Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Samsung — No response after buying a LCD TV

I have bought a Samsung 26" LVD TV on 06/04/2008 from Modern World, Domlur, Bangalore, India . While buying the TV saller told me that I will get the TV wall mount fixture from the company and for that I have to log for the demo. I logged the request for demo on 08/04/2008. After this I called almost 20 times I also wrote couple of mail to support.[protected]@samsungindia.com mentioning the demo and installation but still after more than 2 week no body has visited my house to resolve the complaint.
Iam really Frustrated with the Customer Care.If I have to wait for 10 days for a new installation Iam really afraid how many days I have wait for a Service Call !!!.

Please help Us !!!

Thanks
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:06:00
Complaint comments  37 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Hi,

I have bought samsung AC on sunday.The shop owner said tht he will send a man to install the same in the same day afternoon.
But noone turned up.Then we thot to call samsung directly and then we have launced a call the next day.they also told tht their engineer will come the same say.But noone turned up till now...
But the customer care exe. are commiting tht their engineers will be coming..

We have bought lot of samsung products thinking tht their service will be good.But its really worst.

The AC is lying out waiting for the engineer to install it.

I dont know when he will come.

Please let me know how to proceed

Thanks
A.Veena
I bought a samsung Microwave Oven 118 . At that time We were told that there will never be any rusting. Recently there was sparking inside and we called a technician from Samsung. On checking we found to our horror that there was rusting inside and the technician informed that nothing can be done now. We have been very careful and always kept the microwave clean. But now since the rear wall had rusted the m/w cannot be used. We feel that we have been duped and due to poor manufacturing and bad quality of material used by the firm we have to face hardship. Kindly refer complaint No BP No [protected].

Please advise.


Thanks

M sharma
Neeraj,

You have sent a automated mailer may be or not, stating you are on leave. But where was the reply from your end when my husband
Mr. Paresh Gadade had sent you an e-mail on 14th August 2008. This shows your loyalty towards your work and Samsung Electronics customers. And take this point seriously Samsung Electronics has worst employees giving worst service to their customers. We had the awful experience. I am sure your higher authorities are taking this seriously or the reputation of your company seems to be gloomy.

From,
Mrs. Prajakta Paresh Gadade.

On Wed, 20 Aug 2008 neeraj.[protected]@samsung.com wrote :
>Dear
>
>I am on Leave from 18.08.2008 to 22.08.2008 I
>Will revert back once resume to work
>
>Thanks and Regards
>Neeraj Mishra
>
>Mr. Neeraj,
>
>This is with respect to complaint made on 6th August 2008 for sale of defective LCD. I know that Samsung Electronics employees are not at all professional. My husband wrote below mentioned mail dated 14th August 2008 for which you did not care to reply back. My husband
>Mr. Paresh Gadade had to make continuous calls to your office for the status of the refund. Is Samsung Electronics only interested in selling defective LCD's to the customers and further harassing them. Your employees at Kurla office Mr. Bhagwan Singh had commited a refund cheque today, but he now calls up today and says we would receive it after 1st of September 2008. What kind of professionalism is this? I want the cheque tommorow in the morning or I am publishing an article about your this matter & harrasment in newspaper. We have gone through mental stress instead of enjoying the luxury of watching the television. I further state I want compensation for this harrasment and mental torture as well. Your employees at Samsung Electronic, Mr. Basodkar, Mr. Bhagwan Singh have no sense of speaking. You all take it casually but it pains when people like us earn and make our homes. I want urgent reply or I am taking this matter to the court and in the newspaper with names of the employees as I have taken enough of mental stress and my blood pressure becomes high because of this matter. I do expect compensation for the harrasment as well.
>
> From,
>Mrs. Prajakta Paresh Gadade
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: paresh gadade <[protected]@yahoo.com>
>To: neeraj.[protected]@samsung.com
>Cc: [protected]@yahoo.com
>Subject: complaint number [protected] - Mr. Paresh P. Gadade
>To,
>Mr. Neeraj. M,
>Samsung Electronics Co.
>
>Sir,
>I am writing to my agony since I purchased a LCD of Samsung Brand from the dealer Fair Electronic & App Pvt Ltd., Bhandup (West) on 3rd August 2008. The delivery of the LCD took place on 4th August 2008 and was wall mounted on 5th August 2008 but to my dismal the LCD was not functioning properly as mentioned in my complaint on the immediate of 6th August 2008. Your Samsung executive also visited my residence and had the review of the LCD which he admitted was a defective piece. I never expected this from an organization like yours which had sold a defective LCD to me. I further requested for a refund as I don’t trust your technology which doesn’t work since the first day of the demonstration. To further state the complaint number is [protected] for the sale of defective LCD to me by your so called reputed organization. I had put a request for refund of amount and the same was agreed by your executive Mr. Bhagwan Singh and the commitment for the refund
> of amount was on or before 20th August 2008. I have faced lots of mental stress due to this ordeal and hence would expect you to process the request at the earliest and send the refund amount at my residence as per your commitment.
>Do take this on priority as it is taking too long and no one at your end takes the onus to relpy back. I expect a prompt action.
> From,
>Mr. Paresh P. Gadade.
>Cell # [protected]
I buy LCD TV in the month of Jan-2008 MN0-LA37R8IBM/XTL and
SR.NO-07073ZDQ100077 till date no body come in my house for demonstrairion as well as for hook the TV on walls. At your lacol office phone No are not exit These are 3018753, 3018754 & [protected]. Kindly see the matter and take it at the earlist.
With Regards,
JAGDISH KUMAR
H NO.-3032/2
SECTOR-44 D
CHANDIGARH-160047
I have a purchased a samsung tv about 8 years back. but after that my tv get damage with voltage failure so because of that my tv is switched off. and the customer care is so careless that they try to escape from their responsibil;ity. also the service centre man is also very rigid to answer. so i request you to do not buy any samsung product.

And the service charges are also hidden to the customer after visiting their technician they start asking money for the purpose of seeing a tv.

so humbly request you that you please do not buy the samsung company products.
I buy LCD TV in the month of Jan-2008 MN0-LA37R8IBM/XTL and
SR.NO-07073ZDQ100077 till date no body come in my house for demonstrairion as well as for hook the TV on walls. At your lacol office phone No are not exit These are 3018753, 3018754 & [protected]. Kindly see the matter and take it at the earlist.
With Regards,
JAGDISH KUMAR
H NO.-3032/2
SECTOR-44 D
CHANDIGARH-160047

Above is my earliar complint till date[protected] no rsponse from your side it is very sameful for such a big company.

Samsung India — Repeated complaints of TV

I wish to share my sad state of affairs with samsung 29" colour TV purchased during August 2005here at Goregaon west, Mumbai. From last April the problems started one after the other with the complaints becoming non-stop since December 2007. I had spent already Rs.3000/- on repairs and twice they waived of the charges after I questioned them about the repeated incidence of complaints.

Totally the set was attended 15 times since December with problem surfacing again today and the pathetic situation is nobody from Samsung knows as to why is it happening.

I sincerely recommend everyone not to venture into any of Samsung products.

Sincerely,

Dr.Shankar
Hi,
I bought the LCD tv.I need to make it wall mount. can anybody visit my address to make it done.
My address is:
Ashutosh tripathy,
2nd cross, lakeshore garden,
thidnlu, vidyaranapura
Bangalore
I would also like to inform all would be costumers of smsung products to be very carefull whilst buying thier products. I had purchased a 42 inch LCD TV on 11th Oct 2008. Fortunately or unfortunately I observed a burnt out image on the screen.On confronting the dealer on it, I realised that an old display piece was delivered at my door steps. However the same was replaced on 22nd Oct 2008. This happened because I noticed the defect. I am sure almost all dealers must be doing the same. Therefore one should be extra cautious whilst taking delivery of any samsung product.
I
I agree with the above postings. Its been 3 days since we had requested for the wall mount installation of our Samsung LCD TV. We had waited for a couple of days for the Samsung Service personnel to do this job. No reply. So we called the customer suppport person at 30308282 thrice still their is no action. Wonder how long and how patient i shud be. Having my fingers crossed and hope my TV works!
Dear sirs,
i have bought a samsung 26" lcd tv on 25th of october 2008, from shubam at chrompet, chennai-600044
after this i have been told that as it is near diwali they will come for installation and wall mount after 3 days, since then i am calling them for wall mount after diwali they keep on saying today we are cooming and definetely we will come on tomorrow like this and more over now they not at all responding to our queries in a soft manner,
i am satisfied with the product, but the way they are servicing to customer like me is annoying it will spoil the goodwill of the samsung's brand image .
please help us some one samsung's responsible team
thanking you
S.RAJARAMAN
Sir/Madam I want to bring to your notice that I have purchased 26 inches L.C.D from NEXT showroom gurgaon on 13.10.08 but still this is not installed I have given to repeated reminders to your customer support deptt. but all the time they done the wrong committment & the ultimate result is Iam writing mail to you because Iam very much frustrated with the system of SAMSUNG I can understand that this is SAMSUNG system failure no individual is responsible for this .My only request to you is kindly arrenge to install this LCD & in future I will try not to purchase SAMSUNG products .My BP no is [protected] . Regds. (G.R.RAHEJA)[protected]H.NO - A-80/LNEW COLONY PALWALDISTT.-FBD(HARYANA) -122001
hi
we bought lcd tv 37'' of Rs78, 000 in june 2007 .From Chandigarh, shop name [Electrolage] . Now on our LCD t.v we are getting four black line, we did complaint as, they say, that LCD have life of 60, 000hrs .
Samsung people said that the whole LCD fame has to be changed, it will cost 37, 000 + 1000 ( service)+13% tax .
I dont understand one thing that if they say that 60, 000 hrs of life of LCD than why have to pay for so much money . the samsung people said warranty period is over that was 1yr for our LCD .

THAN WHY THEY CLAIM THAT THERE LCD WILL RUN FOR 60, 000 HRS

DR NAVNEET
HOUSE NO. 158 / C
SECTOR 14 (PUNJAB UNIVERSITY)
CHANDIGARH
Sir,
We are sorry to purchase Samsung LCD through MGB electronics Tiruppur, Coimbatore, Tamilnadu on 12/02/2008 lcd 26R71 bal/xtl model vide serial no 08343PBQ100909X.

We were using the LCD and were happy. We seen Crack in Liquid scrren inside and picture got cracked and we raised complained to MGB electronics some time in September 2008. They in turn advised us to call coimbatore and on our complain the service officer visited us and inpect the product. The service person told us that crack is due to some external damages and hence is not covered under warranty. The LCD was wall mounted and there were no external force applied on the screen to the best of our knowledge and belief. We pleaded the same and also requested him to do the best possible immediately.

To our surprise the person over phone told that we have to pay 20000/- for repaiing the set and there is no warranty available.

We raised issue further to the local office after several reminder to the officer who told that he is looking into matter and talking to higher officer for the best possible settlement.

The local office in /tiruppur register our complain vide serial 10 on 14/10/2008 and assured us to do the needfull. however, even after several reminders no responsible officer is ready to take the calls / personal visits.

Then I registered on web vide call no [protected] & [protected] for both I received call from a officer who told that he will be coming but never turned up and to my surprisse both calls has been showing cancel status.

I have been using samsung moniter and mobile and had good regard for the company. I never expected that the matter shall be handled so bad in your office.

I request you again to look into matter and replace me the LCD under warranty period which is now expiring.

WE GOT CRACK IN LCD DISPLAYED IN SEP 2008 COMPLAINED AND THE PERSON INCHARGE REPLIED IT IS DUE TO EXTERNAL FORCE AND NOT READY TO LISTEN. NO DAMAGE ON TV EXCEPT INTERNAL LCD VISION CRACK.

ALL COMPLAINS AR NOW CANCELLED ON WEBSITE WITHOUT ATTENDING. THE PERSON CONTACTED ASKED 20K FOR REPAIR OF THE LCD WHICH COSTED ME 28000.00. I

I WANTED A WRITTEN REPLY WHICH IS NOT HEARD AT ALL


samsung reply to complain
Dear PAWAN

Welcome to Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd. We thankyou for your
interest/valuable_feedback. Please find hereafter, our response. Your
Transaction no. is [protected]. Please quote this referencein all
subsequent communications.

best regards


Pawan Kumar todi
[protected]
Dear Akshay
I am disagree with this samsung. What is this ? What kind of job is this ? How do you work ? I am talking to you regarding replacement of the ( TV samsung plazma 42 ). Not replace any part of that. Put me mail at [protected]@spectranet.com or shall I go to the court, let me know
krishna
barbara fashion & design pvt ltd
my complaint no. [protected]

Hi
it is matter of great serious becouse i have called lot of time but our product si still is not in order. Your executive has not visit still, so plz do the same at the erliset. i am really dissatisfied of your product and ur service . so plz look into the matter persoanlly and rectify our problem.

Thanks
Manoj Kumar
4/294 kihichri pur
Dlehi 91
[protected]
my name is ashish jain i hav bought an lcd 22" tv & installation was not done i want to hang in the wall my lcd so plz give me a service provider.
sir

I have 21"samsung tv gating some problames plase chake it




thinking you
sandeep kumar
9a dhaka delhi- 110009

Samsung — repeat complaint of 5-6 times

with regards, i purchased a samsung mobile E 250 from local dealer in ferozepur cannt punjab.it has been repaired 6 times, i requested local samsung service center to replace it.its warranty wille nd on 20 may 2009, after this who will responceble.no one is hearing me.pls help me.

thanking you
sunny rustagi
durga seed store
ban bazar ferozepur city
hi
we brought a samsug 29" TV two years back.Now, one month back we can't able to switc on the tv.
we contact the centere MALIAKKEL ELECTRONICS, kollam, kerala.They provided two samsung engineeres.But they can't even identify the actual problem.during the regular contact they say that the picture tube was damaged, some times say transformer was lost etc..Pls find out asolution for this
by
sreekumar.k
Ushabhavan
janathajunction,
t.k.m.c.p.o
kollam
kerala.ph.[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    13717
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9701
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002