Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Samsung Bio Sleep — very bad service

We have bought a samsung biosleep compress 1.5ton ac on 20/03/2008, from bajaj electronics, lakdi ka pool, hyderabad. and they have promised us that the ac will be installed the next day i.e on 21/03/2008 by mr.md.naser ahmed([protected]) executive from bajaj electronics. when calling up repeteadly to mr naser he has informed that the person has already started to our place but till evening 4:00 pm nobody turned up. Then we took the number of the person by name "Nanda Kishore"([protected]) incharge for getting the ac installed at our place. Our request no is "107" which was given by Mr.Naser and to our surprise we have received a very blunt answer by mr nanda kishore and his boss Mr.Rathnakar([protected]) that they will be coming to our house only on 22nd mar 2008 as it is holilday for their company. Was this told to us on the day we asked when the ac was purchased we would have finished our personal work on the next day ie on 21/03/2008...we had to wait the whole day in our house waiting for these people who are least bothered after selling the ac to the customer to give a call and tell them that they will not be able to install that ac on 21/03/2008 as it is a holiday for them. And their is no customer complaint cell in their website(samsung) where in the consumer can raise his/her voice. disgusting service from samsung never expected this kind of a service from a MNC company like SAMSUNG ...I now doubt that will my ac get installed or just left over sealed in the packed box.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Same case with me with Samsung Bio Sleep. They are useless. By name they are MNC but they do don't know anything about customer support. They even don't know how to talk to the customer. Every one washes their hands after selling the product. I brought Samsung Biosleep AC from TMC in A S Rao Nagar. They said the AC will be delivered in 3 days as they don't have stock. After several followups they finally delivered on the 3rd day. The delivery contractor dropped the AC and it was totally damaged, and luckly I am there when he came. He said no problem he will change it with the other piece in the van. Don't know if it happened with that piece also some where. Poor guy who has received the damaged one which was fallen down at my premises. Than I started calling Samsung for installation. They told that they will send the engineer 1 day after the delivery of AC in the earlier morning. When I called them on next day morning, they told me that the engineer has already left and they gave me some contractor mobile number.From them onwards they used to call me and say that the engineer was coming shortly to your place. And it was repeated for the whole entire day. When I check with samsung in evening than also they say the same...and as I already planned for the day thinking they will come, my entire day was in soop...and finaly when I called them they started playing...say people are busy, it's season time, and they started talking about rules saying actually as per the rules they will be sending the engineer only after 48hrs which store room guys are not saying to customer. if they have somthing like that they need to inform to the customer so they can plan accordingly. They don't even have basic commencence on how to speak with customer. There is no complaint section at all in any samsung sites. if any one know please let us know so that we will make them aware of what is happening. I would say, please don't go for Samsung products. Service is very very very bad.
in my case, I also bought a biosleep A/c of samsung. The person who came to install from samsung had very little knowledge of installatin and it took him 7 hours and then also it wasnt fitted properly.

It's ridiculous reallyyyy but what to do, ...
Dear Concern,

This is with the reference of my complain regarding the service by the samsang dealer (Manokamna)provide by us.

We have purchased the washing Machine on dated 25/11/04 with the warranty of 5 yrs from the subsiquent dealer. But recently we are facing some technical defect in the same machine. we have logged the complain for the same but we didn't receive any feedback from the side of the dealer.

Again we have apporached to the concern person but the reply which we have got is quite surprise to us. As per the statement of service station authority the techincal person will not go to the customer end & provide the service for the same

According to him we have to manage the transpotaion of washing machine and manage to produce the machine at the service station.

One side all we are talking about customer delight & customer satisfaction & the other hand side the reality is much far from the truth.

Note: I have got your mail Id from the warrenty book. Please pass my message to the customer care if the same is not concern with you.

If i will not get the reply or solution within the span of time i will forward the complain to the higher authority.


Thanks in advance for your quick respose

Detail:
Manokamna Dealer
Samsung Washing Machine
MD 8700
Sr No: WOO452CX900173
[protected], 2240529
Purchare Dt: 25/11/2004



My Mailing ADDRESS:

Nand Kishore Singh
B.B. Gunj
Gandhi nagar,
Road No:- 3
Muzaffarpur, Bihar
Pin: 826001
Ph: [protected], [protected], [protected]

Thanks & regds
KK
I Purchased a New LCD Monitor on 17th Of Oct that model no is 943NWX, serial no is my19hmfq807973. at the same day when i open monitor and started on . then i find a problem regarding display.. i call samsung customer care.Engineer visit my site and tell me the problem in display card. i said him to replace the lcd monitor because of the manufacturing fault. when i concern with dealer, he says. samsung will give me a DAO letter. and after that dealer can replace a monitor. but samsung refuse to give me DAO letter. pls suggest me what can i do now ??
My Address is - 10-A, sarai Jullena, okhla road, new Delhi-25
Near by new friends colony.
My number is [protected]
Office Number is[protected]

Samsung Bio Sleep 1.5 Tr — Poor Service

I purchased Samsung Bio Sleep 1.5 Tr in April 2008.The product quality is very poor.I compalined on 21/04/09 for the service COMPLAIN NUMBER [protected] but no body respoend to the complain.

I thing prroduct never gone to Quality Check.Poor Product, Poor Service and no body is here to take care of Companies reputation.

Kindly attend the complain otherwise I will have to go to Consumer Forum.

Shivani Srivastava
[protected]

samsung bio sleep 1.5 ton — poor service

i have purchased an 1.5 ton AC(bio sleep) of samsung company..i had a problem and i complained to your dealer SOPHY'S SYNDICATE, TRICHIRAPALLI, TAMILNADU . one month passed but no response .i have not seen such a poor service in any of the other company.dont prefer to give dealership to wrong dealer.because of this name of the samsung company is spoiled.Take immediate action on this SOPHY'S SYNDICATE .or else you have face the consequences.
Samsung Bio Sleep is a failure as a technology. This is a marketing gimmick and I have been a victim of the same.
Instead of spending millions on the marketing/ media activities, Samsung should invest some amount in actually producing some quality products. Or hire some qualified people to do so.

I invested in the Bio Sleep 1.5 ton compact model coded 18UA X and now feel cheated.
The worst thing is that when I could have spent Rs 18-20, 000 on a 1.5 ton Electrolux or Voltas or any other brand, I jugged the book by its cover and went in for the so called world leaders in electronics brand the biggest investment regret in my life.

Now this AC within one week of installation spills water from the indoor unit on my newly painted bedroom wall and also damaging my expensive audio speakers and some important documents.
After 4 calls one so called expert landed in my house after 6 days and concluded that my brand new AC needed a gas re-fill……..I repeat my new AC.
As unbelievable it sounds I was told that this is normal due to weather change. Unfortunately for me none of my friends and relatives who have split AC’s have concurred this. Its also surprisingly very noisy with the louvers delivering a irritating cacophony ensuring that I never enter dream land in my sleep.
Beyond this the AC is not at all efficient at cooling and moreover a poor fan too even on 3rd bar of the fan speed I do not get the required air blast. It just refuses to cool and worst has been spilling water on my wall every alternate day.

Since 5 days I am being promised a call back by their call center, which has not yet happened.

All said and done on a serious note the time has come to eject non-performing products from the Indian market and modify legal policies to pull back such products even if they were over produced by the manufacturer.

Jai Hind
Moshe Aston

Samsung — SAMSUNG IS SLEEPING

I have given my SAMSUNG - Home Theater for servicing center Bangalore - BTM-1st Stage ( problem is replacement of sensor)
It's almost 20 days and still they have not turned up .. and the reason is They don't have the part.. Its a stupid answer to say.
If the Samsung itself is not providing the part than where should be get it.. from the Bazar?

SAMSUNG CUSTOMER CARE IS SLEEPING... I think they also in vaccation for 1 months - Marry Christmas and Happy New year :)
smansung s3500i on for mobile first page os enter for software so send in formet details
Samsung AC's are the worst of all the ac's even cheaper ones are actually better in quality. Even worst is their service department. I have had to chace the service department in Pune for over 1 year and some rajendra Iyer is just warming the chair and not at all an executer.

Its the choice one has either to fight such thugs or to sit back saying it was my bad luck.
i bought a samsung biosleep 1.5 split.in 2009.this ac was replaced due to lot of problems in 2010 april.now i got the same problem again.called customer care many times today, but nothing was done.they dont seem to care.iv got a free ac for samsung.they can pick it up from me anytime.my no is [protected]. pranesh rao coimbatore.

samsung bio sleep 1 ton — not efficient cooling

respected sir,
i am not having efficent cooling for my AC, so i want to knw what are the things that can be done for clening it at home.
DEAR SIR,
I HAVE PURCHASED SAMSUNG AC SPLIT AS183BGC ON[protected] VIDE INVOICE NO: DS/1112/CR-829 FROM TIRUMALA MUSIC CENTRE,[protected]/C/1/13/1 to 8, S.S.R. VIJETHA ROAD EMPIRE, DILSUKHNAGAR, HYDERABAD, INDIA. PH:[protected], 24052039. WE HAVE LODGED A COMPLAINT REGARDING MAKING NOISE FROM AC SPLIT UNIT AND ASKED FOR SERVICE VIDE COMPLAINT NO: D020403 ON[protected].. KINDLY NOTE THAT AT THE TIME OF PURCHASING THE SALES STAFF INFORMED THAT THERE ARE 4 FREE SERVICES FOR THE AC UNIT.INSTEAD OF MAKING SEVERAL CALLS TO TMC, DILSUKHNAGAR UNIT THERE WAS NO RESPONSE / SERVICE TILL DATE.VERY POOR RESPONSE FROM TMC DILSUKHNAGAR STAFF.KINDLY SEE TO ARRANGE NECESSARY ARRANGEMENTS FOR MY COMPLAINT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE...



FROM:
K.GANDHI, FLAT NO: 302,
VARUN TOWERS, KAMALA NAGAR,
MEDIPALLY, GHATKESAR MANDAL,
RR DT, A.P.
(NEAR BY UPPAL BUS DEPOT)
PH:[protected], [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    13715
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9702
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002