commitments on the behalf of Samsung.



In Samsung I have talked with

Mr. Karan

Mr. Dhiraj

And I have more details but these two people are not picking my phone and not giving me right response.

ONIDA/AC — POOR QUALITY NO AFTER SERVICE

There is no after service. I dont know why they are manufacturing A./C Ask them to manufacture a/c .I fed up with their a/c performance
Samsung split air conditioner poor after sales service . Poor quality of attending service engineers.
Air conditioner not operational during warranty period . AC not cooling satisfactrily and excess noise experienced during operation . False promises given by authorised service agents santosh sales at Mumbai, andheri (E) - please help
True...Fully agreed...Useless company with no focus on service after sales
Yes u are very right after sales are really very bad. Infact the product is also of poor quality that's why we need service again and again...its usual in my case that samsung service engineers have to visit my place to fix that ac 3 to 5 times in a season.
i have the same problem like above problem. i got only one service in the last year. i called him on phone by sms time to time but they didnt come to me to do the service of my Samsung ac . so please give me justice. [protected]
I purchases Split Airconditioner around 11 months back. Now I found that water droplets are comming out through front fins.

I am unable to contact through telephone to your local office.

Request you take the corrective action immediately.

my Address
I. Anthony packiaraj,
Vasanth Apartments,
4, venkarraman Street
Perampur,
Chennai -600 011.

Contact no. [protected]
Sir,

I had booked with full cash, a Voltas vertis plus + stabilizer at from Sophys Syndicate, Trichy, The service is very poor, not even information regarding instalation and delivery is given.They promise something and wont mind.The attitude towards customer is very worst. Even its busy and season time, the basic relationship with a customer should be there.The attitude is totally diffrent once full amount is paid.The worst service I had ever experienced.

Samsung Air Conditioner — NON ACTION AGAINST COMPLAINT NO. 8408418861

DEAR SIR,

IT IS REGRETTED THAT SOME REPAIR HAS BEEN MADE BY YOUR FARIDABAD COMPLAINT CENTRE AT OUR RESIDENCE AT 457A, SECTOR-15, FARIDABAD CHARGING RS. 650/- TOWARDS REPLACEMENT OF SOME PART ON[protected].
IMMEDIATLY AFTER THE SERVICE ENGINEER LEFT THE PREMISES, THE AC (SAMSUNG BRAND) INDICATED THE SAME PROBLEM PREVAILING EARLIER RESULTING IN NON FUNCTIONING OF THE PRODUCT. FURTHER THE COMPLAINT WAS MADE IMMEDIATELY OVER PHONE NO[protected]. IN RESPONSE, WE WERE ASSURED THAT THE COMPLANT SHALL BE ATTENDED NEXT DAY. BUT INSPITE OF OUR REPEATED FOLLOW-UP WITH YOUR CUSTOMERS CARE SUBJECT TO COMPLAINT NO. [protected], NO ACTION HAS SO FAR BEEN TAKEN AT YOUR END.

SO ATTITUDE AT THE END OF SAMSUNG IS NOT EXPECTED KEEPING IN VIEW REPUTATION OF THE COMPANY.

THE NAME OF THE PERSONS CONTACTED ARE AS UNDER:

MR. JOSHI M-[protected] ( SERVICE MANAGER)
MR. ANIL
MR RANJIT
MS. SHRUTI

WE HOPE THAT OUR GRIEVANCE SHALL IMMEDIATELY BE ACEDED TO AT YOUR END TO ENABLE US NOT TO HAVE ADVERSE VIEWS IN SELECTING THE SAMSUNG PRODUCTS.

AN IMMEDIATE AND NEEDFUL ACTION AT YOUR END SHALL HIGHLY BE APPRECIATED.

THANKING YOU.


DHARMENDER KR, GOEL
[protected]
Some problem I am also facing with the Samsung a.c purchsed and the service is very bad too
I just want to ask you that is there any reason for putting your complain in this forum.Does this benifited you in any ways
Kindly let me know Sir,
Niraj Kumar
[protected]@gmail.com
I have facing a problem with the Samsung Air coniditioners which was installed in the month of April 2008 in this regar, I have been lodge a complaint on 5.5.2009 but no machanic was visit at my home and again i was lodged the complaint on 14.5.2009. The mechanig was visit and he asked me to replacing the touch pad, i said yes replace it. Then he has taken Rs.275/- for visiting and insured that he will came tomorow for replacing the same. But till date 18.5.2009 no mechanic has to come at my home. My Complaint No. is [protected] dt.14.5.2009.
POOR SERVICE NO ONE PIKS UP PHONE... Rubbish company..never again

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Samsung India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    61%
    Complaints
    16407
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9765
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT